Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Create your own Custom Missions

447 replies to this topic
Flesh-n-Bone
  • Flesh-n-Bone

    OG

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Feb 2008
  • Sweden

#31

Posted 10 February 2009 - 05:21 PM

They used the VC Vance's textures for the final Vic in VCS. Maybe they changed of plan and thought about making the main character the one who DOESN'T die.

nerner
  • nerner

    OG

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 05 Jul 2008

#32

Posted 10 February 2009 - 05:22 PM

It does work with some cars, but there is one problem, you would need to create a texture with the plane in it, as i just tried this and all that appeared was teh planes blinking light thing.

Upaluppa
  • Upaluppa

    Warlock

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Jan 2009

#33

Posted 10 February 2009 - 05:34 PM

QUOTE (nerner @ Feb 10 2009, 17:22)
It does work with some cars, but there is one problem, you would need to create a texture with the plane in it, as i just tried this and all that appeared was teh planes blinking light thing.

Wow, respect, you`ve managed to get better results than me then !
I`ve not even tried it, because I thought it would not work anyways...

Here`s a tasty cookie.gif for you !

Too bad, that you can`t fully replace them, because then I would`ve replaced the Police Maverick with the Chopper (The Green Police Maverick from Vice City) which looks much better with it`s open doors !

nerner
  • nerner

    OG

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 05 Jul 2008

#34

Posted 10 February 2009 - 05:35 PM

QUOTE (Upaluppa @ Feb 10 2009, 17:34)
QUOTE (nerner @ Feb 10 2009, 17:22)
It does work with some cars, but there is one problem, you would need to create a texture with the plane in it, as i just tried this and all that appeared was teh planes blinking light thing.

Wow, respect, you`ve managed to get better results than me then !
I`ve not even tried it, because I thought it would not work anyways...

Here`s a tasty cookie.gif for you !

Too bad, that you can`t fully replace them, because then I would`ve replaced the Police Maverick with the Chopper (The Green Police Maverick from Vice City) which looks much better with it`s open doors !

I prefered the VC maverick aswell. And the only reason that i am good at textures is because i cannot make cheats.

Upaluppa
  • Upaluppa

    Warlock

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Jan 2009

#35

Posted 10 February 2009 - 05:45 PM

QUOTE (nerner @ Feb 10 2009, 17:35)
QUOTE (Upaluppa @ Feb 10 2009, 17:34)
QUOTE (nerner @ Feb 10 2009, 17:22)
It does work with some cars, but there is one problem, you would need to create a texture with the plane in it, as i just tried this and all that appeared was teh planes blinking light thing.

Wow, respect, you`ve managed to get better results than me then !
I`ve not even tried it, because I thought it would not work anyways...

Here`s a tasty cookie.gif for you !

Too bad, that you can`t fully replace them, because then I would`ve replaced the Police Maverick with the Chopper (The Green Police Maverick from Vice City) which looks much better with it`s open doors !

I prefered the VC maverick aswell. And the only reason that i am good at textures is because i cannot make cheats.

Hey, that`s cool, actually making cheats isn`t that hard !
As I said, I`m writing a Tutorial, on how to make your own custom mission cheats !
Maybe you should take a look, when I post it ?

Believe me, creating cheats is really easy, when you know the basic things, like layout and the adresses, for example.
icon14.gif

nerner
  • nerner

    OG

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 05 Jul 2008

#36

Posted 10 February 2009 - 05:55 PM

But there is a natural order, cheatmakers, texture-modders, and users, and people like Edison who do everything better than everyone else.
I can do construction mode, and teleports and car pimps, but everything else is a mystery bto me.

Upaluppa
  • Upaluppa

    Warlock

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Jan 2009

#37

Posted 10 February 2009 - 06:19 PM

QUOTE (nerner @ Feb 10 2009, 17:55)
But there is a natural order, cheatmakers, texture-modders, and users, and people like Edison who do everything better than everyone else.
I can do construction mode, and teleports and car pimps, but everything else is a mystery bto me.

You got a nice sense of humor my friend.
This thing about Edison was actually one of the funniest sentences, I`ve read on these forums for a long time ! lol.gif

But don`t worry, I don`t want you to become a professional hacker or something like that, I just thought, that with my tutorial, everyone will be able to create some cool cheats, WITHOUT needing any cheatmaking knowledge, when I`m finished with it, you should really give it a try ! It`s actually quite funny, if you can kill some bad guys, knowing it was YOU, who put them there !

(Where ever you want to !) biggrin.gif

nerner
  • nerner

    OG

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 05 Jul 2008

#38

Posted 10 February 2009 - 06:22 PM

did you used to be a member here before?

