Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[DOC] WeaponInfo.xml

296 replies to this topic
tomervutx123
  • tomervutx123

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Aug 2010

#271

Posted 01 April 2011 - 09:21 AM

QUOTE (DeeperRed @ Dec 14 2008, 16:33)
ayone else notice the "Minigun" in there. Now just to find out how to accsess it

Lol its the Annihilator's weapon. -_-

omegadavid
  • omegadavid

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Mar 2007

#272

Posted 03 April 2011 - 08:49 AM

wow useful topic and hey thanks for putting the weapon.xml you saved me lol next time il make a backup biggrin.gif

lD E M O N ii C
  • lD E M O N ii C

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Mar 2011

#273

Posted 05 September 2011 - 10:58 PM

if anyone bypassed the weaponinfo.xml file after the July 5th 2011 patch for Xbox 360 that will be great

DarK64
  • DarK64

    Hustler

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Oct 2011

#274

Posted 20 October 2011 - 04:08 PM

I have question. IM useing barrett so i need to improve shoot power to human and cars. I already change physics force and base damage but its too low. I dont see any diffrence in base damage over 1000. Its supposed to kill human by one shot in anywhere and kill a car by 2-3 shots... now its take me to shoot 23 times to cars to make him burn. How to improve gun power to that level?

Exxon
  • Exxon

    The Obvious Child

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Oct 2010

#275

Posted 20 October 2011 - 05:07 PM

Now the topic is already bumped, I'll ask something too:

Whenever I aim with M4, Niko just walks very weird. He isn't holding a gun, and only walks sideways/backwards while his body points only one direction the whole time.
I'm not sure if it's WeaponInfo, but I really need help. Anyone, please? nervous.gif

ViciousCircle
  • ViciousCircle

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Dec 2011

#276

Posted 14 December 2011 - 04:45 AM Edited by ViciousCircle, 14 December 2011 - 05:21 AM.

Ok so im new here obviously..so ive been trying to mod the either the mico uzi or the mp5 to shoot the explosive bullets like the explosive shotgun does in TBOGT but i haven't been successful any info or tips would be greatly appreciated!

platinumgamer
  • platinumgamer

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Apr 2012

#277

Posted 21 April 2012 - 05:05 AM

Sorry for Necro, but I have a very important question. How do you change the Rate of Fire when inside a car? My MP5 shoots quite fast when on foot and blindfire but the ROF while inside a car is always the same; very slow.

Where do I go to change this??

I hope there are still some people active on this thread. GTA 4 is very old now too...

Dr.Tell
  • Dr.Tell

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Jan 2009

#278

Posted 13 June 2012 - 11:21 AM

I tried to make the rocket of the rocketlauncher faster, but wasen't able to.
I tried increasing vehiclevelocity but thta didn't seem to change a thing.

Anyone has an idea how to make the rocket faster?

S.Rock
  • S.Rock

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Jul 2012

#279

Posted 09 July 2012 - 01:35 PM

Hello there!
I've got a question: why does my game crash if I use this weapon in MP? In single it's work fine. Pls help me. sad.gif

<weapon type="SNIPERRIFLE">
<data slot="SNIPER" firetype="INSTANT_HIT" damagetype="BULLET" group="RIFLE_ASSAULT" targetrange="50.0" weaponrange="2500.0" clipsize="25" ammomax="100" timebetweenshots="133">
<damage base="20" fps="75" networkplayermod="2.0" networkpedmod="1.0"/>
<physics force="104.0"/>
<reload time="206" fasttime="206" crouchtime="206"/>

<aiming accuracy="10.0" accuracyfps="0.0">
<offset x="0.16" y="1.0" z="0.55"/>
<crouchedoffset x="0.16" y="1.0" z="0.12"/>
<reticule standing="0.6" ducked="0.5" scale="0.05"/>
</aiming>

<pickup regentime="360000" ammoonstreet="20"/>

<controller>
<rumble duration="120" intensity="0.3"/>
</controller>

<flags>
<flag>GUN</flag>
<flag>CAN_AIM</flag>
<flag>CAN_FREE_AIM</flag>
<flag>ANIM_RELOAD</flag>
<flag>ANIM_CROUCH_FIRE</flag>
<flag>2HANDED</flag>
</flags>
</data>

<assets model="w_psg1">
<anim group="gun@ak47">
<rates firerate="1.5" blindfirerate="1.2"/>
</anim>

<effects>
<muzzle fx="muz_machine"/>
<shell fx="weap_ejected_rifle"/>
</effects>
</assets>
</weapon>

S.Rock
  • S.Rock

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Jul 2012

#280

Posted 10 July 2012 - 07:29 AM

QUOTE (Dr.Tell @ Wednesday, Jun 13 2012, 11:21)
I tried to make the rocket of the rocketlauncher faster, but wasen't able to.
I tried increasing vehiclevelocity but thta didn't seem to change a thing.

