Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[REL|BIN/SRC|Beta] SparkIV

924 replies to this topic
BeatFK
  • BeatFK

    Kill the Beat My man

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Dec 2008

#301

Posted 09 January 2009 - 05:32 PM

QUOTE (Jost_Vice @ Jan 9 2009, 14:21)
QUOTE (Fabio206 @ Jan 9 2009, 14:30)
QUOTE (aru @ Jan 9 2009, 01:39)
@Ftmch... it's trying to load ICSharpCode.SharpZipLib.dll but cannot find it. Did you extract all the files?

@relliksoul.. SparkIV will automatically resize all imported textures to the original size. It doesn't support changing the texture dimensions unfortunately.

Hello there

Thanks for your great tool smile.gif


I suggest "Change Level" update, like OpenIV..

I like your tool, is fast and useful cookie.gif icon14.gif

Change levels is a weird feature in openIV... Spark does the mipmaps automatically (Better than OpenIV, that only allows having all the mipmaps in the same texture size... stupid thing )

Actually, Spark does the mipmaps so the texture will appear, But "change levels" is useful when you want your resolution to be personal. In my case, I run the game in Low or Medium res, But Niko's face and clothes in High, thanks to the "change levels" option.

So Fabio's suggest is great. Especially since Spark is better for WDR and WDD support. Btw, I'm so hoping WDD geometry editing is next thing on the To do List.

Neon25
  • Neon25

    Proud PC gamer

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Aug 2005

#302

Posted 10 January 2009 - 12:13 AM

I have a problem, when I try to export or view Niko's face in SparkIV it's like it has gaussian blur on with no background?
Don't know if it's been discussed already...


I don't have any mods, here's the screen:

user posted image


JKM
  • JKM

    [BM] Projectleader

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Jul 2005

#303

Posted 10 January 2009 - 12:35 AM Edited by JKM, 10 January 2009 - 12:43 AM.

Edit:

Strange my programm f*cked up.... ignore this post everything is fine xD

pinky
  • pinky

    "Tooled up and chibbin' ye, ya Bass".

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Jan 2005
  • United-Kingdom

#304

Posted 10 January 2009 - 12:53 PM

QUOTE (Neon25 @ Jan 10 2009, 01:13)
I have a problem, when I try to export or view Niko's face in SparkIV it's like it has gaussian blur on with no background?
Don't know if it's been discussed already...


I don't have any mods, here's the screen:

user posted image

The alpha channel is used like a specular map. wink.gif

Neon25
  • Neon25

    Proud PC gamer

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Aug 2005

#305

Posted 10 January 2009 - 01:17 PM

QUOTE (pinky @ Jan 10 2009, 12:53)
The alpha channel is used like a specular map. wink.gif

And that means.....? I can export all other textures just fine, they look OK in Photoshop, but this particular face texture just doesn't seem right. And other people edited Niko's face with no problem, so what is MY problem? biggrin.gif

_CP_
  • _CP_

    Boss

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 27 Dec 2007
  • Poland
  • Best Map 2013 "ViceCityStories PC Edition"

#306

Posted 10 January 2009 - 06:41 PM

@Neon25
Eksportnij texture, importnij jĪ przez TXD Workshop, exportnij przez ten program i bedzie normalna smile.gif

Use this idea.

Neon25
  • Neon25

    Proud PC gamer

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Aug 2005

#307

Posted 10 January 2009 - 07:04 PM

QUOTE (City_Poke912 @ Jan 10 2009, 18:41)
@Neon25
Eksportnij texture, importnij jĪ przez TXD Workshop, exportnij przez ten program i bedzie normalna smile.gif

Use this idea.

I tried what you said, but txd workshop only supports GTA3, VC, and SA. I don't have any of these installed right now, so I can't import the texture to export it later. Besides it seems like too much of a hustle if I have to do this like that...

pinky
  • pinky

    "Tooled up and chibbin' ye, ya Bass".

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Jan 2005
  • United-Kingdom

#308

Posted 11 January 2009 - 02:17 PM

QUOTE (Neon25 @ Jan 10 2009, 20:04)
QUOTE (City_Poke912 @ Jan 10 2009, 18:41)
@Neon25
Eksportnij texture, importnij jĪ przez TXD Workshop, exportnij przez ten program i bedzie normalna smile.gif

Use this idea.

I tried what you said, but txd workshop only supports GTA3, VC, and SA. I don't have any of these installed right now, so I can't import the texture to export it later. Besides it seems like too much of a hustle if I have to do this like that...

