Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Patch released?

695 replies to this topic
styxantyx
  • styxantyx

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Dec 2008

#631

Posted 13 December 2008 - 06:52 PM

QUOTE (Stickymaddness @ Dec 13 2008, 18:27)
~5 fps increase, shadows SLIGHTLY better and no sound after benchmarking confused.gif

Yeah I've noticed the slightly better shadows and no sound after benchmarking :| But the bowling thing is fixed now. I had no fps increase.

NSX
  • NSX

    Reality is the illusion caused by a shortage of alcohol

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Feb 2005

#632

Posted 13 December 2008 - 07:02 PM

Let's cheer for R*, in their fight against pirates, they lost their loyal paying customers as well. I'm back to FSX when it comes to PC gaming, this patch just made the memory leak appear 2 minutes later then it would normally do, woohoo R* great fix.

This is the last time I buy sh^t from you guys. You had your chance to correct your major f*ck up, and you failed to do so, making me play at 800*600, those resolutions are from the last century!!

And the German market just spit out your release from the shops, hehehe good for you, serves you well. I'm pretty much done with this sh*t.

I spend my whole PC gaming life with Rockstar games, didn't have to doubt the fact this one would be good, and now I get this sh*t.

I'll be looking forward to Saints Row 2. Congrats Rockstar, you just lost another fan!

illuminati2025
  • illuminati2025

    Punk-ass Bitch

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 10 Dec 2008

#633

Posted 13 December 2008 - 07:05 PM

QUOTE (NSX @ Dec 13 2008, 19:02)
Let's cheer for R*, in their fight against pirates, they lost their loyal paying customers as well. I'm back to FSX when it comes to PC gaming, this patch just made the memory leak appear 2 minutes later then it would normally do, woohoo R* great fix.

This is the last time I buy sh^t from you guys. You had your chance to correct your major f*ck up, and you failed to do so, making me play at 800*600, those resolutions are from the last century!!

And the German market just spit out your release from the shops, hehehe good for you, serves you well. I'm pretty much done with this sh*t.

I spend my whole PC gaming life with Rockstar games, didn't have to doubt the fact this one would be good, and now I get this sh*t.

I'll be looking forward to Saints Row 2. Congrats Rockstar, you just lost another fan!

user posted image

weedking
  • weedking

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Dec 2008

#634

Posted 13 December 2008 - 07:10 PM

By "Us" I'm assuming you mean people who like it in the bum? I don't think those people would even want to be in the same category as you, you spamming noob.

NTxC
  • NTxC

    GTA V.

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Oct 2006

#635

Posted 13 December 2008 - 07:11 PM

This ain't cool illuminati.

suicidal.gif

NickSlade
  • NickSlade

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Dec 2008

#636

Posted 13 December 2008 - 07:38 PM

Ok just installed patch by starting the game (LIVE downloaded and installed then restarted the game) and they have changed Playboy X's apartment. There is no terrace anymore, just a blue painting on the wall where the door to the terrace was and the laptop is back again.

Is it just my game being weird or has this happened to everyone else?

When I first got the apartment after killin Playboy X I noticed it was different from the xbox 360 version I had played previously in the fact that the kicthen had an island with no laptop in the PC version.

Can anyone confirm this change?

IveSearched
  • IveSearched

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Aug 2007

#637

Posted 13 December 2008 - 07:38 PM

QUOTE (L0uNGeR @ Dec 13 2008, 04:56)
Crazy acrobatics?

I did 2 clicks

1) Start GTA
2) Click Yes to accept update

dozingoff.gif



It is actually

Start GTA
Dont see a patch

bigg99006987
  • bigg99006987

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Dec 2008

#638

Posted 13 December 2008 - 07:49 PM

Everyone is saying to get in the game, log in to games for windows, and the patch will pop up and ask to be downloaded. Im not getting any message!!! Anyone have any ideas??

MikeszCZ
  • MikeszCZ

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Dec 2008

#639

Posted 13 December 2008 - 08:00 PM

GfW LIVE is also buged like GTA IV. For example I canīt download that patch, although I get message in pop up window.

Microsoft icon13.gif

Hydro_PT
  • Hydro_PT

    THE S.T.A.L.KE.R.

