Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[GTAIV|REL] A l i c e

1,489 replies to this topic
Alexander Blade
  • Alexander Blade

    Come As You Are

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Nov 2006

#1

Posted 23 December 2008 - 07:16 AM Edited by Alexander Blade, 24 December 2013 - 04:23 AM.

All updates and other tools are on my webpage www.dev-c.com

 

Alice



Note : gtaiv.exe v1.0.2.1, v1.0.3.0, v1.0.4.0 and 1.0.0.4 are supported

Latest public version 0.9 (for 1.0.0.4)

What is Alice:
Alice is the first GTA IV script-based engine that allows to use GTA IV script functions via Alice scripts and plugins .

Can i play in multiplayer with Alice:
Ofcourse you can but all Alice scripts and plugins will be disabled if game mode is not free and not party =)
Some Alice plugins can run in all multiplayer , this is the plugins approved by Alexander Blade , such as "Network kicker" .

Change log:
0.9.0 - Script manager was fully rewrited,
- Performance quality and speed were increased,
- Added support for "Free" and "Party" multiplayer modes
0.8.0 - Fully rewrited engine, Alice was consolidated with AliceUltimate .
0.*.* - private builds, fixes, code rewritings
0.4.0 - added script restarting
0.3.3 - fixed IsKeyPressed and added IsAsyncKeyPressed
0.3.2 - added support for GTAIV v1.0.3 and
(!) disabled Alice working in MP game
(MP support removed because of R* request)
(i hope that this is temporary)
0.3.1 - added support of standart lua libs functions
(base, table, io, string, math, debug)
0.3.0.5 - rewrited some code for more performance and reliability
0.3.0 - added high-level native-call constructions
0.2.5 - supports patch 1.0.2.0 ,some bugs were fixed
0.2.0 - added test support of CallSpecNative
0.1.0 - 1st beta

Installing redist:
1. Find the latest GTA IV patch (current is 1.0.0.4) and install it .
2. If you have no asi loader then copy dsound.dll to GTA IV main directory.
3. Extract Alice.asi, lua51.dll and Alice folder from the Copy folder of this archive to GTA IV main directory.

Installing scripts and plugins:
Just copy Alice script (*.lua) or plugin (*.ext) to GTA IV\Alice directory .
You can install some examples now from Examples folder of this archive .

For more details read AliceManual.chm file smile.gif

Download link :
http://dev-c.com/gtaiv/alice

Asi loader topic :
http://www.gtaforums...howtopic=380830


Note

CODE Alice was the first project in the world what was related to
Native-call engine in GTA IV ... 23d December 2008 ...


illdan
  • illdan

    Amazingly stupid

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Dec 2008

#2

Posted 23 December 2008 - 07:21 AM

QUOTE (Alexander Blade @ Dec 23 2008, 07:16)

// ------- my example scripts -------
superman.lua - makes Niko undead , gives weapon etc
saveme.lua - gives ability to save anywhere (but after loading u will be in a nearest save house)
playercoords.lua - simple script to read player coords and print them to Alice log

OMG u can make niko god mod?!!? im going to try it right now dude!~

Rich246
  • Rich246

    A Custom What?

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 May 2008
  • United-States

#3

Posted 23 December 2008 - 07:22 AM

WOW!!! Cleo for GTA IV biggrin.gif ....

I have a few questions... Can Niko die from falling and can he die from being hit by a car... Also what weapons does it give? does it work like the cheat codes?

Alexander Blade
  • Alexander Blade

    Come As You Are

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Nov 2006

#4

Posted 23 December 2008 - 07:26 AM

i tryed to kill niko with many ways - and he is still alive biggrin.gif
this works like game script , not like a cheat

Rich246
  • Rich246

    A Custom What?

