Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[GTAIV|REL] A l i c e

1,489 replies to this topic
~Rick
  • ~Rick

    gibbed

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Sep 2003

#31

Posted 23 December 2008 - 10:46 AM

QUOTE (Ricksta @ Dec 23 2008, 02:44)
where are these then:
superman.lua
saveme.lua
playercoords.lua

I'm no scripter so any chance you could post these? smile.gif thanks.

Why don't you try looking inside the download?

Ricksta
  • Ricksta

    Homeboy

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Sep 2006

#32

Posted 23 December 2008 - 10:48 AM

QUOTE (~Rick @ Dec 23 2008, 10:46)
QUOTE (Ricksta @ Dec 23 2008, 02:44)
where are these then:
superman.lua
saveme.lua
playercoords.lua

I'm no scripter so any chance you could post these? smile.gif thanks.

Why don't you try looking inside the download?

LOL im a supernub
I only looked in copy and forgot about the whole rest of the download turn.gif

aceship
  • aceship

    Just An Indonesian Scripter

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Dec 2008

#33

Posted 23 December 2008 - 11:01 AM

I change the directory but still crashing
so how?
wait until new update?

Intosia
  • Intosia

    Playa

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Dec 2008
  • None

#34

Posted 23 December 2008 - 11:02 AM

OMG Super awesome job! You rule man!

the hubster
  • the hubster

    Sup Homies

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 May 2005

#35

Posted 23 December 2008 - 11:10 AM

Outstanding.

Shadow-Link
  • Shadow-Link

    Li'l G Loc

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Dec 2004
  • Netherlands

#36

Posted 23 December 2008 - 11:11 AM

Great job! Though my game crashed after 3 minutes of playing. Not sure if it was the asi loader/file check or Alice.
I am using Vista x64.

FunGt
  • FunGt

    GTA-Modding.com

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jun 2005
  • Italy

#37

Posted 23 December 2008 - 11:13 AM

Does it mean that who knows LUA can create his own script? O_O

It's AWESOME. I'm gonna test it out now.user posted image

modCJpls
  • modCJpls

    The Armageddon is near.

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Dec 2007

#38

Posted 23 December 2008 - 11:32 AM

If you get reported by other players, can't you get banned from GFWL because of modding?

aceship
  • aceship

    Just An Indonesian Scripter

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Dec 2008

#39

Posted 23 December 2008 - 11:34 AM Edited by aceship, 23 December 2008 - 11:41 AM.

3 Minute is longer than loading,why vista is so much trouble?
My Laptop Is very low-end,but im testing it, it error before going fullscreen
edit:did you patch the game?

johanz
  • johanz

    Player Hater

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 30 Nov 2008

#40

Posted 23 December 2008 - 11:48 AM

QUOTE (modCJpls @ Dec 23 2008, 11:32)
If you get reported by other players, can't you get banned from GFWL because of modding?

Then don't play in mp with it,

SaintJimmy
  • SaintJimmy

    On a drug called Martin Sheen

  • $outh $ide Hoodz
  • Joined: 13 Sep 2006

#41

Posted 23 December 2008 - 11:50 AM

QUOTE (modCJpls @ Dec 23 2008, 21:32)
If you get reported by other players, can't you get banned from GFWL because of modding?

Apparently not, due to the lack of an anti-cheat system.



QUOTE (aceship @ Dec 23 2008, 21:34)
did you patch the game?

The opening post states that you need the patched version of the game.

simkas
  • simkas

    That guy

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Dec 2006

#42

Posted 23 December 2008 - 11:52 AM

Could you make it work with an unpatched game too? The patch makes my game not start.

Shadow-Link
  • Shadow-Link

    Li'l G Loc

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Dec 2004
  • Netherlands

#43

Posted 23 December 2008 - 12:00 PM

QUOTE (aceship @ Dec 23 2008, 13:34)
3 Minute is longer than loading,why vista is so much trouble?
My Laptop Is very low-end,but im testing it, it error before going fullscreen
edit:did you patch the game?

If you are asking that to me. Then yes I patched the game. You'll need the patch to use this mod (look at his first post or read the readme wink.gif ).

