Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

GTA4 Soundtool for converting .rpf Radios/Sounds?

7 replies to this topic
Hondara
  • Hondara

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Dec 2008

#1

Posted 11 January 2009 - 01:48 PM Edited by Hondara, 11 January 2009 - 01:58 PM.

GTA SA Music Extractor?
Viceismus Alter für VC?
Anyone remember them?

I wonder if a tool like this for GTA4 is already available?
I'd like to convert the strange .rpf files in pc/audio/Sfx to wav,mp3 or whatever, can someone help?

Or Genius Rick (I love him for his XLive Wrapper inlove.gif biggrin.gif ) has alredy found a way?
But unfortunately i can't found a hint on his page http://blog.gib.me/

P.S With Open IV (http://openiv.com/?cat=5) i can open the .rpf files and extract the content, but after this i only have some files without an extension and no idea what to do with them? sad.gif

Kakashi_sensei
  • Kakashi_sensei

    Sammy Star-Rock's apprentice :-P

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Dec 2008

#2

Posted 11 January 2009 - 03:38 PM

Yep, I hope someone makes one of those Audio decoder programs for GTA IV! I remember the one dude i got a Vice City Audio Decoder said he'd make ones for SA and IV if possible smile.gif Maybe try googling "converting/decoding .rpf files" smile.gif

Hondara
  • Hondara

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Dec 2008

#3

Posted 11 January 2009 - 04:15 PM

Already done, but only found this old thread here with no solution.
http://www.gtaforums...entry1058793753

Sh.. there must be a way to convert them, but how? confused.gif

lkegley9
  • lkegley9

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Jan 2005

#4

Posted 11 January 2009 - 04:18 PM

There is a way, but it hasn't been found yet.

I'm assuming these RPF files are made for IV only, and aren't utilized by other programs at all. Eventually someone will crack the format for these RPF files, but at the moment, they are just chunks of bytes taking up space in your hard drive.

And believe me, someone will figure it out.

Hondara
  • Hondara

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Dec 2008

#5

Posted 11 January 2009 - 05:16 PM

QUOTE (lkegley9 @ Jan 11 2009, 17:18)
And believe me, someone will figure it out.

I want to believe!! (copyright: the x-files) lol.gif

High
  • High

    Peon

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Nov 2008

#6

Posted 11 January 2009 - 05:24 PM

yeah i'm also waiting for an encoder/decoder so i can replace songs in different stations so they will play my tracks instead.

Kattebakke
  • Kattebakke

    Random Hero

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Dec 2008

#7

Posted 01 May 2012 - 08:07 PM

Hate to bump this old topic, but is there a solution yet? I have extracted the radio-stations, but what's the point if I cant play them? confused.gif

mkey82
  • mkey82

    Keep riding hard, son

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Feb 2008

#8

Posted 01 May 2012 - 08:16 PM

You should check the modding section or google for it, most probably there is some tool for that cause.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users