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Jan 2008

#640

Posted 13 December 2008 - 08:02 PM

I just downloaded but so far I didn't really notice something different. All is the same... which is perfect for me biggrin.gif .

The game runs just fine, no problems at all. Too bad I can't push the graphics too much, the FPS drop to 25 :\. But I'm glad I can play with medium/high settings, and the game is just amazing. I love the car handling, the Euphoria engine... everything. ^_^

Too bad the multplayer is not working good for me. Everytime I join a match, the game takes me out immediately. sad.gif

I want to race...

NickSlade
  • NickSlade

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Dec 2008

#641

Posted 13 December 2008 - 08:02 PM

what a great patch! I now have black textures sometimes and still no dynamic shadows! Wooo R* rocks! (c*ck)

MikeszCZ
  • MikeszCZ

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Dec 2008

#642

Posted 13 December 2008 - 08:06 PM

QUOTE (Hydro_PT @ Dec 13 2008, 20:02)
I just downloaded but so far I didn't really notice...

Are you downloading via Games for Windows LIVE or you download a patch via internet browser?

bigg99006987
  • bigg99006987

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Dec 2008

#643

Posted 13 December 2008 - 08:19 PM

SO THE PEOPLE WHO USED GFWL, DID IT POP UP WHEN YOU SIGNED ON OR DID YOU HAVE TO GO INTO THE PROGRAM?? I GET IN THE GAME, LOG ON TO GFWL, AND NOTHING. THE BOX DOES NOT POP UP FOR THE FILE!!! HELP!!!!!

deathtoll
  • deathtoll

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Dec 2008

#644

Posted 13 December 2008 - 08:20 PM

so uh... if we dont have any problems with the game as it is, we shouldnt do this? okay..

agtx80
  • agtx80

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Dec 2008

#645

Posted 13 December 2008 - 08:32 PM

Although i had no visual problems or crashes running GTA on Vista, it was really slow & the shadows suckedm, The best thing that worked for me was trying this game on XP, it runs it a lot better. In case anyone else thinks NFS undercover is bad on fps too, that also worked way better on XP with no crashing & has a decent frame rate.

I got 4gb memory, AMDx2 3.4ghz processor & GeForce GTX 280oc

Dichune
  • Dichune

    =A= Angels Of Death - Member

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Dec 2008

#646

Posted 13 December 2008 - 08:35 PM

I'm having some problems with the patch I mean i see no increase in performance but i do notice since i installed it that my guy keeps spinning around and around uncontrollably and that when i press esc the options and sh*t keep flashing back from xbox controller to keyboard controls and really annoying please someone help fix this..... mad.gif

HueroLoco
  • HueroLoco

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Dec 2008

#647

Posted 13 December 2008 - 08:37 PM Edited by HueroLoco, 13 December 2008 - 08:42 PM.

I seem to have worse textures after the patch than before. The FPS rate is up a lot, and the RAM usage stays below half a gig, I guess that's good. Now what about the darn textures. Also how about some support for a non microsoft game pad? I hate the 360 controller. I'll play around with the settings and see if I can hook it up right. I had no texture problems before!!! icon13.gif



WINXP SP3
2- 3.0ghz P4 processors
Visiontek/ATI HD2400 Pro AGP 512MB
1.5GB Ram

ArkangelJosh
  • ArkangelJosh

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Dec 2008

#648

Posted 13 December 2008 - 08:40 PM

QUOTE (bigg99006987 @ Dec 13 2008, 20:19)
SO THE PEOPLE WHO USED GFWL, DID IT POP UP WHEN YOU SIGNED ON OR DID YOU HAVE TO GO INTO THE PROGRAM?? I GET IN THE GAME, LOG ON TO GFWL, AND NOTHING. THE BOX DOES NOT POP UP FOR THE FILE!!! HELP!!!!!

popped up with a prompt

Turdist
  • Turdist

    Pedestrian Hunter

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 02 Dec 2008

#649

Posted 13 December 2008 - 08:45 PM

correct me if I'm wrong. But there is no official; release by rockstar saying that this is the "patch" anywhere.

there seems to be an "update" but this is not the patch. If it IS, then its sh*t. but I'm REALLY hoping that its not, and the patch will be released shortly.