Anyone has an idea how to make the rocket faster?

Hi Dr.Tell
Swap your RPG to this and you're done.

<weapon type="ROCKET">
<data slot="THROWN" firetype="PROJECTILE" damagetype="EXPLOSIVE" group="ROCKET" targetrange="35.0" clipsize="1" stattype="RLAUNCHER">
<damage networkplayermod="2.0" networkpedmod="1.0"/>

<aiming accuracy="1.0">
<offset x="0.0" y="1.0" z="0.0"/>
<crouchedoffset x="0.0" y="1.0" z="0.0"/>
<reticule standing="0.65" ducked="0.55" scale="0.3"/>
</aiming>

<pickup regentime="360000" ammoonstreet="8"/>

<controller>
<rumble duration="0" intensity="0.0"/>
</controller>

<flags>
<flag>THROWN</flag>
<flag>EXPLOSION_BASED_ON_IMPACT</flag>
<flag>ADD_SMOKE_ON_EXPLOSION</flag>
</flags>

<projectile type="ROCKET">
<explosion type="ROCKET"/>
<physics force="30.0" explodeimpactthreshold="0.25" explodeimpactwithvehiclethreshold="0.05"/>
</projectile>
</data>

<assets model="cj_rpg_rocket">
<effects>
<trail fx="weap_rocket_player"/>
</effects>
</assets>
</weapon>


Vintage88
  • Vintage88

    Lost MC | VP

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Nov 2011

#281

Posted 15 July 2012 - 03:56 AM

QUOTE (S.Rock @ Monday, Jul 9 2012, 08:35)
Hello there!
I've got a question: why does my game crash if I use this weapon in MP? In single it's work fine. Pls help me. sad.gif

<weapon type="SNIPERRIFLE">
<data slot="SNIPER" firetype="INSTANT_HIT" damagetype="BULLET" group="RIFLE_ASSAULT" targetrange="50.0" weaponrange="2500.0" clipsize="25" ammomax="100" timebetweenshots="133">
<damage base="20" fps="75" networkplayermod="2.0" networkpedmod="1.0"/>
<physics force="104.0"/>
<reload time="206" fasttime="206" crouchtime="206"/>

<aiming accuracy="10.0" accuracyfps="0.0">
<offset x="0.16" y="1.0" z="0.55"/>
<crouchedoffset x="0.16" y="1.0" z="0.12"/>
<reticule standing="0.6" ducked="0.5" scale="0.05"/>
</aiming>

<pickup regentime="360000" ammoonstreet="20"/>

<controller>
<rumble duration="120" intensity="0.3"/>
</controller>

<flags>
<flag>GUN</flag>
<flag>CAN_AIM</flag>
<flag>CAN_FREE_AIM</flag>
<flag>ANIM_RELOAD</flag>
<flag>ANIM_CROUCH_FIRE</flag>
<flag>2HANDED</flag>
</flags>
</data>

<assets model="w_psg1">
<anim group="gun@ak47">
<rates firerate="1.5" blindfirerate="1.2"/>
</anim>

<effects>
<muzzle fx="muz_machine"/>
<shell fx="weap_ejected_rifle"/>
</effects>
</assets>
</weapon>

Sniper as an automatic weapon? It's likely that weapon mods that have such a great variation from vanilla will encounter problems in MP. Even changing the speed of the RPG made me crash here and there online.

cp1dell
  • cp1dell

    Ghetto Star

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jul 2008

#282

Posted 20 June 2013 - 06:48 PM

I searched the thread, and it seems someone else was trying the same thing - but they didn't really get a definite answer.

I'm trying to reduce the amount of slots you have to carry weapons. For example, all the weapons that require two hands (you can't fire from vehicles by default) I edited the file so they are in the same slot as the SHOTGUN. That's really the only thing I changed.

The problem is, that now the weapons that now occupy the SHOTGUN data slot, behave like a shotgun. For example, when I fire an AK-47 (which now occupies the shotgun slot) it has a spread, and fires multiple bullets - just like a shotgun. This is not the desired result.

