Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[GTAIV|REL] A l i c e

1,489 replies to this topic
Rich246
  • Rich246

    A Custom What?

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 May 2008
  • United-States

#91

Posted 23 December 2008 - 03:12 PM

CODE
// -- GTA IV ASI LOADER LOG -- //
//-- (C) Alexander Blade 2008 -- //
binkhooked.dll is loaded, address 0x18000000
Hooking binkw32 proc named "[email protected]"
"[email protected]" hooked, address 0x1800DBB0
Hooking binkw32 proc named "[email protected]"
"[email protected]" hooked, address 0x18009DF0
Hooking binkw32 proc named "[email protected]"
"[email protected]" hooked, address 0x1800C5F0
Hooking binkw32 proc named "[email protected]"
"[email protected]" hooked, address 0x1800CB80
Hooking binkw32 proc named "[email protected]"
"[email protected]" hooked, address 0x1800D5E0
Hooking binkw32 proc named "[email protected]"
"[email protected]" hooked, address 0x18009E00
Hooking binkw32 proc named "[email protected]"
"[email protected]" hooked, address 0x1800A610
Hooking binkw32 proc named "[email protected]"
"[email protected]" hooked, address 0x1800C170
Hooking binkw32 proc named "[email protected]"
"[email protected]" hooked, address 0x1800F150
Hooking binkw32 proc named "[email protected]"
"[email protected]" hooked, address 0x1800C080
Hooking binkw32 proc named "[email protected]"
"[email protected]" hooked, address 0x1800C830
Hooking binkw32 proc named "[email protected]"
"[email protected]" hooked, address 0x1800C420
Hooking binkw32 proc named "[email protected]"
"[email protected]" hooked, address 0x1800A560
Hooking binkw32 proc named "[email protected]"
"[email protected]" hooked, address 0x1800C340
Hooking binkw32 proc named "[email protected]"
"[email protected]" hooked, address 0x1800A630
Hooking binkw32 proc named "[email protected]"
"[email protected]" hooked, address 0x1800CA50
Hooking binkw32 proc named "[email protected]"
"[email protected]" hooked, address 0x1800BAA0


Thats the code

It still has no affect after deleting the file.... which files do I have to do the DEP thing on?

~Rick
  • ~Rick

    gibbed

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Sep 2003

#92

Posted 23 December 2008 - 03:16 PM

QUOTE (~Rick @ Dec 23 2008, 07:03)
Can we please stop posting full scripts for help? Ask for specific help, don't ask people to fix your scripts.

SET_GRAVITY_OFF takes one int argument, presumably 1 for gravity is off, 0 for gravity is on.

CODE
PushInt(1)
CallNative("SET_GRAVITY_OFF")

FunGt
  • FunGt

    GTA-Modding.com

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jun 2005
  • Italy

#93

Posted 23 December 2008 - 03:20 PM Edited by FunGt, 23 December 2008 - 04:26 PM.

LUA help post here
http://www.gtaforums...howtopic=386908

STEVE124
  • STEVE124

    I got the GTA 3 beta version!! YEAH RIGHT!!

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Dec 2008

#94

Posted 23 December 2008 - 03:55 PM

not working where the patch. sad.gif

FunGt
  • FunGt

    GTA-Modding.com

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jun 2005
  • Italy

#95

Posted 23 December 2008 - 04:02 PM

QUOTE (STEVE124 @ Dec 23 2008, 16:55)
not working where the patch. sad.gif

You need the 1.0.1 patch? Click.

Intosia
  • Intosia

    Playa

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Dec 2008
  • None

#96

Posted 23 December 2008 - 04:07 PM

Where can i find a LUA errorcode list? Cant find it... I get Error 1...

-TRASE-
  • -TRASE-

    Punk-ass Bitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Feb 2008

#97

Posted 23 December 2008 - 04:13 PM

QUOTE (Intosia @ Dec 23 2008, 16:07)
Where can i find a LUA errorcode list? Cant find it... I get Error 1...

there is somthing wrong in your file.

