Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Rockstar games social club not launching!

24 replies to this topic
Santa88
  • Santa88

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Dec 2008

#1

Posted 11 December 2008 - 04:29 PM

AMD Athlon X2 6000+ 64X, 3.1GHZ
ATI HD 4870, 1GB
4GB DDR2, 800MHZ
1TB HDD 7200rpm
Vista Home 64 bit

How the hell do I get social club working!!!? It doesn't f***ing launch! I had this problem before until I installed/Updated .NET Framework 3 SP1 and it luckily worked next time i rebooted pc, but i think it was just luck. It worked just once, game was laggy but I was happy enough to make it work. Now that I installed new ati 8.12 driver it doesn't launch again! mad.gif

Oh and, can anyone launch microsoft games for windows live manually? When I try launching it, it crashes in middle of loading. I'w tried reinstalling it but no luck. I am so FU***ING FED UP!

I have tried:
1) Update/Reinstall flash player for both Internet explorer and Firefox
2) Updating direct X
3) Update/Reinstall games for windows live (crashes when I manually boot from start menu)
4) Update/Reinstall Visual C++ (only updated 64 bit)
5) Update/Reinstall .NET Framework to v3.5 + SP1
6) Registry clean using CC
7) Repairing/Reinstalling both social club and GTA IV

I can't believe I bought a new pc for this nightmare. It was not worth it, and neither was the 50 for the game. confused.gif Thx for reading.

Santa88
  • Santa88

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Dec 2008

#2

Posted 11 December 2008 - 09:48 PM

Nothing? No one got any suggestions? *sigh* dontgetit.gif

ronnie_t
  • ronnie_t

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 May 2004

#3

Posted 12 December 2008 - 12:05 AM

The problem is probably related to .net. After trying **A LOT** of different things I finally found the only fix that helped me:
1. Remove **ALL** .net versions
2. Download .net cleanup tool. and remove all .net leftovers.
3. Reinstall Visual C++ redistributable 2005
4. Download and install .net 3.5 SP1 redist (200+ mb)

Santa88
  • Santa88

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Dec 2008

#4

Posted 12 December 2008 - 12:09 AM

QUOTE (ronnie_t @ Dec 12 2008, 00:05)
The problem is probably related to .net. After trying **A LOT** of different things I finally found the only fix that helped me:
1. Remove **ALL** .net versions
2. Download .net cleanup tool. and remove all .net leftovers.
3. Reinstall Visual C++ redistributable 2005
4. Download and install .net 3.5 SP1 redist (200+ mb)

Reinstall Visual C++ redistributable 2005? Not 2008 64-bit?

Santa88
  • Santa88

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Dec 2008

#5

Posted 12 December 2008 - 01:25 AM

I tried that but still no luck, thanks for trying anyway.

Shof
  • Shof

    Thug

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Dec 2005

#6

Posted 12 December 2008 - 01:31 AM

i think when you installed .net 3 sp1 could of caused a conflicted

i too am using vista x64 (ultimate), never installed any kind of .net framework and just let the game install any thing it needs and it just loaded up find. If i remember correctly, the .net framework 3 is included in vista sp1

BigSlongsDaddy
  • BigSlongsDaddy

    Peon

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Dec 2008

#7

Posted 12 December 2008 - 01:32 AM Edited by BigSlongsDaddy, 12 December 2008 - 01:37 AM.

Try this right click on shortcut on desktop run as administrator, see if that starts it up .

humm if it does , right click again go to properties at the bottom , then to the compatibilitys tab then tick the run as admin box ,then apply, then close shortcut.

Santa88
  • Santa88

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Dec 2008

#8

Posted 12 December 2008 - 01:42 AM

I tried launching the game before I touched any of the Microsoft Visual C++ or .Net framework junk, and I have Vista Home 64 SP1 installed, I have done everything carefully. Although I have quite a bit of random errors on some programs. I don't know if my windows is either badly installed or it's just normally this buggy.