ArkangelJosh
  • ArkangelJosh

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Dec 2008

#650

Posted 13 December 2008 - 08:47 PM

it was however as they said distributed via the GFWL system.

kbarber29
  • kbarber29

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Dec 2008

#651

Posted 13 December 2008 - 08:53 PM

Rockstar needs to optimize this game.

Social Club, if needed, should be in the game where you see the START, OPTIONS, GUIDE, etc. It should not be a standalone application.

They also need to set the R* tray icon to autoclose when you exit GTA IV.


Aeka
  • Aeka

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Dec 2008

#652

Posted 13 December 2008 - 08:54 PM Edited by Aeka, 13 December 2008 - 08:58 PM.

Sorry if this was posted before, the topic has doubled in size since last night and onestly I'm not gonna read another 18 pages or so of this stuff....

I just found this a min ago when looking for the new readme, trying to find the new readme to see if car damage deformation is supported on gf6 and gf7's(as it is with older ati cards now)...


http://www.rockstarg...atch/index.html


Remember that url when someone goes and asks for the update again.


And btw this page speaks of another patch on the way:

http://www.rockstarg...4&submit=Submit



Edit:
Can someone post the new readme for v1.01 if there is one?

CJtraveltoLiberty
  • CJtraveltoLiberty

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Dec 2008

#653

Posted 13 December 2008 - 09:00 PM

QUOTE (-jr- @ Dec 13 2008, 18:12)
user posted image

lol.gif my sig now!

HueroLoco
  • HueroLoco

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Dec 2008

#654

Posted 13 December 2008 - 09:03 PM

The bottom link on AEKA's post gives the solution for control issues in the game.

Aeka
  • Aeka

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Dec 2008

#655

Posted 13 December 2008 - 09:06 PM

It also said this:

QUOTE

Known issues related to video cards and drivers:
Owners of Nvidia 7900 Series Cards - Download the latest Nvidia driver above to fix missing textures issue described here.
Owners of ATI cards and Nvidia cards - Click here if experiencing frequent crashes and/or missing textures.
Owners of ATI Series Cards - Click here for a fix to image quality (blacked-out textures) with certain MipMap detail settings are used.
Owners of ATI 1900 Series - At present the shadows may flicker and form large triangles in some instances. A patch will be released soon to correct this issue.


What I thaught was interesting was the mention of a new patch comming soon.

Dichune
  • Dichune

    =A= Angels Of Death - Member

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Dec 2008

#656

Posted 13 December 2008 - 09:09 PM

QUOTE (CJtraveltoLiberty @ Dec 13 2008, 21:00)
QUOTE (-jr- @ Dec 13 2008, 18:12)
user posted image

lol.gif my sig now!

omg that's exactly what is happening to me!

Stewerd
  • Stewerd

    Mark Chump

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 18 Oct 2008

#657

Posted 13 December 2008 - 09:16 PM

For everyone who is whaining about the f*cking spin bug.
suicidal.gif
http://www.gtaforums...howtopic=383279

Aeka
  • Aeka

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Dec 2008

#658

Posted 13 December 2008 - 09:16 PM

Damn dudes, most of the people here won't read a single page let alone a sticky.
I read the 1st 18 pages of this thread...
The link for the patch was posting a million times because people don't know how to read a single page worth of comments.


Update the game, if you are having probs, try the fix, if you are still having probs that state that you've done the fix and it's still not working.
Instead of posting, omg I have the same prob....

lol wink.gif

Stewerd
  • Stewerd

    Mark Chump

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 18 Oct 2008

#659

Posted 13 December 2008 - 09:21 PM

QUOTE (Aeka @ Dec 13 2008, 21:16)
Damn dudes, most of the people here won't read a single page let alone a sticky.
I read the 1st 18 pages of this thread...
The link for the patch was posting a million times because people don't know how to read a single page worth of comments.


Update the game, if you are having probs, try the fix, if you are still having probs that state that you've done the fix and it's still not working.
Instead of posting, omg I have the same prob....

lol wink.gif

The fix?

Aeka
  • Aeka

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Dec 2008

#660

Posted 13 December 2008 - 09:25 PM

http://www.rockstarg...4&submit=Submit

http://www.gta4.net/news/index.php

http://www.gtaforums...howtopic=383279

smile.gif




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users