Sporbie
  • Sporbie

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Aug 2008

#98

Posted 23 December 2008 - 04:24 PM

No Wanted Level script, sorry I couldn't be arsed to upload it somewhere. It's very hacky, it basically resets your wanted level every half second, I tried something with SET_MAX_WANTED_LEVEL and SET_WANTED_MULTIPLIER but they don't work for some reason, or I'm doing something wrong. Here's the script:
CODE
--No Wanted level script, most code written by Alex Blade
 
 PLAYER_ID, PLAYER_INDEX, PLAYER_CHAR = 0

function InitScript()
 -- blah-blah-blah
 Wait(5000)
end

function WaitForPlayerPoolCreation()
 while (IsPlayerPoolCreated() == 0) do
   Wait(2000)
 end
end

function WaitForValidPlayer()
 PLAYER_CHAR = 0
 repeat
   CallNative("GET_PLAYER_ID")
PLAYER_ID = GetIntResult()
if (PLAYER_ID >= 0) then
  PushInt(PLAYER_ID)
  CallNative("CONVERT_INT_TO_PLAYERINDEX")
  PLAYER_INDEX = GetIntResult()
  PushInt(PLAYER_INDEX)
     PushVarPtr()
  CallNative("GET_PLAYER_CHAR")
  PLAYER_CHAR = GetIntParam(1)
  if (PLAYER_CHAR <= 0) then
    Wait(1000)
  end  
end
 until (PLAYER_CHAR > 0)  
end


function main()
 InitScript()
 while true do
   WaitForPlayerPoolCreation()
   WaitForValidPlayer()
CallNative("CLEAR_WANTED_LEVEL")
Wait(500)
 end
end

main();

sjaak327
  • sjaak327

    Big Homie

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 01 Dec 2008
  • None
  • Modding Contribution Award

#99

Posted 23 December 2008 - 04:27 PM

That code is looping..

ArkangelJosh
  • ArkangelJosh

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Dec 2008

#100

Posted 23 December 2008 - 04:34 PM

Why do people post a great big HEY look at this script in full size, just add a link to the.txt file or something and if someone wishes to help they will, or better yet PM someone with a quick question not these long posts.


My apologies if this offends anyone, btw nice work Alexander.



ArkangelJosh
  • ArkangelJosh

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Dec 2008

#101

Posted 23 December 2008 - 04:48 PM

QUOTE (SaintJimmy @ Dec 23 2008, 13:39)
QUOTE (sjaak327 @ Dec 23 2008, 23:34)
QUOTE (SaintJimmy @ Dec 23 2008, 13:29)
And just out of curiosity, could someone list the possibilities we have now? Like main ones, just to let me know where this is going to lead GTAIV modding?

Look in the two text files in additional files, where native functions and parameters are listed.

Yes but explain in simple terms for idiots like me who don't fully understand coding and scripting.

@~Rick, I do not understand how to implement that code into the game.
Could you explain it to me please?

1.To put it simply, copy the text from the post and stick it in a text editor like notepad ++ Download notepad ++ then save as .lua

2.Save the script in the Alice folder in the main GTAIV directory and bingo.

3.Then if the script has a function like the save me for example press the correct key to trigger said function, example press Tab to save while not in safe house or on mission.


any other question feel free to PM.

TheRealTRA
  • TheRealTRA

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Dec 2008

#102

Posted 23 December 2008 - 04:53 PM

QUOTE (Alexander Blade @ Dec 23 2008, 12:07)
2 everyone who has crahses & no changes !

Is asilog.txt\alice.log creating ? log pls if it is

try to set upper point (named only for system applications or something like this) in MyComputer -> Properties -> Additional -> Performace params -> DEP (the longest bar)

Delete Alice.asi and asilog.txt if it exists , try to start the game , if asilog.txt was created - post here the log

Crash upon end of character loading screens,

CODE
// -- GTA IV ASI LOADER LOG -- //
//-- (C) Alexander Blade 2008 -- //
binkhooked.dll is loaded, address 0x18000000
Hooking binkw32 proc named "[email protected]"
"[email protected]" hooked, address 0x1800DBB0
Hooking binkw32 proc named "[email protected]"
"[email protected]" hooked, address 0x18009DF0
Hooking binkw32 proc named "[email protected]"
"[email protected]" hooked, address 0x1800C5F0
Hooking binkw32 proc named "[email protected]"
"[email protected]" hooked, address 0x1800CB80
Hooking binkw32 proc named "[email protected]"
"[email protected]" hooked, address 0x1800D5E0
Hooking binkw32 proc named "[email protected]"
"[email protected]" hooked, address 0x18009E00
Hooking binkw32 proc named "[email protected]"
"[email protected]" hooked, address 0x1800A610
Hooking binkw32 proc named "[email protected]"
"[email protected]" hooked, address 0x1800C170
Hooking binkw32 proc named "[email protected]"
"[email protected]" hooked, address 0x1800F150
Hooking binkw32 proc named "[email protected]"
"[email protected]" hooked, address 0x1800C080
Hooking binkw32 proc named "[email protected]"
"[email protected]" hooked, address 0x1800C830
Hooking binkw32 proc named "[email protected]"
"[email protected]" hooked, address 0x1800C420
Hooking binkw32 proc named "[email protected]"
"[email protected]" hooked, address 0x1800A560
Hooking binkw32 proc named "[email protected]"
"[email protected]" hooked, address 0x1800C340
Hooking binkw32 proc named "[email protected]"
"[email protected]" hooked, address 0x1800A630
Hooking binkw32 proc named "[email protected]"
"[email protected]" hooked, address 0x1800CA50
Hooking binkw32 proc named "[email protected]"
"[email protected]" hooked, address 0x1800BAA0
Loading ASI P:\Program Files (x86)\Rockstar Games\Grand Theft Auto IV\Alice.asi
ASI loaded : P:\Program Files (x86)\Rockstar Games\Grand Theft Auto IV\Alice.asi, Address 0x01970000