For example if I try manually launching "Microsoft Games for windows live" it loads then it crashes giving me an error. I have a feeling this has something to do with social club not launching.

QUOTE
Try this right click on shortcut on desktop run as administrator, see if that starts it up .

humm if it does , right click again go to properties at the bottom , then to the compatibilitys tab then tick the run as admin box ,then apply, then close shortcut.

Thanks for the suggestion but it didn't help sad.gif I have lost all faith, don't tell me I need to format. I doubt it will help. -.-

BigSlongsDaddy
  • BigSlongsDaddy

    Peon

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Dec 2008

#9

Posted 12 December 2008 - 01:44 AM

here is a list of all the error codes that have to do with this game (gta4 pc )

RMN20 - Windows Vista: Need to have Service Pack 1 or higher to proceed.
RMN30 - Windows XP 64 / Server 2003: Need to have Service Pack 2 or higher to proceed.
RMN40 - Windows XP: Need to have Service Pack 3 or higher to proceed.
DD3D50 - D3D Error - DirectX 9 video card required
TEXP110 - D3D Error - Failed to create texture - Please restart the game
DWIN20 - D3D Error - Failed to query memory. Please re-start the game.
DD3D10 - D3D Error - Please re-boot your system
DD3D10 - D3D Error - Please re-boot your system
DD3D30 - D3D Error - Please re-boot your system
DWIN30 - D3D Error - Please re-boot your system
DD3D20 - D3D Error - Please re-install the game and/or re-install DirectX
DWIN10 - D3D Error - Please restart the game
DD3D60 - D3D Error - Shader Model 3.0 or higher is required
DD3D70 - D3D Error - Unable to retrieve D3D Device. Please re-boot your system
GPUP10 - D3D Error - Unable to retrieve D3D Device. Please re-boot your system
TEXP20 - D3D Error - Unable to retrieve D3D Device. Please re-boot your system
TEXP30 - D3D Error - Unable to retrieve D3D Device. Please re-boot your system
TEXP80 - D3D Error - Unable to retrieve D3D Device. Please re-boot your system
DD3D40 - D3D Error - Unable to retrieve device capabilities. Please install latest video card driver and/or re-install DirectX
TEXP10 - D3D Error - Unable to retrieve device capabilities. Please install latest video card driver and/or re-install DirectX
DD3D80 - D3D reset failed - Please restart the game.
STRB10 - Failed to delete file - Please re-boot your system
RMN10 - Failed to read file - Please re-boot your system
STRM10 - Failed to read file - Please re-boot your system
STRM20 - Failed to read file - Please re-boot your system
BNDL10 - Failed to write file Please re-boot your system
STBF10 - Failed to write file Please re-boot your system
VOIC10 - Fatal voice chat error - Please restart the game
RESC10 - Out of video memory - Please re-boot your system
BA10 - Out of virtual memory - Please re-boot your system
EA10 - Out of virtual memory - Please re-boot your system
TEXP60 - Unable to create color render target - Please re-install DirectX and/or install the latest video card driver.
TEXP70 - Unable to create depth render target - Please re-install DirectX and/or install the latest video card driver.
AE10 - Insufficient Memory to Start Game - Please close some applications and restart the game
PC10 - Unable to retrieve D3D Device - Please reboot your machine or reinstall your display driver
TF10 - Unable to write to disk - Please restart the game
WS20 - InitWinSock failed - Please re-boot your system and/or re-install the game
WS30 - InitWinSock failed - Please re-boot your system and/or re-install the game

BigSlongsDaddy
  • BigSlongsDaddy

    Peon

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Dec 2008

#10

Posted 12 December 2008 - 01:48 AM Edited by BigSlongsDaddy, 12 December 2008 - 01:53 AM.

sorry forgot to ask there is a patch out for games for windows live have you got that installed ?

http://www.gamesforw...ssuesGuide.aspx

Santa88
  • Santa88

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Dec 2008

#11

Posted 12 December 2008 - 01:58 AM

QUOTE (BigSlongsDaddy @ Dec 12 2008, 01:48)
sorry forgot to ask there is a patch out for games for windows live have you got that installed ?

http://www.gamesforw...ssuesGuide.aspx

Patch? I don't know.

