Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[GTAIV|REL] A l i c e

1,489 replies to this topic
HazardX
  • HazardX

    pedestrian mangler

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Dec 2008

#121

Posted 23 December 2008 - 09:28 PM

Amazing peice of work, Alexander!

Is there a way to import other lua scripts? it would make scripts alot more readable.

Example:
CODE

core = import("include\core.lua")
Player = import("include\player.lua")
native = import("include\native.lua")

function main()
 core.InitScript()
 while true do
   Player.Initialize()
   native.SET_CHAR_MAX_HEALTH(Player.Char, 3000)
   native.SET_CHAR_HEALTH(Player.Char, 3000)
   Wait(250)
 end
end

-- start
main();

Alexander Blade
  • Alexander Blade

    Come As You Are

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Nov 2006

#122

Posted 23 December 2008 - 10:10 PM

dunno , lua must support includes ...
try
CODE
==filename

TheRealTRA
  • TheRealTRA

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Dec 2008

#123

Posted 23 December 2008 - 10:26 PM

reinstalling fixed my issue

adhome
  • adhome

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Dec 2008

#124

Posted 23 December 2008 - 10:33 PM

Normal Native GTA functions are executed in a script environment (from GTA itself).

Thy LUA script is execute the native calls out of order at anytime (own thread?)

Perhaps this is the reason, you can not operate with models. The memory for them is not enabled.

Perhaps the xlive wrapper, that dispale protected Memory will help with this problem.

HippieCommunist
  • HippieCommunist

    PWR2DPPL

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Jan 2003

#125

Posted 23 December 2008 - 10:34 PM

gggggguuuuuuuuuuuys! whats the command to make player relaxed? like.... ragdolly

found this FILE in my data dir
and theres a bodyRelax function how do i execute this command? like say pressing tab key...??

any1 knows plz?? mercie_blink.gif

smoot178
  • smoot178

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Apr 2005

#126

Posted 23 December 2008 - 11:54 PM

Holy crap, awesome!

johanz
  • johanz

    Player Hater

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 30 Nov 2008

#127

Posted 24 December 2008 - 12:19 AM

And make grab function to work too :3

HippieCommunist
  • HippieCommunist

    PWR2DPPL

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Jan 2003

#128

Posted 24 December 2008 - 12:44 AM

yeah guys more physix useage! to make crazy stunt stuff and jumping ppl!

spaceeinstein
  • spaceeinstein

    巧克力

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2003

#129

Posted 24 December 2008 - 01:07 AM

Stop requesting stuff. People have to find out how to use this stuff first. Of course people will release what they found out and show you if anything is possible.

ceedj
  • ceedj

    PEDS Creator

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 May 2005

#130

Posted 24 December 2008 - 04:53 AM Edited by ceedj, 24 December 2008 - 05:10 AM.

Couple of quick questions, for clarification...

1) Are "natives" what we would call opcodes in previous games? And the natives.ini like the old SASCM.ini file from the Mission Builders?

2) Looking at some of the used native parameters would it be safe to assume SOME of the parameters would follow the patterns of the previous games? Example:

CREATE_CAR_GENERATOR=15, False is the almost equivalent of 014B: create car generator? And we just have to sort through what is what via trial and error?

Better example, 009A (create actor) in SA uses 6 params (model, pedtype, x,y,z, handle) while the IV version uses 7. Right track (just need to figure out what the extra one is lol.gif )?

Excellent stuff here Alexander, nice work! smile.gif

EDIT: 3) CHAR replaces ACTOR?

bmac 0750
  • bmac 0750

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Dec 2008

#131

Posted 24 December 2008 - 05:53 AM Edited by bmac 0750, 24 December 2008 - 05:58 AM.

i think that this mod is absolutely awesome, but i want to be able to use all of the weapons, not just the ones that come with the superman.lua

could somebody tell me how to remove the weapon-giving part of superman.lua and keep the invincibility?
thankz


***NEVER MIND!!
i figured it out! w00t

Alexander Blade
  • Alexander Blade

    Come As You Are

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Nov 2006

#132

Posted 24 December 2008 - 06:43 AM Edited by Alexander Blade, 24 December 2008 - 06:49 AM.

QUOTE (adhome @ Dec 23 2008, 22:33)
Normal Native GTA functions are executed in a script environment (from GTA itself).

Thy LUA script is execute the native calls out of order at anytime (own thread?)