Has anyone successfully been able to reduce the amount of weapons you can carry?

gpcguy1
  • gpcguy1

    Soldier

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Aug 2011

#283

Posted 20 June 2013 - 07:46 PM

QUOTE (cp1dell @ Thursday, Jun 20 2013, 18:48)
I searched the thread, and it seems someone else was trying the same thing - but they didn't really get a definite answer.

I'm trying to reduce the amount of slots you have to carry weapons. For example, all the weapons that require two hands (you can't fire from vehicles by default) I edited the file so they are in the same slot as the SHOTGUN. That's really the only thing I changed.

The problem is, that now the weapons that now occupy the SHOTGUN data slot, behave like a shotgun. For example, when I fire an AK-47 (which now occupies the shotgun slot) it has a spread, and fires multiple bullets - just like a shotgun. This is not the desired result.

Has anyone successfully been able to reduce the amount of weapons you can carry?

change the two handed weapons to RIFLE, the shotgun works just like a shotgun should.

I changed mine to 5 weapons to carry at a time.
Melee
Small arms - PISTOL slot
Small arms - SMG slot
Two handed - RIFLE slot
Projectiles

I've never crashed with this.

cp1dell
  • cp1dell

    Ghetto Star

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jul 2008

#284

Posted 20 June 2013 - 08:19 PM

That doesn't work either. Shotguns are only firing single-shots. No multiple projectiles with spread.

jykl
  • jykl

    Buttmunch

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Jun 2013

#285

Posted 21 June 2013 - 01:01 PM

QUOTE (cp1dell @ Thursday, Jun 20 2013, 20:19)
That doesn't work either. Shotguns are only firing single-shots. No multiple projectiles with spread.

Tried something similar a while back and had the same thing happen. Really would like to see a solution.

cp1dell
  • cp1dell

    Ghetto Star

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jul 2008

#286

Posted 21 June 2013 - 03:54 PM Edited by cp1dell, 21 June 2013 - 04:03 PM.

I find it very odd that depending on what data slot a weapon is in, dictates how it fires.

I'm going to try using the UNUSED0 data slot and put all two-handed weapons in there in GTA IV. Hopefully the weapons all fire like they should.

If not, I'll try EPISODIC_1. If that still doesn't work, someone will have to write a script for this to be possible.

EDIT: Nope, when switching to the weapon the ammo numbers were not visible and the weapon was discarded. Looks like that is out of the question.

gpcguy1
  • gpcguy1

    Soldier

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Aug 2011

#287

Posted 22 June 2013 - 01:25 AM

QUOTE (cp1dell @ Thursday, Jun 20 2013, 20:19)
That doesn't work either. Shotguns are only firing single-shots. No multiple projectiles with spread.

I saw your post and just noticed it doesn't have spread, my bad I never noticed it lol.

rodrich266
  • rodrich266

    "After five years on the East Coast, it was time to go home

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Jun 2008

#288

Posted 28 June 2013 - 02:09 AM

Let's hope someone out there sees my cry for help, seeing as this is an old thread I guess my question will be left unanswered but here goes nothing:

I have been trying to make the Grenade Launcher in TLAD able to be shot from a bike (or a car if it is possible). So far I only managed to make Johnny hold the grenade launcher on the bike but he just aims it and nothing is shot, here's the text so far:

CODE

<!-- GRENADE LAUNCHER -->
<weapon type="EPISODIC_1">
 <data slot="SMG" firetype="PROJECTILE" damagetype="EXPLOSIVE" group="GRENADE" targetrange="25.0" weaponrange="27.5" clipsize="1"

ammomax="9999" timebetweenshots="800">
  <damage networkplayermod="2.0" networkpedmod="1.0"/>
  <reload time="2066" fasttime="2066" crouchtime="2066"/>

  <aiming accuracy="1.0">
   <offset         x="0.15" y="1.0" z="0.53"/>
   <crouchedoffset x="0.12" y="1.0" z="0.05"/>
   <reticule standing="1.0" ducked="1.0" scale="0.0"/>
   <ordnanceoffset pitch="0.1"/>
  </aiming>

  <pickup regentime="600000" ammoonstreet="4"/>

     <controller>
       <rumble duration="100" intensity="0.8"/>
     </controller>

     <flags>
   <flag>GUN</flag>
                               <flag>CAN_AIM</flag>
   <flag>HEAVY</flag>
   <flag>CAN_FREE_AIM</flag>
   <flag>ANIM_RELOAD</flag>
   <flag>ANIM_CROUCH_FIRE</flag>
   <!--<flag>CREATE_VISIBLE_ORDNANCE</flag>-->
   <flag>2HANDED</flag>
   <flag>HIGHER_BREAK_FORCE</flag>
   <flag>HEAVY_WEAPON_USES_RIFLE_ANIMS</flag>
       <flag>CAN_BE_USED_AS_DRIVEBY</flag>
       <flag>DONT_RUMBLE_WHEN_DOING_DRIVE_BY</flag>
  </flags>

