Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Bikes from Lost and Damned

120 replies to this topic
wesley123
  • wesley123

    Prankster

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Mar 2008

#31

Posted 23 December 2008 - 05:18 PM

that can cause the problem.

Another possible bug from this, aint sure: You know the big jump close to the alderny island savehouse? the jump crosses the water, and where you land there are benches, well, on those benches there were sitting people, but to every bench was a stop board attached just like the break through ones at the police.
http://img368.images...=gta4bugwk6.jpg

alecto123
  • alecto123

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Dec 2008

#32

Posted 23 December 2008 - 05:34 PM

QUOTE (wesley123 @ Dec 23 2008, 17:18)
that can cause the problem.

Another possible bug from this, aint sure: You know the big jump close to the alderny island savehouse? the jump crosses the water, and where you land there are benches, well, on those benches there were sitting people, but to every bench was a stop board attached just like the break through ones at the police.
http://img368.images...=gta4bugwk6.jpg

Yep, I noticed this too, in fact it seems to affect every bench in the game (at least for me).

pinky
  • pinky

    "Tooled up and chibbin' ye, ya Bass".

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Jan 2005

#33

Posted 23 December 2008 - 07:21 PM

To get sounds swap out the game name in the vehicle.ide file to an existing bike name. You will then have that bikes sound effects. Means you will have its name too but this is a proven way to swap out sounds.
I am allready running a Turbo NRG named SultanRS, have been for a while.
I havent had any problems with bikes i have used for gangs, you can only use one at a time though or it will crash on loading. You will have to add in carcol details for the bikes too or they come out single coloured.

blazer30uk
  • blazer30uk

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Dec 2008

#34

Posted 23 December 2008 - 07:46 PM

Them stop signs on the benches confused.gif anyone found a way of getting rid of them?
i,ve updated the download with sound better handling and carcol biggrin.gif

wesley123
  • wesley123

    Prankster

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Mar 2008

#35

Posted 23 December 2008 - 07:54 PM

does it work normal at yours?
The bikes have no wheels, are walk through and become invisible at mine.
allready tried the second handling line that is needed?
sorry if i ask you too much but i have not enough knowledge of this to try it.

Before those bugs happened i got a screen with a text just before spawn. The screen told me something, but it was gone before i oculd read it, if you have it too then the limits might be the problem and the game ahs to close certain scripts to allow the bikes to be running, this still isnt a reason to the bug of stop boards and boxes.

ArkangelJosh
  • ArkangelJosh

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Dec 2008

#36

Posted 23 December 2008 - 09:11 PM Edited by ArkangelJosh, 23 December 2008 - 10:08 PM.

QUOTE (blazer30uk @ Dec 23 2008, 19:46)
Them stop signs on the benches  confused.gif   anyone found a way of getting rid of them?
i,ve updated the download with sound better handling and carcol  biggrin.gif

Ah good im not the only one to have this issue then, btw if you go to the police stations they don't have the stop signs anymore, it would appear they were teleported to all the benches for some reason.


as for the one at a time loading, ive loaded 3 at a time with no issues

apart from the stop sign bug

Though i found another bug

a lot of building spawning on top of existing ones in hove beach

user posted image

BlazeHoliday
  • BlazeHoliday

    The Messenger

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Nov 2005

#37

Posted 24 December 2008 - 12:38 PM

We need someone with some series skills to look into fixing this and making it a certifyable release!!!!

Pretty please with a cherry on top!

pinky
  • pinky

    "Tooled up and chibbin' ye, ya Bass".

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Jan 2005

#38

Posted 24 December 2008 - 12:44 PM

QUOTE (BlazeHoliday @ Dec 24 2008, 13:38)
We need someone with some series skills to look into fixing this and making it a certifyable release!!!!

Pretty please with a cherry on top!

They work okay for me, I can upload my cargrp, handling, vehicles.ide and carcol data later if needs be.
I cnm also tell you where certain ones spawn etc.

gamesguru
  • gamesguru

    Gone Fishing

  • Angels of Death MC
  • Joined: 23 Apr 2008
  • England
  • Best Writer 2010

#39

Posted 24 December 2008 - 12:58 PM

Sweet Find; although the Revenant looks unfinished though. Specifically the rims.

alecto123
  • alecto123

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Dec 2008

#40

Posted 24 December 2008 - 01:35 PM

QUOTE (pinky @ Dec 24 2008, 12:44)
QUOTE (BlazeHoliday @ Dec 24 2008, 13:38)
We need someone with some series skills to look into fixing this and making it a certifyable release!!!!

Pretty please with a cherry on top!

They work okay for me, I can upload my cargrp, handling, vehicles.ide and carcol data later if needs be.
I cnm also tell you where certain ones spawn etc.

Please do, I get a lot of slowdown from using the files in the OP.

pinky
  • pinky

    "Tooled up and chibbin' ye, ya Bass".

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Jan 2005

#41

Posted 24 December 2008 - 01:46 PM

QUOTE (gamesguru @ Dec 24 2008, 13:58)
Sweet Find; although the Revenant looks unfinished though. Specifically the rims.

Nah, here is what it is based on.
http://www.swotti.co...Z/imgV-Rod1.jpg
I will sort out those files now and post back soon

gamesguru
  • gamesguru

    Gone Fishing

  • Angels of Death MC
  • Joined: 23 Apr 2008
  • England
  • Best Writer 2010

#42

Posted 24 December 2008 - 01:52 PM

QUOTE (pinky @ Dec 24 2008, 13:46)
QUOTE (gamesguru @ Dec 24 2008, 13:58)
Sweet Find; although the Revenant looks unfinished though. Specifically the rims.

