Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Using the PS3 Controller

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
7 replies to this topic
Chargr
  • Chargr

    ★★★★★

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Feb 2007
  • United-States

#1

Posted 06 January 2009 - 04:14 AM

I just got GTA Vice city, and I'm wondering how can I use my PS3 controller to play GTA Vice City. Any links?

Spuds725
  • Spuds725

    Drunk on Power

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 27 Sep 2003
  • United-States
  • Helpfulness Award
    Contribution Award [GTAF]

#2

Posted 06 January 2009 - 02:26 PM

QUOTE (Chargr @ Jan 5 2009, 23:14)
I just got GTA Vice city, and I'm wondering how can I use my PS3 controller to play GTA Vice City. Any links?

I'm not sure what your problem is....

Is your PS3, PS2 game compatible???

The PS3 controller is not compatilble with a PS2 console.

On my PS3 the controller acts the same way as on PS2-- I do believe when the PS2 disk starts, it shuts the controller off-- you will have to push the PS button on the controller to turn it back on.

Do you need to transfer saves or something??? your post has confused me?

slimminem
  • slimminem

    25 cents per ride.

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Feb 2005

#3

Posted 21 January 2009 - 06:13 PM

As he is posting in PC discussion i believe he's asking if its like the 360 controller and usable on a pc? but i may be wrong.

The Kirbster
  • The Kirbster

    Dragon

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Apr 2008

#4

Posted 21 January 2009 - 06:45 PM

I have heard that you can use the PlayStation 3's SIXAXIS controller on Windows using a hack/driver of some sort. However, I'm not sure if you will be able to use it for GTA Vice City. If your PC recognizes the PS3 controller, you probably can get it working for PC games.

igloo
  • igloo

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Dec 2008

#5

Posted 24 January 2009 - 01:55 AM

I really don't know, but I have a PS3 controller for my PC. It's a logitech I bought for $50 it's the one with the neons around the analog sticks (Alright, Gitty Gitty)

Spuds725
  • Spuds725

    Drunk on Power

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 27 Sep 2003
  • United-States
  • Helpfulness Award
    Contribution Award [GTAF]

#6

Posted 24 January 2009 - 02:32 PM Edited by Spuds725, 24 January 2009 - 02:37 PM.

does it work ok?? Does it need any driver?? Any link to this.

If the logitec works on the PS3 without any add ons, then the driver for it for PC might allow the PS3 (sony's) to work on PC as well...

(This thread is like pulling teeth) biggrin.gif

//edit//

Guess I should actually search-- PS3 Sixaxis controller driver for PC--- http://dl.qj.net/SIX...11679/catid/518

Says it need XP or higher

Here is another with a vid http://www.metacafe...._sixaxis_on_pc/

I don't think you can use the PS3 controller wirelessly though

AleqRed
  • AleqRed

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Aug 2009

#7

Posted 24 August 2009 - 07:23 AM

I have heard that you can use the PlayStation 3's SIXAXIS controller on Windows using a hack/driver of some sort. However, I'm not sure if you will be able to use it for GTA Vice City.

Spuds725
  • Spuds725

    Drunk on Power

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 27 Sep 2003
  • United-States
  • Helpfulness Award
    Contribution Award [GTAF]

#8

Posted 24 August 2009 - 07:32 PM

I just said that in the previous post and linked to it... 7 months ago...




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users