I've created a small script just to get used to the way you need to use the native commands.

CODE

function setPlayerPosition(x, y, z)
 PushInt(PLAYER_CHAR)
 PushFloat(x)
 PushFloat(y)
 PushFloat(z)
 CallNative("SET_CHAR_COORDINATES")
end


And it worked biggrin.gif

Alexander Blade
  • Alexander Blade

    Come As You Are

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Nov 2006
  • None
  • Major Contribution Award [Mods]

#44

Posted 23 December 2008 - 12:07 PM

2 everyone who has crahses & no changes !

Is asilog.txt\alice.log creating ? log pls if it is

try to set upper point (named only for system applications or something like this) in MyComputer -> Properties -> Additional -> Performace params -> DEP (the longest bar)

Delete Alice.asi and asilog.txt if it exists , try to start the game , if asilog.txt was created - post here the log

ZomBuster
  • ZomBuster

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Dec 2008

#45

Posted 23 December 2008 - 12:11 PM

Amazing biggrin.gif

And I know basic Lua so even I can do stuff with this.

johanz
  • johanz

    Player Hater

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 30 Nov 2008

#46

Posted 23 December 2008 - 12:11 PM

So, has anyone made Niko hancock mod already?

SaintJimmy
  • SaintJimmy

    On a drug called Martin Sheen

  • $outh $ide Hoodz
  • Joined: 13 Sep 2006

#47

Posted 23 December 2008 - 12:26 PM

One problem with the Superman script - Explosions dont affect Niko.
As in, an explosion occurs at Niko's feet and he is still standing still.

johanz
  • johanz

    Player Hater

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 30 Nov 2008

#48

Posted 23 December 2008 - 12:33 PM

Where do I get asi loader?

dapgicc
  • dapgicc

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Dec 2008

#49

Posted 23 December 2008 - 12:38 PM

Can someone please make a tutorial of how to install this thing?
Many of you got this thing working, but i have no idea what to do with those files.
The read me doesnt give you a good explanation for beginners.

Your help will be much appreciated blush.gif

aceship
  • aceship

    Just An Indonesian Scripter

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Dec 2008

#50

Posted 23 December 2008 - 12:38 PM

QUOTE
// -- GTA IV ASI LOADER LOG -- //
//-- © Alexander Blade 2008 -- //
binkhooked.dll is loaded, address 0x18000000
Hooking binkw32 proc named "_BinkSetMemory@8"
"_BinkSetMemory@8" hooked, address 0x1800DBB0
Hooking binkw32 proc named "_BinkGetError@0"
"_BinkGetError@0" hooked, address 0x18009DF0
Hooking binkw32 proc named "_BinkClose@4"
"_BinkClose@4" hooked, address 0x1800C5F0
Hooking binkw32 proc named "_BinkGetSummary@8"
"_BinkGetSummary@8" hooked, address 0x1800CB80
Hooking binkw32 proc named "_BinkSetVolume@12"
"_BinkSetVolume@12" hooked, address 0x1800D5E0
Hooking binkw32 proc named "_BinkSetSoundSystem@8"
"_BinkSetSoundSystem@8" hooked, address 0x18009E00
Hooking binkw32 proc named "_BinkRegisterFrameBuffers@8"
"_BinkRegisterFrameBuffers@8" hooked, address 0x1800A610
Hooking binkw32 proc named "_BinkNextFrame@4"
"_BinkNextFrame@4" hooked, address 0x1800C170
Hooking binkw32 proc named "_BinkOpenDirectSound@4"
"_BinkOpenDirectSound@4" hooked, address 0x1800F150
Hooking binkw32 proc named "_BinkShouldSkip@4"
"_BinkShouldSkip@4" hooked, address 0x1800C080
Hooking binkw32 proc named "_BinkWait@4"
"_BinkWait@4" hooked, address 0x1800C830
Hooking binkw32 proc named "_BinkGoto@12"
"_BinkGoto@12" hooked, address 0x1800C420
Hooking binkw32 proc named "_BinkGetFrameBuffersInfo@8"
"_BinkGetFrameBuffersInfo@8" hooked, address 0x1800A560
Hooking binkw32 proc named "_BinkGetKeyFrame@12"
"_BinkGetKeyFrame@12" hooked, address 0x1800C340
Hooking binkw32 proc named "_BinkOpen@8"
"_BinkOpen@8" hooked, address 0x1800A630
Hooking binkw32 proc named "_BinkPause@8"
"_BinkPause@8" hooked, address 0x1800CA50
Hooking binkw32 proc named "_BinkDoFrame@4"
"_BinkDoFrame@4" hooked, address 0x1800BAA0
Loading ASI E:\Program Files\Rockstar Games\Grand Theft Auto IV\FileCheckFix.asi
ASI loaded : E:\Program Files\Rockstar Games\Grand Theft Auto IV\FileCheckFix.asi, Address 0x00BC0000


