Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

how much memory does GTA 4 take up to install 2

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
18 replies to this topic
halo12master
  • halo12master

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Dec 2008

#1

Posted 27 December 2008 - 01:16 PM

how much memory does GTA 4 take up to install to the xbox hard drive? i seriously dont want it to start freezing unless freezing is rare then i wont install it to the hard drive.

Nico Bellic
  • Nico Bellic

    Well...Since you've put it that way...i'm in.

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 May 2008

#2

Posted 27 December 2008 - 01:26 PM

6.4 GB

halo12master
  • halo12master

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Dec 2008

#3

Posted 27 December 2008 - 01:40 PM

QUOTE (Nico Bellic @ Dec 27 2008, 13:26)
6.4 GB

does it take long to install?

Nico Bellic
  • Nico Bellic

    Well...Since you've put it that way...i'm in.

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 May 2008

#4

Posted 27 December 2008 - 05:18 PM

no

Shaqz
  • Shaqz

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Nov 2008

#5

Posted 27 December 2008 - 06:24 PM

lol I made this topic awhile back its less than 1mb on a normal memory card though

kietotheworld
  • kietotheworld

    Hater Player

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Aug 2005
  • European-Union

#6

Posted 27 December 2008 - 06:55 PM

QUOTE (Shaqz @ Dec 27 2008, 19:24)
lol I made this topic awhile back its less than 1mb on a normal memory card though

Read the title of the thread.

the_regular_guy
  • the_regular_guy

    fanboy hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Nov 2008

#7

Posted 27 December 2008 - 09:45 PM

QUOTE (halo12master @ Dec 27 2008, 14:40)
QUOTE (Nico Bellic @ Dec 27 2008, 13:26)
6.4 GB

does it take long to install?


Around 10min or so i think


Stink_Fist
  • Stink_Fist

    Goo Goo G'Joob

  • $outh $ide Hoodz
  • Joined: 16 Nov 2007

#8

Posted 27 December 2008 - 11:19 PM

QUOTE (Shaqz @ Dec 27 2008, 18:24)
lol I made this topic awhile back its less than 1mb on a normal memory card though

Installing it, not saving it.

halo12master
  • halo12master

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Dec 2008

#9

Posted 28 December 2008 - 07:17 AM

is it worth installing? or does the game take ages to load upon installing? turn.gif

Stink_Fist
  • Stink_Fist

    Goo Goo G'Joob

  • $outh $ide Hoodz
  • Joined: 16 Nov 2007

#10

Posted 28 December 2008 - 07:22 AM

It cuts a second or 2 off the loading time. And makes the Xbox much quieter.

halo12master
  • halo12master

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Dec 2008

#11

Posted 28 December 2008 - 07:23 AM

QUOTE (Stink_Fist @ Dec 28 2008, 07:22)
It cuts a second or 2 off the loading time. And makes the Xbox much quieter.

so i should do it or not in your opinion?

Stink_Fist
  • Stink_Fist

    Goo Goo G'Joob

  • $outh $ide Hoodz
  • Joined: 16 Nov 2007

#12

Posted 28 December 2008 - 07:28 AM

Depends how big your HDD is, if it's over 60GB I personally would. You can always delete it if you get bored or play it less and less.

Nico Bellic
  • Nico Bellic

    Well...Since you've put it that way...i'm in.

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 May 2008

#13

Posted 28 December 2008 - 01:12 PM

i have a HDD of 20 GB and its perfect it loading everything faster and the box is not producing any sound biggrin.gif

halo12master
  • halo12master

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Dec 2008

#14

Posted 28 December 2008 - 03:37 PM

QUOTE (Nico Bellic @ Dec 28 2008, 13:12)
i have a HDD of 20 GB and its perfect it loading everything faster and the box is not producing any sound biggrin.gif

yeh i got the 20gb hard drive also im definetely installing it

Shaqz
  • Shaqz

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Nov 2008

#15

Posted 28 December 2008 - 07:50 PM

QUOTE (kietotheworld @ Dec 27 2008, 18:55)
QUOTE (Shaqz @ Dec 27 2008, 19:24)
lol I made this topic awhile back its less than 1mb on a normal memory card though

Read the title of the thread.

Yes I am aware of the title, and the question had been answered before I posted. I posted just encase anyone else was wondering how much it takes on a normal memory card its called killing to birds with one stone.

mrpain
  • mrpain

    wub wub

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Dec 2008

#16

Posted 29 December 2008 - 10:22 PM

i dont wanna be a fa**ot or anything but can anybody tell me how to install games on the 360? Cant seem to work mine

mmm chocolate
  • mmm chocolate

    .... BLAINE COUNTY .... xbox one

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Sep 2004
  • Unknown

#17

Posted 29 December 2008 - 10:59 PM

I'd like to know as well...I have a 10GB hard drive...and if it won't make my system run slowly..('cuz if I install it, it will take up most of my memory)...I'd do it just for the 'silencing' on the console.

numdmind
  • numdmind

    numdmind

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Mar 2005

#18

Posted 30 December 2008 - 04:32 AM

It's not worth the install. When I did it, I kept getting pop-in everywhere I went. Everywhere. I turned it off, deleted it from my hard drive, then ran the game from the disc with no pop-in at all. In fact, the only pop-in I ever had with this game was when I installed it to the hard drive.
And I just remembered that it does in fact take a little longer to load the game...

Just my thoughts, there are many of you who will disagree with me. Oh well, such is the way of the standard gamer.

Skander44
  • Skander44

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Dec 2012

#19

Posted 10 March 2013 - 01:06 PM

QUOTE (mrpain @ Monday, Dec 29 2008, 22:22)
i dont wanna be a fa**ot or anything but can anybody tell me how to install games on the 360? Cant seem to work mine

some games uses MSP (Like GTASA or Minecraft). but GTA IV on xbox costs £49.99p . i reccomend to buy gta iv from EAX for £15.00 and then install it on the hard drive then sell the cd again.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users