Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

patch has f'd up my game, gg

8 replies to this topic
DuKtape
  • DuKtape

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Dec 2008

#1

Posted 13 December 2008 - 11:06 AM

now when i launch it, i get "blabla has encountered an error and needs to close" before the legal screens. i never had any graphical or crashing problems before the patch, but now i can't play. AWSUM

Allonzo
  • Allonzo

    R* f*cked up

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Dec 2008

#2

Posted 13 December 2008 - 11:09 AM

are u a german user?

DuKtape
  • DuKtape

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Dec 2008

#3

Posted 13 December 2008 - 11:21 AM

no. and i've fixed it now, installed the external patch twice over, works wink.gif but now my gamepad is making the cam point at the sky, and i can't change any of the settings to fix that

edit: as for fps, even putting the game on its max settings, i still got way more fps than before. the game feels smooth and turning around doesn't mess up the LOD

hussam1988
  • hussam1988

    So What???

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Jan 2007

#4

Posted 13 December 2008 - 11:27 AM Edited by hussam1988, 13 December 2008 - 11:30 AM.


try my uploaded patch

Vicariously
  • Vicariously

    Old account lost!

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Dec 2008

#5

Posted 13 December 2008 - 11:30 AM

I had mods installed, so now after the LIVE patch my game wont launch.

Does your patch fix that hussam?

Vicariously
  • Vicariously

    Old account lost!

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Dec 2008

#6

Posted 13 December 2008 - 12:16 PM

Bump

smokefin
  • smokefin

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Dec 2008

#7

Posted 13 December 2008 - 12:33 PM

vica just replace the filelist.pak

it can be found from pc/data folder

Pixelated
  • Pixelated

    Playa

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Aug 2007

#8

Posted 13 December 2008 - 12:34 PM Edited by Pixelated, 13 December 2008 - 12:36 PM.

QUOTE (hussam1988 @ Dec 13 2008, 11:27)

try my uploaded patch

Thanks for uploading that patch BTW I couldn't find it on live. Thanks again.

QUOTE
I had mods installed, so now after the LIVE patch my game wont launch.

Does your patch fix that hussam?


No I think he just uploaded the patch he got from Live so others could get it easier.

alansabout
  • alansabout

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Dec 2008

#9

Posted 13 December 2008 - 01:00 PM

Thanks hussam1988 for that info about the benchmark, it did indeed upset the sound but it is all OK now just had to restart the game. biggrin.gif




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users