the log

Alexander Blade
  • Alexander Blade

    Come As You Are

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Nov 2006
  • None
  • Major Contribution Award [Mods]

#51

Posted 23 December 2008 - 12:47 PM

2aceship : do u have patch installed ?

ZomBuster
  • ZomBuster

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Dec 2008

#52

Posted 23 December 2008 - 12:51 PM

QUOTE (SaintJimmy @ Dec 23 2008, 12:26)
One problem with the Superman script - Explosions dont affect Niko.
As in, an explosion occurs at Niko's feet and he is still standing still.

I think that's a side effect of SET_PLAYER_INVINCIBLE

Don't know if you can disable that

simkas
  • simkas

    That guy

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Dec 2006

#53

Posted 23 December 2008 - 12:55 PM

Is that thing I said with the gloves possible? It'd be awesome if someone could do it.

Flaii
  • Flaii

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Dec 2008

#54

Posted 23 December 2008 - 01:01 PM

.lua for GTA IV inlove.gif inlove.gif inlove.gif


Good job Alex, really!

SaintJimmy
  • SaintJimmy

    On a drug called Martin Sheen

  • $outh $ide Hoodz
  • Joined: 13 Sep 2006

#55

Posted 23 December 2008 - 01:02 PM

QUOTE (simkas @ Dec 23 2008, 22:55)
Is that thing I said with the gloves possible? It'd be awesome if someone could do it.

Well I feel happy knowing that I will go to sleep within the next 15 minutes, and wake up tomorrow knowing that a bunch of new scripts will be created biggrin.gif
And Zom, thankyou for the reply.

johanz
  • johanz

    Player Hater

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 30 Nov 2008

#56

Posted 23 December 2008 - 01:07 PM

Is it hard to make toggleable drunk mode? If not, make it NOW

SaintJimmy
  • SaintJimmy

    On a drug called Martin Sheen

  • $outh $ide Hoodz
  • Joined: 13 Sep 2006

#57

Posted 23 December 2008 - 01:08 PM

QUOTE (johanz @ Dec 23 2008, 23:07)
Is it hard to make toggleable drunk mode? If not, make it NOW

Either stop being so demanding, or make it yourself.

ZomBuster
  • ZomBuster

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Dec 2008

#58

Posted 23 December 2008 - 01:19 PM

Is there a list of global variables and natives?

Oh silly me, it's right in the Alice rar file blush.gif

ArkangelJosh
  • ArkangelJosh

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Dec 2008

#59

Posted 23 December 2008 - 01:20 PM

QUOTE (SaintJimmy @ Dec 23 2008, 13:08)
QUOTE (johanz @ Dec 23 2008, 23:07)
Is it hard to make toggleable drunk mode? If not, make it NOW

Either stop being so demanding, or make it yourself.

LOL owned

johanz
  • johanz

    Player Hater

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 30 Nov 2008

#60

Posted 23 December 2008 - 01:23 PM

QUOTE (ArkangelJosh @ Dec 23 2008, 13:20)
QUOTE (SaintJimmy @ Dec 23 2008, 13:08)
QUOTE (johanz @ Dec 23 2008, 23:07)
Is it hard to make toggleable drunk mode? If not, make it NOW

Either stop being so demanding, or make it yourself.

LOL owned

Lol I haven't been owned yet.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users