Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Can't Connect Online

8 replies to this topic
Gar3thz
  • Gar3thz

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Dec 2008

#1

Posted 26 December 2008 - 05:25 PM

Hey i brought my copy of GTA:IV today after recieveing money for xmas. I have installed the game and the social club. After playing a bit of single playing i thought i would go and check out the online mode.

So i went to gamesforwindows made a new LIVE account, updated my GTA:IV and then went to connect. Everytime i go to connect i get this.

"can't connect to LIVE. You may be using a Windows Live ID from a region thats not supported by LIVE" - I know i can connect to LIVE cause i have checked it and have been on LIVE with other games.

Rig Info (guess not needed though)

AMD Quad
4GB RAM
9600GT 512MB
Vista 32mb

Someone help please, really wanna play tounge.gif

Gareth

mhall914
  • mhall914

    mhall914

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Jul 2008

#2

Posted 26 December 2008 - 07:29 PM

Use your Best Buy gift card to buy a PS3 and the PS3 version of GTV IV and there won't be a problem. You'll also receive a Blu-ray player!

Spuds725
  • Spuds725

    Party Animal

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 27 Sep 2003
  • United-States

#3

Posted 26 December 2008 - 08:04 PM

the most obvious question is-- where are you located?

Gar3thz
  • Gar3thz

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Dec 2008

#4

Posted 26 December 2008 - 09:39 PM

England

i also play other LIVE games though without a problem confused.gif

logitechdog
  • logitechdog

    Hustler

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Dec 2008

#5

Posted 26 December 2008 - 09:58 PM Edited by logitechdog, 26 December 2008 - 10:11 PM.

why did u make a new live account? if you allready have one... try the one you had before..

edited:)...

can't see how you would get this message unless u made a mistake.... > "can't connect to LIVE. You may be using a Windows Live ID from a region thats not supported by LIVE"


unless... tryed disabling your firewall for a couple secs to see if it logs in...

or set up a router right

Gar3thz
  • Gar3thz

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Dec 2008

#6

Posted 26 December 2008 - 10:35 PM

well my old account is either im getting old and forgot the pass lol, or its been hacked. thats why i had to make a new one

its also nothing to do with my firewall, just tried

Chris1508
  • Chris1508

    Mark Chump

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Nov 2008

#7

Posted 27 December 2008 - 01:36 AM

QUOTE (Gar3thz @ Dec 26 2008, 17:25)
Hey i brought my copy of GTA:IV today after recieveing money for xmas. I have installed the game and the social club. After playing a bit of single playing i thought i would go and check out the online mode.

So i went to gamesforwindows made a new LIVE account, updated my GTA:IV and then went to connect. Everytime i go to connect i get this.

"can't connect to LIVE. You may be using a Windows Live ID from a region thats not supported by LIVE" - I know i can connect to LIVE cause i have checked it and have been on LIVE with other games.

Rig Info (guess not needed though)

AMD Quad
4GB RAM
9600GT 512MB
Vista 32mb

Someone help please, really wanna play tounge.gif

Gareth

did you imigrate from pakistan? lol jokin, ehm i cannot actually help you because i have only experienced Grand theft auto 4 mp problems not windows live

OverTheBelow
  • OverTheBelow

    OTB "Oaty-Bee"

  • Zaibatsu
  • Joined: 30 Oct 2008

#8

Posted 27 December 2008 - 01:38 AM

Did you register your live account under the correct country? turn.gif

Gar3thz
  • Gar3thz

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Dec 2008

#9

Posted 27 December 2008 - 07:40 AM

sure did smile.gif




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users