Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[REL|GTAIV] XLiveLess

914 replies to this topic
Krailer
  • Krailer

    <3 fat chicks

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Oct 2005

#61

Posted 12 January 2009 - 12:01 AM

It means you can play the game without it running, and also that you can't go online.

The video editor functions are still available, except uploading videos, since you'd need to be logged in to RGSC to do so.

Pixelated
  • Pixelated

    Playa

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Aug 2007

#62

Posted 12 January 2009 - 01:29 AM

QUOTE (Krailer @ Jan 12 2009, 00:01)
It means you can play the game without it running, and also that you can't go online.

The video editor functions are still available, except uploading videos, since you'd need to be logged in to RGSC to do so.

Wow very nice and how single player should have been all along. Thank you.

GTA_XP
  • GTA_XP

    Homie

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 14 Jan 2008

#63

Posted 12 January 2009 - 02:21 PM

This xliveless is really f*cking great for single players like me!!!
I barely play multiplayer, in some times I play only 2 times per year online.
Yeah I know, its sounds stupid.
But I never use the MP options.
Single playing, FTW!
Rockstar Social Club can suck bytes! biggrin.gif

jluk
  • jluk

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Dec 2008

#64

Posted 12 January 2009 - 02:23 PM

edit, my bad. dontgetit.gif

loczek47
  • loczek47

    They call me "Random Funny Guy".

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 22 May 2008

#65

Posted 12 January 2009 - 04:57 PM

Can somebody upload binkw32.dll and binkhooked.dll ? I want to use XliveLess but I installed Alexander Blade's asi loader without making backup. PLEASE GUYS , I don't want to install 15 GB's of this game again. High cookie for the guy who will upload it for me. If you want my GTA4 photo , no problem , just ask.

GTA_XP
  • GTA_XP

    Homie

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 14 Jan 2008

#66

Posted 12 January 2009 - 05:48 PM

QUOTE (loczek47 @ Jan 12 2009, 16:57)
Can somebody upload binkw32.dll and binkhooked.dll ? I want to use XliveLess but I installed Alexander Blade's asi loader without making backup. PLEASE GUYS , I don't want to install 15 GB's of this game again. High cookie for the guy who will upload it for me. If you want my GTA4 photo , no problem , just ask.

Whee are the files located you need them?

udedenkz
  • udedenkz

    I am your GOD.

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Jan 2009

#67

Posted 12 January 2009 - 07:04 PM

Due to the fact that this version is 0.93 - what is left in the other 0.07 to do? Or is just the bug listed?

Lurf
  • Lurf

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Dec 2008

#68

Posted 13 January 2009 - 10:49 AM

What does this do? Does it make tweaking the game easier? If so what am I supposed to tweak? Currently I have GTA4 set to force system RAM use so I can play with high textures on my 8800 GT 512 MB by using a commandline.txt (I have no texture popping). Can I expect any improvements with this....? Thanks.

Marcin6
  • Marcin6

    Sekretarz

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Jul 2007

#69

Posted 13 January 2009 - 03:44 PM

Working , thank you

loczek47
  • loczek47

    They call me "Random Funny Guy".

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 22 May 2008

#70

Posted 13 January 2009 - 04:07 PM

QUOTE (GTA_XP @ Jan 12 2009, 17:48)
QUOTE (loczek47 @ Jan 12 2009, 16:57)
Can somebody upload binkw32.dll and binkhooked.dll ? I want to use XliveLess but I installed Alexander Blade's asi loader without making backup. PLEASE GUYS , I don't want to install 15 GB's of this game again. High cookie for the guy who will upload it for me. If you want my GTA4 photo , no problem , just ask.

Whee are the files located you need them?

I already have them , but I aprreciate the fact you wanted to help smile.gif thanks cookie.gif cookie.gif

chrissycc
  • chrissycc

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Sep 2008

#71

Posted 13 January 2009 - 07:29 PM Edited by chrissycc, 13 January 2009 - 07:59 PM.

Hi, I've tried this and am having the same problems as a couple of others. GTA4 starts loading the save game (mission name comes up at the bottom) and then crashes. I've copied the save games, and it appears they are being picked up correctly by the name that is loaded.

