Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Patch 1.0.3.0 speculation

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
290 replies to this topic
jesushumper
  • jesushumper

    Prankster

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 May 2005

#61

Posted 06 February 2009 - 12:32 AM

It another patch woudl be as effecive as patch #2, then right on.

But i'll wager that any more patches will mostly address MP Issues, as usuall.

looloolooigotsomeapples
  • looloolooigotsomeapples

    Winnar

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Oct 2008

#62

Posted 06 February 2009 - 03:14 AM

If they do, they had better fix the texture issue that some ATI users are getting.

67257990206098020947
  • 67257990206098020947

    GTA 4 Experte

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 07 Dec 2008

#63

Posted 06 February 2009 - 05:04 AM

.. no i need a performancefix i have the mminimum rig and i become only with tweaks 20 fps with luck?!?!?!?!?!?!

UndeadDevil
  • UndeadDevil

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Oct 2008

#64

Posted 06 February 2009 - 06:09 AM

I just wish they'd add a lil more to the CPU usage by smoothing shadow textures on load sad.gif Instant fix for the ugly shadows

consulweyer
  • consulweyer

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Jan 2009

#65

Posted 06 February 2009 - 11:38 AM

dear rockstar team,
I have a minor sugestion for the next patch or maybe gta5.
i don't know if its possible to seperate the the spooken words from dialoges form the rest of the sfx.
because i think the car sounds are allways to loud when I'm listening to the radio. if somene talks to me, (nico), in the car or the cutscenes start i allways have to turn up the volume manualy.
i know that you have other major problems to fix but it would be nice if you can think about it.

r0adrunn3r
  • r0adrunn3r

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Jan 2009

#66

Posted 06 February 2009 - 11:48 AM

QUOTE (consulweyer @ Feb 6 2009, 11:38)
dear rockstar team,
I have a minor sugestion for the next patch or maybe gta5.
i don't know if its possible to seperate the the spooken words from dialoges form the rest of the sfx.
because i think the car sounds are allways to loud when I'm listening to the radio. if somene talks to me, (nico), in the car or the cutscenes start  i allways have to turn up the volume manualy.
i know that you have other major problems to fix but it would be nice if you can think about it.

Have you tried gonig into the audio options and changing the voice chat setting to 'Retain Radio Volume'?

GamerShotgun
  • GamerShotgun

    The main protagonist.

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Oct 2005

#67

Posted 06 February 2009 - 11:51 AM

QUOTE (Darkdisi @ Feb 6 2009, 05:04)
.. no i need a performancefix i have the mminimum rig and i become only with tweaks 20 fps with luck?!?!?!?!?!?!

I won't be an ass and call you a lame-ass bitch, or idiot but..

20 fps is fair enough for this game on the minimum settings seriously. Just look at how many of the users can't even run the game properly on a high-end rig. So be happy, because IMO it won't be possible to get it working on a higher FPS count... notify.gif

copperwire93
  • copperwire93

    Copperdude

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Dec 2008

#68

Posted 06 February 2009 - 12:16 PM

Missing textures/objects, performance fixes that's all i want R*. This game runs great on WinXP 64bit even i'm running it with 8500GT but i got missing textures sad.gif but 32bit doesn't dontgetit.gif

consulweyer
  • consulweyer

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Jan 2009

#69

Posted 06 February 2009 - 12:24 PM

QUOTE (r0adrunn3r @ Feb 6 2009, 11:48)
QUOTE (consulweyer @ Feb 6 2009, 11:38)
dear rockstar team,
I have a minor sugestion for the next patch or maybe gta5.
i don't know if its possible to seperate the the spooken words from dialoges form the rest of the sfx.
because i think the car sounds are allways to loud when I'm listening to the radio. if somene talks to me, (nico), in the car or the cutscenes start i allways have to turn up the volume manualy.
i know that you have other major problems to fix but it would be nice if you can think about it.

Have you tried gonig into the audio options and changing the voice chat setting to 'Retain Radio Volume'?

yes i treid it and have it enabeld but my sfx ist that quiet that i have to turn the volume up to "get into the story again"
i use the car-sfx sound just in the background like it is in reallife. in my car for example wink.gif . but anyway its just a sugestion. and I know also that there are much more realy important things to fix in the game.
but i miss this option in the complete gta series. and i just want to let them know (if they maybe read it) without starting a new topic.

camdean
  • camdean

    Thug

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Sep 2004

#70

Posted 06 February 2009 - 03:22 PM

The cheating better be getting fixed, I hate these losers trying to be winners !!

nievz
  • nievz

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jan 2009

#71

Posted 07 February 2009 - 02:09 PM

Oh come'on there's only one driving force why a new patch is on its way. It's because Razor already came out with a crack for 1.0.2.0. In 1.0.3.0 they're planning on a new game breaking algorithm for pirated copies.

