Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[GTAIV|REL] A l i c e

1,489 replies to this topic
SaintJimmy
  • SaintJimmy

    On a drug called Martin Sheen

  • $outh $ide Hoodz
  • Joined: 13 Sep 2006

#61

Posted 23 December 2008 - 01:29 PM

QUOTE (johanz @ Dec 23 2008, 23:23)
QUOTE (ArkangelJosh @ Dec 23 2008, 13:20)
QUOTE (SaintJimmy @ Dec 23 2008, 13:08)
QUOTE (johanz @ Dec 23 2008, 23:07)
Is it hard to make toggleable drunk mode? If not, make it NOW

Either stop being so demanding, or make it yourself.

LOL owned

Lol I haven't been owned yet.

Make that mod that you so badly want and prove yourself true then.

And just out of curiosity, could someone list the possibilities we have now? Like main ones, just to let me know where this is going to lead GTAIV modding?

loczek47
  • loczek47

    They call me "Random Funny Guy".

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 22 May 2008

#62

Posted 23 December 2008 - 01:32 PM

Superman mod works with multiplayer ?
AWESOME...

Sporbie
  • Sporbie

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Aug 2008

#63

Posted 23 December 2008 - 01:33 PM

Nice work integrating LUA into GTA IV, too bad it's not like Gmod LUA, it's more like assembler with LUA syntax, but awesome anyway, keep it up.

Also could you possibly make some sort of documentation for this so it would be easier for other users to make their own scripts.

SaintJimmy
  • SaintJimmy

    On a drug called Martin Sheen

  • $outh $ide Hoodz
  • Joined: 13 Sep 2006

#64

Posted 23 December 2008 - 01:34 PM

QUOTE (loczek47 @ Dec 23 2008, 23:32)
Superman mod works with multiplayer ?
AWESOME...

I just tested this - it worked in an unranked, Free Mode match, but not in a ranked DM.

sjaak327
  • sjaak327

    Big Homie

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 01 Dec 2008
  • None

#65

Posted 23 December 2008 - 01:34 PM

QUOTE (SaintJimmy @ Dec 23 2008, 13:29)
And just out of curiosity, could someone list the possibilities we have now? Like main ones, just to let me know where this is going to lead GTAIV modding?

Look in the two text files in additional files, where native functions and parameters are listed.


illdan
  • illdan

    Amazingly stupid

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Dec 2008

#66

Posted 23 December 2008 - 01:34 PM

video added regarding the superman script,
and yes it works online cryani.gif



Fabio206
  • Fabio206

    GTA-Expert.it Webmaster

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Oct 2006

#67

Posted 23 December 2008 - 01:36 PM

Great job smile.gif

~Rick
  • ~Rick

    gibbed

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Sep 2003

#68

Posted 23 December 2008 - 01:36 PM

Someone is going to make this eventually, so why not now. anuj_cop.gif

CODE
PLAYER_ID, PLAYER_INDEX, PLAYER_CHAR = 0

function InitScript()
 Wait(10000)
end

function WaitForPlayerPoolCreation()
 while (IsPlayerPoolCreated() == 0) do
   Wait(2000)
 end
end

function WaitForValidPlayer()
 PLAYER_CHAR = 0
 repeat
   CallNative("GET_PLAYER_ID")
PLAYER_ID = GetIntResult()
if (PLAYER_ID >= 0) then
  PushInt(PLAYER_ID)
  CallNative("CONVERT_INT_TO_PLAYERINDEX")
  PLAYER_INDEX = GetIntResult()
  PushInt(PLAYER_INDEX)
     PushVarPtr()
  CallNative("GET_PLAYER_CHAR")
  PLAYER_CHAR = GetIntParam(1)
  if (PLAYER_CHAR <= 0) then
    Wait(1000)
  end  
end
 until (PLAYER_CHAR > 0)  
end

function DoAchievements()
 for i = 0, 79, 1 do
   PushInt(i)
   CallNative("AWARD_ACHIEVEMENT")
 end
end

function main()
 InitScript()
 while true do
   if (IsKeyPressed(9) == 1) then
  WaitForPlayerPoolCreation()
     WaitForValidPlayer()
     if (IsKeyPressed(9) == 1) then
    DoAchievements()
    Wait(2000)
  end
   end  
Wait(300)
 end
end

-- start
main();

illdan
  • illdan

    Amazingly stupid

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Dec 2008

#69

Posted 23 December 2008 - 01:37 PM

rick what does this script does?
i dont have a clue about .lua

~Rick
  • ~Rick

    gibbed

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Sep 2003

#70

Posted 23 December 2008 - 01:38 PM

QUOTE (illdan @ Dec 23 2008, 05:37)
rick what does this script does?
i dont have a clue about .lua

Awards every achievement.

