Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Title Update v. 1.0.2.0

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
813 replies to this topic
Smiler-Online
  • Smiler-Online

    PC Gamer

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Jan 2008
  • United-Kingdom

#91

Posted 24 January 2009 - 12:44 PM

I haven't seen any performance improvement when I play GTAIV with the new patch (even when *everything* is set to minimum...)

OverTheBelow
  • OverTheBelow

    OTB "Oaty-Bee"

  • Zaibatsu
  • Joined: 30 Oct 2008

#92

Posted 24 January 2009 - 12:47 PM

Agh, now my old xbox controller doesn't work. sad.gif

I'm still waiting on getting a 360 controller in march on my birthday. Nevertheless great job r*, nice to know you respect your players even if one or two think their life is over because GTA4 is a needy game.

babarian225
  • babarian225

    Punk-ass Bitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Dec 2008

#93

Posted 24 January 2009 - 12:51 PM

QUOTE
Shadow Quality - Affects video memory and GPU performance.
Shadow Quality controls the degree of precision applied to all shadows in the world.
This setting was previously bundled into Video Mode but has been separated in order for users to fine tune their settings for gains in performance.



Thanks again R*

Its your Best Patch Yet!

Pls make another one we know you have some more tricks up your Sleeve !

-TheStig-
  • -TheStig-

    xfire-dave091283

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Dec 2008

#94

Posted 24 January 2009 - 12:53 PM

QUOTE (girishb @ Jan 24 2009, 11:59)
QUOTE (-TheStig- @ Jan 24 2009, 17:20)
QUOTE (girishb @ Jan 24 2009, 11:32)
QUOTE (-TheStig- @ Jan 24 2009, 16:56)
this deserves moaning about http://img187.images...10315412pd6.png

That's because of low shadow detail. It gets a little better on medium and high. Nothing to boast about though. Frankly speaking, I can live with that. They don't hamper the gameplay and at least, they don't flicker anymore.

but that is on high?

Then I have no idea what's wrong. I have the exact same shadows on low detail. But I turn the settings up and they get much smoother.

got it on very high and its ok now

SativaHaze
  • SativaHaze

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Dec 2008

#95

Posted 24 January 2009 - 12:53 PM

QUOTE (Raythemovie @ Jan 24 2009, 02:50)
Ah thanks, because there wasn't already a topic, we needed you to make a second one.

While your doing useless stuff, how about some frigging SLI support?

You said you made it for future PC's, yet every new part I buy has problems.

You're a loser. GTA IV supports SLI. Its even on you tube. I run 2 9800GT's....
I guess its easier to just whine than it is to actually read and learn something... orly.gif

Smiler-Online
  • Smiler-Online

    PC Gamer

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Jan 2008
  • United-Kingdom

#96

Posted 24 January 2009 - 01:03 PM

I have enabled the '-norestrictions' command line and turned all the graphics up to their maximum settings and now I get a constant 35 fps out doors and 75fps in doors!!


I definately reccomend that anyone suffering from low fps tries it!

chaosmeister
  • chaosmeister

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Nov 2007

#97

Posted 24 January 2009 - 01:13 PM

i get a slight drop in fps using this patch but it all seems so much smoother now, and despite my fps dropping to around 20 at points it doesnt jitter and flick now. And finally people in the distance are no longer grey biggrin.gif they are all coloured, happy about that.
Good patch, though havent tried the internet cafe thing yet so meh.

FunGt
  • FunGt

    GTA-Modding.com

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jun 2005
  • Italy

#98

Posted 24 January 2009 - 01:17 PM

Can some1 post the LIST of the files that this patch replace? Thanks.

SWEETSAPRIK
  • SWEETSAPRIK

    Pяopagaиda Iиc.