Games for windows live

That is what I have tried, is that only an update and not the client itself? Because that's all I have tried reinstalling from games for windows live.

BigSlongsDaddy
  • BigSlongsDaddy

    Peon

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Dec 2008

#12

Posted 12 December 2008 - 02:05 AM

when you launch the games for windows live it tells you an update is ready for download, then it auto downloads it, but if you cant get to that games for windows logged in screen you wont see the note were it says a update is avalible.

Santa88
  • Santa88

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Dec 2008

#13

Posted 12 December 2008 - 02:12 AM

QUOTE (BigSlongsDaddy @ Dec 12 2008, 02:05)
when you launch the games for windows live it tells you an update is ready for download, then it auto downloads it, but if you cant get to that games for windows logged in screen you wont see the note were it says a update is avalible.

Okey, so games for windows live is not a client or a software? You can't install or uninstall it? You can only update or uninstall the update? Besides, I can't even manually launch games for windows live. I try it but it crashes in middle of loading giving me an error. Is all this only happening to me? Why does god hate me so much sad.gif

Santa88
  • Santa88

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Dec 2008

#14

Posted 13 December 2008 - 01:14 PM

Randomly at a random pc boot, the social club actually launched after trying to launch it through GTAIV and social club directory. I kept trying to launch it through GTAIV.exe and RGSC.exe both same time and it randomly worked, by luck. I tried the new ATI 8.12 driver but I unfortunately get the same performance, perhaps slight 1 fps difference?

Last time I randomly got it to work, I unticked the "run when windows starts" from social club, and for some reason I couldn't manually boot social club. So the only reason this is working right now is because its on auto boot on each time windows starts. I tend to have that on some programs such as "Advanced System Care" Manually they won't work or will come with an error, but they will launch if it's on auto boot.

Also, this patch you get when you sign in windows live in game, is the newest "Microsoft games for windows live" patch, which I already have so when I accept to install it in game it comes with an error. But it keeps on asking me to install it every time I log in to windows live.

Santa88
  • Santa88

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Dec 2008

#15

Posted 13 December 2008 - 03:26 PM

http://forums.gamesf....com/t/839.aspx

Ok guys! Check this out! This solved my problem!

NaaDje
  • NaaDje

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Dec 2008

#16

Posted 13 December 2008 - 05:31 PM

Hi, I am new here, gotten here after googling.

I did some research as I am having the same problem, where RGSC just crashes after trying to start it.
This is what I found:
In my Event Viewer I got the normal Application Error. But right before the Application Error it says: (source)SideBySide.
The (readable) error message of SideBySide says this:
CODE

Activation context generation failed for "C:\Windows\assembly\GAC_32\PresentationCore\3.0.0.0__31bf3856ad364e35\PresentationCore.dll". Dependent Assembly Microsoft.VC80.CRT,processorArchitecture="x86",publicKeyToken="1fc8b3b9a1e18e3b",type="win32",version="8.0.50727.1830" could not be found. Please use sxstrace.exe for detailed diagnosis.


