Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[XliveWrapper]GTA IV Play any SaveGame

75 replies to this topic
rehan751
  • rehan751

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Jun 2006

#31

Posted 24 January 2009 - 10:56 AM

Can you tell me if this works with the new patch 1.0.2.0

shadowpope17
  • shadowpope17

    Punk-ass Bitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Jan 2009

#32

Posted 24 January 2009 - 03:25 PM

Yes I confirm this still works with new patch

deevius
  • deevius

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Dec 2008

#33

Posted 24 January 2009 - 10:57 PM Edited by deevius, 24 January 2009 - 11:00 PM.

nevermind

I thought this was for the Xliveless mod

GTA22
  • GTA22

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Nov 2008

#34

Posted 24 January 2009 - 11:40 PM

man I need number beside instructions im all over the place

soiramk
  • soiramk

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Dec 2008

#35

Posted 05 February 2009 - 12:44 AM

When I first installed the pirate copy I created a new xlive offline account. I don't have a GFWL account and I can't do achievements. I'm planning to install my retail copy and I would like to continue from the point I'm now, do the achievements and play online. Is This possible?

Kaya47
  • Kaya47

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Apr 2008

#36

Posted 23 February 2009 - 11:50 PM

Thanks! It works flawless!! tounge2.gif tounge2.gif icon14.gif

needrogue
  • needrogue

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Mar 2009

#37

Posted 30 May 2009 - 01:53 PM

GUYS MY GAME JUST WOULDN'T START!!! suicidal.gif
I can't play the game unless I delete the files from there..And if I do that I have to start the game from the begining...
I'm on patch 1.0.3.0

heat84
  • heat84

    Mack Pimp

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Sep 2005

#38

Posted 15 June 2009 - 12:09 AM

OK. I'm confused. I thought the latest version of GTAIV was 1.0.3.0. Where did 1.1 come from?

Girish
  • Girish

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 20 Apr 2006
  • India
  • Best Moderator 2011

#39

Posted 15 June 2009 - 05:34 AM

QUOTE (heat84 @ Jun 15 2009, 05:39)
OK. I'm confused. I thought the latest version of GTAIV was 1.0.3.0. Where did 1.1 come from?

Check the date when the first post was last edited. The wrapper was re-released after the first patch. So, the 1.1 actually stands for 1.0.1.0. wink.gif

And just as a side note, I'm still using this same wrapper and it works on 1.0.3.0 too.

nikitaababbyy
  • nikitaababbyy

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2009

#40

Posted 17 June 2009 - 05:45 PM

I still can't work out how to add downloaded games to GTA IV.

I copy the xlive.dll to C:\Program Files\Rockstar Games\Grand Theft Auto IV

and the downloaded saved game to C:\Users\Owner\AppData\Local\Rockstar Games\GTA IV\savegames.

Then when i go to play the game it says something about copying the xlive.dll to system32 and i click ok otherwise the game wont play, then when i click that it comes up with a windows saying GTA IV has stopped working.

I am on vista if that helps.

But please someone give me a step by step on how to do it, that would really be helpful.

Thank you all. smile.gif

shadowpope17
  • shadowpope17

    Punk-ass Bitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Jan 2009

#41

Posted 17 June 2009 - 06:14 PM Edited by shadowpope17, 17 June 2009 - 06:17 PM.

QUOTE (nikitaababbyy @ Jun 17 2009, 17:45)
I still can't work out how to add downloaded games to GTA IV.

I copy the xlive.dll to C:\Program Files\Rockstar Games\Grand Theft Auto IV

and the downloaded saved game to C:\Users\Owner\AppData\Local\Rockstar Games\GTA IV\savegames.

Then when i go to play the game it says something about copying the xlive.dll to system32 and i click ok otherwise the game wont play, then when i click that it comes up with a windows saying GTA IV has stopped working.

I am on vista if that helps.

But please someone give me a step by step on how to do it, that would really be helpful.

Thank you all.  smile.gif

I dont think this works with patch 3, because I cant get it working either

Spider-Vice
  • Spider-Vice

    Let's Bounce

  • Zaibatsu
  • Joined: 09 Oct 2006
  • Portugal

#42

Posted 17 June 2009 - 08:08 PM

Cmon. Go to the OFFICIAL topic in the Mod Showroom, Rick has a topic there. This guy doesn't update his post since the patch 1.0.1.0.

Skyr3x
  • Skyr3x

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Jul 2009

#43

Posted 20 July 2009 - 10:14 AM

with works 1.4 patch ?

Skyr3x
  • Skyr3x

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Jul 2009

#44

Posted 20 July 2009 - 10:15 AM

with works 1.4 patch ?

Edit: Sorry .. Technical error was flood.

Girish
  • Girish

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 20 Apr 2006
  • India
  • Best Moderator 2011

#45

Posted 20 July 2009 - 01:23 PM

Since it's working for me, I assume it will work for you too.

ewippel
  • ewippel

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Feb 2009

#46

Posted 29 July 2009 - 06:49 AM

I have a windows XP 64bit and everytime I run CopyXLiveResources.exe, it does not work and gives me this message:

Error:
Failed to Load:
C:\WINDOWS\system32\xlive.dll

Is this a especific problem with XP 64bit??? Someone please help me!!! nervous.gif

Girish
  • Girish

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 20 Apr 2006
  • India
  • Best Moderator 2011

#47

Posted 29 July 2009 - 07:01 AM

You don't have to copy or run the CopyXLiveResources.exe. Just copy the xlive.dll file to your main GTA IV folder and you're done.