Here's the log.

NLFreeman
  • NLFreeman

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Dec 2008

#103

Posted 23 December 2008 - 05:07 PM

I noticed these scripts all use an infinite loop to perform certain actions, does this affect performance?

killerkid
  • killerkid

    Punk-ass Bitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Dec 2006

#104

Posted 23 December 2008 - 05:12 PM

Can someone make a script that create a vehicle when you press a key please?

Alexander Blade
  • Alexander Blade

    Come As You Are

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Nov 2006
  • None
  • Major Contribution Award [Mods]

#105

Posted 23 December 2008 - 05:15 PM

no spawning , Alice can not operate with models

coin-god
  • coin-god

    High Roller

  • $outh $ide Hoodz
  • Joined: 18 Mar 2007
  • None

#106

Posted 23 December 2008 - 05:17 PM

QUOTE (Alexander Blade @ Dec 23 2008, 14:15)
no spawning , Alice can not operate with models

No way to spawn car or peds? Or initiate objects?

Jimmy Stromboli
  • Jimmy Stromboli

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Dec 2008

#107

Posted 23 December 2008 - 05:21 PM

Looks very Nice, good job Alexander Blade cookie.gif

-TRASE-
  • -TRASE-

    Punk-ass Bitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Feb 2008

#108

Posted 23 December 2008 - 05:21 PM

QUOTE (goin-god @ Dec 23 2008, 17:17)
QUOTE (Alexander Blade @ Dec 23 2008, 14:15)
no spawning , Alice can not operate with models

No way to spawn car or peds? Or initiate objects?

No. sorry

adhome
  • adhome

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Dec 2008

#109

Posted 23 December 2008 - 05:27 PM

But in VC there was a single offset to call with carname and that car spawned.
http://www.gtaforums...howtopic=384884

Perhaps a Vartype of string is needed.

illdan
  • illdan

    Amazingly stupid

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Dec 2008

#110

Posted 23 December 2008 - 05:32 PM

QUOTE (adhome @ Dec 23 2008, 17:27)
But in VC there was a single offset to call with carname and that car spawned.
http://www.gtaforums...howtopic=384884

Perhaps a Vartype of string is needed.

No there is a bug the disallows using models.

gamerzworld
  • gamerzworld

    Why did I move here? I guess it was to sell Shark Cards.

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Nov 2005
  • United-States

#111

Posted 23 December 2008 - 05:38 PM

Small question, is there a way to call on .SCO scripts in the game? Thanks.

warclaw
  • warclaw

    Prankster

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 19 Jan 2008

#112

Posted 23 December 2008 - 05:38 PM

Can i be banned from LIVE If i use this mod??? or how it works? have i full healt in MP games to??? or? tounge.gif

Intosia
  • Intosia

    Playa

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Dec 2008
  • None

#113

Posted 23 December 2008 - 05:39 PM

QUOTE (killerkid @ Dec 23 2008, 17:12)
Can someone make a script that create a vehicle when you press a key please?

As long as there is a Wait(200) in a While, its no problem. The Wait makes sure CPU time is giving to other processes aswell.

Rick: is it possible to give more debug info? Like Line-number? Error 1 is all i get... Cant see the error sad.gif Nothing fancy.

Alexander Blade
  • Alexander Blade

    Come As You Are

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Nov 2006
  • None
  • Major Contribution Award [Mods]

#114

Posted 23 December 2008 - 07:13 PM

QUOTE (killerkid @ Dec 23 2008, 17:12)
Can someone make a script that create a vehicle when you press a key please?

no

samn
  • samn

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Dec 2008

#115

Posted 23 December 2008 - 07:33 PM

I have an idea for a script, one which makes some missions easier by making it impossible for the guy youre chasing to get away? (like when he gets a certain distance away usually you lose the mission, this script would mean that it didnt matter how far away you were)

ArkangelJosh
  • ArkangelJosh

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Dec 2008

#116

Posted 23 December 2008 - 07:46 PM

QUOTE (samn @ Dec 23 2008, 19:33)
I have an idea for a script, one which makes some missions easier by making it impossible for the guy youre chasing to get away? (like when he gets a certain distance away usually you lose the mission, this script would mean that it didnt matter how far away you were)

Not to be offensive

but GTA4 is already too easy this would make it even more so.