So I did, I used sxstrace, started tracing, booted up RGSC.exe wham, error, stopped tracing, made a parsed output, and this is what it says:

CODE
=================
Begin Activation Context Generation.
Input Parameter:
Flags = 0
ProcessorArchitecture = Wow32
CultureFallBacks = en-US;en
ManifestPath = C:\Windows\assembly\GAC_32\PresentationCore\3.0.0.0__31bf3856ad364e35\PresentationCore.dll
AssemblyDirectory = C:\Windows\assembly\GAC_32\PresentationCore\3.0.0.0__31bf3856ad364e35\
Application Config File =
-----------------
INFO: Parsing Manifest File C:\Windows\assembly\GAC_32\PresentationCore\3.0.0.0__31bf3856ad364e35\PresentationCore.dll.
INFO: Manifest Definition Identity is PresentationCore,processorArchitecture="X86",type="win32",version="1.0.0.0".
INFO: Reference: Microsoft.VC80.CRT,processorArchitecture="x86",publicKeyToken="1fc8b3b9a1e18e3b",type="win32",version="8.0.50727.1830"
INFO: Resolving reference Microsoft.VC80.CRT,processorArchitecture="x86",publicKeyToken="1fc8b3b9a1e18e3b",type="win32",version="8.0.50727.1830".
INFO: Resolving reference for ProcessorArchitecture WOW64.
 INFO: Resolving reference for culture Neutral.
  INFO: Applying Binding Policy.
   INFO: No publisher policy found.
   INFO: No binding policy redirect found.
  INFO: Begin assembly probing.
   INFO: Did not find the assembly in WinSxS.
   INFO: Attempt to probe manifest at C:\Windows\assembly\GAC_32\Microsoft.VC80.CRT\8.0.50727.1830__1fc8b3b9a1e18e3b\Microsoft.VC80.CRT.DLL.
   INFO: Did not find manifest for culture Neutral.
  INFO: End assembly probing.
INFO: Resolving reference for ProcessorArchitecture x86.
 INFO: Resolving reference for culture Neutral.
  INFO: Applying Binding Policy.
   INFO: Find publisher policy at C:\Windows\WinSxS\manifests\x86_policy.8.0.microsoft.vc80.crt_1fc8b3b9a1e18e3b_8.0.50727.1434_none_516c10c30f4aae68.manifest
   INFO: No binding policy redirect found.
  INFO: Begin assembly probing.
   INFO: Did not find the assembly in WinSxS.
   INFO: Attempt to probe manifest at C:\Windows\assembly\GAC_32\Microsoft.VC80.CRT\8.0.50727.1830__1fc8b3b9a1e18e3b\Microsoft.VC80.CRT.DLL.
   INFO: Attempt to probe manifest at C:\Windows\assembly\GAC_32\PresentationCore\3.0.0.0__31bf3856ad364e35\Microsoft.VC80.CRT.DLL.
   INFO: Attempt to probe manifest at C:\Windows\assembly\GAC_32\PresentationCore\3.0.0.0__31bf3856ad364e35\Microsoft.VC80.CRT.MANIFEST.
   INFO: Attempt to probe manifest at C:\Windows\assembly\GAC_32\PresentationCore\3.0.0.0__31bf3856ad364e35\Microsoft.VC80.CRT\Microsoft.VC80.CRT.DLL.
   INFO: Attempt to probe manifest at C:\Windows\assembly\GAC_32\PresentationCore\3.0.0.0__31bf3856ad364e35\Microsoft.VC80.CRT\Microsoft.VC80.CRT.MANIFEST.
   INFO: Did not find manifest for culture Neutral.
  INFO: End assembly probing.
ERROR: Cannot resolve reference Microsoft.VC80.CRT,processorArchitecture="x86",publicKeyToken="1fc8b3b9a1e18e3b",type="win32",version="8.0.50727.1830".
ERROR: Activation Context generation failed.
End Activation Context Generation.


I am on a Windows Vista x64 machine.
My problems started after I installed .NET 3.5 SP1

Santa88
  • Santa88

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Dec 2008

#17

Posted 13 December 2008 - 10:10 PM

Oh? Yeah, newest version isn't always necessarily better. Have you tried previous versions?

NaaDje
  • NaaDje

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Dec 2008

#18

Posted 13 December 2008 - 11:43 PM Edited by NaaDje, 13 December 2008 - 11:47 PM.

