Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[GTAIV|REL] A l i c e

1,489 replies to this topic
IanVastal
  • IanVastal

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jun 2010

#1441

Posted 02 July 2010 - 05:30 PM

I have a problem regarding alice..when i pasted everything from the "COPY" file into the GTAIV directory, the game seems to be not responding after i clicked the "LaunchGTAIV.exe" can anyone please help me?

Unhostile
  • Unhostile

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Jul 2010

#1442

Posted 04 July 2010 - 06:43 AM

Is it possible to unlock all the islands and/or do something that finishes the game?

I've finished the game on PS3 and I don't really wish to do it all over again.

Graphix14
  • Graphix14

    New York

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2007

#1443

Posted 16 August 2010 - 10:39 PM

I would appreciate it Alexander if you could make this work for EFLC. Thanks.

Schallerboy20
  • Schallerboy20

    LCPD Officer.

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Jan 2008

#1444

Posted 17 August 2010 - 02:01 AM

Where can I find the older versions of this? I quit GTA for a while and I forgot what GTA I have and don't really wanna update it lol.

Erem
  • Erem

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Mar 2010

#1445

Posted 17 August 2010 - 10:21 PM

@Unhostile:
Rather than writing a script with Alice, it would probably be simpler to download a save game with the islands unlocked and missions completed from here: http://www.gtagarage...how.php?id=5755

(Make sure you follow the instructions to install xliveless and to rename the save file from the archive so that it's useable.)


@Schallerboy20:
If you have Vista, you can see what version of the game you have by hovering your mouse pointer over the GTAIV.exe file where you installed the game or by clicking on Games on the Start menu and clicking on (or hovering over) the GTA IV shortcut.

If you don't have Vista, try right-clicking on the exe and choosing Properties. The product version (i.e. game version) should be listed on one of the tabs, if I recall correctly.

QUOTE (Alexander Blade @ Dec 23 2008, 07:16)
Note : gtaiv.exe v1.0.2.1, v1.0.3.0, v1.0.4.0 and 1.0.0.4 are supported

xbox360kris
  • xbox360kris

    Taxi driver, Civilian, Police officer

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Jul 2010

#1446

Posted 22 August 2010 - 12:37 PM

could you make a script for the latest version of the game?

Ekon13
  • Ekon13

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Aug 2010

#1447

Posted 28 August 2010 - 05:11 PM

what are the ''.dpr'' files you've included?

Stitch2333
  • Stitch2333

    -STITCH-

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Nov 2009

#1448

Posted 08 September 2010 - 06:32 AM

Really loved the cleo mods from SA
and would love to be able to use script mods for IV
but i cant get alice to work even though i have installed the right update to run with it but would prefer altogether if you could make an alice update to run with the latest update patch 1.0.0.7
and for some strange reason i cant get any scripts to work at all
the asi log says the scripthook loads fine but cant get any of the script mods to work
any advice?

nrv74
  • nrv74

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Feb 2009

#1449

Posted 08 September 2010 - 09:58 AM

Still waiting for Alice to work on latest patch too...Alice is really awesome, and I miss her^^
A.Blade wrote in July the 22nd that he was about to update his tools in the following week.
I was very happy to read that, but nothing has come yet.
I' m sure update will come.
Wait & see

Ches
  • Ches

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Nov 2009

#1450

Posted 09 October 2010 - 04:10 AM

ahahahaha.. once again, the alice script is giving me trouble ^^
but now, it's saying i don't have a supported patch.. although i have 3 gta iv's for 3 dif things... my main modding one is patch 1.0.3.0..
i try to launch from launchgtaiv.exe and it says Patch not supported...??? maybe i should just reinstall windows 7 again -.-....
if you can help ^^ thanx... btw. i have patch 1.0.3.0 so i can run necropolis...
thnx in advance if you can help...

-[TS]Ches

trx
  • trx

    trx nl

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Mar 2003

#1451

Posted 14 October 2010 - 08:34 PM Edited by trx, 14 October 2010 - 08:50 PM.

Hey people,
I've got a few questions, I haven't read all 73(!) pages of this topic, so I hope you don't mind if I ask things that are already answered.
How similar is this to gta3 scm coding? I understand the script language is different, but does it work in the same way? Is there a stripped script version available so you can start from scratch? (well, apart from populating zones, the scripted map events etc)
I'm looking to convert one of my old mods for gta-sa to gta4 ( http://www.gtaforums...howtopic=299108 ) as I miss playing it, and I can't go back to pre-gta4, due to improved carhandling and graphics. tounge.gif

Rapier
  • Rapier

    Retired scripter

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Aug 2005

#1452

Posted 25 November 2010 - 02:45 AM

Where are these commands for Delphi??? mad.gif

CAM_RESTORE, CAM_RESTORE_JUMPCUT

icon13.gif

Kucikuc24
  • Kucikuc24

    C/C++ Developer

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Nov 2009
  • None

#1453

Posted 25 November 2010 - 05:41 AM

this natives dont exist in ALICE and ScriptHook too...but you can use some other functions for cam...everythink, what do you need you can find on GTAModing.com or in !Scripting folder in ALICE SDK

Rapier
  • Rapier

    Retired scripter

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Aug 2005

#1454

Posted 25 November 2010 - 11:26 PM Edited by Rapier, 25 November 2010 - 11:28 PM.