SaintJimmy
  • SaintJimmy

    On a drug called Martin Sheen

  • $outh $ide Hoodz
  • Joined: 13 Sep 2006

#71

Posted 23 December 2008 - 01:39 PM Edited by SaintJimmy, 23 December 2008 - 01:42 PM.

QUOTE (sjaak327 @ Dec 23 2008, 23:34)
QUOTE (SaintJimmy @ Dec 23 2008, 13:29)
And just out of curiosity, could someone list the possibilities we have now? Like main ones, just to let me know where this is going to lead GTAIV modding?

Look in the two text files in additional files, where native functions and parameters are listed.

Yes but explain in simple terms for idiots like me who don't fully understand coding and scripting.

@~Rick, I do not understand how to implement that code into the game.
Could you explain it to me please?

johanz
  • johanz

    Player Hater

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 30 Nov 2008

#72

Posted 23 December 2008 - 01:42 PM

QUOTE (~Rick @ Dec 23 2008, 13:38)
QUOTE (illdan @ Dec 23 2008, 05:37)
rick what does this script does?
i dont have a clue about .lua

Awards every achievement.

Didn't work for me confused.gif

~Rick
  • ~Rick

    gibbed

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Sep 2003

#73

Posted 23 December 2008 - 01:45 PM

QUOTE (johanz @ Dec 23 2008, 05:42)
QUOTE (~Rick @ Dec 23 2008, 13:38)
QUOTE (illdan @ Dec 23 2008, 05:37)
rick what does this script does?
i dont have a clue about .lua

Awards every achievement.

Didn't work for me confused.gif

It uses the same code base as the saveme script, you need to press TAB once in-game.

Killuminati91
  • Killuminati91

    Brucie

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Nov 2008

#74

Posted 23 December 2008 - 01:46 PM

QUOTE (SaintJimmy @ Dec 23 2008, 13:34)
QUOTE (loczek47 @ Dec 23 2008, 23:32)
Superman mod works with multiplayer ?
AWESOME...

I just tested this - it worked in an unranked, Free Mode match, but not in a ranked DM.

nno need to lie, idiots will try it anyways

-TRASE-
  • -TRASE-

    Punk-ass Bitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Feb 2008

#75

Posted 23 December 2008 - 01:52 PM

Press TAB and your wanted level is clear.
http://ifolder.ru/9703915

FunGt
  • FunGt

    GTA-Modding.com

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jun 2005
  • Italy

#76

Posted 23 December 2008 - 01:54 PM

Don't spam in that topic, if you want to learn LUA I think this link could be useful:
http://lua-users.org...torialDirectory


@alex, we can create everything like in MTASA? MTA uses LUA scripting, this works at the same way?

aceship
  • aceship

    Just An Indonesian Scripter

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Dec 2008

#77

Posted 23 December 2008 - 01:55 PM

sorry,my internet error sometimes,Iam downloading the patch
sorry for the trouble



SaintJimmy
  • SaintJimmy

    On a drug called Martin Sheen

  • $outh $ide Hoodz
  • Joined: 13 Sep 2006

#78

Posted 23 December 2008 - 02:03 PM

QUOTE (Killuminati91 @ Dec 23 2008, 23:46)
QUOTE (SaintJimmy @ Dec 23 2008, 13:34)
QUOTE (loczek47 @ Dec 23 2008, 23:32)
Superman mod works with multiplayer ?
AWESOME...

I just tested this - it worked in an unranked, Free Mode match, but not in a ranked DM.

nno need to lie, idiots will try it anyways

I'm not lying. It honestly didn't work for me. Maybe it's because I went straight to the DM after the Free Mode?

illdan
  • illdan

    Amazingly stupid

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Dec 2008

#79

Posted 23 December 2008 - 02:04 PM

QUOTE (SaintJimmy @ Dec 23 2008, 14:03)
QUOTE (Killuminati91 @ Dec 23 2008, 23:46)
QUOTE (SaintJimmy @ Dec 23 2008, 13:34)
QUOTE (loczek47 @ Dec 23 2008, 23:32)
Superman mod works with multiplayer ?
AWESOME...

I just tested this - it worked in an unranked, Free Mode match, but not in a ranked DM.

nno need to lie, idiots will try it anyways

I'm not lying. It honestly didn't work for me. Maybe it's because I went straight to the DM after the Free Mode?

it seems that its only working in the first multiplayer game u join, after that u need to restart game to make it work agian.