Nah, here is what it is based on.
http://www.swotti.co...Z/imgV-Rod1.jpg
I will sort out those files now and post back soon

Here is the final version (correct me, if it is a different bike):

user posted image

pinky
  • pinky

    "Tooled up and chibbin' ye, ya Bass".

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Jan 2005

#43

Posted 24 December 2008 - 02:50 PM Edited by pinky, 24 December 2008 - 02:52 PM.

QUOTE (gamesguru @ Dec 24 2008, 14:52)
QUOTE (pinky @ Dec 24 2008, 13:46)
QUOTE (gamesguru @ Dec 24 2008, 13:58)
Sweet Find; although the Revenant looks unfinished though. Specifically the rims.

Nah, here is what it is based on.
http://www.swotti.co...Z/imgV-Rod1.jpg
I will sort out those files now and post back soon

Here is the final version (correct me, if it is a different bike):

user posted image

That is the Revenant, it is meant to be a parody of the VRod and not exact. Like all the GTA vehicles.

Here is those files I promised.
Read the text on the spawns so you can easily find the bikes at any time.
http://rapidshare.co..._Bikes.rar.html

gamesguru
  • gamesguru

    Gone Fishing

  • Angels of Death MC
  • Joined: 23 Apr 2008
  • England
  • Best Writer 2010

#44

Posted 24 December 2008 - 02:52 PM

Must be a new bike then; as I don't see any likeness to that and the Hexer.

pinky
  • pinky

    "Tooled up and chibbin' ye, ya Bass".

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Jan 2005

#45

Posted 24 December 2008 - 02:54 PM

QUOTE (gamesguru @ Dec 24 2008, 15:52)
Must be a new bike then; as I don't see any likeness to that and the Hexer.

I edited my post.
I never clicked on the pic and it looked like the Hexer on the thumbnail but it is the Revenant for sure.

gamesguru
  • gamesguru

    Gone Fishing

  • Angels of Death MC
  • Joined: 23 Apr 2008
  • England
  • Best Writer 2010

#46

Posted 24 December 2008 - 02:57 PM

tounge2.gif OK, lol; fair enough. I thought I was going insane for a bit there.

BlazeHoliday
  • BlazeHoliday

    The Messenger

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Nov 2005

#47

Posted 24 December 2008 - 04:16 PM

pinky I used your files and still getting alot of missing textures and other buggy stuff. Romans Shop is super buggy textures everywhere.

Anywho, guess it triggers the bug for me, besides this LATD bike's mod I've never had the problem.

pinky
  • pinky

    "Tooled up and chibbin' ye, ya Bass".

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Jan 2005

#48

Posted 24 December 2008 - 05:32 PM

They never cause problems for me, don't know what the fault is as they all have full data files now.

wesley123
  • wesley123

    Prankster

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Mar 2008

#49

Posted 24 December 2008 - 07:37 PM

maybe the bugs are caused between 32 and 64 bit systems?

I have more bugs when adding this then new bikes that i get.

BlazeHoliday
  • BlazeHoliday

    The Messenger

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Nov 2005

#50

Posted 24 December 2008 - 08:42 PM

yeah i have vista ultimate 64. So maybe if 32 users aren't getting these errors it is an operating system thing.

wesley123
  • wesley123

    Prankster

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Mar 2008

#51

Posted 24 December 2008 - 08:57 PM

i have 32 bits, and it gets buggy as hell

Tomern11
  • Tomern11

    forums.gamer.co.il

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Aug 2008

#52

Posted 24 December 2008 - 11:08 PM

Got damn awesome!
Excellent find dude!

BTW - when i add a bike, can i give to it another name?

tigerx
  • tigerx

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Jul 2003

#53

Posted 25 December 2008 - 12:10 AM Edited by tigerx, 25 December 2008 - 12:24 AM.

pinky's release is still buggy, i can't use the computer.

i'm using vista x64

Killuminati91
  • Killuminati91

    Brucie

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Nov 2008

#54

Posted 25 December 2008 - 09:09 AM

maybe you guys should just use YOUR files and add the content to them.

Cant test right now, cause im not at my pc

violetblood
  • violetblood

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Aug 2007

#55

Posted 25 December 2008 - 01:03 PM

Can someone please release the config files for the bikes so i can find them in city? please?!
Thank you.

tigerx
  • tigerx

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Jul 2003

#56

Posted 25 December 2008 - 04:48 PM Edited by tigerx, 25 December 2008 - 05:41 PM.

well i've tried adding each bike by myself, and it crash the game when starting up...*sigh*

EDIT - i think the "bowling bug" and the "computer bug" got something to do with the vehicle.ide file

tigerx
  • tigerx

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Jul 2003

#57

Posted 25 December 2008 - 08:39 PM

ok so is there a way to just replace the bike in game with the model from one of these bikes?

for example changing the freeway into the daemon, but just change the model and nothing else so that it will spawn and drive around in traffic?

Killuminati91
  • Killuminati91

    Brucie

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Nov 2008

#58

Posted 25 December 2008 - 09:13 PM

QUOTE (tigerx @ Dec 25 2008, 20:39)
ok so is there a way to just replace the bike in game with the model from one of these bikes?

for example changing the freeway into the daemon, but just change the model and nothing else so that it will spawn and drive around in traffic?

just tried that, crit. error after loading a game.

Il CoCChi
  • Il CoCChi

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Jul 2003

#59

Posted 26 December 2008 - 10:28 AM

pinky's files rapidshare limit reached cant dl.. confused.gif
is it possible another mirror plz inlove.gif

wesley123
  • wesley123

    Prankster

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Mar 2008

#60

Posted 26 December 2008 - 10:36 AM

i will try pinkys files soon, maybe that changes.

Update for thes creen i got: before using this i get a black screen with text before spawning. There was 1 word i could read, prohibited. dunno what they want to say with that but ill try to make a screen of it.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users