Export as a png using Spark and then open it in txdworkshop and split the alpha channel from the png.

Neon25
  • Neon25

    Proud PC gamer

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Aug 2005

#309

Posted 11 January 2009 - 02:20 PM

Alright, I got it. Thanks smile.gif

FlaTheR1
  • FlaTheR1

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Dec 2008

#310

Posted 11 January 2009 - 04:36 PM

Okey, i want to change the textures of some of the stuff like bowling balls and such but the problem is, i cant find them... Is there a way to search or anything??

Costar
  • Costar

    Li'l G Loc

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Jan 2006
  • United-States

#311

Posted 11 January 2009 - 04:41 PM

I am just downloading spark IV, was using open IV but had problems gettin its functions to display right, sometimes buttons/functions would be there, others it wouldnt, memory leak error etc..

Anyways, Neon, the pic you have is what some tail/head lights lookt like that I opened in psp, I'm not savvy but I poked around, right clickt the layer and selected "flatten image", the image was then clear and full no "checkerboard", is that what happens essentially is its splitting the alpha channel from the png ? Do you have to "rejoin" the alpha before saving the png ? seems logical.. If you have to then, I realize I can do that in the "history" window of psp

Kotash
  • Kotash

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Jan 2009

#312

Posted 11 January 2009 - 06:14 PM

Hello,

well i have a problem when i modify

"Grand Theft Auto IV\pc\models\cdimages\vehicles.img"

i can modify all the other files but when i modify this file and then run the game

i see all the textures that i have changed without problems but after a while, the game exit with the following error zbl20.

I search in internet and i found that is "No vŠlido de recursos detectado" in English "a non-valid resource".

But when i play (around 30 minutes) theres no problem i can see perfectly all the textures.

this happens to my whit different mods like:
- Real car mod V.01
- Zoppas Truck Mod

i think that is a problem that the game donīt allows to modify that file.

I have used Magic V.1.0.1.0, and other but i have the same problem.

I when i see into "files.txt" (Magic) i notice that the file "vehicles.img" isnīt include. so that could be the problem? that the tool magic not include this file to modify.

Thanks for your time, i sorry if my English is not so good.

GTA_XP
  • GTA_XP

    Homie

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 14 Jan 2008

#313

Posted 11 January 2009 - 08:01 PM Edited by GTA_XP, 11 January 2009 - 09:36 PM.

YES!
This made by day atleast good!
Please could someone tell me where can I find generic textures for the cars?
You know like SA generic/vehicle.txd for underbody chassis stuff and much others.
Then I can go work further in 3d modeling.
I have some nice ideas in mind colgate.gif

EDIT
I found it.

Mouta
  • Mouta

    Hi OH SILVER! AWAY! Take Care Now...Bye Bye Then

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 May 2006
  • None

#314

Posted 11 January 2009 - 11:06 PM

can anyone help me out here?!
im new to this and i've been searching through the models, and i want to ask something.
is it possible to mix diferent models?
that way you could have all peds acessories, like hats, headphones, glasses, etc...

or it is more complicated than that and requires scripting or something?

please someone answer me. wink.gif

Glumok
  • Glumok

    8 years on GTAForums... Bordel de foutre !

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Apr 2007
  • None

#315

Posted 12 January 2009 - 02:07 PM

QUOTE (Mouta @ Jan 12 2009, 00:06)
is it possible to mix diferent models?
that way you could have all peds acessories, like hats, headphones, glasses, etc...

As far as I know, it is not yet possible (I say "not yet").
But maybe I'm wrong. If someone knows how to, I would like to know too smile.gif

_Zaibatsu_
  • _Zaibatsu_

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Feb 2008

#316

Posted 12 January 2009 - 09:16 PM

Have a look at /pc/data/maps/props/roadside/st_vend.img/ -> There's the model of the kiosk (gb_magkiosk01.wdr), but not the texture of it. Or is it just me? I don't think I missed it...

And, it seems like there are often LODs, but no matching "big size" textures. Why?

hazarada
  • hazarada

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Dec 2008

#317

Posted 12 January 2009 - 11:51 PM

i tried modifying some of the pedestrians but it seems that whenever i do that npcs get turned off completely in the game, like streets r empty and nothing to do (altho the empty streets did spark a visual of how awesome a zombie invasion mod would be)

DP1373
  • DP1373

    retired user

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2008

#318

Posted 13 January 2009 - 07:01 AM

Good Job... I like it tounge.gif

pinky
  • pinky

    "Tooled up and chibbin' ye, ya Bass".