Yes, I did. I've gotten somewhere further now.

I've managed to get VC80 dll's + the manifest.

Placed them in the RGSC folder and getting a new error. Along with me being able to hook on with VC2005 debugger, it tells me the following:
First error message says:
Runtime Error!

Program: C:\Program Files(x86)...

R6034
An application has made an attempt to load the C runtime library incorrectly.
Please contact the application's support team for more information
[ok]
(After this I get the normal error)

Ok, that does not help me much, but, as I said, I was able to attache the debugger to the running process now. Getting the next list:

QUOTE
'RGSC.exe': Loaded 'C:\Program Files (x86)\Rockstar Games\Rockstar Games Social Club\1_0_0_0\RGSC.exe', Binary was not built with debug information.
'RGSC.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\System32\ntdll.dll', No symbols loaded.
'RGSC.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\System32\mscoree.dll', No symbols loaded.
'RGSC.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\SysWOW64\kernel32.dll', No symbols loaded.
'RGSC.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\SysWOW64\advapi32.dll', No symbols loaded.
'RGSC.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\SysWOW64\rpcrt4.dll', No symbols loaded.
'RGSC.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\SysWOW64\secur32.dll', No symbols loaded.
'RGSC.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\SysWOW64\shlwapi.dll', No symbols loaded.
'RGSC.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\SysWOW64\gdi32.dll', No symbols loaded.
'RGSC.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\SysWOW64\user32.dll', No symbols loaded.
'RGSC.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\SysWOW64\msvcrt.dll', No symbols loaded.
'RGSC.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\System32\imm32.dll', No symbols loaded.
'RGSC.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\SysWOW64\msctf.dll', No symbols loaded.
'RGSC.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\SysWOW64\lpk.dll', No symbols loaded.
'RGSC.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\SysWOW64\usp10.dll', No symbols loaded.
'RGSC.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\winsxs\x86_microsoft.windows.common-controls_6595b64144ccf1df_6.0.6001.18000_none_5cdbaa5a083979cc\comctl32.dll', No symbols loaded.
'RGSC.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\Microsoft.NET\Framework\v2.0.50727\mscorwks.dll', No symbols loaded.
'RGSC.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\winsxs\x86_microsoft.vc80.crt_1fc8b3b9a1e18e3b_8.0.50727.1434_none_d08b6002442c891f\msvcr80.dll', No symbols loaded.
'RGSC.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\SysWOW64\shell32.dll', No symbols loaded.
'RGSC.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\SysWOW64\ole32.dll', No symbols loaded.
'RGSC.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\assembly\NativeImages_v2.0.50727_32\mscorlib\5b3e3b0551bcaa722c27dbb089c431e4\mscorlib.ni.dll', No symbols loaded.
'RGSC.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\Microsoft.NET\Framework\v2.0.50727\mscorsec.dll', No symbols loaded.
'RGSC.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\System32\wintrust.dll', No symbols loaded.
'RGSC.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\System32\crypt32.dll', No symbols loaded.
'RGSC.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\System32\msasn1.dll', No symbols loaded.
'RGSC.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\System32\userenv.dll', No symbols loaded.
'RGSC.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\SysWOW64\imagehlp.dll', No symbols loaded.
'RGSC.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\winsxs\x86_microsoft.windows.common-controls_6595b64144ccf1df_5.82.6001.18000_none_886786f450a74a05\comctl32.dll', No symbols loaded.
'RGSC.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\System32\rsaenh.dll', No symbols loaded.
'RGSC.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\SysWOW64\psapi.dll', No symbols loaded.
'RGSC.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\System32\ncrypt.dll', No symbols loaded.
'RGSC.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\System32\bcrypt.dll', No symbols loaded.
'RGSC.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\System32\ntmarta.dll', No symbols loaded.
'RGSC.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\SysWOW64\Wldap32.dll', No symbols loaded.