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 May 2008
  • United-States

#5

Posted 23 December 2008 - 07:28 AM

QUOTE (Alexander Blade @ Dec 23 2008, 02:26)
i tryed to kill niko with many ways - and he is still alive biggrin.gif
this works like game script , not like a cheat

Neat biggrin.gif ... What about the weapons can you pick which you want etc?

aru
  • aru

    *poof*

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Jun 2005

#6

Posted 23 December 2008 - 07:31 AM

Very nice... +1 for the non-boring name smile.gif

KnightProwl
  • KnightProwl

    Trick

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 19 Apr 2007

#7

Posted 23 December 2008 - 07:32 AM

hey, omg this is awsome, i just cannot beleve that this happend so soon, this is awsome, good job Alex wink.gif , now we can have codes for my batman mod smile.gif , i cannot wait!!!, anyways, thanks for taking this time to do all of this, this is so cool, i might acctually learn coding now, but a serious question, since im not a coder of any sorts, how do i start doing this? perhaps you can explane what to do for sure?, thanks man, anyways peace

KP

-TRASE-
  • -TRASE-

    Punk-ass Bitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Feb 2008

#8

Posted 23 December 2008 - 07:44 AM

LUA FOR GTA IV?

Thanks GOD I LOVE GARRYSMOD, and i know ho to script in lua!

Пасиба, чувак за это!

Rich246
  • Rich246

    A Custom What?

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 May 2008
  • United-States

#9

Posted 23 December 2008 - 07:46 AM Edited by Rich246, 23 December 2008 - 07:57 AM.

I just tried this in my game and the "superman" had no affect I installed all the from "copy" into C:\Program Files (x86)\Rockstar Games\Grand Theft Auto IV...

Does this work on 64 bit..

Also I have been using this mod http://www.cheathapp...6&titleID=14338 the second one down... basically it makes niko only only to kill with headshots, and likewise can only be killed by headshots...

I did take out the modded WeaponsInfo.xml, but it seems to be stuck in the game save... Please don't tell me I have to restart the entire game to have god mode.... cryani.gif

EDIT: The mod located at Cheatshappen.com DOES save into the game save, I just started a new save to find out, I have the superman lua script in my game and Niko got shot to death.... Am I doing something wrong?

illdan
  • illdan

    Amazingly stupid

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Dec 2008

#10

Posted 23 December 2008 - 07:59 AM

ill soon add a video, im rendering one right now, Rich, ur legend!

JostVice
  • JostVice

    realtime, not prerendered

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 30 Oct 2005
  • None

#11

Posted 23 December 2008 - 08:05 AM

heh, it needs the patch. Good work anyway, Can't wait for a car spawner

Rich246
  • Rich246

    A Custom What?

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 May 2008
  • United-States

#12

Posted 23 December 2008 - 08:10 AM

QUOTE (illdan @ Dec 23 2008, 02:59)
Rich, ur legend!

XD... Thanks ...I guess:p be be careful with the one from cheatshappends.com its permanent... also make sure you use magicIV... tounge2.gif

limzm
  • limzm

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Nov 2007

#13

Posted 23 December 2008 - 08:20 AM

so how do i get m4 carbine if i wanna change the GiveWeapon command?

anyone know the number for it?

sjaak327
  • sjaak327

    Big Homie

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 01 Dec 2008
  • None

#14

Posted 23 December 2008 - 08:23 AM Edited by sjaak327, 23 December 2008 - 08:34 AM.

Bloody Amazing !, just threw nico out of a chopper and not a single scratch biggrin.gif

Thanks man, this is great work !

I'm running this on Vista X64.

Regarding the weapons mod, I too had this sticked to a savegame, but falling off a chopper would kill me, not anymore using alice, just by using an existing save.

This also works on multiplayer, so you might want to change it so it doesn't.


Rich246
  • Rich246

    A Custom What?

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 May 2008
  • United-States

#15

Posted 23 December 2008 - 08:40 AM

QUOTE (sjaak327 @ Dec 23 2008, 03:23)
Bloody Amazing !, just threw nico out of a chopper and not a single scratch biggrin.gif

Thanks man, this is great work !

I'm running this on Vista X64.

Regarding the weapons mod, I too had this sticked to a savegame, but falling off a chopper would kill me, not anymore using alice, just by using an existing save.

This also works on multiplayer, so you might want to change it so it doesn't.

So you have the same mod I do from Cheatshappen.com and your Alice works? I put all the files from "copy" into C:\Program Files (x86)\Rockstar Games\Grand Theft Auto IV.... And I put the superman.lua into C:\Program Files (x86)\Rockstar Games\Grand Theft Auto IV\Alice

I also overwrote any files it asked me to, I am totally confused... and apparently stupid suicidal.gif

Glumok
  • Glumok

    7 years on GTAForums... Nom d'une pute !