Jorgen87
  • Jorgen87

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Dec 2008

#48

Posted 31 August 2009 - 01:17 AM

QUOTE (girishb @ Jul 29 2009, 07:01)
You don't have to copy or run the CopyXLiveResources.exe. Just copy the xlive.dll file to your main GTA IV folder and you're done.

i can not get it to work sad.gif
im trying to get the old savegames loaded but either they dont load or i cant see the savegames in the list when ingame.

i have tried all the patches from 1.0.0.0 to the newest 1.0.4.0

have any idea what i can do ? please do send me message.

Jorgen

Girish
  • Girish

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 20 Apr 2006
  • India
  • Best Moderator 2011

#49

Posted 31 August 2009 - 03:37 AM

Rick's Xlive wrapper doesn't seem to work for everyone. I suggest you try Xliveless instead.

nightwalker83
  • nightwalker83

    Don't mind me

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Oct 2004

#50

Posted 31 August 2009 - 03:53 AM

QUOTE (girishb @ Aug 31 2009, 14:07)
Rick's Xlive wrapper doesn't seem to work for everyone. I suggest you try Xliveless instead.

Rick's was made for version 1.1 and unless I am mistaken it hasn't been updated.

Girish
  • Girish

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 20 Apr 2006
  • India
  • Best Moderator 2011

#51

Posted 31 August 2009 - 06:48 AM

QUOTE (nightwalker83 @ Aug 31 2009, 09:23)
QUOTE (girishb @ Aug 31 2009, 14:07)
Rick's Xlive wrapper doesn't seem to work for everyone. I suggest you try Xliveless instead.

Rick's was made for version 1.1 and unless I am mistaken it hasn't been updated.

Yes, but it's still working for me and I guess it might work for a few others too. Personally, I have never tried Xliveless but it seems to work consistently for everyone.

jimmy55
  • jimmy55

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Jul 2008

#52

Posted 06 September 2009 - 04:23 PM

This is bumping an old topic I guess, but anyway blush.gif

Well, when Xlive.dll is in my GTA IV directory at sratup GTA IV crashes, meaning, when I start it up, a message comes GTA IV has stopped working, and that only comes when Xlive.dll is in my folder, anyone has an idea on what's wrong? Or is there any other way I can transfer my old savegames back, as I didn't backup my offline WFG?


Girish
  • Girish

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 20 Apr 2006
  • India
  • Best Moderator 2011

#53

Posted 06 September 2009 - 05:26 PM

As I've stated above, this wrapper does not work for everyone. I suggest you try Xliveless instead.

jimmy55
  • jimmy55

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Jul 2008

#54

Posted 06 September 2009 - 05:48 PM

I looked up that Xliveless, but I have 2 profiles I would like to transfer, is that possible with Xliveless?

Girish
  • Girish

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 20 Apr 2006
  • India
  • Best Moderator 2011

#55

Posted 06 September 2009 - 05:55 PM

You mean saves from two different profiles? If so, then yes, it's possible. You can load absolutely any save with Xliveless. It's just that it disables GFWL and multiplayer.

jimmy55
  • jimmy55

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Jul 2008

#56

Posted 06 September 2009 - 06:04 PM

I mean... Previously I had 2 profiles, and by pressing "home", I could easily change between the 2, is there any way to change between the 2 profiles, rather than always backing up saves from one profile, then puting other saves?

Girish
  • Girish

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 20 Apr 2006
  • India
  • Best Moderator 2011

#57

Posted 06 September 2009 - 06:07 PM

Erm no, Xliveless will completely disable GFWL, achievements and multiplayer. If you want to have LIVE, there is no known way as of yet to swap files between two profiles.

EL-Duderino
  • EL-Duderino

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Sep 2009

#58

Posted 06 September 2009 - 10:30 PM

Hey everyone, I have tried using ricks xlive.dll and it didnt work it kept making my game crash when starting up so I decided to use xliveless and the game didnt crash(good sign) BUT when ever I went into my savegame folder I had 2 users. I tried putting savegames in 1 of them but when I went to load my game it couldnt find any saves. So I tried putting the save into the other folder and the game found the saves but it would not load them. It kept saying load failed. Anyone know how to fix this?

Any help is appreciated.

Girish
  • Girish

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 20 Apr 2006
  • India
  • Best Moderator 2011

#59

Posted 07 September 2009 - 05:12 AM

Did you take into consideration that Xliveless changes the location of the savegames folder. Here's the new location:
(for Windows Vista) %USERPROFILE%\Documents\Rockstar Games\GTA IV\savegames\
(for Windows XP) %USERPROFILE%\My Documents\Rockstar Games\GTA IV\savegames\
Copy all saves to this location.

%USERPROFILE% stands for your user account name. Make sure you're logged into the correct user account in which your copying the savefiles to.

EL-Duderino
  • EL-Duderino

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Sep 2009

#60

Posted 07 September 2009 - 12:48 PM

QUOTE (girishb @ Sep 7 2009, 05:12)
Did you take into consideration that Xliveless changes the location of the savegames folder. Here's the new location:
(for Windows Vista) %USERPROFILE%\Documents\Rockstar Games\GTA IV\savegames\
(for Windows XP) %USERPROFILE%\My Documents\Rockstar Games\GTA IV\savegames\
Copy all saves to this location.

%USERPROFILE% stands for your user account name. Make sure you're logged into the correct user account in which your copying the savefiles to.

Mine did not have a save folder there. I moved one over and it still didnt work.

Thanks for the help.

Any other suggestions would be appreaciated.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users