Vercetti27
  • Vercetti27

    Staunton Faction

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Jan 2009

#39

Posted 10 February 2009 - 06:24 PM

Is there any way of making a cheat so you don't die? I'm aware it would take days and be very difficult, but you've done harder things...

jj817
  • jj817

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Feb 2009

#40

Posted 10 February 2009 - 06:24 PM Edited by jj817, 10 February 2009 - 06:29 PM.

Woooo! Thanks man, thats awesome! Time to go on a rampage_ani.gif

And the CD comes with Invincibility and the only time I've died is messing around with the Superman code and running into a building...

Upaluppa
  • Upaluppa

    Warlock

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Jan 2009

#41

Posted 10 February 2009 - 06:28 PM Edited by Upaluppa, 10 February 2009 - 06:58 PM.

QUOTE (Vercetti27 @ Feb 10 2009, 18:24)
Is there any way of making a cheat so you don't die? I'm aware it would take days and be very difficult, but you've done harder things...

How exactly do you mean it ?
I`m assuming, you don`t mean infinite health, so are you talking about a Missions can`t fail cheat ?
If yes, I`ve never thought about something like this, but I`ll sure give it a try !

Might be very interesting, because then you could fail a Mission, without making you respawn at the hospital/police station.
This way, you could for example explore the cutscene interiors !

I`ll see if I can get it to work and post it tomorrow.

nerner
  • nerner

    OG

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 05 Jul 2008

#42

Posted 10 February 2009 - 06:31 PM

QUOTE (Upaluppa @ Feb 10 2009, 18:28)
QUOTE (Vercetti27 @ Feb 10 2009, 18:24)
Is there any way of making a cheat so you don't die? I'm aware it would take days and be very difficult, but you've done harder things...

How exactly do you mean it ?
I`m assuming, you don`t mean infinite health, so are you talking about a Missions can`t fail cheat ?
If yes, I`ve never thought about something like this, but I`ll sure give it a try !

Might be very interesting, because then you could fail a Mission, without making you respawn at the hospital/police station.
This way, you could for example explore the cutscene interiors !

I`ll see if I can get it to work and post some it tomorrow.

A cheat like that would be awesome, a cheat like the infinite health cheat works, but sometimes you still die, if you have a pile of about 70 landmines and blow yourself up, you get killed without losing any health. angry.gif

Flesh-n-Bone
  • Flesh-n-Bone

    OG

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Feb 2008
  • Sweden

#43

Posted 10 February 2009 - 06:41 PM

Can someone show me a screenshot of a landmine put on the street waiting to blow?

Upaluppa
  • Upaluppa

    Warlock

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Jan 2009

#44

Posted 10 February 2009 - 06:52 PM

QUOTE (Flesh-n-Bone @ Feb 10 2009, 18:41)
Can someone show me a screenshot of a landmine put on the street waiting to blow?

I don`t know why you want this, but here it comes:

user posted image
user posted image

user posted image
user posted image

user posted image
user posted image

nerner
  • nerner

    OG

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 05 Jul 2008

#45

Posted 10 February 2009 - 06:54 PM

Maybe he doesn't have cheat device and just wants to see what it looks like.

Flesh-n-Bone
  • Flesh-n-Bone

    OG

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Feb 2008
  • Sweden

#46

Posted 10 February 2009 - 07:00 PM

Exactly, I'm on ps2 hence I have no access to this awesome program.

nerner
  • nerner

    OG

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 05 Jul 2008

#47

Posted 10 February 2009 - 07:03 PM

I feel sorry for you, although all i have is a PSP and a PC.

Upaluppa
  • Upaluppa

    Warlock

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Jan 2009

#48

Posted 11 February 2009 - 12:07 PM Edited by Upaluppa, 11 February 2009 - 12:10 PM.

@nerner Me too. I don`t have a PS2, but I`m glad I have the stories games on PSP, because the Cheatdevice is almost the main reason, why I still love playing these games.

@Flesh-n-Bone It`s really a shame, that you can`t use the Cheatdevice on PS2, but if you want the landmines, maybe you can get yourself an Action Replay device somewhere ?

You can get the landmines with Action Replay on PS2, just use this Code:

Have landmines (NTSC)
604E4910 0000000E
00000001 000005B0
604E4910 00FFFFFF
00020001 000005BC

Have landmines (PAL)
604E4C10 0000000E
00000001 000005B0
604E4C10 00FFFFFF
00020001 000005BC

All Credits go to Sousanator, Waterbottle and xFinch713x !

nerner
  • nerner

    OG

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 05 Jul 2008

#49

Posted 11 February 2009 - 08:37 PM

You also need the master code for the game, which is:
one of:

PAL Master Codes

M) CB6+/Gs3+/Xp4+
9046a620 0c11a930

M) CB/GS/Xp (Armax using Maxconvert with game id 1100)
F0449658 0044965B

M) AR2V2/GS2V2
0E3C7DF2 1456E7A5
F0449658 0044965B


Upaluppa
  • Upaluppa

    Warlock

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Jan 2009

#50

Posted 11 February 2009 - 09:52 PM Edited by Upaluppa, 11 February 2009 - 09:57 PM.

