Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Patch released?

695 replies to this topic
Frank2368
  • Frank2368

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Dec 2008

#61

Posted 13 December 2008 - 02:49 AM

Rockstar Toronto, come on you can do better!

ArecBalrin
  • ArecBalrin

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Dec 2008

#62

Posted 13 December 2008 - 02:49 AM

Anyone want to take a guess at what gtaEncoder.exe is for?

blackforce
  • blackforce

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Dec 2008

#63

Posted 13 December 2008 - 02:50 AM

QUOTE (Indi. @ Dec 13 2008, 02:47)
Looks like Rockstar f*cked you over, never get your hopes up. It's Rockstar, what can you do tounge.gif

it works you dumb ass.

TruXter
  • TruXter

    retXurT

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 May 2004
  • None

#64

Posted 13 December 2008 - 02:51 AM

Ok I notice an issue with patch


when I go to microsoft control panel.
it will not open.

it shows top bar and button, I go to minimize it, it shuts on me.

might not be a patch issue.. but I was just there walking someone through on how to tweak their stuff... but I was not changing anything on mine.



Please, everyone, go check. might be something I did..

and yeah um trolls. we know wich one of you will be right there to cry wolf... so stfu.
I will not read your text.

Indi
  • Indi

    "Party's over, kid!"

  • Andolini Mafia Family
  • Joined: 22 Nov 2008
  • None

#65

Posted 13 December 2008 - 02:51 AM

QUOTE (blackforce @ Dec 13 2008, 02:50)
QUOTE (Indi. @ Dec 13 2008, 02:47)
Looks like Rockstar f*cked you over, never get your hopes up.  It's Rockstar, what can you do tounge.gif

it works you dumb ass.

I meant everyone was expecting the CPU Usage decreased dozingoff.gif

ArecBalrin
  • ArecBalrin

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Dec 2008

#66

Posted 13 December 2008 - 02:51 AM

Everyone quick! Wave at Rockstar Toronto browsing the thread!

/Waves

Now is there an optomisation patch coming and are you running this thing in an emulator? Seriously, how else does an app use so much CPU and so little GPU?

RusBoi
  • RusBoi

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Apr 2008

#67

Posted 13 December 2008 - 02:52 AM

Nothing important Changed, Relax guys.

mcm1969
  • mcm1969

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Dec 2008

#68

Posted 13 December 2008 - 02:52 AM

QUOTE (ArecBalrin @ Dec 13 2008, 02:51)
Everyone quick! Wave at Rockstar Toronto browsing the thread!

/Waves

Now is there an optomisation patch coming and are you running this thing in an emulator? Seriously, how else does an app use so much CPU and so little GPU?

they're gone already lol

Chevyboy
  • Chevyboy

    Playa

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Dec 2008

#69

Posted 13 December 2008 - 02:52 AM

-norestrictions is working just fine for me after the patch as it was before.

HakuAnime
  • HakuAnime

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Nov 2008

#70

Posted 13 December 2008 - 02:52 AM

R* Toronto is currently reading this, lol. R* Toronto, I really hope you're working on another patch because this patch didn't do much.

Frank2368
  • Frank2368

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Dec 2008

#71

Posted 13 December 2008 - 02:52 AM

QUOTE (ArecBalrin @ Dec 13 2008, 02:51)
Everyone quick! Wave at Rockstar Toronto browsing the thread!

/Waves

Now is there an optomisation patch coming and are you running this thing in an emulator? Seriously, how else does an app use so much CPU and so little GPU?

He just left,

Goddamn

RusBoi
  • RusBoi

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Apr 2008

#72

Posted 13 December 2008 - 02:53 AM

QUOTE (ArecBalrin @ Dec 13 2008, 02:49)
Anyone want to take a guess at what gtaEncoder.exe is for?

??????????????????????

ArecBalrin
  • ArecBalrin

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Dec 2008

#73

Posted 13 December 2008 - 02:53 AM

QUOTE (mcm1969 @ Dec 13 2008, 02:52)
QUOTE (ArecBalrin @ Dec 13 2008, 02:51)
Everyone quick! Wave at Rockstar Toronto browsing the thread!

/Waves

Now is there an optomisation patch coming and are you running this thing in an emulator? Seriously, how else does an app use so much CPU and so little GPU?

they're gone already lol

When next you see them, grab 'em and use your armpit as chloroform.

Chroniss
  • Chroniss

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Dec 2008

#74

Posted 13 December 2008 - 02:54 AM

Just played for a few minutes, I see no noticeable difference in performance. I wouldn't expect it to run faster if its playing very slow for you, there doesn't seem to be any optimizations besides a potential memory fix.

MySt1C
  • MySt1C

    Enthusiast.

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Dec 2008

#75

Posted 13 December 2008 - 02:54 AM

How can you be sure that someone named R* Toronto is an real employee of Rockstar? oO

Vicetopia
  • Vicetopia

    Factory Overclocked

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 May 2003
  • United-States

#76

Posted 13 December 2008 - 02:55 AM

Anyone know if the blinking textures are gone?

Frank2368
  • Frank2368

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Dec 2008

#77

Posted 13 December 2008 - 02:55 AM

QUOTE (MySt1C @ Dec 13 2008, 02:54)
How can you be sure that someone named R* Toronto is an real employee of Rockstar? oO

First of all, his name is yellow, second of all, he would have been banned by now if he names himself Rockstar Toronto

Demonith
  • Demonith

    PC game player

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Aug 2008

#78

Posted 13 December 2008 - 02:56 AM

QUOTE (Vicetopia @ Dec 13 2008, 02:55)
Blinking textures gone?