Alexander Blade
  • Alexander Blade

    Come As You Are

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Nov 2006
  • None
  • Major Contribution Award [Mods]

#117

Posted 23 December 2008 - 08:29 PM

anyone has the bug like this ?
http://www.gtaforums...=386816&st=100#

ArkangelJosh
  • ArkangelJosh

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Dec 2008

#118

Posted 23 December 2008 - 09:02 PM

QUOTE (Alexander Blade @ Dec 23 2008, 20:29)
anyone has the bug like this ?
http://www.gtaforums...=386816&st=100#

A bug like what exactly, the link just seems to reload this page.

skaarlaw
  • skaarlaw

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Dec 2008

#119

Posted 23 December 2008 - 09:12 PM

QUOTE (ArkangelJosh @ Dec 23 2008, 21:02)
QUOTE (Alexander Blade @ Dec 23 2008, 20:29)
anyone has the bug like this ?
http://www.gtaforums...=386816&st=100#

A bug like what exactly, the link just seems to reload this page.

it links to the post iwth the error logs
i get a problem where i can load the game up, but when i actually click "start" and it loads, about 4-5 secs after the game crashes
reinstalling now though
anyone able to link a savegame? i forgot to backup :@

TheRealTRA
  • TheRealTRA

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Dec 2008

#120

Posted 23 December 2008 - 09:20 PM

QUOTE (TheRealTRA @ Dec 23 2008, 16:53)
QUOTE (Alexander Blade @ Dec 23 2008, 12:07)
2 everyone who has crahses & no changes !

Is asilog.txt\alice.log creating ? log pls if it is

try to set upper point (named only for system applications or something like this) in MyComputer -> Properties -> Additional -> Performace params -> DEP (the longest bar)

Delete Alice.asi and asilog.txt if it exists , try to start the game , if asilog.txt was created - post here the log

Crash upon end of character loading screens,

CODE
// -- GTA IV ASI LOADER LOG -- //
//-- (C) Alexander Blade 2008 -- //
binkhooked.dll is loaded, address 0x18000000
Hooking binkw32 proc named "[email protected]"
"[email protected]" hooked, address 0x1800DBB0
Hooking binkw32 proc named "[email protected]"
"[email protected]" hooked, address 0x18009DF0
Hooking binkw32 proc named "[email protected]"
"[email protected]" hooked, address 0x1800C5F0
Hooking binkw32 proc named "[email protected]"
"[email protected]" hooked, address 0x1800CB80
Hooking binkw32 proc named "[email protected]"
"[email protected]" hooked, address 0x1800D5E0
Hooking binkw32 proc named "[email protected]"
"[email protected]" hooked, address 0x18009E00
Hooking binkw32 proc named "[email protected]"
"[email protected]" hooked, address 0x1800A610
Hooking binkw32 proc named "[email protected]"
"[email protected]" hooked, address 0x1800C170
Hooking binkw32 proc named "[email protected]"
"[email protected]" hooked, address 0x1800F150
Hooking binkw32 proc named "[email protected]"
"[email protected]" hooked, address 0x1800C080
Hooking binkw32 proc named "[email protected]"
"[email protected]" hooked, address 0x1800C830
Hooking binkw32 proc named "[email protected]"
"[email protected]" hooked, address 0x1800C420
Hooking binkw32 proc named "[email protected]"
"[email protected]" hooked, address 0x1800A560
Hooking binkw32 proc named "[email protected]"
"[email protected]" hooked, address 0x1800C340
Hooking binkw32 proc named "[email protected]"
"[email protected]" hooked, address 0x1800A630
Hooking binkw32 proc named "[email protected]"
"[email protected]" hooked, address 0x1800CA50
Hooking binkw32 proc named "_BinkDoFrame@4"
"_BinkDoFrame@4" hooked, address 0x1800BAA0
Loading ASI P:\Program Files (x86)\Rockstar Games\Grand Theft Auto IV\Alice.asi
ASI loaded : P:\Program Files (x86)\Rockstar Games\Grand Theft Auto IV\Alice.asi, Address 0x01970000

Here's the log.

this post




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users