QUOTE (nerner @ Feb 11 2009, 20:37)
You also need the master code for the game, which is:
one of:

PAL Master Codes

M) CB6+/Gs3+/Xp4+
9046a620 0c11a930

M) CB/GS/Xp (Armax using Maxconvert with game id 1100)
F0449658 0044965B

M) AR2V2/GS2V2
0E3C7DF2 1456E7A5
F0449658 0044965B

Oh, my fault I`ve forgotten about them, in fact I`m not very experienced with Ation Replay on PS2.
I just wanted to help him, but as I don`t have a PS2 I of course haven`t tried it myself !

Here are the NTSC master codes by the way:

M) CB6+/Gs3+/XP4+
9046a2e0 0c11a860

M) CB/GS/Xp
F0449384 00449387

They are from Edisons website, so credits go to him.

jj817
  • jj817

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Feb 2009

#51

Posted 13 February 2009 - 04:52 PM

Hey I found a little problem in your bodyguard code, everything works perfectly as far as I can tell but every time I try to manual aim, the game freezes confused.gif . But other then that its a great cheat thanks man

Upaluppa
  • Upaluppa

    Warlock

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Jan 2009

#52

Posted 13 February 2009 - 05:23 PM

QUOTE (jj817 @ Feb 13 2009, 16:52)
Hey I found a little problem in your bodyguard code, everything works perfectly as far as I can tell but every time I try to manual aim, the game freezes confused.gif . But other then that its a great cheat thanks man

Thanks mate, it`s good if you guys let me know when you found some errors in my cheats, because then I can try to fix them ! icon14.gif

Don`t worry, I`ll take a look at it. Maybe I can find the problem.

Upaluppa
  • Upaluppa

    Warlock

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Jan 2009

#53

Posted 18 February 2009 - 09:32 AM Edited by Upaluppa, 18 February 2009 - 09:53 AM.

About the bodyguard mod, I`ve fond out, what caused the crash with manual aiming. It`s because I made the bodyguard automatically attack the ped you`re aiming at and if you activate manual aim, you`ll be aiming, but not on a ped.
Therefore the bodyguard doesn`t know where to shoot at and the game shuts up then...

I`m not sure if I can fix this, I`ll give it a try ! icon14.gif

Just to let you know, I won't let this whole AI hacking thing die !
I was just a bit busy with other stuff in the last weeks.
But I`ll finish the custom mission builder and I`m still working on pedspawning by the way.
I`ve made some progress, I was able to SPAWN PEDS !
But before you all go crazy, there's no need in doing so at the moment because the peds are currently spawned as objects which means they are solid, not moving, not killable and invisible, you can just guess where they are, if you walk against them. Otherwise you won`t even notice that they are there. confused.gif

But anyways, I`m still optimistic, because it`s a little step closer to real pedspawning.

I`ve not yet given up on this my friends ! icon14.gif

My holidays are starting next week, which means cool.gif A WHOLE WEEK FULL OF FREE TIME cool.gif to work on this and some other things !
I`ll also try to fix the crash, which randomly occurs when you equip a ped with a weapon, as I did in that custom mission example cheat !

And you should stay tuned for even more:

A CUSTOM MISSION TUTORIAL IS COMING SOON !!!

(As soon as I get rid of the random crashing, to be exact !)

jj817
  • jj817

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Feb 2009

#54

Posted 18 February 2009 - 01:05 PM

Ooooh that makes sense lol could it be possible to modify the code so that your body guard attacks someone you target and say press square for example that might work

lol awesome at least thats progress right? At least they would make decent scenery lol

Upaluppa
  • Upaluppa

    Warlock

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Jan 2009

#55

Posted 18 February 2009 - 02:01 PM

QUOTE (jj817 @ Feb 18 2009, 13:05)
Ooooh that makes sense lol could it be possible to modify the code so that your body guard attacks someone you target and say press square for example that might work

lol awesome at least thats progress right? At least they would make decent scenery lol

Lol, I could turn them into explosive barrels and we would have exploding pedestrians. devil.gif

But of course that`s not what I want. (Even though it would be damn funny to watch them go boom) lol.gif

But more about that later, I have to make some progress first, before I write endless posts about pedspawning...

For your idea, shouldn`t be a problem ! I`ll do it just like you said, you press RTRIGGER to aim at a ped and then press SQUARE to make your bodyguard attack him. This would prevent the crash.