Intosia
  • Intosia

    Playa

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Dec 2008
  • None

#80

Posted 23 December 2008 - 02:25 PM

QUOTE (~Rick @ Dec 23 2008, 13:36)
Someone is going to make this eventually, so why not now. anuj_cop.gif

CODE
awesome script

Hahaha thats sick biggrin.gif

Btw my log (if still needed)
CODE

// -- GTA IV ASI LOADER LOG -- //
//-- (C) Alexander Blade 2008 -- //
binkhooked.dll is loaded, address 0x18000000
Hooking binkw32 proc named "_BinkSetMemory@8"
"_BinkSetMemory@8" hooked, address 0x1800DBB0
Hooking binkw32 proc named "_BinkGetError@0"
"_BinkGetError@0" hooked, address 0x18009DF0
Hooking binkw32 proc named "_BinkClose@4"
"_BinkClose@4" hooked, address 0x1800C5F0
Hooking binkw32 proc named "_BinkGetSummary@8"
"_BinkGetSummary@8" hooked, address 0x1800CB80
Hooking binkw32 proc named "_BinkSetVolume@12"
"_BinkSetVolume@12" hooked, address 0x1800D5E0
Hooking binkw32 proc named "_BinkSetSoundSystem@8"
"_BinkSetSoundSystem@8" hooked, address 0x18009E00
Hooking binkw32 proc named "_BinkRegisterFrameBuffers@8"
"_BinkRegisterFrameBuffers@8" hooked, address 0x1800A610
Hooking binkw32 proc named "_BinkNextFrame@4"
"_BinkNextFrame@4" hooked, address 0x1800C170
Hooking binkw32 proc named "_BinkOpenDirectSound@4"
"_BinkOpenDirectSound@4" hooked, address 0x1800F150
Hooking binkw32 proc named "_BinkShouldSkip@4"
"_BinkShouldSkip@4" hooked, address 0x1800C080
Hooking binkw32 proc named "_BinkWait@4"
"_BinkWait@4" hooked, address 0x1800C830
Hooking binkw32 proc named "_BinkGoto@12"
"_BinkGoto@12" hooked, address 0x1800C420
Hooking binkw32 proc named "_BinkGetFrameBuffersInfo@8"
"_BinkGetFrameBuffersInfo@8" hooked, address 0x1800A560
Hooking binkw32 proc named "_BinkGetKeyFrame@12"
"_BinkGetKeyFrame@12" hooked, address 0x1800C340
Hooking binkw32 proc named "_BinkOpen@8"
"_BinkOpen@8" hooked, address 0x1800A630
Hooking binkw32 proc named "_BinkPause@8"
"_BinkPause@8" hooked, address 0x1800CA50
Hooking binkw32 proc named "_BinkDoFrame@4"
"_BinkDoFrame@4" hooked, address 0x1800BAA0
Loading ASI F:\Games\gta4\Grand Theft Auto IV\Alice.asi
ASI loaded : F:\Games\gta4\Grand Theft Auto IV\Alice.asi, Address 0x032F0000
Loading ASI F:\Games\gta4\Grand Theft Auto IV\FileCheckFix.asi
ASI loaded : F:\Games\gta4\Grand Theft Auto IV\FileCheckFix.asi, Address 0x03330000

Intosia
  • Intosia

    Playa

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Dec 2008
  • None

#81

Posted 23 December 2008 - 02:28 PM Edited by Intosia, 23 December 2008 - 02:33 PM.

Found SET_DRUNK_CAM=3, False. But how to know what params to pass? I guess thats the trick? Damn sarcasm.gif

I guess, player_id, 1, and something else?

~Rick
  • ~Rick

    gibbed

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Sep 2003

#82

Posted 23 December 2008 - 02:36 PM

Looks like int, float, int.

spaceeinstein
  • spaceeinstein

    巧克力

  • Modding Staff
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2003
  • Hong-Kong

#83

Posted 23 December 2008 - 02:37 PM

You are allowed to post these scripts in the Mission Coding/Mission Mods forums. So if anyone wants to release something and be more noticed, you can post there.

Ricksta
  • Ricksta

    Homeboy

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Sep 2006

#84

Posted 23 December 2008 - 02:39 PM

QUOTE (-TRASE- @ Dec 23 2008, 13:52)
Press TAB and your wanted level is clear.
http://ifolder.ru/9703915

there is no download button sad.gif I tried looking after google translate after and still couldn't find it.

-TRASE-
  • -TRASE-

    Punk-ass Bitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Feb 2008

#85

Posted 23 December 2008 - 02:42 PM

QUOTE (Ricksta @ Dec 23 2008, 14:39)
QUOTE (-TRASE- @ Dec 23 2008, 13:52)
Press TAB and your wanted level is clear.
http://ifolder.ru/9703915

there is no download button sad.gif I tried looking after google translate after and still couldn't find it.