PacMaan
  • PacMaan

    LIES

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Jun 2005

#72

Posted 07 February 2009 - 02:13 PM

QUOTE (nievz @ Feb 7 2009, 14:09)
Oh come'on there's only one driving force why a new patch is on its way. It's because Razor already came out with a crack for 1.0.2.0. In 1.0.3.0 they're planning on a new game breaking algorithm for pirated copies.

Yeah and it'll be a week tops before that gets cracked too. They really need to get their priorities right - cheating is murdering multiplayer and Rockstar dont seem to care mercie_blink.gif

Nietzsche's God
  • Nietzsche's God

    Punk-ass Bitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Dec 2008

#73

Posted 07 February 2009 - 04:14 PM

I hope they really read these grievences. Multiplayer is getting worst with more players cheating. It has become a regular thing now.

Aquaphonic
  • Aquaphonic

    Slayer Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Dec 2005

#74

Posted 07 February 2009 - 07:38 PM

God forbid they add another patch and we lose even more hotdog stands, oh the humanity!

TruXter
  • TruXter

    retXurT

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 May 2004
  • None

#75

Posted 07 February 2009 - 07:44 PM

I am betting it is a patch that allows us to make it optional to have vendors, and a few other things we never use. Or only use .01% of the time.


Hell I can confirm that patch for is in the makings. why? because logic only says it will come, as they fix and tweak, they will keep the thieves tired of working on it.

xkalibah
  • xkalibah

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Aug 2005

#76

Posted 08 February 2009 - 01:38 AM

QUOTE
ntel Q6600 (@ 3.1Ghz) | 4GB OCZ Reaper RAM ASUS P5QL-E Intel P43+ Chipset | XFX 9600GT | X-Fi Fatal1ty Pro Twinham 1027 DVB-S Tuner | Saumsung 225MW (1680x1050) 1x IDE Seagate 250Gb | 2x 500GB Samsung SATA2 RAID-0 Logitech G15 v1 Blue Backlight Keyboard | Logitech MX500 Mouse GTA IV in Windows 7 on my machine is flawless at 40-50fps, get Legit or at least use XLiveLess Pentium Dual 820 @ 4Ghz = 25-30fps, so what the hell are people complaining about....!


Ok, the above is from undead devil's sig. how do you run GTAIV on windows 7. suicidal.gif I need to know!!! please!!

john88z
  • john88z

    Prankster

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Jan 2009

#77

Posted 08 February 2009 - 03:43 AM

QUOTE (xkalibah @ Feb 7 2009, 19:38)
how do you run GTAIV on windows 7. suicidal.gif I need to know!!! please!!

How do you not run it on win7? lol you install it the same as any other windows os.

Dungeoncrawler
  • Dungeoncrawler

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Jan 2009

#78

Posted 08 February 2009 - 06:14 AM

I've stopped playing the pc version until the next patch. That gives me some time to catch-up on my 360 version smile.gif .

DroolingNoob
  • DroolingNoob

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Dec 2008

#79

Posted 09 February 2009 - 04:13 AM

First thing they need to fix is the cheating.....all the other stuff can come later.
I can live with some graphic issues,but not the cheat....it really pisses me off,that a game like this is so easy to hack.

HANG THE DAMN CHEATERS IN THE EARS devil.gif .....(balls is something cheaters dont have) that_guy2057_evilgrin.gif

BlueAngel
  • BlueAngel

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Nov 2007

#80

Posted 09 February 2009 - 04:47 AM

QUOTE (Dungeoncrawler @ Feb 8 2009, 06:14)
I've stopped playing the pc version until the next patch. That gives me some time to catch-up on my 360 version smile.gif .

As have I, though I could be waiting for years unless they fix the memory leak.

Dungeoncrawler
  • Dungeoncrawler

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Jan 2009

#81

Posted 09 February 2009 - 06:28 AM

Whats odd is that I was getting some pretty decent fps when I first applied the patch. Now I'm constantly back into the low to mid 20's icon13.gif .
A performance increase across the board needs to come about in some form in a hurry imo. I bet that if they recended some of that
anti-pirate coding it would at least have a modest impact. I also would venture to say that this one point alone might be what is causing so much
trouble. Who knows what its detecting and how its impacting the game.

mkey82
  • mkey82

    Keep riding hard, son

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Feb 2008

#82

Posted 09 February 2009 - 06:40 AM

QUOTE (Dungeoncrawler @ Feb 9 2009, 08:28)
I bet that if they recended some of that anti-pirate coding it would at least have a modest impact.