I`ll post you an updated version in a few hours, when I`m back at home !

jj817
  • jj817

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Feb 2009

#56

Posted 18 February 2009 - 09:37 PM

lol now that would be funny as hell. You could make one of lance now that would be great... But anywho

Thanks for taking a look at that code I tried to fix it myself but i failed miserably lol

Upaluppa
  • Upaluppa

    Warlock

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Jan 2009

#57

Posted 19 February 2009 - 11:37 AM Edited by Upaluppa, 25 February 2009 - 04:11 PM.

QUOTE (jj817 @ Feb 18 2009, 21:37)
lol now that would be funny as hell. You could make one of lance now that would be great... But anywho

Thanks for taking a look at that code I tried to fix it myself but i failed miserably lol

I`m just working on it at the moment, I`ll post it in a few mins.
Was a bit too late yesterday.

orly.gif Exploding Lance statues rule !!! rampage_ani.gif

EDIT: Here`s my updated version of the Bodyguard Mod !

All the equip bodyguard with weapon cheats remain the same.
You just need to replace the old "#cheat Bodyguard" in the txt file with this one:

#cheat Bodyguard
pped = getint(0x08BA1D70);
static yourped;
if(pped&&!yourped && press & CTRL_UP)
yourped=pped;
if(yourped){
setint(yourped+0x5d8, 0x00ffffff);
setint(yourped+0x5f4, 0x00ffffff);
setint(yourped+0x610, 0x00ffffff);
setint(yourped+0x5bc, 0x00ffffff);
setint(yourped+0x62c, 0x00ffffff);
setint(yourped+0x648, 0x00ffffff);
setint(yourped+0x664, 0x00ffffff);
setint(yourped+0x680, 0x00ffffff);
setchar(yourped+0x87c, 0x1e);
if(!pcar){
if(getint(yourped+0x480))
setchar(yourped+0x894, 0x10);
else{
if(pped && pped != yourped && buttons & CTRL_TRIANGLE){
setchar(yourped+0x894, 0x8);
setint(yourped+0x890, pped);} else {
setchar(yourped+0x894, 0xC);
setint(yourped+0x890, pplayer);}}}
else{
if(!getint(yourped+0x480))
setchar(yourped+0x894, 0x11);
setint(yourped+0x484, pcar);
setint(yourped+0x450, pcar);}
if(buttons & CTRL_LTRIGGER && press & CTRL_SQUARE){
setfloat(yourped+0x4e4, 0);
yourped=0;}}

It works exactly like before, I`ve not changed anything on the way the bodyguard behaves.
I`ve just changed the button combinations, which are now as follows:

While you aim at a ped press UP to recruit him
If you want him to attack others hold TRIANGLE while aiming at another ped
If you want to kill your bodyguard hold LTRIGGER and press SQUARE at the same time

It no longer crashes when you activate manual aim mode, but I was not able to prevent that anoying bug, where your bodyguard stops following you after he killed someone. You still need to aim at him with any weapon after he killed someone to make him normal again !

I hope that helps !

Upaluppa
  • Upaluppa

    Warlock

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Jan 2009

#58

Posted 19 February 2009 - 01:58 PM

Sorry, I`ve made a small mistake ! blush.gif
I`ve edited my post, try it again now !

jj817
  • jj817

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Feb 2009

#59

Posted 19 February 2009 - 01:59 PM

Hmmmm ok I targeted a ped and pressed up with the code on (while unarmed) and nothing happened... lol, I tried to target him again and my game crashed, twice... But no stress hombre you can tackle this issue on your own time I don't want you thinking I'm rushing you.

Oh and yeah exploding lance statues do rule, lol rampage_ani.gif

Upaluppa
  • Upaluppa

    Warlock

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Jan 2009

#60

Posted 19 February 2009 - 02:04 PM Edited by Upaluppa, 19 February 2009 - 05:15 PM.

QUOTE (jj817 @ Feb 19 2009, 13:59)
Hmmmm ok I targeted a ped and pressed up with the code on (while unarmed) and nothing happened... lol, I tried to target him again and my game crashed, twice... But no stress hombre you can tackle this issue on your own time I don't want you thinking I'm rushing you.

Oh and yeah exploding lance statues do rule, lol´┐Ż rampage_ani.gif

Look at the post I made about a minute ago !
I`ve fixed it. Sorry, but somehow the cheat corrupted when I posted it ? mercie_blink.gif

It was just a missing } in the last line ! Should work now. smile.gif

And by the way, if your bodyguard gets killed or lost and you want a new one, you have to press LTRIGGER and SQUARE first !
that`s because the game thinks your old bodyguard is still there, even if he`s dead, so you have to "remove" him first.

I`m also trying to fix the "bodyguard stops moving after he killed someone" glitch, I think I know how to do it.
I`ll let you know if it works later...




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users