Jump to content

» «

[Q] Modding GTA IV

5 replies to this topic
  • chngdman


  • Joined: 18 Dec 2008


Posted 09 January 2009 - 09:09 AM

Say I want to copy then paste my game elsewhere so I can mod one and have a "stock copy" as well, does this work just as easily as it would with any other game? Once I copy it over, with live, RGSC, and IV launcher, and all this other stuff... Do I come to complications? Has anyone else just copied and pasted over?

I've got the steam version, if that makes any difference with this title as well? Thanks!

  • Andrew

  • Andolini Mafia Family
  • Joined: 21 Jul 2003
  • None


Posted 09 January 2009 - 09:51 AM

Just copy the IV folder somewhere else ie Root of C:/ and then if you f*ck anything up you can either just copy over the effected file from your backup, or copy the whole thing over.

Don't think it matters if its a steam version or not.

  • BlazeHoliday

    The Messenger

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Nov 2005


Posted 09 January 2009 - 11:35 AM

of course that's what I did. It avoids having to uninstall/reinstall if you have an epic fail! lol

  • FunGt


  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jun 2005
  • Italy


Posted 09 January 2009 - 01:42 PM

As long as you have space.

  • BeatFK

    Kill the Beat My man

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Dec 2008


Posted 09 January 2009 - 05:25 PM

Personaly I don't have 15g. free

I just backup every file I edit. Which is like 1% of the all game, so I don't believe you need to backup everything.

  • chngdman


  • Joined: 18 Dec 2008


Posted 09 January 2009 - 10:49 PM

Ah, yea, there we go, copy it over as a backup to not play, but to keep my other alive. I suppose that's good enough, cheers, thanks guys!

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users