Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[WIP] Free Runner Mod

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
108 replies to this topic
kevaughan
  • kevaughan

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Dec 2008

#1

Posted 03 January 2009 - 04:53 PM Edited by kevaughan, 08 January 2009 - 08:40 PM.

[GTA IV]
Current version is a beta 1.4

Jump and scale walls like never before

After working with "Free_runner" we built ourselves a great mod. With a modified No Gravity, Bullet time and Never Tired script you are free from your constraints as a citizen. scale buildings and walls thought never impossible. fight off cops in truly epic bullet time shoot outs. jump over bridges like they do in the Matrix. Oh and you can fly when you're drunk. Hancock anyone?

This my friends... is the Free Runner Mod
user posted image
Demo Video

You can fly too my cousin!

Mario Style
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bqh02WkNyV4&fmt=22

QUOTE
Try running the launchiv.exe and gtaiv.exe under administrator rights. That's almost always the main problem with programs not working Vista because of the UAC. I had same problem with Alice crashing first but running it as administrator fixed it.


Download:
(Delete previous versions then install latest)
http://files.filefro...;/fileinfo.html
Addons:
Never Tired Script (Experimental. Use at own risk)
http://files.filefro...;/fileinfo.html
Back Pack (Back up before install)
http://files.filefro...;/fileinfo.html

Release notes:

Beta 1.0
Initial Release

Beta 1.1
Tuned Bullet Time Script for more fluent jumps

Beta 1.2
Clean up and minor correction of codes in attempt to fix crashes due to (error: Unknown native GET_PLAYER_ID)

Beta 1.3
Complete Rebuild

Beta 1.4
Alternative Script (Solved: Player_ID error)

WIP:
Mid Air Controls
Increased Running Speed
Help Needed. Give me a shout

Evj
  • Evj

    Оптик

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Apr 2007

#2

Posted 03 January 2009 - 05:01 PM

Screens?

Tennesse
  • Tennesse

    Slaughterhouse

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Nov 2005

#3

Posted 03 January 2009 - 05:04 PM

f*ck screens, man, we need a video for this tounge.gif
no pics or clip, no download sigh.gif

Fenix1k
  • Fenix1k

    Crips 4 Lyfe

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jul 2008

#4

Posted 03 January 2009 - 05:09 PM

QUOTE (Tennesse @ Jan 3 2009, 17:04)
f*ck screens, man, we need a video for this tounge.gif
no pics or clip, no download sigh.gif

+1

boCa
  • boCa

    wtf bbq?!

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Dec 2008

#5

Posted 03 January 2009 - 05:21 PM

QUOTE (Tennesse @ Jan 3 2009, 17:04)
f*ck screens, man, we need a video for this tounge.gif
no pics or clip, no download sigh.gif

qft

NMDanny
  • NMDanny

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 May 2008

#6

Posted 03 January 2009 - 05:25 PM

And filefront doesn't work always, mirror it to rapid or something

kevaughan
  • kevaughan

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Dec 2008

#7

Posted 03 January 2009 - 07:04 PM Edited by kevaughan, 03 January 2009 - 07:52 PM.

QUOTE (Tennesse @ Jan 3 2009, 13:04)
f*ck screens, man, we need a video for this tounge.gif
no pics or clip, no download  sigh.gif

Hold onto ur balls. It's coming!

Here. (its in the opening...)


_Rob_
  • _Rob_

    Game Dev, Graphics Artist

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Sep 2006
  • None

#8

Posted 03 January 2009 - 07:54 PM

looks nice, would like that for sa too

NMDanny
  • NMDanny

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 May 2008

#9

Posted 03 January 2009 - 07:58 PM

so thats basically no gravity/bullet time/no tired?

kevaughan
  • kevaughan

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Dec 2008

#10

Posted 03 January 2009 - 08:00 PM

QUOTE (NMDanny @ Jan 3 2009, 15:58)
so thats basically no gravity/bullet time/no tired?

f*ck yea my friend. we're making a toggleable god mod so you don't die from falls tounge.gif

