Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[GTAIV|REL|SRC] C++ Script Hook

1,721 replies to this topic
FaTony
  • FaTony

    C++ guy

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Aug 2011

#1681

Posted 01 May 2012 - 11:59 AM

What version of the game do you have?

Callum
  • Callum

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Nov 2011

#1682

Posted 01 May 2012 - 03:49 PM

QUOTE (FaTony @ Tuesday, May 1 2012, 11:59)
What version of the game do you have?

My previous post states that I am using the Steam version, and I believe they distribute the latest version.

FaTony
  • FaTony

    C++ guy

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Aug 2011

#1683

Posted 01 May 2012 - 05:05 PM

If you go to https://store.steamp...ed.com/account/ how is your GTA4 license named?

Callum
  • Callum

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Nov 2011

#1684

Posted 01 May 2012 - 09:12 PM

QUOTE (FaTony @ Tuesday, May 1 2012, 17:05)
If you go to https://store.steamp...ed.com/account/ how is your GTA4 license named?

All it says is "Grand Theft Auto IV (UK)".

FaTony
  • FaTony

    C++ guy

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Aug 2011

#1685

Posted 01 May 2012 - 10:14 PM

That can be a problem. I have Grand Theft Auto IV (US/AU) and it works flawlessly.

CallumISAHomo
  • CallumISAHomo

    Player Hater

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 01 May 2012

#1686

Posted 01 May 2012 - 11:11 PM

QUOTE (Callum @ Tuesday, May 1 2012, 05:23)
I am obviously using the C++ ScriptHook (hence posting in this topic). So, could somebody give me a list of files that need to be in my GTA IV directory for the ScriptHook to work, and where?

then why is your dumbass putting .net at the end

Dont talk like ur smart because it's obvious your a f*ckin retard...FULL RETARD!!!!!!!!!!!

Callum
  • Callum

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Nov 2011

#1687

Posted 01 May 2012 - 11:39 PM

QUOTE (CallumISAHomo @ Tuesday, May 1 2012, 23:11)
QUOTE (Callum @ Tuesday, May 1 2012, 05:23)
I am obviously using the C++ ScriptHook (hence posting in this topic). So, could somebody give me a list of files that need to be in my GTA IV directory for the ScriptHook to work, and where?

then why is your dumbass putting .net at the end

Dont talk like ur smart because it's obvious your a f*ckin retard...FULL RETARD!!!!!!!!!!!

I think it was aru who said I needed to make it an ASI, via IRC (if not, I definately read it somewhere). Anyway, thanks for the insulting PM...PussyTamer.

CallumISAHomo
  • CallumISAHomo

    Player Hater

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 01 May 2012

#1688

Posted 02 May 2012 - 02:41 AM

Your welcome u british f*ckin pansy fa**ot

fa**otS ARE PEOPLE LIKE U THAT SUCK COCK NOT A CIGARRETTE U LOSER

FaTony
  • FaTony

    C++ guy

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Aug 2011

#1689

Posted 02 May 2012 - 03:40 AM

You don't need to rename your binary to asi. It's just that some not so smart people coded their loaders to only load asi files.

CallumISAHomo
  • CallumISAHomo

    Player Hater

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 01 May 2012

#1690

Posted 02 May 2012 - 03:52 AM

QUOTE (FaTony @ Wednesday, May 2 2012, 03:40)
You don't need to rename your binary to asi. It's just that some not so smart people coded their loaders to only load asi files.

STFU RETARD

Should i go pull up your retard posts noob??

You think your a f*ckin a genius bitch??? WTF have you coded??? hmmm?? eh? never heard of your ass loser get lost

No I am not mad bro.
  • No I am not mad bro.

    Gaming on a Budget

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Mar 2012

#1691

Posted 04 May 2012 - 03:41 PM

QUOTE (CallumISAHomo @ Wednesday, May 2 2012, 03:52)
STFU RETARD

Should i go pull up your retard posts noob??

You think your a f*ckin a genius bitch??? WTF have you coded??? hmmm?? eh? never heard of your ass loser get lost

What is your problem? Stop being so aggressive and disrespectful over nothing. He is only stating that some people code their loaders to load only .ASI mods. What's wrong with that?

hammy434
  • hammy434

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Jun 2012

#1692

Posted 01 June 2012 - 12:52 PM

the link doesn't work anymore. until you fix it, i made a link.

http://www.mediafire...u3f7o55y6ziiotc

hope that helps someone smile.gif .

westsidebud
  • westsidebud

    Descanter The Insalubrious

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Jun 2005

#1693

Posted 01 June 2012 - 01:07 PM

hammy434
right on thanks for another download mirror the one in first post don't work for me

and CallumISAHomo
Good god stfu already..
do think everyone wants to read you running your mouth ?
ya gotta scrub that sand out of ya vagina there chief !

