Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Router Port Forwarding.

7 replies to this topic
Puscifer
  • Puscifer

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Jan 2009

#1

Posted 31 January 2009 - 11:03 PM

Hey, ive had gta4 (pc) since day one and have only just got it playable thanks to the recent patch/nvidia drivers.

Problem is, i cant play online properly because i get kicked with "disconect because your router is too strict".

could anyone tell me what Ports i need to forward on my router please?

dozingoff.gif

OverTheBelow
  • OverTheBelow

    OTB "Oaty-Bee"

  • Zaibatsu
  • Joined: 30 Oct 2008

#2

Posted 31 January 2009 - 11:08 PM

well on mine I have ports 88 and 3074 forwarded.

cHA0s184
  • cHA0s184

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Dec 2008

#3

Posted 31 January 2009 - 11:09 PM

udp 3074
udp 88
tcp 3074

Puscifer
  • Puscifer

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Jan 2009

#4

Posted 31 January 2009 - 11:15 PM

im sure i saw the ports u need forwarding in a document from rockstar on this website, can someone help me find/link me to that please?

be a big help inlove.gif

OverTheBelow
  • OverTheBelow

    OTB "Oaty-Bee"

  • Zaibatsu
  • Joined: 30 Oct 2008

#5

Posted 31 January 2009 - 11:41 PM

QUOTE (Puscifer @ Jan 31 2009, 23:15)
im sure i saw the ports u need forwarding in a document from rockstar on this website, can someone help me find/link me to that please?

be a big help inlove.gif

No.

Puscifer
  • Puscifer

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Jan 2009

#6

Posted 01 February 2009 - 01:04 AM

please help, i'd realy liek to play online for more then 5 minuite confused.gif

Deadshot
  • Deadshot

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Jan 2009

#7

Posted 01 February 2009 - 01:12 AM

QUOTE (Puscifer @ Feb 1 2009, 01:04)
please help, i'd realy liek to play online for more then 5 minuite confused.gif

Maybe I'm seeing things, but perhaps you didn't realize two people have already told you the ports R* tells you to forward?

Sweets
  • Sweets

    Pяopagaиda Iиc.

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 18 Dec 2004
  • Unknown

#8

Posted 01 February 2009 - 01:14 AM

As cHA0s184 told you...

QUOTE
If you are experiencing firewall issues when connecting to LIVE be sure to have the following ports available:

    * UDP 88
    * UDP 3074
    * TCP 3074

If you really need the link, here:


link




2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users