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Jan 2005
  • United-Kingdom

#319

Posted 13 January 2009 - 08:22 AM

QUOTE (hazarada @ Jan 13 2009, 00:51)
i tried modifying some of the pedestrians but it seems that whenever i do that npcs get turned off completely in the game, like streets r empty and nothing to do (altho the empty streets did spark a visual of how awesome a zombie invasion mod would be)

Did you exit spark after editing and before testing, the same happens if you have the vehicle img open in Spark and no cars appear in game.

hazarada
  • hazarada

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Dec 2008

#320

Posted 13 January 2009 - 11:57 AM

QUOTE (pinky @ Jan 13 2009, 08:22)
QUOTE (hazarada @ Jan 13 2009, 00:51)
i tried modifying some of the pedestrians but it seems that whenever i do that npcs get turned off completely in the game, like streets r empty and nothing to do (altho the empty streets did spark a visual of how awesome a zombie invasion mod would be)

Did you exit spark after editing and before testing, the same happens if you have the vehicle img open in Spark and no cars appear in game.

ah yes that was it thanks

Indi
  • Indi

    Don't cross the streams.

  • Andolini Mafia Family
  • Joined: 22 Nov 2008
  • None

#321

Posted 13 January 2009 - 07:25 PM

aru, I don't think it has support with Windows 7, because I made my whole IV folder non read-only and it still says Access Denied

aru
  • aru

    *poof*

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 20 Jun 2005
  • None

#322

Posted 13 January 2009 - 07:38 PM

Run as admin?

Indi
  • Indi

    Don't cross the streams.

  • Andolini Mafia Family
  • Joined: 22 Nov 2008
  • None

#323

Posted 13 January 2009 - 07:44 PM

QUOTE (aru @ Jan 13 2009, 19:38)
Run as admin?

Tried that didn't work. sad.gif

user21043
  • user21043

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 May 2008

#324

Posted 13 January 2009 - 07:57 PM

QUOTE (Indi. @ Jan 13 2009, 19:44)
QUOTE (aru @ Jan 13 2009, 19:38)
Run as admin?

Tried that didn't work. sad.gif

I Have same problem too =)

aru
  • aru

    *poof*

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 20 Jun 2005
  • None

#325

Posted 14 January 2009 - 05:42 PM

Well, first of all its a beta OS, so theres probably still some bugs in it which aren't bugs in SparkIV. Would help if you mentioned what the error was.

user21043
  • user21043

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 May 2008

#326

Posted 14 January 2009 - 07:27 PM Edited by user21043, 14 January 2009 - 07:30 PM.

When I try open admiral.wtd :
user posted image
CODE
See the end of this message for details on invoking
just-in-time (JIT) debugging instead of this dialog box.

************** Exception Text **************
System.AccessViolationException: Attempted to read or write protected memory. This is often an indication that other memory is corrupt.
† at System.Drawing.SafeNativeMethods.Gdip.GdipGetImageThumbnail(HandleRef image, Int32 thumbWidth, Int32 thumbHeight, IntPtr& thumbImage, GetThumbnailImageAbort callback, IntPtr callbackdata)
† at System.Drawing.Image.GetThumbnailImage(Int32 thumbWidth, Int32 thumbHeight, GetThumbnailImageAbort callback, IntPtr callbackData)
† at RageLib.Textures.Texture.DecodeAsThumbnail()
† at RageLib.Textures.TextureView.listTextures_DrawItem(Object sender, DrawItemEventArgs e)
† at System.Windows.Forms.ListBox.OnDrawItem(DrawItemEventArgs e)
† at System.Windows.Forms.ListBox.WmReflectDrawItem(Message& m)
† at System.Windows.Forms.ListBox.WndProc(Message& m)
† at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.OnMessage(Message& m)
† at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.WndProc(Message& m)
† at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)