  <projectile>
   <typetocreate type="ROCKET"/>
   <offset    x="0.55" y="0.0" z="0.08"/>
   <rotoffset x="0.0"  y="0.0" z="0.0"/>
  </projectile>
 </data>

 <assets model="w_e1_glauncher">
  <anim group="gun@grnde_launch"/>

  <effects>
   <muzzle fx="muz_grenade_launcher"/>
  </effects>
 </assets>
</weapon>


I already managed to make the Assault Shotgun usable on a bike with a similar code, but I can't get this to work!

SamForrester
  • SamForrester

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jul 2013

#289

Posted 28 July 2013 - 09:16 PM

I've gotten fairly decent at...shall we say, spicing things up? by editing the weaponinfo.xml file, as well as this and that vehicle, sounds, etc etc.

HOWEVER, I've found an M1A2 Abrams that has a working cannon YET, I can't figure out how the hell to get it into GTA 4.

I mean, I KNOW how to replace a vehicle (gonna replace the stockade since it's rarely used lol), but with this....yeah I'm lost...

CAN I do it?

SamForrester
  • SamForrester

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jul 2013

#290

Posted 29 July 2013 - 05:34 PM

QUOTE (SamForrester @ Sunday, Jul 28 2013, 21:16)
I've gotten fairly decent at...shall we say, spicing things up? by editing the weaponinfo.xml file, as well as this and that vehicle, sounds, etc etc.

HOWEVER, I've found an M1A2 Abrams that has a working cannon YET, I can't figure out how the hell to get it into GTA 4.

I mean, I KNOW how to replace a vehicle (gonna replace the stockade since it's rarely used lol), but with this....yeah I'm lost...

CAN I do it?

Made SOME progress. Found a mod? idk wtf it is but it brings in the vehciles from EFLC and what not into IV.

I DID though, "tweak" My MP5. I uh ~coughs~ kinda put it on steroids...heheh

Here's what I have currently. Let's just say that shootouts aren't a problem for me :-) I usually win.


<weapon type="MP5">
<data slot="SMG" firetype="INSTANT_HIT" damagetype="BULLET" group="SMG" targetrange="55.0" weaponrange="200.0" clipsize="900" ammomax="9000"

timebetweenshots="5">
<damage base="500" networkplayermod="2.5" networkpedmod="1.25"/>
<physics force="500.0"/>
<reload time="1666" fasttime="1666" crouchtime="2533"/>

<aiming accuracy=".55">
<offset x="0.13" y="1.0" z="0.45"/>
<crouchedoffset x="0.11" y="1.0" z="-0.02"/>
<reticule standing="0.75" ducked="0.6" scale="0.3"/>
</aiming>

<pickup regentime="360000" ammoonstreet="60"/>

<controller>
<rumble duration="100" intensity="0.02"/>
</controller>

<flags>
<flag>GUN</flag>
<flag>CAN_AIM</flag>
<flag>CAN_FREE_AIM</flag>
<flag>ANIM_RELOAD</flag>
<flag>ANIM_CROUCH_FIRE</flag>
<flag>TREAT_AS_2HANDED_IN_COVER</flag>
</flags>
</data>

<assets model="w_mp5">
<anim group="gun@mp5k" meleegroup1="firearm_core">
<rates firerate="1.0" blindfirerate="1.4"/>
</anim>

<effects>
<muzzle fx="muz_smg"/>
<shell fx="weap_ejected_smg"/>
</effects>
</assets>
</weapon>


Here's a video of MP5 in use, BEFORE I went back and changed the aiming accuracy .55

cp1dell
  • cp1dell

    Ghetto Star

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jul 2008

#291

Posted 30 July 2013 - 01:14 AM

Speaking of editing weapons.

Does anyone know of a mod that adds the recoil to the weapons? Right now they shoot straight and there is no spread. Back before the game was patched, using a controller enabled the recoil, but that was removed. Does anyone have the WeaponInfo.xml ripped from the consoles or something so I could copy over the recoil data for GTA IV + EFLC?

EstilhaS
  • EstilhaS

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Aug 2013

#292

Posted 03 August 2013 - 05:19 AM

Would it be possible to use information from the vehicles.ide into the weaponinfo.xml and vice versa?

