Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[REL|GTAIV] XLiveLess

915 replies to this topic
Marcin6
  • Marcin6

    Hustler

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Jul 2007
  • Poland

#91

Posted 24 January 2009 - 09:19 AM

Yeah , please update for new patch

HEWHOCORRUPTS
  • HEWHOCORRUPTS

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Dec 2008

#92

Posted 24 January 2009 - 09:24 AM

plz?

.Crinkle
  • .Crinkle

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Jan 2009

#93

Posted 24 January 2009 - 10:20 AM

yeah, xliveless was/is the best, a version for 1.02 would be perfect smile.gif

kriller2
  • kriller2

    Environment modder

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Jan 2009

#94

Posted 24 January 2009 - 02:06 PM

yes if it's possible it would be awesome to have this working with the new patch cool.gif

Seemann
  • Seemann

    Ruhe

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Sep 2004
  • Russia

#95

Posted 24 January 2009 - 02:18 PM

XLiveLess 0.93 for 1.0.2.0

Everything should work same as 0.93, except that RGSC is again there wink.gif Will be fixed for v0.94, sure.

sjaak327
  • sjaak327

    Big Homie

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 01 Dec 2008
  • None

#96

Posted 24 January 2009 - 02:19 PM

^ That's bloody quick smile.gif



GTA_XP
  • GTA_XP

    Homie

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 14 Jan 2008

#97

Posted 24 January 2009 - 02:41 PM

Ok, let me say this please:
The Xliveless is the most f*cking amazing tool ever in the GTA4 world!!! cookie.gif cookie.gif cookie.gif

FunGt
  • FunGt

    GTA-Modding.com

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jun 2005
  • Italy

#98

Posted 24 January 2009 - 02:56 PM

QUOTE (Seemann @ Jan 24 2009, 15:18)
XLiveLess 0.93 for 1.0.2.0

Everything should work same as 0.93, except that RGSC is again there wink.gif Will be fixed for v0.94, sure.

user posted image
Application not inizialized correctly. Ok to close it.

gtaplayer155
  • gtaplayer155

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Jun 2008

#99

Posted 24 January 2009 - 03:12 PM

I got same error like FunGt

GTA_XP
  • GTA_XP

    Homie

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 14 Jan 2008

#100

Posted 24 January 2009 - 03:19 PM

QUOTE (FunGt @ Jan 24 2009, 14:56)
QUOTE (Seemann @ Jan 24 2009, 15:18)
XLiveLess 0.93 for 1.0.2.0

Everything should work same as 0.93, except that RGSC is again there wink.gif Will be fixed for v0.94, sure.

user posted image
Application not inizialized correctly. Ok to close it.

Damn! I got the same error too.
I cant install internet on the laptop wich is powerfull enough to run GTA4.
On the pc is internet, but very very very slow to run GTA 3.

ldizon86
  • ldizon86

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Dec 2008

#101

Posted 24 January 2009 - 03:20 PM

QUOTE (FunGt @ Jan 24 2009, 21:56)
QUOTE (Seemann @ Jan 24 2009, 15:18)
XLiveLess 0.93 for 1.0.2.0

Everything should work same as 0.93, except that RGSC is again there wink.gif Will be fixed for v0.94, sure.

user posted image
Application not inizialized correctly. Ok to close it.

i know this seem odd, but i have the same problem as you,
i updated the xlive.dll that provided in the last post and i got the same crash,
but when i tried to use the old xlive.dll (not the updated one), the game loaded (through rgsc) and the xlive is not activated.

Seemann
  • Seemann

    Ruhe

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Sep 2004
  • Russia

#102

Posted 24 January 2009 - 03:26 PM Edited by Seemann, 24 January 2009 - 03:29 PM.

Please post the content of xlive_trace.log

Edit: does it happen on XP or Vista or both?

FunGt
  • FunGt

    GTA-Modding.com

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jun 2005
  • Italy

#103

Posted 24 January 2009 - 03:29 PM

QUOTE (Seemann @ Jan 24 2009, 16:26)
Please post the content of xlive_trace.log

I don't have this file. turn.gif

Edit: I have XP 32bit.

GTA_XP
  • GTA_XP

    Homie

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 14 Jan 2008

#104

Posted 24 January 2009 - 03:34 PM

QUOTE (Seemann @ Jan 24 2009, 15:26)
Please post the content of xlive_trace.log

Edit: does it happen on XP or Vista or both?

I have Vista x64

Seemann
  • Seemann

    Ruhe

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Sep 2004
  • Russia

#105

Posted 24 January 2009 - 03:41 PM

QUOTE (GTA_XP @ Jan 24 2009, 23:34)
QUOTE (Seemann @ Jan 24 2009, 15:26)
Please post the content of xlive_trace.log

Edit: does it happen on XP or Vista or both?

I have Vista x64

And you dont have this file either?