************** Loaded Assemblies **************
mscorlib
† †Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
† †Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.3521 (NetFXspW7.050727-3500)
† †CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.NET/Framework/v2.0.50727/mscorlib.dll
----------------------------------------
SparkIV
† †Assembly Version: 0.5.4.0
† †Win32 Version: 0.5.4.0
† †CodeBase: file:///C:/Users/MakcenD/Desktop/DifferenT/»„ūŘ/GTA%20IV/ŌūÓ„ūŗžžŘ/SparkIV-0.5.4/SparkIV.exe
----------------------------------------
System.Windows.Forms
† †Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
† †Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.3521 (NetFXspW7.050727-3500)
† †CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Windows.Forms/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Windows.Forms.dll
----------------------------------------
System
† †Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
† †Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.3521 (NetFXspW7.050727-3500)
† †CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Drawing
† †Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
† †Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.3521 (NetFXspW7.050727-3500)
† †CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Drawing/2.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Drawing.dll
----------------------------------------
RageLib.Common
† †Assembly Version: 0.5.4.0
† †Win32 Version: 0.5.4.0
† †CodeBase: file:///C:/Users/MakcenD/Desktop/DifferenT/»„ūŘ/GTA%20IV/ŌūÓ„ūŗžžŘ/SparkIV-0.5.4/RageLib.Common.DLL
----------------------------------------
RageLib.FileSystem
† †Assembly Version: 0.5.4.0
† †Win32 Version: 0.5.4.0
† †CodeBase: file:///C:/Users/MakcenD/Desktop/DifferenT/»„ūŘ/GTA%20IV/ŌūÓ„ūŗžžŘ/SparkIV-0.5.4/RageLib.FileSystem.DLL
----------------------------------------
System.Xml
† †Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
† †Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.3521 (NetFXspW7.050727-3500)
† †CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Xml/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Xml.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Configuration
† †Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
† †Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.3521 (NetFXspW7.050727-3500)
† †CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Configuration/2.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Configuration.dll
----------------------------------------
lcrclbzk
† †Assembly Version: 0.5.4.0
† †Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.3521 (NetFXspW7.050727-3500)
† †CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.dll
----------------------------------------
RageLib.Textures
† †Assembly Version: 0.5.4.0
† †Win32 Version: 0.5.4.0
† †CodeBase: file:///C:/Users/MakcenD/Desktop/DifferenT/»„ūŘ/GTA%20IV/ŌūÓ„ūŗžžŘ/SparkIV-0.5.4/RageLib.Textures.DLL
----------------------------------------
ICSharpCode.SharpZipLib
† †Assembly Version: 0.85.5.452
† †Win32 Version: 0.85.5.452
† †CodeBase: file:///C:/Users/MakcenD/Desktop/DifferenT/»„ūŘ/GTA%20IV/ŌūÓ„ūŗžžŘ/SparkIV-0.5.4/ICSharpCode.SharpZipLib.DLL
----------------------------------------

************** JIT Debugging **************
To enable just-in-time (JIT) debugging, the .config file for this
application or computer (machine.config) must have the
jitDebugging value set in the system.windows.forms section.
The application must also be compiled with debugging
enabled.

For example:

<configuration>
† †<system.windows.forms jitDebugging="true" />
</configuration>

When JIT debugging is enabled, any unhandled exception
will be sent to the JIT debugger registered on the computer
rather than be handled by this dialog box.

Indi
  • Indi

    Don't cross the streams.

  • Andolini Mafia Family
  • Joined: 22 Nov 2008
  • None

#327

Posted 14 January 2009 - 07:30 PM

QUOTE (aru @ Jan 14 2009, 17:42)
Well, first of all its a beta OS, so theres probably still some bugs in it which aren't bugs in SparkIV. Would help if you mentioned what the error was.

All I got is this:
user posted image

aru
  • aru

    *poof*

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 20 Jun 2005
  • None

#328

Posted 14 January 2009 - 08:25 PM

@user21043... bug in Windows 7... Microsoft has to fix that.

@Indi... copy the file to your desktop and try to open it. Its not a Spark bug... most likely a permission issue.

spyloops
  • spyloops

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jan 2009

#329

Posted 14 January 2009 - 08:26 PM

hi all, aru thanks for you tool, but i still got an error message.

i try to change some texture in a .wdr folder

i do "edit" on it and "export texture".
I change stuff in photoshop.
but when i do "import texture" i got an error message and i can t replace it
my report message: is :System.DllNotFoundException: Impossible de charger la DLL 'libsquish.dll': Le module spťcifiť est introuvable. (Exception de HRESULT : 0x8007007E)

thanks for help icon14.gif

Millenia
  • Millenia

    Gunz 'R Us

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Aug 2005

#330

Posted 14 January 2009 - 08:27 PM

What'd you expect with using beta software with a beta OS? tounge.gif




2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users