I'm running vista home 32, only got the magic updater, though I think I've reverted back to the original files.

Any ideas?

FilluX
  • FilluX

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 May 2006

#72

Posted 13 January 2009 - 09:16 PM Edited by FilluX, 13 January 2009 - 10:35 PM.

nvm

whybuybeta
  • whybuybeta

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Dec 2008

#73

Posted 14 January 2009 - 06:33 AM

ahaha xlive.cpp line 623

// disable RGSC (no more this stupid window!)

always good to see proper commenting of code nice and neat. thanks for this, listener is god among men.

UltimateGTR
  • UltimateGTR

    Trick

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 May 2007
  • None

#74

Posted 17 January 2009 - 06:08 AM Edited by UltimateGTR, 17 January 2009 - 06:13 AM.

Are new savegames can be created after using xliveless?

Aerion
  • Aerion

    Deus Ex Machina

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Jan 2009

#75

Posted 17 January 2009 - 04:37 PM

Hi,
I've tried this mod, and it's working a bit weird...

The .asi files load, the damnable RGSC is no more (thank ye gods), and that's prety much it.
The game is absolutely unplayable for me with this dll, because now I have a grand total of 2 FPS ingame.

I'm running Win XP SP3, and the game uses razor's executable.

if it's any use, here's what the log says:
CODE
17/01/2009 18:32:11.843 Log started
17/01/2009 18:32:11.843 GetModuleHandle returns 00400000 (00000000)
17/01/2009 18:32:11.843 Patching OK
17/01/2009 18:32:11.859 plugin loader: loaded 'CarSpawner.asi'
17/01/2009 18:32:11.875 plugin loader: loaded 'IVcarspawner.asi'
17/01/2009 18:32:11.875 plugin loader: loaded 'PlayerSelector.asi'
17/01/2009 18:32:11.906 plugin loader: loaded 'snt.asi'
17/01/2009 18:32:12.218 xlive_5000: XLiveInitialize
17/01/2009 18:32:12.218 xlive_51: XNetStartup
17/01/2009 18:32:12.218 xlive_1: XWSAStartup
17/01/2009 18:32:18.031 xlive_5005: XLiveOnCreateDevice
17/01/2009 18:32:18.031 xlive_5310: XOnlineStartup
17/01/2009 18:32:18.031 xlive_5270: XNotifyCreateListener (0x0000000000000001)
17/01/2009 18:32:18.031 xlive_5270: XNotifyCreateListener (0x0000000000000007)
17/01/2009 18:32:18.031 xlive_5262: XUserGetSigninState
17/01/2009 18:32:18.046 xlive_5263: XUserGetName (0, .. , 16)
17/01/2009 18:32:18.046 xlive_5263: XUserGetName (0, .. , 16)
17/01/2009 18:32:23.046 xlive_5270: XNotifyCreateListener (0x0000000000000001)
17/01/2009 18:32:23.890 xlive_5262: XUserGetSigninState
17/01/2009 18:32:23.890 xlive_5263: XUserGetName (0, .. , 16)
17/01/2009 18:32:23.890 xlive_5263: XUserGetName (0, .. , 16)
17/01/2009 18:32:23.890 xlive_1082: XGetOverlappedExtendedError
17/01/2009 18:32:24.281 xlive_5331: XUserReadProfileSettings (0, 0, 8, ..., 0, ...)
17/01/2009 18:32:24.281 xlive_5331: XUserReadProfileSettings (0, 0, 8, ..., 1036, ...)
17/01/2009 18:32:24.296 xlive_5256: XEnumerate
17/01/2009 18:32:24.296 xlive_1083: XGetOverlappedResult
17/01/2009 18:32:24.312 xlive_1083: XGetOverlappedResult
17/01/2009 18:32:24.312 xlive_3: XCreateSocket (2, 2, 254)
17/01/2009 18:32:28.000 xlive_5262: XUserGetSigninState
17/01/2009 18:32:28.046 xlive_5262: XUserGetSigninState
17/01/2009 18:32:46.906 xlive_5262: XUserGetSigninState
17/01/2009 18:32:46.906 xlive_5256: XEnumerate
17/01/2009 18:32:46.906 xlive_1082: XGetOverlappedExtendedError
17/01/2009 18:32:46.906 xlive_1082: XGetOverlappedExtendedError
17/01/2009 18:32:46.906 xlive_1083: XGetOverlappedResult
17/01/2009 18:32:46.906 xlive_5251: XCloseHandle
17/01/2009 18:32:46.953 xlive_5262: XUserGetSigninState
17/01/2009 18:32:47.500 xlive_1082: XGetOverlappedExtendedError
17/01/2009 18:32:48.687 xlive_1082: XGetOverlappedExtendedError
17/01/2009 18:33:28.671 xlive_1082: XGetOverlappedExtendedError
17/01/2009 18:34:27.265 xlive_5251: XCloseHandle
17/01/2009 18:34:27.265 xlive_5251: XCloseHandle
17/01/2009 18:34:27.265 xlive_5310: XOnlineCleanup
17/01/2009 18:34:27.875 xlive_5003: XLiveUninitialize
17/01/2009 18:34:27.906 xlive_2: XWSACleanup called
17/01/2009 18:34:27.906 xlive_52: XNetCleanup