Just a thought, try to create empty xlive_trace.log in the GTA IV folder and see what happen.

ldizon86
  • ldizon86

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Dec 2008

#106

Posted 24 January 2009 - 03:44 PM

i'm using windows vista 32 bit

sjaak327
  • sjaak327

    Big Homie

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 01 Dec 2008
  • None

#107

Posted 24 January 2009 - 03:47 PM

I would assume that without running the game as admin (using Vista), this file will not be created or amended. This is assuming the game is installed in the default location.

GTA_XP
  • GTA_XP

    Homie

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 14 Jan 2008

#108

Posted 24 January 2009 - 04:02 PM

QUOTE (Seemann @ Jan 24 2009, 15:41)
QUOTE (GTA_XP @ Jan 24 2009, 23:34)
QUOTE (Seemann @ Jan 24 2009, 15:26)
Please post the content of xlive_trace.log

Edit: does it happen on XP or Vista or both?

I have Vista x64

And you dont have this file either?

Just a thought, try to create empty xlive_trace.log in the GTA IV folder and see what happen.

How to create that log?
Via new txt document?

killerkid
  • killerkid

    Punk-ass Bitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Dec 2006

#109

Posted 24 January 2009 - 04:07 PM

It seems to be working on Windows Vista Home Premium 32bit.
Make sure you disable the UAC on Vista, all it does is give you loads of warnings and make some programs not work.
http://www.petri.co....ndows_vista.htm

sjaak327
  • sjaak327

    Big Homie

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 01 Dec 2008
  • None

#110

Posted 24 January 2009 - 04:10 PM

Oh boy, disabling UAC isn't very smart, just run the game as admin...





tigerx
  • tigerx

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Jul 2003

#111

Posted 24 January 2009 - 04:20 PM

does this mean ALICE, and other mods that require ASI loader will work on 1.0.2?

Seemann
  • Seemann

    Ruhe

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Sep 2004
  • Russia

#112

Posted 24 January 2009 - 04:26 PM

QUOTE (GTA_XP @ Jan 25 2009, 00:02)
How to create that log?
Via new txt document?

Notepad - > new - > save.

QUOTE (tigerx @ Jan 25 2009, 00:20)
does this mean ALICE, and other mods that require ASI loader will work on 1.0.2?

They will be loaded in the game memory, but it does not necessarily mean they would work perfectly. Depends on the tool/mod itself.

kriller2
  • kriller2

    Environment modder

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Jan 2009

#113

Posted 24 January 2009 - 04:57 PM

Yep me to m getting the same error, looking forward to your work. Xliveless is the best program there is for GTA4! biggrin.gif my pc is win xp sp3

FunGt
  • FunGt

    GTA-Modding.com

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jun 2005
  • Italy

#114

Posted 24 January 2009 - 05:21 PM

QUOTE (Seemann @ Jan 24 2009, 16:41)
Just a thought, try to create empty xlive_trace.log in the GTA IV folder and see what happen.

Nothing. The log remains empty.

GTA_XP
  • GTA_XP

    Homie

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 14 Jan 2008

#115

Posted 24 January 2009 - 05:26 PM

Here is the xlive trace:

http://www.mediafire.com/?yzmxtdyxzzj

tigerx
  • tigerx

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Jul 2003

#116

Posted 24 January 2009 - 05:35 PM

work great, this even allow me to edit handling.dat (or at least use the one i have from before the patch)

gamerzworld
  • gamerzworld

    Why did I move here? I guess it was to bounce.

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Nov 2005

#117

Posted 24 January 2009 - 06:33 PM

QUOTE (Seemann @ Jan 24 2009, 10:41)
QUOTE (GTA_XP @ Jan 24 2009, 23:34)
QUOTE (Seemann @ Jan 24 2009, 15:26)
Please post the content of xlive_trace.log

Edit: does it happen on XP or Vista or both?

I have Vista x64

And you dont have this file either?

Just a thought, try to create empty xlive_trace.log in the GTA IV folder and see what happen.

Also try unchecking the "Read Only" option in the folder properties for GTAIV's folder.

RadioActiveLobster
  • RadioActiveLobster

    PC Master Race

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 May 2007
  • United-States

#118

Posted 24 January 2009 - 06:39 PM

The game refuses to load with that updated XLiveLess from Seeman

LaunchGTAIV.exe starts, runs for about 10 seconds then closes without ever starting GTAIV.exe


No log is created

listener
  • listener

    Monkey with a disassembler

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Sep 2007

#119

Posted 24 January 2009 - 08:24 PM

0.94-beta
http://public.sannyb...eless_0.94b.rar

Works with 1.0.1 and 1.0.2
Removed RGSC for 1.0.2
Added dwGameVersion to the plugin API.

Tested on Vista Ultimate 64-bit and XP SP3.

mikestarkweather
  • mikestarkweather

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Dec 2008

#120

Posted 24 January 2009 - 08:25 PM Edited by mikestarkweather, 24 January 2009 - 08:37 PM.

I can actually load the game with 0.94b, but the asi's don't work and my save games disappear. Removed xlive.dll and my save games reappear. XP SP3, clean GTA IV installation.




5 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 5 guests, 0 anonymous users