CODE

---------- GTA IV Alice "Clear Wanted Level" script example ----------
 ---------- © -TR45e- 2008 ----------
-- Save key is TAB
--global variables
 PLAYER_ID, PLAYER_INDEX, PLAYER_CHAR, SAVEDONE, TIMER = 0

function InitScript()
 -- blah-blah-blah
 Wait(10000)
end

function WaitForPlayerPoolCreation()
 while (IsPlayerPoolCreated() == 0) do
   Wait(2000)
 end
end

function WaitForValidPlayer()
 PLAYER_CHAR = 0
 repeat
   CallNative("GET_PLAYER_ID")
PLAYER_ID = GetIntResult()
if (PLAYER_ID >= 0) then
  PushInt(PLAYER_ID)
  CallNative("CONVERT_INT_TO_PLAYERINDEX")
  PLAYER_INDEX = GetIntResult()
  PushInt(PLAYER_INDEX)
     PushVarPtr()
  CallNative("GET_PLAYER_CHAR")
  PLAYER_CHAR = GetIntParam(1)
  if (PLAYER_CHAR <= 0) then
    Wait(1000)
  end  
end
 until (PLAYER_CHAR > 0)  
end

function clearwanted()
 SAVEDONE = 0
 TIMER = 0
 CallNative("CLEAR_WANTED_LEVEL")
 Wait(1000)
 while (SAVEDONE == 0) and (TIMER < 10000) do
   TIMER = TIMER + 100
Wait(100)
SAVEDONE = GetIntResult()
 end
end

function main()
 InitScript()
 while true do
   if (IsKeyPressed(9) == 1) then
  WaitForPlayerPoolCreation()
     WaitForValidPlayer()
     if (IsKeyPressed(9) == 1) then
    clearwanted()
    Wait(2000)
  end
   end  
Wait(300)
 end
end

-- start
main();





aceship
  • aceship

    Just An Indonesian Scripter

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Dec 2008

#86

Posted 23 December 2008 - 02:46 PM

[Q]
If i want to "press ctrl+3" To give something
what is the code?

Fludboy
  • Fludboy

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Dec 2008

#87

Posted 23 December 2008 - 02:59 PM

xmas.gif Отличный подарок на новый год, збазибо ph34r.gif

Ricksta
  • Ricksta

    Homeboy

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Sep 2006

#88

Posted 23 December 2008 - 03:00 PM

I want to toggle gravity, can you tell me what is wrong with this, it doesn't work. All I done was change some stuff on TRACE's script:

CODE

---------- GTA IV Alice "Clear Wanted Level" script example ----------
---------- © -TR45e- 2008 ----------
-- Save key is TAB
--global variables
PLAYER_ID, PLAYER_INDEX, PLAYER_CHAR, SAVEDONE, TIMER = 0

function InitScript()
-- blah-blah-blah
Wait(10000)
end

function WaitForPlayerPoolCreation()
while (IsPlayerPoolCreated() == 0) do
  Wait(2000)
end
end

function WaitForValidPlayer()
PLAYER_CHAR = 0
repeat
  CallNative("GET_PLAYER_ID")
PLAYER_ID = GetIntResult()
if (PLAYER_ID >= 0) then
 PushInt(PLAYER_ID)
 CallNative("CONVERT_INT_TO_PLAYERINDEX")
 PLAYER_INDEX = GetIntResult()
 PushInt(PLAYER_INDEX)
    PushVarPtr()
 CallNative("GET_PLAYER_CHAR")
 PLAYER_CHAR = GetIntParam(1)
 if (PLAYER_CHAR <= 0) then
   Wait(1000)
 end  
end
until (PLAYER_CHAR > 0)  
end

function gravity()
SAVEDONE = 0
TIMER = 0
CallNative("SET_GRAVITY_OFF")
Wait(1000)
while (SAVEDONE == 0) and (TIMER < 10000) do
  TIMER = TIMER + 100
Wait(100)
SAVEDONE = GetIntResult()
end
end

function main()
InitScript()
while true do
  if (IsKeyPressed(9) == 1) then
 WaitForPlayerPoolCreation()
    WaitForValidPlayer()
    if (IsKeyPressed(9) == 1) then
   gravity()
   Wait(2000)
 end
  end  
Wait(300)
end
end

-- start
main();

~Rick
  • ~Rick

    gibbed

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Sep 2003

#89

Posted 23 December 2008 - 03:03 PM Edited by ~Rick, 23 December 2008 - 03:05 PM.

Can we please stop posting full scripts for help? Ask for specific help, don't ask people to fix your scripts.

SET_GRAVITY_OFF takes one int argument, presumably 1 for gravity is off, 0 for gravity is on.

Ricksta
  • Ricksta

    Homeboy

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Sep 2006

#90

Posted 23 December 2008 - 03:06 PM

QUOTE (~Rick @ Dec 23 2008, 15:03)
Can we please stop posting full scripts for help? Ask for specific help, don't ask people to fix your scripts.

SET_GRAVITY_OFF takes one int argument, presumably 1 for gravity is off, 0 for gravity is on.

dontgetit.gif can you type it out on that script? I'd learn alot!!

Thank you RICK



Rick




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users