ManiaChris
  • ManiaChris

    Maniac

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Dec 2008

#11

Posted 03 January 2009 - 09:35 PM

Just use the superman.lua with Alice smile.gif

kevaughan
  • kevaughan

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Dec 2008

#12

Posted 03 January 2009 - 11:12 PM

QUOTE (ManiaChris @ Jan 3 2009, 17:35)
Just use the superman.lua with Alice smile.gif

But god mode all the time would render the "always wanted" script we're working on...

we got the jumping part down tounge.gif (well, we need more forward motion from an edited megajump script)
we are working on something to give the player to run from... the cops tounge.gif

BlazerRotare
  • BlazerRotare

    Mattze

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Aug 2002

#13

Posted 03 January 2009 - 11:21 PM

Mirrored on CodenameGTA.net.

Matt.

kevaughan
  • kevaughan

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Dec 2008

#14

Posted 03 January 2009 - 11:46 PM

QUOTE (BlazerRotare @ Jan 3 2009, 19:21)
Mirrored on CodenameGTA.net.

Matt.

Nice, but edit it cause i'm uploaded (or just uploaded) a new video!
first one sucked imo, please change the vid to this one



durklives
  • durklives

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Dec 2008

#15

Posted 04 January 2009 - 01:30 AM

2 things:

How can I remap the middle mouse button slow time function to say, maybe C or B or something?

Also, how can I remove the light gravity effect?

Basically I just want a slow time mod for my own enjoyment. It might be cool for fast driving in extremely tight traffic or action sequences, but the low gravity seems to affect everything.

Neat mod though, if just a bit odd that I can jump to the top of a building from street level.

kevaughan
  • kevaughan

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Dec 2008

#16

Posted 04 January 2009 - 01:33 AM

QUOTE (durklives @ Jan 3 2009, 21:30)
2 things:

How can I remap the middle mouse button slow time function to say, maybe C or B or something?

Also, how can I remove the light gravity effect?

Basically I just want a slow time mod for my own enjoyment. It might be cool for fast driving in extremely tight traffic or action sequences, but the low gravity seems to affect everything.

Neat mod though, if just a bit odd that I can jump to the top of a building from street level.

i can edit the code. it's assigned key is "keypress 4"

idk about mapping for Xbox controller, you'll have to refer to 'Kellis' for that.
and for taking off No grav? just edit the push-float value from 0.75 to the same one in the code lines below it (idk if it's 1 or 0)

durklives
  • durklives

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Dec 2008

#17

Posted 04 January 2009 - 01:43 AM

Okay, I'm taking a look at it. How does "keypress 4" become middle mouse button? Is there a map of "keypress" functions that are assigned to various letters or numbers, or can I just replace 4 with the letter I want the function assigned to?

kevaughan
  • kevaughan

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Dec 2008

#18

Posted 04 January 2009 - 01:46 AM

QUOTE (durklives @ Jan 3 2009, 21:43)
Okay, I'm taking a look at it. How does "keypress 4" become middle mouse button? Is there a map of "keypress" functions that are assigned to various letters or numbers, or can I just replace 4 with the letter I want the function assigned to?

Each value has a did key .

84=tab button

durklives
  • durklives

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Dec 2008

#19

Posted 04 January 2009 - 02:00 AM

QUOTE (kevaughan @ Jan 4 2009, 01:46)
QUOTE (durklives @ Jan 3 2009, 21:43)
Okay, I'm taking a look at it. How does "keypress 4" become middle mouse button? Is there a map of "keypress" functions that are assigned to various letters or numbers, or can I just replace 4 with the letter I want the function assigned to?

Each value has a did key .

84=tab button

Ah, found the reference I was looking for.

http://www.gta-moddi...skeypressed.php <--- for anyone else that's curious like me.

I'm playing around with the pushfloat values, so far I can get it to disable the time setting abilities, but still have the gravity, which is the opposite of what I want.

Dual Weilder
  • Dual Weilder

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Jun 2008

#20

Posted 04 January 2009 - 05:02 AM

you shud make a better video showing every little aspect you can do with this mod.