QUOTE (Kucikuc24 @ Nov 25 2010, 03:41)
...what do you need you can find on GTAModing.com or in !Scripting folder in ALICE SDK

Okay, I took a look.

But why not add these commands too???

Kucikuc24
  • Kucikuc24

    C/C++ Developer

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Nov 2009
  • None

#1455

Posted 26 November 2010 - 05:33 AM

you can add your own address to any script hook...only at your own project it any C++ script hook...
or you can try somethink like this:
CODE
#define YOUR_HEX YOUR_NATIVE(value)

this can propably define your address and convert it to the native with value...

LMS
  • LMS

    Punk-ass Bitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Jun 2005

#1456

Posted 26 November 2010 - 11:54 AM

QUOTE (Kucikuc24)
this natives dont exist in ALICE and ScriptHook too

QUOTE (Rapier)
But why not add these commands too???


Seems to me both of you havn't understood what alice or c++ scripthook does. They just call the functions the ingame scripting engines provides, the functions used in gta iv missions. So if they don't exist in alice they don't exist in scripthook, unless either alexander or aru forgot to add it.

Kucikuc24
  • Kucikuc24

    C/C++ Developer

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Nov 2009
  • None

#1457

Posted 26 November 2010 - 01:35 PM

QUOTE (LMS @ Nov 26 2010, 11:54)
Seems to me both of you havn't understood what alice or c++ scripthook does.

bullsh*ts...i have understood what Alice or SriptHook does...but it doesnt call for every game function, it call only for defined addresses in Hook...but you can find addresses, and you can define it too...Aru doesnt forgot to add it, he doesnt have it...

LMS
  • LMS

    Punk-ass Bitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Jun 2005

#1458

Posted 26 November 2010 - 03:56 PM

A ScriptHook should do nothing, but hook the script thread functions such as Start() or Run() so natives can be invoked and they will be processed like a real gta iv script. So it's aim is to run a rage scripting engine thread and have it processed and not to call any non-scripting game functions like CTaskSimpleSidewaysDive__ctor() for example.

Rapier
  • Rapier

    Retired scripter

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Aug 2005

#1459

Posted 26 November 2010 - 11:42 PM

QUOTE (Kucikuc24 @ Nov 26 2010, 11:35)
...Aru doesnt forgot to add it, he doesnt have it...

Let me see if I understand correctly, you mean that these commands were not added because the address was not found? Is that it?

Kucikuc24
  • Kucikuc24

    C/C++ Developer

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Nov 2009
  • None

#1460

Posted 27 November 2010 - 08:07 AM

we dont know, what that address does exist or no...but you can try to find it...

sjaak327
  • sjaak327

    Big Homie

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 01 Dec 2008
  • None

#1461

Posted 27 November 2010 - 11:15 AM

QUOTE (Rapier @ Nov 27 2010, 01:42)
QUOTE (Kucikuc24 @ Nov 26 2010, 11:35)
...Aru doesnt forgot to add it, he doesnt have it...

Let me see if I understand correctly, you mean that these commands were not added because the address was not found? Is that it?

Not sure about Alice, but in the C++ hook, all these natives are called by using a hash.

for instance: NATIVE_IS_CHAR_FATALLY_INJURED = 0x3305879e,

These hashes are contained in scriptingnatives.h.

There are a few natives that are not in there, Aru used xbox files to get the names of these natives.

In the latest scripthook.dll you have the ability to call natives by hash (without needed a new compiled SDK), so all you need to do is convert the text to a hash.

OinkOink released a hashish calculator, if you use this mod (google it), you will find that IS_CHAR_FATALLY_INJURED has a decimal value of 856000414 which equals to Hexadecimal value 3305879E. Providing CAM_RESTORE does actually exist, this would equal to 3161478460 decimal, which equals to BC70553C hexadecimal, now with the newest scripthook.dll you could simply define:

static void CamRestore() { NativeInvoke::Invoke<0xbc70553c, ScriptVoid>(); }

In the above example I assume this native has no parameters.




LMS
  • LMS

    Punk-ass Bitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Jun 2005

#1462

Posted 27 November 2010 - 11:24 AM

As far as I can see from IDA both natives don't take any arguments.

Rapier
  • Rapier

    Retired scripter

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Aug 2005

#1463

Posted 27 November 2010 - 01:51 PM

QUOTE (sjaak327 @ Nov 27 2010, 09:15)
Not sure about Alice, but in the C++ hook, all these natives are called by using a hash.

for instance: NATIVE_IS_CHAR_FATALLY_INJURED = 0x3305879e,

These hashes are contained in scriptingnatives.h.

