Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[REL|GTAIV] XLiveLess

915 replies to this topic
Rich246
  • Rich246

    A Custom What?

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 May 2008
  • United-States

#121

Posted 24 January 2009 - 08:28 PM

QUOTE (listener @ Jan 24 2009, 15:24)
0.94-beta
http://public.sannyb...eless_0.94b.rar

Works with 1.0.1 and 1.0.2
Removed RGSC for 1.0.2
Added dwGameVersion to the plugin API.

Tested on Vista Ultimate 64-bit and XP SP3.

In the previous version 0.93 there was a src folder was this taken out of the beta version?

tigerx
  • tigerx

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Jul 2003

#122

Posted 24 January 2009 - 08:56 PM

QUOTE
I can actually load the game with 0.94b, but the asi's don't work and my save games disappear. Removed xlive.dll and my save games reappear. XP SP3, clean GTA IV installation.


Xliveless change the save game directory so copy your old save over to the new directory.

RadioActiveLobster
  • RadioActiveLobster

    PC Master Race

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 May 2007
  • United-States

#123

Posted 24 January 2009 - 08:59 PM

QUOTE (listener @ Jan 24 2009, 15:24)
0.94-beta
http://public.sannyb...eless_0.94b.rar

Works with 1.0.1 and 1.0.2
Removed RGSC for 1.0.2
Added dwGameVersion to the plugin API.

Tested on Vista Ultimate 64-bit and XP SP3.

I'm a coding moron.... Do I put all these files in the GTA IV directory or just the xlive.dll or what?

Ftmch
  • Ftmch

    I'm selling these fine leather jackets...

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Dec 2008

#124

Posted 24 January 2009 - 09:01 PM

For me, the game works with the new version (and I have savegames aswell, since I've copied them to the right folder), however, if I start without the RGSC, I get the "drunken effect" after a while, and I assure you, I have bought the game, when I start it through RGSC I've got no problems like that.

My main problem is that none of the two .asi's I used works anymore (the PlayerSelector.asi and TimeSync.asi). Is this because this loader doesn't work with the new version of the game, or is it the .asi's that don't work?

kriller2
  • kriller2

    Environment modder

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Jan 2009

#125

Posted 24 January 2009 - 09:22 PM

Yes the new version works!, to make your save games reappear copy all files from My Documents/Rockstar Games/GTA IV/savegames/ to the new directory called "savegames" in your GTA4 directory now Xlive can find the save games.

This was tested with 1.0.1 will try 1.0.2 in a sec...

Rich246
  • Rich246

    A Custom What?

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 May 2008
  • United-States

#126

Posted 24 January 2009 - 09:24 PM

Where did you put all the files? and did you create the src folder that 0.93 had?

kriller2
  • kriller2

    Environment modder

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Jan 2009

#127

Posted 24 January 2009 - 09:30 PM Edited by kriller2, 24 January 2009 - 09:42 PM.

QUOTE (Rich246 @ Jan 24 2009, 21:24)
Where did you put all the files? and did you create the src folder that 0.93 had?

I copied the new xlive.dll from the xliveless_0.94b directory to the main GTA4 directory then next time I run the game the game started with the first mission, then quit the game and copied the files as described above.

Runing win xp sp3 and patch1

EDIT: works fine with the new patch! biggrin.gif thank you listener

tigerx
  • tigerx

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Jul 2003

#128

Posted 24 January 2009 - 09:52 PM

QUOTE
Where did you put all the files? and did you create the src folder that 0.93 had?


you dont 'need the SRC folder.

Rich246
  • Rich246

    A Custom What?

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 May 2008
  • United-States

#129

Posted 24 January 2009 - 10:27 PM

Ok, I got it to work in game, but after about a minute or 2 of playing I get the drunken affect, this happened with a new game and a save

.Crinkle
  • .Crinkle

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Jan 2009

#130

Posted 24 January 2009 - 10:32 PM

yeah, i noticed the savegame issue with the old xliveless(the one for 1.0.1 and 1.00) on 1.0.2 as well.

It disabled windows live, but asis weren't loading and the savegames where gone. Social club was running as well.

havent installed the new one yet.