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 18 Dec 2004
  • Unknown
  • Sourest Member

#99

Posted 24 January 2009 - 01:20 PM

QUOTE (FunGt @ Jan 24 2009, 08:17)
Can some1 post the LIST of the files that this patch replace? Thanks.

http://www.gtaforums...st&p=1058904920

PunchyPappy
  • PunchyPappy

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Nov 2008

#100

Posted 24 January 2009 - 01:21 PM

QUOTE (FunGt @ Jan 24 2009, 13:17)
Can some1 post the LIST of the files that this patch replace? Thanks.

fifth post ...

put some effort in ffs

http://www.gtaforums...howtopic=393942

FunGt
  • FunGt

    GTA-Modding.com

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jun 2005
  • Italy

#101

Posted 24 January 2009 - 01:23 PM

QUOTE (PunchyPappy @ Jan 24 2009, 14:21)
QUOTE (FunGt @ Jan 24 2009, 13:17)
Can some1 post the LIST of the files that this patch replace? Thanks.

fifth post ...

put some effort in ffs

http://www.gtaforums...howtopic=393942

Thanks. :)

Mctool
  • Mctool

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Jan 2009

#102

Posted 24 January 2009 - 01:26 PM

anyone here know how i can edit this feckin file to use my dual pad again ?
i made a new textfile in gta directory and called it commandline.txt,
i put in the line (-usedirectinput)
but still it wont work ,have rebooted the game to without controller plugged in (this worked in last patch)
still no luck.
i have no other problems with the game ,runs ok colgate.gif
but this realy smells like cooperate microsucks*
get real why not fix this like they did in the last patch?
Quz micrococks,want me to buy a other controller,
and the minions of R* hail thr master.
this is rlly so bad.
srry for flamin rockers, i still am a great fan of ur series.
but why in the hell , you left out these minor changes?
maby it whas like this ,"ok We (microsoft) we aprove the new patch,but we dont support other controllers,so the choice is urs R* develloper.
leave it out.

again srry for flames again , but this rlly messed up my free afthernoon.
wakin up with a new patch biggrin.gif
testin in game for changes, and afther on minute no more signals from joypad.


i rlly hope u guys fix this soon.

or else i steal ur car catspider.gif




Flitzbue
  • Flitzbue

    Dr. Love

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Dec 2008

#103

Posted 24 January 2009 - 01:30 PM Edited by Flitzbue, 25 January 2009 - 09:42 PM.

Thanks for the update smile.gif
i too got a nice 2 FPS increase and smoother gameplay, even thou the game ran fine before smile.gif
Edit: Had some problems with the mouse and playing pool.. before and after the 2 patches..
I still have problems.. but if i'm being really brutal to the mouse.. i can actually take a okay shot.
So.. i can live with it, since im the only one with that problem smile.gif

wesley123
  • wesley123

    Prankster

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Mar 2008

#104

Posted 24 January 2009 - 01:37 PM

The patch didnt change a goddamn thing, the game stil has around 18 fps. atleast the textures etc. looks better.

I still cant play multiplayer, im always the only 1 online while the gamemode said there were players.

Enigma[UK]
  • Enigma[UK]

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Nov 2008

#105

Posted 24 January 2009 - 01:41 PM

Well you guys got the Wheel support that a lot of you wanted. biggrin.gif

z3ro7
  • z3ro7

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Dec 2008

#106

Posted 24 January 2009 - 01:43 PM

Improved me alot even on Max! Well done!

The water on low looks like the Console version... I think if some people now complain is because are using more settings than can handle... use the recommended. By the way, the Definition is the same of "P" blur...


Steiny
  • Steiny

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Dec 2008

#107

Posted 24 January 2009 - 01:44 PM

Thanks Rockstar,


previous errors encountered by me seem to have to do with Graphic drivers, somehow they got corrupted, couldn't get the card nor the game to run properly, brought the card back and it seemed fine, sorry for beeing a nuisance.. love the game again, thanks for the patch!



Regards,

Steiny

babarian225
  • babarian225

    Punk-ass Bitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Dec 2008

#108

Posted 24 January 2009 - 01:45 PM

R* Pls you didnt Fix the Sluggish auto-center of the camera?


good patch but that Camera Fix is really need Pls

ThatsCool
  • ThatsCool

    Mark Chump

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Dec 2008

#109

Posted 24 January 2009 - 01:50 PM

I get a fps drop when i have damage on my stolen car. when i look on other damaged cars the fps dorpdown too
this was since the patch 1. and the internet cafe is not working anymore.