Woodee
  • Woodee

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Jan 2009

#76

Posted 17 January 2009 - 06:21 PM

QUOTE (Aerion @ Jan 17 2009, 16:37)
Hi,
I've tried this mod, and it's working a bit weird...

The .asi files load, the damnable RGSC is no more (thank ye gods), and that's prety much it.
The game is absolutely unplayable for me with this dll, because now I have a grand total of 2 FPS ingame.

I'm running Win XP SP3, and the game uses razor's executable.

if it's any use, here's what the log says:
CODE
17/01/2009 18:32:11.843 Log started
17/01/2009 18:32:11.843 GetModuleHandle returns 00400000 (00000000)
17/01/2009 18:32:11.843 Patching OK
17/01/2009 18:32:11.859 plugin loader: loaded 'CarSpawner.asi'
17/01/2009 18:32:11.875 plugin loader: loaded 'IVcarspawner.asi'
17/01/2009 18:32:11.875 plugin loader: loaded 'PlayerSelector.asi'
17/01/2009 18:32:11.906 plugin loader: loaded 'snt.asi'
17/01/2009 18:32:12.218 xlive_5000: XLiveInitialize
17/01/2009 18:32:12.218 xlive_51: XNetStartup
17/01/2009 18:32:12.218 xlive_1: XWSAStartup
17/01/2009 18:32:18.031 xlive_5005: XLiveOnCreateDevice
17/01/2009 18:32:18.031 xlive_5310: XOnlineStartup
17/01/2009 18:32:18.031 xlive_5270: XNotifyCreateListener (0x0000000000000001)
17/01/2009 18:32:18.031 xlive_5270: XNotifyCreateListener (0x0000000000000007)
17/01/2009 18:32:18.031 xlive_5262: XUserGetSigninState
17/01/2009 18:32:18.046 xlive_5263: XUserGetName (0, .. , 16)
17/01/2009 18:32:18.046 xlive_5263: XUserGetName (0, .. , 16)
17/01/2009 18:32:23.046 xlive_5270: XNotifyCreateListener (0x0000000000000001)
17/01/2009 18:32:23.890 xlive_5262: XUserGetSigninState
17/01/2009 18:32:23.890 xlive_5263: XUserGetName (0, .. , 16)
17/01/2009 18:32:23.890 xlive_5263: XUserGetName (0, .. , 16)
17/01/2009 18:32:23.890 xlive_1082: XGetOverlappedExtendedError
17/01/2009 18:32:24.281 xlive_5331: XUserReadProfileSettings (0, 0, 8, ..., 0, ...)
17/01/2009 18:32:24.281 xlive_5331: XUserReadProfileSettings (0, 0, 8, ..., 1036, ...)
17/01/2009 18:32:24.296 xlive_5256: XEnumerate
17/01/2009 18:32:24.296 xlive_1083: XGetOverlappedResult
17/01/2009 18:32:24.312 xlive_1083: XGetOverlappedResult
17/01/2009 18:32:24.312 xlive_3: XCreateSocket (2, 2, 254)
17/01/2009 18:32:28.000 xlive_5262: XUserGetSigninState
17/01/2009 18:32:28.046 xlive_5262: XUserGetSigninState
17/01/2009 18:32:46.906 xlive_5262: XUserGetSigninState
17/01/2009 18:32:46.906 xlive_5256: XEnumerate
17/01/2009 18:32:46.906 xlive_1082: XGetOverlappedExtendedError
17/01/2009 18:32:46.906 xlive_1082: XGetOverlappedExtendedError
17/01/2009 18:32:46.906 xlive_1083: XGetOverlappedResult
17/01/2009 18:32:46.906 xlive_5251: XCloseHandle
17/01/2009 18:32:46.953 xlive_5262: XUserGetSigninState
17/01/2009 18:32:47.500 xlive_1082: XGetOverlappedExtendedError
17/01/2009 18:32:48.687 xlive_1082: XGetOverlappedExtendedError
17/01/2009 18:33:28.671 xlive_1082: XGetOverlappedExtendedError
17/01/2009 18:34:27.265 xlive_5251: XCloseHandle
17/01/2009 18:34:27.265 xlive_5251: XCloseHandle
17/01/2009 18:34:27.265 xlive_5310: XOnlineCleanup
17/01/2009 18:34:27.875 xlive_5003: XLiveUninitialize
17/01/2009 18:34:27.906 xlive_2: XWSACleanup called
17/01/2009 18:34:27.906 xlive_52: XNetCleanup

