Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[rel|GTA3] HQ Radar

23 replies to this topic
yojc
  • yojc

    ~y

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Dec 2008
  • Poland
  • Best Poster [Tech] 2014
    Most Knowledgeable [Tech] 2013
    Helpfulness Award

#1

Posted 27 January 2009 - 10:52 AM Edited by yojo2, 27 March 2009 - 10:09 PM.

After ~20h of work, HQ Radar is ready to be distributed.

This mod changes ugly pixelated radar map to this:
http://yojo2.ovh.org...ods/hqr/hqr.png
(this picture was resized, in game it's 4x bigger; picture is B&W because it's alpha channel, in game it has its original color)

Here's the link:
http://yojo2.ovh.org...ods/hqr/hqr.zip

Hope you'll like it...

BTW: Because of its dimensions, it looks better with antialiasing on.

BTW2: No, I won't make HQ Radar for VC or SA. It just takes too long time, and because VC and SA have color radar it would be even harder that this. Sorry.
  • Blackbird88 likes this

FullMetal
  • FullMetal

    Non-Retard

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 23 Nov 2004
  • None

#2

Posted 27 January 2009 - 10:57 AM

Nice, I was waiting for a mod like this!

Good job... are there any plans for 'High Quality' icons for VC/SA? Because I liked the ones you did for GTAIII alot.

yojc
  • yojc

    ~y

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Dec 2008
  • Poland
  • Best Poster [Tech] 2014
    Most Knowledgeable [Tech] 2013
    Helpfulness Award

#3

Posted 27 January 2009 - 11:01 AM Edited by yojo2, 27 January 2009 - 11:54 AM.

QUOTE (fullmetal @ Jan 27 2009, 11:57)
Good job... are there any plans for 'High Quality' icons for VC/SA? Because I liked the ones you did for GTAIII alot.

Maybe, but not in the near future.

//edit: for some reason i didn't include all HQ textures in my mod; now it's OK.

SLAYERMAGGOT
  • SLAYERMAGGOT

    Stay Wild

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Mar 2008

#4

Posted 27 January 2009 - 03:51 PM

Wow you are the best! icon14.gif
Another awesome mod, which makes me even more wanna play GTA 3 smile.gif

Kozak
  • Kozak

    Kozak

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Sep 2007
  • Ukraine

#5

Posted 27 January 2009 - 09:08 PM

Is GTA III's LC, so so so small? wow.gif

Oh god, as far as I remember, it was bigger when I played it on PS2.. notify.gif

yojc
  • yojc

    ~y

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Dec 2008
  • Poland
  • Best Poster [Tech] 2014
    Most Knowledgeable [Tech] 2013
    Helpfulness Award

#6

Posted 27 January 2009 - 09:34 PM

QUOTE (StepanKing7 @ Jan 27 2009, 22:08)
Is GTA III's LC, so so so small? wow.gif

Oh god, as far as I remember, it was bigger when I played it on PS2.. notify.gif

Yep, it is that small. At least I had less work to do tounge.gif

loczek47
  • loczek47

    They call me "Random Funny Guy".

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 22 May 2008

#7

Posted 27 January 2009 - 09:41 PM

I like it.
Maybe I will download it tounge2.gif

g30dud3
  • g30dud3

    Mark Chump

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Sep 2007

#8

Posted 03 February 2009 - 10:15 PM

Sorry for the bump but I had to for such a great mod! Nice work on the high quality icons as well.

I would love it if you made this for Vice City too inlove.gif

lpgunit
  • lpgunit

    It's L, as in Lpgunit, not I.

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 24 May 2008
  • Philippines

#9

Posted 03 February 2009 - 11:42 PM

QUOTE (StepanKing7 @ Jan 27 2009, 21:08)
Is GTA III's LC, so so so small?  wow.gif

As far as I remember, it was bigger when I played it on PS2..  notify.gif

More of like a village of sorts, size-wise. A barangay (a village in the Philippines) or two could probably fit in that map.

As for the radar mod, it is nice; the original's kinda' blurry and stuff... cookie.gif

yojc
  • yojc

    ~y

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Dec 2008
  • Poland
  • Best Poster [Tech] 2014
    Most Knowledgeable [Tech] 2013
    Helpfulness Award

#10

Posted 23 September 2009 - 12:04 PM Edited by yojo2, 11 October 2009 - 09:40 AM.