SaintJimmy
  • SaintJimmy

    On a drug called Martin Sheen

  • $outh $ide Hoodz
  • Joined: 13 Sep 2006

#21

Posted 04 January 2009 - 09:08 AM

I friggin' love that title picture.

anikolayev
  • anikolayev

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Nov 2004

#22

Posted 04 January 2009 - 09:18 AM Edited by anikolayev, 04 January 2009 - 09:23 AM.

this looks extremely fun, but it crashes after loading the game with two lua error popups about some player ID

so tired of that long ass loading screen that I don't think I ever want to see it again

also deleting the two .lua files lets me load the game fine without crashing

13-37
  • 13-37

    ♫ ♪ ♫ ♪ ♫ ♪ ♫

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Dec 2008

#23

Posted 04 January 2009 - 10:11 AM

Nice!

CB4_2009
  • CB4_2009

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Dec 2008

#24

Posted 04 January 2009 - 10:41 AM

When I activate the mod the game crashes and on the desktop appears this:

user posted image

Please help me !!!

Evj
  • Evj

    Оптик

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Apr 2007

#25

Posted 04 January 2009 - 11:04 AM

Great mod.To bad IV is not running on my PC.But its really great work. wink.gif

anikolayev
  • anikolayev

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Nov 2004

#26

Posted 04 January 2009 - 11:54 AM

QUOTE (CB4_2009 @ Jan 4 2009, 10:41)
When I activate the mod the game crashes and on the desktop appears this:

user posted image

Please help me !!!

That is very similar to my errors, I'm on Vista 64 so it looks a little different and I get two of those popup prompts. Otherwise it seems to be the same problem.

I'm assuming we're both patched, so I'm not sure what the problem could be.

kevaughan
  • kevaughan

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Dec 2008

#27

Posted 04 January 2009 - 12:35 PM

QUOTE (CB4_2009 @ Jan 4 2009, 06:41)
When I activate the mod the game crashes and on the desktop appears this:

user posted image

Please help me !!!

Interesting. i'll look into that.
which lua files do you have in your Alice folder?

CB4_2009
  • CB4_2009

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Dec 2008

#28

Posted 04 January 2009 - 02:27 PM

QUOTE (kevaughan @ Jan 4 2009, 12:35)
QUOTE (CB4_2009 @ Jan 4 2009, 06:41)
When I activate the mod the game crashes and on the desktop appears this:

user posted image

Please help me !!!

Interesting. i'll look into that.
which lua files do you have in your Alice folder?

In my Alice folder I have this files: superman, sjdig, Bullet Time V2, Never Tired.

But before to put Bullet Time V2 and Never Tired in my Alice folder the game ran normally. And I changed the key with what I activate the mode because the middle button of my mouse don't works, I changed it with the Tab Button (9 is the key for Tab, no ?). And only when I activate the mode the game crashes. Help me please !!!

P.S. Sorry for my bad english.

kevaughan
  • kevaughan

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Dec 2008

#29

Posted 04 January 2009 - 02:58 PM

QUOTE (CB4_2009 @ Jan 4 2009, 10:27)
QUOTE (kevaughan @ Jan 4 2009, 12:35)
QUOTE (CB4_2009 @ Jan 4 2009, 06:41)
When I activate the mod the game crashes and on the desktop appears this:

user posted image

Please help me !!!

Interesting. i'll look into that.
which lua files do you have in your Alice folder?

In my Alice folder I have this files: superman, sjdig, Bullet Time V2, Never Tired.

But before to put Bullet Time V2 and Never Tired in my Alice folder the game ran normally. And I changed the key with what I activate the mode because the middle button of my mouse don't works, I changed it with the Tab Button (9 is the key for Tab, no ?). And only when I activate the mode the game crashes. Help me please !!!

P.S. Sorry for my bad english.

-.- this mod doesn't work along with other scripts. delete or remove superman/sjdig scripts

Free_Runner
  • Free_Runner

    OMG!

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Dec 2008

#30

Posted 04 January 2009 - 03:24 PM

yes... the sjdig script is messing mostly with our script...




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users