exact same prob as me. Clean install of the game... and I put the xlive (from xliveless) and it begins to load the start new game mission, but the cut scene runs less than 1 FPS. I take the dll out... all is well!

Is there something extra I needed to do to get the xliveless mod to work?

AngryAmoeba
  • AngryAmoeba

    Symbiote

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Jan 2009

#77

Posted 17 January 2009 - 06:54 PM

Well, I copied my savegames, but it still starts a new game when I try to play. Hmmm.

FunGt
  • FunGt

    GTA-Modding.com

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jun 2005
  • Italy

#78

Posted 17 January 2009 - 08:34 PM

QUOTE (AngryAmoeba @ Jan 17 2009, 19:54)
Well, I copied my savegames, but it still starts a new game when I try to play. Hmmm.

Me too. Some1 help.

Krailer
  • Krailer

    <3 fat chicks

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Oct 2005

#79

Posted 17 January 2009 - 09:24 PM

I'm not sure how this may help, but all I did was copying the xlive.dll to the game root folder and I started the game via LaunchGTAIV.exe (not GTAIV.exe).

Also, I didn't try to load a game the first time; I exited the game after loading the Legal/Rockstar logo screens, then I copied the saved games to the new folder and launched the game again. Everything ran fine.

FunGt
  • FunGt

    GTA-Modding.com

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jun 2005
  • Italy

#80

Posted 17 January 2009 - 09:49 PM

QUOTE (Krailer @ Jan 17 2009, 22:24)
Also, I didn't try to load a game the first time; I exited the game after loading the Legal/Rockstar logo screens, then I copied the saved games to the new folder and launched the game again. Everything ran fine.

New folder? Which one? No one folder works for me.

listener
  • listener

    Monkey with a disassembler

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Sep 2007

#81

Posted 17 January 2009 - 09:50 PM

Game run very slow and sometimes crashes, when started via GTAIV.exe
With LaunchGTAIV.exe, all should be fine.
(Without xliveless, LaunchGTAIV started by RGSC)

Savegames works only in GTA IV version 1.0.1 (patched). Neither 1.0.0 (unpatched), nor russian version not supported yet.


AngryAmoeba
  • AngryAmoeba

    Symbiote

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Jan 2009

#82

Posted 18 January 2009 - 12:02 AM Edited by AngryAmoeba, 18 January 2009 - 12:26 AM.

I am using English version 1.0.1. I have my savegames in both the default folder and the new location. I will try again now using the debug xlive file.