FunGt
  • FunGt

    GTA-Modding.com

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jun 2005
  • Italy

#131

Posted 24 January 2009 - 10:45 PM

Working f*ckin good now!
The savegames must be in
C:\Documents and Settings\<USER>\Documents\Rockstar Games\GTA IV\savegames\
You have to get them from
XP:
C:\Documents and Settings\<USER>\Local Settings\Application Data\Rockstar Games\GTA IV\savegames\user_*

Vista:
C:\Users\<USER>\AppData\Local\Rockstar Games\GTA IV\savegames\user_*


Handling modified works. The other asi, such as trainers, doesn't work but I think the author have to update them.
The filelist.pak in pc\data folder can also be deleted lol (I renamed it).

Make sure to delete old asi files such as filecheckfix.asi, and rename the trainers coz they doesn't work or they make problems. The asi mods must be UPDATED (I think).

Rich246
  • Rich246

    A Custom What?

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 May 2008
  • United-States

#132

Posted 24 January 2009 - 11:01 PM

I keep getting drunken mode after about 1 minute of play... just tried without XLiveLess, and its fine.... I have the second patch

EDIT: My game is 100% retail and a brand new install...

Neon25
  • Neon25

    Proud PC gamer

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Aug 2005

#133

Posted 24 January 2009 - 11:03 PM

QUOTE (Rich246 @ Jan 24 2009, 23:01)
I keep getting drunken mode after about 1 minute of play... just tried without XLiveLess, and its fine.... I have the second patch

EDIT: My game is 100% retail and a brand new install...

It's a known bug if you use bad crack. If you have any cracks don't use them. If not, I don't know what's the cause.

Rich246
  • Rich246

    A Custom What?

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 May 2008
  • United-States

#134

Posted 24 January 2009 - 11:21 PM

QUOTE (Neon25 @ Jan 24 2009, 18:03)
QUOTE (Rich246 @ Jan 24 2009, 23:01)
I keep getting drunken mode after about 1 minute of play... just tried without XLiveLess, and its fine.... I have the second patch

EDIT: My game is 100% retail and a brand new install...

It's a known bug if you use bad crack. If you have any cracks don't use them. If not, I don't know what's the cause.

I have never used a crack, only "crack" would be XLiveLess...

gohan2091
  • gohan2091

    PC Gamer

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Jun 2005

#135

Posted 25 January 2009 - 12:24 AM

QUOTE (Rich246 @ Jan 24 2009, 23:01)
I keep getting drunken mode after about 1 minute of play... just tried without XLiveLess, and its fine.... I have the second patch

EDIT: My game is 100% retail and a brand new install...

I also have just experienced this, not sure if its down to xliveless or the enhanced motion blur mod I have on...

Rich246
  • Rich246

    A Custom What?

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 May 2008
  • United-States

#136

Posted 25 January 2009 - 12:28 AM

QUOTE (gohan2091 @ Jan 24 2009, 19:24)
QUOTE (Rich246 @ Jan 24 2009, 23:01)
I keep getting drunken mode after about 1 minute of play... just tried without XLiveLess, and its fine.... I have the second patch

EDIT: My game is 100% retail and a brand new install...

I also have just experienced this, not sure if its down to xliveless or the enhanced motion blur mod I have on...

How do you enable/disable the enhanced motion blur?

If its not a in game option then mine I don't have it, I completely reinstalled the game...

AngryAmoeba
  • AngryAmoeba

    Symbiote

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Jan 2009

#137

Posted 25 January 2009 - 12:33 AM

Note that he said motion blur mod, so it's not built-in. Pressing P will enable a blur filter as well as motion blur, but I think the game looks much nicer when it's crisp and unblurred.

gohan2091
  • gohan2091

    PC Gamer

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Jun 2005

#138

Posted 25 January 2009 - 01:04 AM

QUOTE (Rich246 @ Jan 25 2009, 00:28)
QUOTE (gohan2091 @ Jan 24 2009, 19:24)
QUOTE (Rich246 @ Jan 24 2009, 23:01)
I keep getting drunken mode after about 1 minute of play... just tried without XLiveLess, and its fine.... I have the second patch

EDIT: My game is 100% retail and a brand new install...

I also have just experienced this, not sure if its down to xliveless or the enhanced motion blur mod I have on...

How do you enable/disable the enhanced motion blur?

If its not a in game option then mine I don't have it, I completely reinstalled the game...