Perhaps this is the reason, you can not operate with models. The memory for them is not enabled.

Perhaps the xlive wrapper, that dispale protected Memory will help with this problem.

tryed with it - no

2ceedj:
1) no , natives.ini is using only to find native address in memory
2) wait for a few days and u'll see native call examples in original scripts
3) yes , char is actor

ceedj
  • ceedj

    PEDS Creator

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 May 2005

#133

Posted 24 December 2008 - 07:06 AM

QUOTE (Alexander Blade @ Dec 24 2008, 02:43)
2ceedj:
1) no , natives.ini is using only to find native address in memory
2) wait for a few days and u'll see native call examples in original scripts
3) yes , char is actor

1) Noticed that digging through the files a bit more, thanks.
2) Good to hear, thanks for that.
3) Seems like you guys (Sanny team) are doing a lot of good work here, thanks for the hard work! Regarding the models, I assume the problem as explained is that there is no way to load and check for loaded models as of yet? Just laying the framework for a IV Studios Machinima mod here...

Thanks again and good luck to you guys. Keep it up! smile.gif

mystra007
  • mystra007

    Wannabe Game Developer

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 May 2002

#134

Posted 24 December 2008 - 07:15 AM

Hey alexander,

Just wanted to say, that as someone who joined in 2002, you and the community (but especially you). Amaze me a lot. You did things with gta:sa and gtaiv that I never though possible. Even if R* had released mod tools with gtaiii, gtavc and gtasa what you did is the equivalent of an sdk (Im speaking about CLEO).

Its nice to see someone who is really good with extending a game and who can also take time his to explain things to newbies.

As they say in russian:
S Rozhdestvom Khristobym!

aceship
  • aceship

    Just An Indonesian Scripter

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Dec 2008

#135

Posted 24 December 2008 - 08:12 AM

are the alice .lua file connected to the fred.html?
or it just a tutorial?
i found
QUOTE
16 Hand_Left Char_L_Hand

And
QUOTE
20 Hand_Right Char_R_Hand

So can we Change The Model To Fingerless Gloves To nico Hand?

klanly
  • klanly

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Dec 2008

#136

Posted 24 December 2008 - 09:43 AM

Fingerless Gloves cool.gif

user posted image
vid

SaintJimmy
  • SaintJimmy

    On a drug called Martin Sheen

  • $outh $ide Hoodz
  • Joined: 13 Sep 2006

#137

Posted 24 December 2008 - 09:49 AM Edited by SaintJimmy, 24 December 2008 - 09:52 AM.

QUOTE (klanly @ Dec 24 2008, 19:43)
Fingerless Gloves cool.gif

user posted image
vid

I dare you to post that in the GTA IV forum.
I double dare you.


And btw, how can I work that? smile.gif
OH MY GOD, THAT IS AWESOME. (not the gloves) THE F*CKING DUFFEL BAG! Oh sweet jesus please tell me how to do that. I'm not experienced in modding, so tell me the code to add to a .lua file, PLEASE. Oh pretty please sad.gif

And also, could someone tell me how to get a savegame working? And if so, is it possible to have a save game uploaded for me (With storyline finished)?

johnma
  • johnma

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Dec 2006

#138

Posted 24 December 2008 - 10:13 AM

Maybe I'm a bit late.

But I can't load the save with the modded "binkw32.dll", the game crashes after loading screen

I have an updated game (I even re-update again but still crashes)
both "asilog" and "alice" are created

Using Window XP SP3 32bit

I have tried using filelist.pak to overcome file check, but still crash.

Sorry if it is a nub question.


klanly
  • klanly

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Dec 2008

#139

Posted 24 December 2008 - 10:26 AM

add this somewhere in your .lua..(may crash)
PushInt(PLAYER_INDEX)
PushInt(51)
CallNative("CHANGE_PLAYER_MODEL")

i only try out 51 for PushInt, and that's what you see here..
I don't know exactly how it works. (may someone tell me...) Hopefully the player model would change after many times of crash.
good luck...

SaintJimmy
  • SaintJimmy

    On a drug called Martin Sheen

  • $outh $ide Hoodz
  • Joined: 13 Sep 2006

#140

Posted 24 December 2008 - 10:32 AM Edited by SaintJimmy, 24 December 2008 - 10:43 AM.

So I make a .lua file, open it with notepad or whatever, and add those 3 lines into it? beautiful.
EDIT: I am getting nowhere here...constant crashing...about 8 times now.