I was hoping for some fun mods, things in the line of water truck gun to be used as a normal weapon, gun that gets people drunk, shooting newspaper dispensers as rockets.

SamForrester
  • SamForrester

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Jul 2013

#293

Posted 10 August 2013 - 05:39 PM

OK so here's the deal....I replaced the Desert Eagle with a GAU-19. I'm WANTING to make it so that the rounds from the GAU-19 are explosive (hey, gotta love seeing things blow up, right?)...


advice?

Assssome
  • Assssome

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Sep 2013

#294

Posted 07 September 2013 - 02:10 PM

I want to make my deagle's firerate slower. But there is no <rates firerate stuff how can i change the firerate without using  <rates firerate thing?


Jeansowaty
  • Jeansowaty

    ._.

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2013
  • Poland

#295

Posted 24 December 2013 - 01:22 PM

	<weapon type="EPISODIC_3">
		<data slot="HANDGUN" firetype="INSTANT_HIT" damagetype="BULLET" group="PISTOL_LARGE" targetrange="45.0" weaponrange="50.0" clipsize="9" ammomax="1500" timebetweenshots="333">
			<damage base="40" networkplayermod="4.0" networkpedmod="1.0"/>
			<physics force="75.0"/>
			<reload time="2000" fasttime="2000" crouchtime="2000"/>

			<aiming accuracy="0.5">
				<offset x="0.15" y="1.0" z="0.55"/>
				<crouchedoffset x="0.2" y="1.0" z="0.05"/>
				<reticule standing="0.6" ducked="0.5" scale="0.3"/>
			</aiming>

			<pickup regentime="240000" ammoonstreet="30"/>

			<controller>
				<rumble duration="150" intensity="0.1"/>
			</controller>

			<flags>
				<flag>GUN</flag>
				<flag>CAN_AIM</flag>
				<flag>ANIM_RELOAD</flag>
				<flag>CAN_FREE_AIM</flag>
				<flag>ANIM_CROUCH_FIRE</flag>
			</flags>
		</data>

		<assets model="w_silpis">
			<anim group="gun@deagle" meleegroup1="firearm_core"/>

			<effects>
				<muzzle fx="muz_pistol_large"/>
				<shell fx="weap_ejected_pistol"/>
			</effects>
		</assets>
	</weapon>

	<weapon type="EPISODIC_4">
		<data slot="HANDGUN" firetype="INSTANT_HIT" damagetype="BULLET" group="PISTOL_LARGE" targetrange="50.0" weaponrange="60.0" clipsize="6" ammomax="1986" timebetweenshots="333">
			<damage base="50" networkplayermod="5.0" networkpedmod="1.0"/>
			<physics force="75.0"/>
			<reload time="2000" fasttime="2000" crouchtime="2000"/>

			<aiming accuracy="0.5">
				<offset         x="0.075" y="0.5" z="0.275"/>
				<crouchedoffset x="0.1"  y="0.5" z="0.025"/>
				<reticule standing="0.3" ducked="0.25" scale="0.15"/>
			</aiming>

			<pickup regentime="240000" ammoonstreet="60"/>

			<controller>
				<rumble duration="150" intensity="0.1"/>
			</controller>

			<flags>
				<flag>GUN</flag>
				<flag>CAN_AIM</flag>
				<flag>CAN_FREE_AIM</flag>
				<flag>ANIM_RELOAD</flag>
				<flag>ANIM_CROUCH_FIRE</flag>
			</flags>
		</data>

		<assets model="w_revolver">
			<anim group="gun@deagle" meleegroup1="firearm_core"/>

			<effects>
				<muzzle fx="muz_pistol_large"/>
				<shell fx="weap_ejected_pistol"/>
			</effects>
		</assets>
	</weapon>

The two weapons won't spawn in my game...


cp1dell
  • cp1dell

    Ghetto Star

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jul 2008

#296

Posted 21 February 2014 - 04:57 AM

So as everyone already knows, editing Aiming Accuracy has nothing to do with the player if they use a Keyboard and Mouse.

 

That aside, if I make the weapons more accurate (which also brings up the question, higher or lower values mean what?) would that make the AI more accurate or just the gun? Is AI accuracy in another file?


Trigger_85
  • Trigger_85

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Sep 2009

#297

Posted 4 weeks ago

Anyone knows how to increase minigun range for both GTA IV and Episodes. I did for all of weapons by changing weapon range but can't figure it out for Annihilator's miniguns rockets and APC cannon.





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users