Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[Q]Multiplayerskin for Singleplayer

9 replies to this topic
boCa
  • boCa

    wtf bbq?!

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Dec 2008

#1

Posted 30 December 2008 - 11:17 AM

I'm interested in making the model you chose for multiplayer also be used in singleplayer.
There is no way in just replacing the models and textures.
Does anyone have an idea? Maybe it would be possible with the .lua scripts? (Alice).

KingBulleT 8747
  • KingBulleT 8747

    LOL

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 31 Aug 2008

#2

Posted 30 December 2008 - 11:58 AM

They walk around as a ped.

L0uNGeR
  • L0uNGeR

    Ya, that's what I said.

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Dec 2008

#3

Posted 30 December 2008 - 12:00 PM

This comes from the Multiplayer functions, it might work in Singleplayer.

CHANGE_PLAYER_MODEL=$009eebc0
CHANGE_PLAYER_MODEL=2, False

I dont know what the parameters are, but I can only guess it's something like:

CODE
PushInt(PlayerID)
PushInt(ModelID)    -- or:  PushString(ModelName)   cannot push strings yet...
CallNative("CHANGE_PLAYER_MODEL")

Toez
  • Toez

    Bigger Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Dec 2008

#4

Posted 30 December 2008 - 12:21 PM

QUOTE (L0uNGeR @ Dec 30 2008, 12:00)
This comes from the Multiplayer functions, it might work in Singleplayer.

CHANGE_PLAYER_MODEL=$009eebc0
CHANGE_PLAYER_MODEL=2, False

I dont know what the parameters are, but I can only guess it's something like:

CODE
PushInt(PlayerID)
PushInt(ModelID)    -- or:  PushString(ModelName)   cannot push strings yet...
CallNative("CHANGE_PLAYER_MODEL")

CODE
   PushInt(PLAYER_INDEX)
   PushInt(51)
   CallNative("CHANGE_PLAYER_MODEL")


I know that changes your player into niko with fingerless gloves, a bag and some weird clothes. I've tried model IDs upwards to about 65 with no luck (A couple changed it into this same model but also glitched the screen big time). So I'm guessing if you find the right IDs you could do this easily.

boCa
  • boCa

    wtf bbq?!

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Dec 2008

#5

Posted 30 December 2008 - 12:27 PM Edited by boCa, 30 December 2008 - 12:58 PM.

Thats a start.. I have no idea about .lua scripts .. confused.gif
How could we find out the IDs?

EDIT:

found something:

GET_PLAYERSETTINGS_MODEL_CHOICE=$009efa40
GET_PLAYERSETTINGS_MODEL_CHOICE=0, True

maybe this one could help. biggrin.gif

L0uNGeR
  • L0uNGeR

    Ya, that's what I said.

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Dec 2008

#6

Posted 30 December 2008 - 01:45 PM

Yah, just pick a model in Multi, then use that script to write the ID to log. biggrin.gif

boCa
  • boCa

    wtf bbq?!

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Dec 2008

#7

Posted 30 December 2008 - 02:20 PM

and how does the script have to look like? i'm a noob with .lua scripts.

HazardX
  • HazardX

    pedestrian mangler

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Dec 2008

#8

Posted 30 December 2008 - 06:16 PM

I tried it that way, but it crashes the game:

CODE
function CHANGE_PLAYER_MODEL(PlayerIndex, ModelID)
 PushInt(PlayerIndex)
 PushInt(ModelID)
 CallNative("CHANGE_PLAYER_MODEL")
end

function GET_PLAYERSETTINGS_MODEL_CHOICE()
 CallNative("GET_PLAYERSETTINGS_MODEL_CHOICE")
 return GetIntResult()
end

function ActivateMPPlayerModel()
 local ModelID = GET_PLAYERSETTINGS_MODEL_CHOICE
 CHANGE_PLAYER_MODEL(PLAYER_INDEX,ModelID)
end

LiFe161
  • LiFe161

    LiFe161

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Dec 2008

#9

Posted 01 January 2009 - 09:55 PM

i think the game crash because player_choice (and in singleplayer, you can not choose, therefore, probably the crash)

BeatFK
  • BeatFK

    Kill the Beat My man

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Dec 2008

#10

Posted 01 January 2009 - 11:07 PM

When model import will be possible on Spark or Open, you'll be able to change Niko's face with a ped's one. Texture import is possible but without modelling it would be Niko's geometry with a ped face, weird.

Multiplayer's face are in componentpeds.img, a file like Multiplayer.wtd and .wdd or something like that.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users