There are a few natives that are not in there, Aru used xbox files to get the names of these natives.

In the latest scripthook.dll you have the ability to call natives by hash (without needed a new compiled SDK), so all you need to do is convert the text to a hash.

OinkOink released a hashish calculator, if you use this mod (google it), you will find that IS_CHAR_FATALLY_INJURED has a decimal value of 856000414 which equals to Hexadecimal value 3305879E. Providing CAM_RESTORE does actually exist, this would equal to 3161478460 decimal, which equals to BC70553C hexadecimal, now with the newest scripthook.dll you could simply define:

static void CamRestore() { NativeInvoke::Invoke<0xbc70553c, ScriptVoid>(); }

In the above example I assume this native has no parameters.

The problem is that I do not know programming in C++. I only know Delphi.

I have only one request:
Alexander, if you're still on planet Earth, please update Alice. I and all users will be grateful.

Erem
  • Erem

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Mar 2010

#1464

Posted 27 November 2010 - 06:29 PM

First off, let me state that I don't know Delphi at all. But...

Both CAM_RESTORE and CAM_RESTORE_JUMPCUT are listed in all_native_functions.txt so, as far as I'm aware, you should be able to call them from Alice. If it's simply a case that Alexander forgot to define them for Delphi, and if LMS is correct in saying that neither native takes any arguments, you could try adding the following two lines to the end of the Cameras section of ScriptNatives.pas:
CODE
procedure CamRestore(); stdcall; external LIB;
procedure CamRestoreJumpcut(); stdcall; external LIB;

I would imagine, though, that both would require at least one parameter specifying which camera to restore. E.g.
CODE
procedure CamRestore(camera : Camera); stdcall; external LIB;
or
CODE
procedure CamRestore(camera : PCamera); stdcall; external LIB;

However, I've never used either native so this is only a guess.

xkillerx505
  • xkillerx505

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Nov 2010

#1465

Posted 27 November 2010 - 09:55 PM

sorry but can u write more clearly how or where to put the files cus i have trouble i was instaling the cigarette mod but i have no clue were to put it nothing helps plz help me











ps the god mode dont make the game more fun i like the ways he die die.gif die.gif die.gif die.gif die.gif suicidal.gif

Rapier
  • Rapier

    Retired scripter

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Aug 2005

#1466

Posted 27 November 2010 - 11:14 PM Edited by Rapier, 28 November 2010 - 08:15 PM.

QUOTE (Erem @ Nov 27 2010, 16:29)
First off, let me state that I don't know Delphi at all. But...

Both CAM_RESTORE and CAM_RESTORE_JUMPCUT are listed in all_native_functions.txt so, as far as I'm aware, you should be able to call them from Alice. If it's simply a case that Alexander forgot to define them for Delphi, and if LMS is correct in saying that neither native takes any arguments, you could try adding the following two lines to the end of the Cameras section of ScriptNatives.pas:
CODE
procedure CamRestore(); stdcall; external LIB;
procedure CamRestoreJumpcut(); stdcall; external LIB;

I would imagine, though, that both would require at least one parameter specifying which camera to restore. E.g.
CODE
procedure CamRestore(camera : Camera); stdcall; external LIB;
or
CODE
procedure CamRestore(camera : PCamera); stdcall; external LIB;

However, I've never used either native so this is only a guess.

Very good idea! I will try to do that. smile.gif icon14.gif

EDIT:
I tried but did not work. sad.gif icon13.gif

4utr0n!c
  • 4utr0n!c

    LCPD! Stop resisting!

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Nov 2009

#1467

Posted 03 December 2010 - 01:49 PM Edited by 4utr0n!c, 03 December 2010 - 02:18 PM.

Please make it compatible with GTAIV 1.0.7.0.

Kucikuc24
  • Kucikuc24

    C/C++ Developer

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Nov 2009
  • None

#1468

Posted 03 December 2010 - 03:54 PM Edited by Kucikuc24, 05 December 2010 - 08:56 AM.

WE CANT MAKE IT COMPATIBLE ! we dont have source code and Alexander Blade cant update it

TheJasonGallant
  • TheJasonGallant

    Random Player

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Feb 2010

#1469

Posted 06 December 2010 - 02:22 AM

mad.gif Man, you got to get it to 1.0.7.0... If you don't HAVE the things it takes, look for it...

Skorpro
  • Skorpro

    GTAholic

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Jul 2009
  • Germany

#1470

Posted 20 December 2010 - 04:11 AM


Hi Guys!
After a long time, I visited Alexander Blades Page. However I found nothing new sad.gif
@Alexander: I hope you're alright dude!

But here the good news. I found a way to run Alice v0.9 with the GTA 4 v1.0.7.0 update!!

!! READ THIS !!





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users