'RGSC.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\SysWOW64\ws2_32.dll', No symbols loaded.
'RGSC.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\SysWOW64\nsi.dll', No symbols loaded.
'RGSC.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\System32\samlib.dll', No symbols loaded.
'RGSC.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\System32\gpapi.dll', No symbols loaded.
'RGSC.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\System32\SLC.dll', No symbols loaded.
'RGSC.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\System32\cryptnet.dll', No symbols loaded.
'RGSC.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\System32\SensApi.dll', No symbols loaded.
'RGSC.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\System32\netapi32.dll', No symbols loaded.
'RGSC.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\System32\cabinet.dll', No symbols loaded.
'RGSC.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\System32\uxtheme.dll', No symbols loaded.
'RGSC.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\assembly\NativeImages_v2.0.50727_32\System\267d4c344058092e6950c11594244f90\System.ni.dll', No symbols loaded.
'RGSC.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\assembly\NativeImages_v2.0.50727_32\WindowsBase\e381098fb80a08bdbdca2aa0ca932560\WindowsBase.ni.dll', No symbols loaded.
'RGSC.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\assembly\NativeImages_v2.0.50727_32\PresentationCore\6b5121232bab7a45e594fc1da29ccf55\PresentationCore.ni.dll', No symbols loaded.
'RGSC.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\assembly\NativeImages_v2.0.50727_32\PresentationFramewo#\3a68176e5bf1cadf5c619a85770e381e\PresentationFramework.ni.dll', No symbols loaded.
'RGSC.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\assembly\NativeImages_v2.0.50727_32\System.Workflow.Act#\cf81d17a3795d5b765808bb24f0cc65e\System.Workflow.Activities.ni.dll', No symbols loaded.
'RGSC.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\assembly\NativeImages_v2.0.50727_32\System.Workflow.Run#\d85cf3b377752904a48eb92a54f8a940\System.Workflow.Runtime.ni.dll', No symbols loaded.
'RGSC.exe': Loaded 'C:\Program Files (x86)\Rockstar Games\Rockstar Games Social Club\1_0_0_0\msvcr80.dll', No symbols loaded.
The thread 'Win32 Thread' (0x5c4) has exited with code 0 (0x0).
'RGSC.exe' (Managed): Loaded 'C:\Windows\assembly\GAC_32\mscorlib\2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089\mscorlib.dll', No symbols loaded.
'RGSC.exe' (Managed): Loaded 'C:\Program Files (x86)\Rockstar Games\Rockstar Games Social Club\1_0_0_0\RGSC.exe', No symbols loaded.
'RGSC.exe' (Managed): Loaded 'C:\Windows\assembly\GAC_MSIL\PresentationFramework\3.0.0.0__31bf3856ad364e35\PresentationFramework.dll', No symbols loaded.
'RGSC.exe' (Managed): Loaded 'C:\Windows\assembly\GAC_MSIL\WindowsBase\3.0.0.0__31bf3856ad364e35\WindowsBase.dll', No symbols loaded.
'RGSC.exe' (Managed): Loaded 'C:\Windows\assembly\GAC_MSIL\System\2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089\System.dll', No symbols loaded.
'RGSC.exe' (Managed): Loaded 'C:\Windows\assembly\GAC_32\PresentationCore\3.0.0.0__31bf3856ad364e35\PresentationCore.dll', No symbols loaded.
'RGSC.exe' (Managed): Loaded 'C:\Windows\assembly\GAC_MSIL\System.Workflow.Activities\3.0.0.0__31bf3856ad364e35\System.Workflow.Activities.dll', No symbols loaded.
'RGSC.exe' (Managed): Loaded 'C:\Windows\assembly\GAC_MSIL\System.Workflow.Runtime\3.0.0.0__31bf3856ad364e35\System.Workflow.Runtime.dll', No symbols loaded.
'RGSC.exe': Unloaded 'C:\Program Files (x86)\Rockstar Games\Rockstar Games Social Club\1_0_0_0\msvcr80.dll'
'RGSC.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\Microsoft.NET\Framework\v2.0.50727\Culture.dll', No symbols loaded.
'RGSC.exe': Unloaded 'C:\Windows\Microsoft.NET\Framework\v2.0.50727\Culture.dll'
The thread 'Win32 Thread' (0x718) has exited with code 0 (0x0).
A first chance exception of type 'System.DllNotFoundException' occurred in PresentationCore.dll
A first chance exception of type '<CrtImplementationDetails>.ModuleLoadException' occurred in PresentationCore.dll
First-chance exception at 0x76a7f35f in RGSC.exe: Microsoft C++ exception: [rethrow] at memory location 0x00000000..
First-chance exception at 0x76a7f35f in RGSC.exe: Microsoft C++ exception: [rethrow] at memory location 0x00000000..
An unhandled exception of type 'System.TypeInitializationException' occurred in Unknown Module.