Securom does impact your system somewhat, but if it isn't causing any major problems (like system hangs) then it can be considered to be of secondary importance.

What is the main issue here is the fact GTA IV is very sensitive. I experienced the same issue you have (one day the game plays almost great, the next it lags like crap) and it all got fixed as soon as I made a fresh windows install. Now I consider this to be a fact - you need to have a clean and fresh GTA-IV-only windows partition if you want best performance. So instead of cleaning old drivers and such, I just format it and install everything from scratch biggrin.gif

PC build my ass.

noid449
  • noid449

    Englishman in The United States

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Oct 2008

#83

Posted 09 February 2009 - 09:45 AM

im not flaming and trying to be open minded about this but thats a little crazy .. yes i have done it for this game. but ... to have to partition a drive or fresh install for one game is alot to ask ...maybe rockstar should sell hard drives too .. they would make a killing..

mkey82
  • mkey82

    Keep riding hard, son

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Feb 2008

#84

Posted 09 February 2009 - 11:00 AM

QUOTE (noid449 @ Feb 9 2009, 11:45)
im not flaming and trying to be open minded about this but thats a little crazy .. yes i have done it for this game. but ... to have to partition a drive or fresh install for one game is alot to ask ...maybe rockstar should sell hard drives too .. they would make a killing..

I didn't say drive, only a partition. And that same OS install can be used for gaming only, while the primary OS can be used for all other stuff.

In these days when most people have above 250GB storage space (you need something like 20 GB partition for minimal Vista) and Vista get's set up real fast (like 25 mins plus 15 minutes for drivers; most of those 40 mins is unattended, you just need to look at it here and there) I don't consider it to be that crazy at all.

Anyway, it's better to work with a clean install instead of going through a ton of tweaks and fixes. IMO.

noid449
  • noid449

    Englishman in The United States

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Oct 2008

#85

Posted 09 February 2009 - 11:08 AM Edited by noid449, 09 February 2009 - 11:11 AM.

i agree with you and yes i understand , i have partitioned drives for games before and used different ones as well , my point was that if you need to start installing lots of extra software and fixes and different versions , then a new drive is prob the best way of doing so if it is unpredictable as gta iv , or as fussy you prob only want that on there.

after all if it is worth upgrading to a gtx 2**** or something for 200 + then a new hard drive isnt all that much to ask.. and yes i was being flipant about rockstar selling drives tounge.gif

anyway that was just my comments and my own opinion .. and kinda drifted off topic .. which is a little crazy .. and the title is ..um misleading somewhat to me

mkey82
  • mkey82

    Keep riding hard, son

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Feb 2008

#86

Posted 09 February 2009 - 11:19 AM

The topic title is *very* misleading.

And what bugs me are people who will upgrade their cards *before* reinstalling the OS and checking out any gains that might follow tounge2.gif

noid449
  • noid449

    Englishman in The United States

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Oct 2008

#87

Posted 09 February 2009 - 11:24 AM

i think one of the best things about these cards i have is i dont need to stick to a sli board i can put one in any machine, or both in the same. with sli

but of course id love 3 gtx 200 series cards etc ... but there will always be something better out there smile.gif

jaydude025
  • jaydude025

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Feb 2009

#88

Posted 11 February 2009 - 10:51 AM Edited by jaydude025, 11 February 2009 - 11:16 AM.

After playing for around 20-40 minutes the frame rate suddenly drops to about 10-15fps, Its pretty annoying coz the only way i have found to fix it is to go into task manager and constantly change the tasks priority whenever it drops. I usually get around 35fps on high settings so it kinda sucks when it drops halfway through a mission!

PS, My system is not overheating i have checked many times so it must be something else.... I will keep looking but i hope they try to fix this in there next patch!

syrdax
  • syrdax

    Serial gamer

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Feb 2006

#89

Posted 11 February 2009 - 11:09 AM

When the game (any game) starts to slow down after some time playing, you should check the heat on your tower. This means that the game is demanding hardware and thus making things heat up. Add some very well placed fans and should do the trick. It happened to me so I put another fan in front of the case to help the air flow near the graphic card and that helped to stop the slowdowns.
I know the game is very "system eater", but there are others too and sometimes the solution for things is to check things on your side and not always blaming the game wink.gif

hussam1988
  • hussam1988

    So What???

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Jan 2007

#90

Posted 11 February 2009 - 11:17 AM

QUOTE (-jr- @ Feb 4 2009, 20:53)
I hope they slip in anti-cheat in this patch.

why??? mercie_blink.gif
some of us really suck without it looooooooool




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users