That i looking for biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif plzzz upload it plzz cryani.gif cryani.gif cryani.gif

$3@N
  • $3@N

    WERZ DA DAM PATCHZ

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Dec 2007

#79

Posted 13 December 2008 - 02:57 AM

No micro stutter, no corruption and faster load times!

WOOOT!

Now to get a better PC biggrin.gif

Indi
  • Indi

    "Party's over, kid!"

  • Andolini Mafia Family
  • Joined: 22 Nov 2008
  • None

#80

Posted 13 December 2008 - 02:57 AM

QUOTE (Demonith @ Dec 13 2008, 02:56)
QUOTE (Vicetopia @ Dec 13 2008, 02:55)
Blinking textures gone?

That i looking for biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif plzzz upload it plzz cryani.gif cryani.gif cryani.gif

Buy the game... I don't beleive that you can't connect to Live

Gutslab
  • Gutslab

    Bustre

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Apr 2008
  • Bhutan

#81

Posted 13 December 2008 - 02:57 AM

QUOTE (Demonith @ Dec 13 2008, 02:56)
QUOTE (Vicetopia @ Dec 13 2008, 02:55)
Blinking textures gone?

That i looking for biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif plzzz upload it plzz cryani.gif cryani.gif cryani.gif

cryani.gif cryani.gif cryani.gif

hwaescher
  • hwaescher

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Dec 2008

#82

Posted 13 December 2008 - 02:58 AM

QUOTE (Demonith @ Dec 13 2008, 02:56)
QUOTE (Vicetopia @ Dec 13 2008, 02:55)
Blinking textures gone?

That i looking for biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif plzzz upload it plzz cryani.gif cryani.gif cryani.gif

The patch wouldn't help you anyways, even if someone would upload it for u.... I still see some blinking textures.

blackforce
  • blackforce

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Dec 2008

#83

Posted 13 December 2008 - 02:58 AM

QUOTE (Frank2368 @ Dec 13 2008, 02:49)
Rockstar Toronto, come on you can do better!

still blaming the rock, you are so f*cking dumb! blame dell for that sh*t, well that would be wrong also, blame your dumb ass for thinking a patch like all the rest with lowend sh*t was going to make this great game fly lol, the patch is working just fine and my bad a computer is working even better, so f*ck off already.

vato
  • vato

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Oct 2008

#84

Posted 13 December 2008 - 02:59 AM

QUOTE (Indi. @ Dec 13 2008, 02:57)
QUOTE (Demonith @ Dec 13 2008, 02:56)
QUOTE (Vicetopia @ Dec 13 2008, 02:55)
Blinking textures gone?

That i looking for biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif plzzz upload it plzz cryani.gif cryani.gif cryani.gif

Buy the game... I don't beleive that you can't connect to Live

who cares what YOU believe, why are you insisting hes pirating?

Demonith
  • Demonith

    PC game player

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Aug 2008

#85

Posted 13 December 2008 - 02:59 AM

QUOTE (Indi. @ Dec 13 2008, 02:57)
QUOTE (Demonith @ Dec 13 2008, 02:56)
QUOTE (Vicetopia @ Dec 13 2008, 02:55)
Blinking textures gone?

That i looking for biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif plzzz upload it plzz cryani.gif cryani.gif cryani.gif

Buy the game... I don't beleive that you can't connect to Live

F.ck off dude i ask only for the pach not to buy a game becouse i hawe angry.gif

CJtraveltoLiberty
  • CJtraveltoLiberty

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Dec 2008

#86

Posted 13 December 2008 - 02:59 AM

QUOTE (t3nman @ Dec 13 2008, 02:47)
Files updated:

Output folder: D:\Vista Games\Rockstar Games\Grand Theft Auto IV
Extract: GTAIV.exe... 100%
Completed

lol.gif
copy all the files on the list report, paste, compact to rar, done the patch is your.
share it

Fuel_81
  • Fuel_81

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 May 2008

#87

Posted 13 December 2008 - 03:00 AM

Faster load times, less stuttering and no sound. Gained a few, lost a big one.

ArecBalrin
  • ArecBalrin

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Dec 2008

#88

Posted 13 December 2008 - 03:00 AM

We're just a little bit confused about how you can have the game, have internet, but not have internet for GFWL. It sounds too strange.

Indi
  • Indi

    "Party's over, kid!"

  • Andolini Mafia Family
  • Joined: 22 Nov 2008
  • None

#89

Posted 13 December 2008 - 03:00 AM Edited by Indi., 13 December 2008 - 03:03 AM.

QUOTE (blackforce @ Dec 13 2008, 02:58)
QUOTE (Frank2368 @ Dec 13 2008, 02:49)
Rockstar Toronto, come on you can do better!

still blaming the rock, you are so f*cking dumb! blame dell for that sh*t, well that would be wrong also, blame your dumb ass for thinking a patch like all the rest with lowend sh*t was going to make this great game fly lol, the patch is working just fine and my bad a computer is working even better, so f*ck off already.

Ranting? wow.gif and flaming, I'd stop. Look... this patch didn't do major f*cking change to the game, just some minor fixes, nothing big. Doubt that your PC has better performance cause my PC is sorta good. My PC just lacks in ghz

styxantyx
  • styxantyx

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Dec 2008

#90

Posted 13 December 2008 - 03:01 AM Edited by styxantyx, 13 December 2008 - 03:06 AM.

Hahahaha, I have no sound now. I can hear music but not footsteps, gunfire, cars hitting other cars and etc.. lame sad.gif

Edit: restart of the computer fixed this ^




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users