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2007
  • None

#16

Posted 23 December 2008 - 08:43 AM

QUOTE (Rich246 @ Dec 23 2008, 08:46)
I just tried this in my game and the "superman" had no affect...

yep, same problem for me. Vista Home 32...
btw, great job !

sjaak327
  • sjaak327

    Big Homie

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 01 Dec 2008
  • None

#17

Posted 23 December 2008 - 08:45 AM Edited by sjaak327, 23 December 2008 - 08:49 AM.

You also need to put natives.ini into the alice directory.

Also I have taken out that mod, by restoring the original weaponsinfo.xml, but I'm guessing you did the same.

As an aside, to get rid of that not taking damage from weapons bit, die once (by falling from a chopper, or similar) and after the hospital visit, you would take damage again, without starting a new game.


sjaak327
  • sjaak327

    Big Homie

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 01 Dec 2008
  • None

#18

Posted 23 December 2008 - 08:53 AM

The superman script, apparently aslo gives you a bunch of weapons with unlimited ammo.


pinky
  • pinky

    "Tooled up and chibbin' ye, ya Bass".

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Jan 2005

#19

Posted 23 December 2008 - 08:53 AM

Cheers Alexander. icon14.gif
I'm gonna go and play with Alice when I get home from work, Mrs pinky better not find out or there will be hell to pay.

Killuminati91
  • Killuminati91

    Brucie

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Nov 2008

#20

Posted 23 December 2008 - 08:57 AM

dangededangededang youre a god... you just opened the REAL modding part of gta

simkas
  • simkas

    That guy

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Dec 2006

#21

Posted 23 December 2008 - 09:23 AM

Do I need the patch installed to make this work?
And maybe now we could get the gloves back in-game, as its model and texture are already in the game. Maybe somehow make it so when you use something in some safehouse, the models used for the hands are changed into the gloved ones?

LaMuerteX
  • LaMuerteX

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Dec 2008

#22

Posted 23 December 2008 - 09:27 AM

fantastic! This opens the doors of large scripts

aceship
  • aceship

    Just An Indonesian Scripter

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Dec 2008

#23

Posted 23 December 2008 - 10:11 AM Edited by aceship, 23 December 2008 - 10:16 AM.

Is there any tutorial for this , I never understand this if they are no tutorial
,btw thanks For the lua loader thing that called alice

edit: my gta4 are error when loading,Is anyone use vista and work?
I want to try It

SaintJimmy
  • SaintJimmy

    On a drug called Martin Sheen

  • $outh $ide Hoodz
  • Joined: 13 Sep 2006

#24

Posted 23 December 2008 - 10:18 AM Edited by SaintJimmy, 23 December 2008 - 10:21 AM.

And so begins the wide world of GTAIV modding.

Excellent work mate.
BTW; my reaction to this news is described in my avatar.

modCJpls
  • modCJpls

    The Armageddon is near.

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Dec 2007

#25

Posted 23 December 2008 - 10:20 AM

Wow, this could lead to new cars...hacks..everything!

Imagine the amount of players going to be banned from GFWL! LOL

sjaak327
  • sjaak327

    Big Homie

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 01 Dec 2008
  • None

#26

Posted 23 December 2008 - 10:36 AM

Launch your game as administrator under vista, as the binkw32.dll wants to write to a log file (asilog.txt).

Uac will prevent this if you have the game installed in the default location.


~Rick
  • ~Rick

    gibbed

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Sep 2003

#27

Posted 23 December 2008 - 10:36 AM

Will source code for this be provided?

aceship
  • aceship

    Just An Indonesian Scripter

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Dec 2008

#28

Posted 23 December 2008 - 10:44 AM

so what i do?
still crashing...


Ricksta
  • Ricksta

    Homeboy

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Sep 2006

#29

Posted 23 December 2008 - 10:44 AM Edited by Ricksta, 23 December 2008 - 10:48 AM.

Awesome thanks!!!

johanz
  • johanz

    Player Hater

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 30 Nov 2008

#30

Posted 23 December 2008 - 10:46 AM

FYI NO one will be banned from live, since it has no anticheat




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users