I'm using MagicIV motion blur mod, I access it by pressing P (just like the default Rockstar blur but this mod overwrites it)

ceedj
  • ceedj

    PEDS Creator

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 21 May 2005
  • None

#139

Posted 25 January 2009 - 02:16 AM Edited by ceedj, 25 January 2009 - 02:22 AM.

Works fine on XP SP3. Thanks! smile.gif

QUOTE (FunGt @ Jan 24 2009, 17:45)
The savegames must be in
C:\Documents and Settings\<USER>\Documents\Rockstar Games\GTA IV\savegames\


Just curious, but why did this change? They were in my GTA IV/savegames folder for 0.93. Actually, a small ini file to go with it to set your own path would be handy. Might just compile it myself; any special libs I need?

EDIT: I meant my Game install folder, i.e., D:\RSG\GTA IV\savegames. Realized that looked kind of derped. tounge.gif

AngryAmoeba
  • AngryAmoeba

    Symbiote

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Jan 2009

#140

Posted 25 January 2009 - 02:28 AM Edited by AngryAmoeba, 25 January 2009 - 02:32 AM.

Well damn, when I saw people talking about a new patch I decided to get it, and now I get a fatal error (WS10) at launch. confused.gif

Problem with the game though, because it happens without the xlive.dll.

listener
  • listener

    Monkey with a disassembler

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Sep 2007
  • None

#141

Posted 25 January 2009 - 06:57 AM

To get rid from a "drunk" camera, run LaunchGTAIV.exe instead GTAIV.exe (normally, LaunchGTAIV started by RGSC, without RGSC, it must be started directly)

http://public.sannyb...veless-0.94.rar

changes from 0.94b
recompiled saveToGameFolder plugin
added two small functions for delphi plugins (getGameVersion and getLoadOffset)
updated readme :-)

One-time
  • One-time

    One-man show

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Jul 2008

#142

Posted 25 January 2009 - 09:15 AM

Thanks, that works. icon14.gif

TPEHAK
  • TPEHAK

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Jan 2009

#143

Posted 25 January 2009 - 10:05 AM

Cool. Very great catspider.gif

Intosia
  • Intosia

    I'm random! ^^

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Dec 2008

#144

Posted 25 January 2009 - 11:08 AM

Tobad you NEED to change your savegame folder... T_T

FunGt
  • FunGt

    GTA-Modding.com

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jun 2005
  • Italy

#145

Posted 25 January 2009 - 12:50 PM

QUOTE (Intosia @ Jan 25 2009, 12:08)
Too bad you NEED to change your savegame folder... T_T

That's good if you want to download another savegame.

Can some1 confirm that the 0.94 version works with 1.0.2 and ALSO 1.0.1?

Intosia
  • Intosia

    I'm random! ^^

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Dec 2008

#146

Posted 25 January 2009 - 02:32 PM

I moved my savegames, but they dont load... This havent worked one...

GTA_XP
  • GTA_XP

    Homie

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 14 Jan 2008

#147

Posted 25 January 2009 - 02:53 PM

The XliveLess 0.94b owns!
Ow yeah, this is great!
cookie.gif cookie.gif cookie.gif cookie.gif cookie.gif cookie.gif

Viscera
  • Viscera

    Trick

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Jun 2005

#148

Posted 25 January 2009 - 05:43 PM

Hello, I have a question, I was wondering if I could get answered? Please and Thank you.

Forgive me for my ignorance, but I have a retail copy of this game so there for, I do not need the xliveless, or do I?

RadioActiveLobster
  • RadioActiveLobster

    PC Master Race

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 May 2007
  • United-States

#149

Posted 25 January 2009 - 06:52 PM

QUOTE (Viscera @ Jan 25 2009, 12:43)
Hello, I have a question, I was wondering if I could get answered? Please and Thank you.

Forgive me for my ignorance, but I have a retail copy of this game so there for, I do not need the xliveless, or do I?

If you hate the fact you need Rockstar Social Club eating up memory just to run the game, if you hate the fact you can't mod the game because of stupid file checks, if you hate the fact you can't use other peoples save games then XLiveLess is for you.

It also has a built in ASI loader just to make it more awesome.

If none of that bothers you (or you actually want to play MP) then you don't need XliveLess

KewlAzMe
  • KewlAzMe

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Jul 2005

#150

Posted 25 January 2009 - 08:58 PM

nevermind




12 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 12 guests, 0 anonymous users