EDIT: Still doesn't work. The debug log didn't seem to contain any clues. Just to make sure, the only things I'm supposed to copy are the folders in ""AppData\Local\Rockstar Games\GTA IV\savegames", correct? Did I skip a step?

Krailer
  • Krailer

    <3 fat chicks

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Oct 2005

#83

Posted 18 January 2009 - 01:10 AM

QUOTE (FunGt @ Jan 17 2009, 21:49)
New folder? Which one? No one folder works for me.

If you're using Vista, it should be "...yourusername\Documents\Rockstar Games\GTA IV\savegames\".

QUOTE (AngryAmoeba @ Jan 18 2009, 00:02)
...the only things I'm supposed to copy are the folders in ""AppData\Local\Rockstar Games\GTA IV\savegames", correct? Did I skip a step?

Yes, only the files named SGTA400, SGTA401, etc...

BTW, people using MagicIV patch don't need to use the recovery function to install XLiveLess, I was using it and there was no conflict between the two apps.

AngryAmoeba
  • AngryAmoeba

    Symbiote

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Jan 2009

#84

Posted 18 January 2009 - 01:38 AM Edited by AngryAmoeba, 18 January 2009 - 05:12 AM.

Turned out that I had copied the contents of my default savegames folder, which was a folder called user_e00000453fe619a2, to the xliveless savegames folder. However you're just supposed to copy the files inside the user_* folder over. Everything works fine now.

creat3d22
  • creat3d22

    Habs fan, for about 2 weeks every year...

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Jun 2008

#85

Posted 18 January 2009 - 07:51 AM Edited by creat3d22, 18 January 2009 - 09:16 AM.

Is this supposed to work with the unpatched version (retail)?
Because neither the ASI's nor my savegames load. I did copy my savegames to the new folder but it doesn't seem to work notify.gif

EDIT: GTAmodding has this on Xliveless:
QUOTE
# savefiles are now located in the folder:

    * for Windows Vista: %LOCALAPPDATA%\Rockstar Games\GTA IV\savegames\user_1000100010001000\
    * for Windows XP: %USERPROFILE%\Local Settings\Application Data\Rockstar Games\GTA IV\savegames\user_1000100010001000\

# to use old saves, copy them to the folder user_1000100010001000


I did, now the game sees the savefiles but gives a "failed to read drive" error. They all load perfectly without Xliveless.
Anyone know how to fix this?

HEWHOCORRUPTS
  • HEWHOCORRUPTS

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Dec 2008

#86

Posted 20 January 2009 - 02:40 AM Edited by HEWHOCORRUPTS, 24 January 2009 - 09:24 AM.

sweet tool, mad props.

everything seems to be working just fine. but, i have relocated my save files into the new location and when i try andload them i get an error similar to "please check your hard drive. i am able to see my saves in the save log but they just wont load....any help would be awesome.

thanks in advanced.

EDIT:

umm, i patched my game......and all is well. i suggest the above user do the same and then try to load his/her savegames.

once again, mad props.

thanks again.

RadioActiveLobster
  • RadioActiveLobster

    PC Master Race

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 May 2007

#87

Posted 20 January 2009 - 04:08 AM

I'm having trouble loading ASI files with this (in particular the new GTA IV Control Center)

http://www.gtaforums...pic=386933&st=0

shomy_93
  • shomy_93

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Jan 2009

#88

Posted 23 January 2009 - 01:51 PM

for why xliveless is good to be in use?
xlive cna install people who dont have internet acsess save game? dontgetit.gif

gohan2091
  • gohan2091

    PC Gamer

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Jun 2005

#89

Posted 24 January 2009 - 12:32 AM

Applied xlive.dll to game folder, moved the save game files to new location (not the folder, the files in the folder). Save game appears to be loading but at the end, the game crashes to desktop. I am using Windows Vista x64 with .NET 3.5.

Any ideas?

RadioActiveLobster
  • RadioActiveLobster

    PC Master Race

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 May 2007

#90

Posted 24 January 2009 - 06:04 AM

Will this be updated for the new patch?


Also, ignore my post above, it was a problem with the ASI file, not XLiveLess




5 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 5 guests, 0 anonymous users