Intosia
  • Intosia

    I'm random! ^^

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Dec 2008

#141

Posted 24 December 2008 - 10:43 AM

QUOTE (SaintJimmy @ Dec 24 2008, 10:32)
So I make a .lua file, open it with notepad or whatever, and add those 3 lines into it? beautiful.

Lol, no its not that easy... Read up on the rest of this topic. And read readme.txt and other files! sly.gif

johnma
  • johnma

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Dec 2006

#142

Posted 24 December 2008 - 10:47 AM

thx god

I just realise I got an unwanter file "FileCheckDisabler.asi" in my gta folder
which makes the problem.

Mod works now, very very cool indeed.

Thank you and merry christmas

klanly
  • klanly

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Dec 2008

#143

Posted 24 December 2008 - 10:49 AM

nope, the .lua needs some "framework code" to initialize itself. you can find out it in this forum, or simply modify the examples provided by the author.

FunGt
  • FunGt

    GTA-Modding.com

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jun 2005
  • Italy

#144

Posted 24 December 2008 - 10:56 AM

QUOTE (SaintJimmy @ Dec 24 2008, 10:49)
And also, could someone tell me how to get a savegame working? And if so, is it possible to have a save game uploaded for me (With storyline finished)?

You can find a complete savegame here. How to install here.

jadire
  • jadire

    Player Hater

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 18 Dec 2008

#145

Posted 24 December 2008 - 11:11 AM

QUOTE (FunGt @ Dec 24 2008, 10:56)
QUOTE (SaintJimmy @ Dec 24 2008, 10:49)
And also, could someone tell me how to get a savegame working? And if so, is it possible to have a save game uploaded for me (With storyline finished)?

You can find a complete savegame here. How to install here.

The only reason xlive_wrapper method fails is because it disabled the mulitplayer, If i wanted to cheat I would just use alice. Disabling multiplayer just makes the wrapper useless.

Simon.
  • Simon.

    Gangsta

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 01 Feb 2005

#146

Posted 24 December 2008 - 11:12 AM

I was experimenting and made a MegaJump + FastRun script. Not too in-depth but it's alright for some fun. Press TAB+CTRL shift for Fast Run and TAB+SPACE for Mega Jump!

This is great fun Alexander Blade, thanks for the work you put into it smile.gif .

Suggestion: Is it possible to have dynamic reloading of scripts after the game has loaded? I was thinking maybe some keys pressed in the pause menu that would reload the scripts.

-TRASE-
  • -TRASE-

    Punk-ass Bitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Feb 2008

#147

Posted 24 December 2008 - 11:12 AM

QUOTE (SaintJimmy @ Dec 24 2008, 10:32)
So I make a .lua file, open it with notepad or whatever, and add those 3 lines into it? beautiful.
EDIT: I am getting nowhere here...constant crashing...about 8 times now.

No. its just part of the Code. add it in your superman lua, think logical

FunGt
  • FunGt

    GTA-Modding.com

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jun 2005
  • Italy

#148

Posted 24 December 2008 - 11:15 AM

QUOTE (jadire @ Dec 24 2008, 12:11)
The only reason xlive_wrapper method fails is because it disabled the mulitplayer, If i wanted to cheat I would just use alice. Disabling multiplayer just makes the wrapper useless.

So with xlive_wrapper you can not play multyplayer? Btw should be enough renaming the xlive.dll?

simkas
  • simkas

    That guy

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Dec 2006

#149

Posted 24 December 2008 - 11:19 AM

QUOTE (klanly @ Dec 24 2008, 10:26)
add this somewhere in your .lua..(may crash)
PushInt(PLAYER_INDEX)
PushInt(51)
CallNative("CHANGE_PLAYER_MODEL")

i only try out 51 for PushInt, and that's what you see here..
I don't know exactly how it works. (may someone tell me...) Hopefully the player model would change after many times of crash.
good luck...

So, just those lines will give me the gloves and the bag? Or what?

Intosia
  • Intosia

    I'm random! ^^

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Dec 2008

#150

Posted 24 December 2008 - 11:40 AM Edited by Intosia, 24 December 2008 - 12:18 PM.

Quick script: TimeScale Changer
http://intosia.com/media/timescale.lua

Uber slowmo ingame devil.gif

Note: hold the key for minimal 1 sec, otherwise it wont register...

Edit: hm saw someone beat me to it sleepy.gif




2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users