kaktuz
  • kaktuz

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Mar 2008

#110

Posted 24 January 2009 - 01:50 PM

oh awesome, now computers in gta iv doesn't work

mYkSiNaToR
  • mYkSiNaToR

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Dec 2008

#111

Posted 24 January 2009 - 02:01 PM

With this patch, my game still slutters as hell - I play for like 30 minutes and suddenly it becomes unplayable. It doesn't completely freeze, but the fps is like 1-2-3... Usually I get around 20-25. sad.gif

z3ro7
  • z3ro7

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Dec 2008

#112

Posted 24 January 2009 - 02:06 PM

QUOTE (mYkSiNaToR @ Jan 24 2009, 14:01)
With this patch, my game still slutters as hell - I play for like 30 minutes and suddenly it becomes unplayable. It doesn't completely freeze, but the fps is like 1-2-3... Usually I get around 20-25. sad.gif

try to disable the capture... that problem happens when capture are enable

Graven
  • Graven

    Nocturnal Ninja

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 03 May 2008
  • Finland
  • Most Helpful [Expression] 2014
    Most Talented GFX Artist 2014
    Most Talented GFX Artist 2013

#113

Posted 24 January 2009 - 02:07 PM

Good patch. Got rid of stutterings, smoother gameplay.

QUOTE (Dweirdo)
Windows Live did not promote download

Download the patch from R*.

QUOTE (babarian225)
R*  Pls you didnt Fix the Sluggish auto-center of the camera?
good patch but that Camera Fix is really need Pls

That´s not a bug, it´s just the way it is. Can probably fixed by a mod (after someone writes a loader for this patch)

Girish
  • Girish

    Leone Family Mafia

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 20 Apr 2006
  • India
  • Best Moderator 2011

#114

Posted 24 January 2009 - 02:08 PM

QUOTE (Rockstar Toronto @ Jan 24 2009, 08:19)
• In the Options menu accessed from the Title Screen a “Game” section has been added with the ability to turn Clip capture on/off.

I'd have actually preferred to have a start new game/load game/delete game option in there.

deeqfinch
  • deeqfinch

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Jan 2009

#115

Posted 24 January 2009 - 02:15 PM

OPTIMISEd . OPTIMISED A LOt


BUT I HAVE ANOTHER PRPOBLEM . PLZ TELL IF SOMEONE ELSE HAS THIS PROB
i have 8800 ultra

EVEN THOUGH VSYNC IS ADDED NOW . I APPEAR TO GET SCREEN TEAERING NOW . WHICH WASNT THERE EARLIER IM POSITIVE .
EITHER I KEEP VSYNC ON OR OFF . I GET TEARINg . NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOo
anybody else ?

bpx
  • bpx

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Jan 2009

#116

Posted 24 January 2009 - 02:16 PM

do i have to install the first patch in order to install the second patch or can i simply install the second patch on the retail version?

[CTD]LaBan
  • [CTD]LaBan

    Homie

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 May 2006

#117

Posted 24 January 2009 - 02:19 PM Edited by [CTD]LaBan, 24 January 2009 - 02:32 PM.

...and that's where my problems started...

user posted image

user posted image

missing objects, they will load after a minute or so.

ATI 4850, 8.12 Catalyst

P_4_CZT1
  • P_4_CZT1

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Jan 2009

#118

Posted 24 January 2009 - 02:20 PM

Hi there i have installed the patch and see in the description that they add controller /steer support
but i dont get it to work can someone help me with the directinput ting

• Direct input device support is now disabled by default and can only be enabled with the commandline: "-usedirectinput

GreetZ P

Skyline_man
  • Skyline_man

    GTA V!!

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Nov 2004

#119

Posted 24 January 2009 - 02:42 PM

omg ! i am glad i got IV for my PS3, my PC wouldnt stand a chance in playing it (7600GT and a 22" monitor dozingoff.gif )

i also bought a used 360 arcade recently to play the TL&D episode, not touching it till the episode comes out. lol.gif

Mctool
  • Mctool

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Jan 2009

#120

Posted 24 January 2009 - 02:42 PM Edited by Mctool, 24 January 2009 - 02:47 PM.

lol same here
40 peeps read my post ,but no one can help me with it sad.gif
so how do we actually enable it again Rockers!!!!!!!!!!
never had isues before with the game ,so i dont know how to edit the commandline file ?????
plz explain to us noobs , how to do this so called easy thing.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users