UPDATE (well yeah, it's small, but it's still an update tounge.gif )

I've made white colour version (for GTA Police Stories mod) of my HQ Radar... I thought that other people might like it too. Since I was messing around with colours I've made also cyan (like in GTAIII beta) and grey versions. Hope you'll like it.

user posted image user posted image user posted image

Download link: http://www.gtagarage...oad.php?f=10666

shantam777
  • shantam777

    Error 404 - Not Found

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Mar 2008

#11

Posted 23 September 2009 - 12:25 PM

So neat and clean biggrin.gif Nice!

Jur1zz
  • Jur1zz

    Playa

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Jul 2009
  • Latvia

#12

Posted 23 September 2009 - 07:04 PM

Good work. Can you make green radar

cookie.gif cookie.gif cookie.gif cookie.gif cookie.gif

Ats.
  • Ats.

    Soldier

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Sep 2009
  • None

#13

Posted 23 September 2009 - 07:18 PM

Oh my god! That's pure awesomeness. I love HQ stuff inlove.gif

SLAYERMAGGOT
  • SLAYERMAGGOT

    Stay Wild

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Mar 2008

#14

Posted 23 September 2009 - 07:47 PM

Nice looking radars, especially i does like the blue beta radar, keep up the good work icon14.gif

Jur1zz
  • Jur1zz

    Playa

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Jul 2009
  • Latvia

#15

Posted 24 September 2009 - 07:06 PM Edited by Jur1zz, 11 October 2009 - 06:59 PM.

I made green radar http://ul.to/2ls3c6/hqr-green.zip
user posted image

yojc
  • yojc

    ~y

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Dec 2008
  • Poland
  • Best Poster [Tech] 2014
    Most Knowledgeable [Tech] 2013
    Helpfulness Award

#16

Posted 11 October 2009 - 09:45 AM

Additional Colours pack updates - three more colour versions added: pink, green (not the same as Jur1zz posted) and red.
user posted image user posted image user posted image

Download link: http://www.gtagarage...oad.php?f=10666

Thesch
  • Thesch

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Jul 2016
  • Nicaragua

#17

Posted 16 July 2016 - 05:58 PM Edited by Thesch, 16 July 2016 - 05:59 PM.

does it only works using Img Tool? I have Img Factory I replaced the files and rebuild the image a lot of times and it never works what should I do?


yojc
  • yojc

    ~y

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Dec 2008
  • Poland
  • Best Poster [Tech] 2014
    Most Knowledgeable [Tech] 2013
    Helpfulness Award

#18

Posted 16 July 2016 - 07:25 PM

It should work in any IMG editor you choose. Are you sure you're replacing the files in txd.img, not gta3.img?

Also I didn't expect anyone to post in this thread anymore... Did I really make this mod in 2009? Holy crap, the time flies so fast

Thesch
  • Thesch

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Jul 2016
  • Nicaragua

#19

Posted 16 July 2016 - 11:19 PM Edited by Thesch, 17 July 2016 - 03:40 AM.

Yeah sure it does I did not expect to see someone post here too well I replaced the files radar files in gta3.img and txd.img im using image factory 1.0 I've done this a lot of times and it doesn't work am I doing something wrong?

(I tried to replace the files only in txd.img but the game frezees when it's loading I'm also using the 1.1 version should I use the 1.0?)


yojc
  • yojc

    ~y

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Dec 2008
  • Poland
  • Best Poster [Tech] 2014
    Most Knowledgeable [Tech] 2013
    Helpfulness Award

#20

Posted 17 July 2016 - 08:03 AM

The .exe version shouldn't matter. Maybe try replacing the files via IMGTool and see if this helps... I don't have any other ideas.

Thesch
  • Thesch

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Jul 2016
  • Nicaragua

#21

Posted 17 July 2016 - 08:53 PM

Finally it worked! I just replaced the files in Txd.img and started Img Factory as a administrator I knew I was forgetting something important but I didn't realized until now the mod looks amazing Thank you.


yojc
  • yojc

    ~y

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Dec 2008
  • Poland
  • Best Poster [Tech] 2014
    Most Knowledgeable [Tech] 2013
    Helpfulness Award

#22

Posted 18 July 2016 - 08:50 AM

No problem, glad to hear it's working. It's nice to see that people still use my mods.

kumaraguru
  • kumaraguru

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 2 weeks ago
  • India

#23

Posted 9 hours ago

Hi yojc

 

i don't know who else to request to, but i think you're the right person..

 

if possible, can you also make the hq remastered version of GTA III original pager..

AV10l5m.png


yojc
  • yojc

    ~y

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Dec 2008
  • Poland
  • Best Poster [Tech] 2014
    Most Knowledgeable [Tech] 2013
    Helpfulness Award

#24

Posted 7 hours ago

I've tried, but it didn't look any good.
  • kumaraguru likes this




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users