Whats with kids these days so bloody cocky and mouthy
I bet your attitude would be different if you were looking UP at me wink.gif

westsidebud
  • westsidebud

    Descanter The Insalubrious

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Jun 2005

#1694

Posted 09 June 2012 - 05:10 PM

can anyone upload the sdk part ?
links are dead

im trying to find a way to fix the memory / car mod - traffic issues
and gamepad save bug when using xliveless
Im spending time in a debugger and sometime im coding in
patched code using xlive as a loader for custom code etc
but writing some scripts might be quicker or open new possibilities

r_hutchins
  • r_hutchins

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Jun 2012

#1695

Posted 11 June 2012 - 04:20 AM

anyone else getting a broken link for the 1.0.7.0 beta link?

i would really like this so that i dont have to play without multiplayer...

aru, can you fix the link?

thanks

Skorpro
  • Skorpro

    GTAholic

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Jul 2009
  • Germany

#1696

Posted 16 June 2012 - 03:46 AM

Hi,

LINK biggrin.gif

westsidebud
  • westsidebud

    Descanter The Insalubrious

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Jun 2005

#1697

Posted 19 June 2012 - 09:59 AM

@Skorpro
right on smile.gif
thanks for sharing the link

i want to fix the custom cars / taxi bug
although i am skilled at cracking and coding
there is a number of extremly skilled people around here
and if they didn't do it yet i doubt i can ..slim chances

BUT
I have done what others could not (in cracking) man many times before
so ya never know unless ya try

I couldn't find the words to express how much that custom car bug pisses me off
if there was a solid proper fix for that issue the game would be 1,000x better i think

T Trick
  • T Trick

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Jun 2012

#1698

Posted 20 June 2012 - 11:48 AM

Links doesn't work .. please i need scripthook.dll for the indicators mod

zticky
  • zticky

    Algerian GTA Junky

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Dec 2011
  • Algeria

#1699

Posted 25 June 2012 - 12:18 PM

link for - Download Version 0.5.1 (Redistributable) - doesn't work error 404

Limiter
  • Limiter

    GTA Modder

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Dec 2010
  • Canada

#1700

Posted 30 June 2012 - 07:52 AM

Hi, I have decided to post here after finding out that SCO coding requires us to start a new game.

Anyways, I was planning to alter the pool game such that Niko can play by himself, (like some people do in reality). I was wondering is this possible to do in C++ scripthook since I cannot see anything useful in ScriptingDirty.h or am I missing something? I don't want to invest too many time in this if I find out that this is not for C++ scripthook. Thanks for helping.

MyPCSucks
  • MyPCSucks

    ---Commando---

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Jun 2012

#1701

Posted 08 July 2012 - 09:24 PM

QUOTE (aru @ Tuesday, Jan 6 2009, 03:35)






- Download Version 0.4.0 (Development Kit) -

Please note that 0.4.0 onwards comes with a new License that is different from earlier versions. Make sure you read and understand ScriptHook-License.txt before you make use of the ScriptHook SDK.


Link is broken.

gta madman
  • gta madman

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Jul 2009

#1702

Posted 11 July 2012 - 09:12 AM

QUOTE (hammy434 @ Friday, Jun 1 2012, 23:52)
the link doesn't work anymore. until you fix it, i made a link.

http://www.mediafire...u3f7o55y6ziiotc

hope that helps someone :).



Thank you! :)
OP or somone should update main link so this one dosent get lost :)

mArCo1928
  • mArCo1928

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Jul 2012

#1703

Posted 24 July 2012 - 03:36 PM

http://aru.mtasa.com....5.1_Redist.zip

link broken!

gvgracing
  • gvgracing

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 May 2006

#1704

Posted 28 July 2012 - 11:57 AM

QUOTE (mArCo1928 @ Tuesday, Jul 24 2012, 15:36)
http://aru.mtasa.com....5.1_Redist.zip

link broken!

http://www.4shared.c...051_redist.html

tomervutx123
  • tomervutx123

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Aug 2010

#1705

Posted 30 July 2012 - 05:04 PM

Links are broken and I want the SDK please. I can find only 0.3.0 but this version of the SDK is not compatible with 1.0.7.0

Skorpro
  • Skorpro

    GTAholic

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Jul 2009
  • Germany

#1706

Posted 03 August 2012 - 01:05 PM

@ALL

Hi,

SDK Download link:

GTA IV C++ Script Hook Version 0.4.0 (Development Kit)

Script Hook Download link:

GTA IV C++ Script Hook Version 0.5.1 (Redistributable)

Have fun biggrin.gif

Limiter
  • Limiter

    GTA Modder

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Dec 2010
  • Canada

#1707

Posted 04 August 2012 - 12:37 AM

Thank you Skorpro, smile.gif

By the way, since this newest version says that it supports 1.0.7.0, does that mean that it also supports 1.0.6.0? May be an obvious question, but I want to clear any doubts before I begin modding. (I use 1.0.6.0 and don't plan on updating for various reasons.)

Lord1911
  • Lord1911

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Aug 2012

#1708

Posted 04 August 2012 - 09:27 PM

Hello, Does someone knows what'e the native to do Nitro on EFLC also with indicator? i've been searched for a month but i couldn't find it, anyone has an idea? thanks moto_whistle.gif

andr6462
  • andr6462

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Sep 2012

#1709

Posted 14 September 2012 - 05:23 PM

Links dosen't work?

kryptylomese
  • kryptylomese

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Dec 2010

#1710

Posted 08 December 2012 - 02:40 PM

Looks like this thread has died but please confirm if any of you have managed to make NetworkGetPlayerIdOfNextTextChat() return anything other than -1? I have got NetworkGetNextTextChat() working easily enough so I can grab chat messages but I cannot workout who sent them. I can only guess that the e2_freemode or whichever game type script grabs the info which resets a flag in the native? My only other choice is to edit the gametype script and recompile it via scocl which I want to avoid.




3 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 3 guests, 0 anonymous users