Additional information: The type initializer for '<Module>' threw an exception.


The thread 'Win32 Thread' (0x840) has exited with code 0 (0x0).
The thread 'Win32 Thread' (0x988) has exited with code 0 (0x0).
The thread 'Win32 Thread' (0x1398) has exited with code 0 (0x0).
The thread 'Win32 Thread' (0x12cc) has exited with code 0 (0x0).
The thread 'Win32 Thread' (0x116c) has exited with code 0 (0x0).
The program '[748] RGSC.exe: Native' has exited with code 0 (0x0).
The program '[748] RGSC.exe: Managed' has exited with code 0 (0x0).


That, along with the message in Event Viewer makes me believe that for some reason those DLL's that I downloaded (the VC80 runtime thingys are somehow not correctly installed, but I guess this is not a fault of GTA itself, but more or less a windows problem... but I am not sure, IDK if I have other software isntalled that requires the 2005 runtime).

Santa88
  • Santa88

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Dec 2008

#19

Posted 14 December 2008 - 12:21 AM

What are your specs? You are running vista 64-bit? Have you tried the reading the stickies of how to get GTA IV running? There is also a large list of things you can try to do on steam forum, but I don't know if I'm allowed to send a link here to another forum based on GTA.

NaaDje
  • NaaDje

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Dec 2008

#20

Posted 14 December 2008 - 12:28 AM

AMD x2 3800+ 64
3GB mem,
EVGA GF8800GT 1GB
Windows Vista Ultimate X64

Yes, I've tried all different kind of solutions. But GTA IV worked directly after the first isntall, atlhough laggy and buggy, but it worked. So I went searching on google for solutions. One of them was to isntall .NET 3.5 and 3.5SP1.

After that, no mather what I do, RGSC fails to load.

Santa88
  • Santa88

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Dec 2008

#21

Posted 14 December 2008 - 06:02 PM

Oh? okey, have you tried running games for windows live manually? If it crashes and fails to load, you should try what I did. This is what solved my problem:

http://forums.gamesf....com/t/839.aspx

Read it carefully and do exactly what it says, let me know if it works. =)

callhee
  • callhee

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Dec 2008

#22

Posted 15 December 2008 - 07:40 PM

Hi, I have a similiar problem, and I have looked everywhere to no avail.

I have the retail Disc version of GTA IV, I have uninstalled and reinstalled the Social Club and the game itself to no effect. I have .Net 3.5 SP1 installed running on a Windows Vista Ultimate 64bit. When I try to boot the Social club via the shortcut, the App appears on the task bar briefly, then disappears, only to reappear instantly, but nothing shows up. When i click on the app, nothing appears, I tried "Alt-Tab" to switch to the App, I tried "Switch to" in the Task Manager, nothing! This is a fresh install of Vista.

My specs:
Intel i920 Quad Core
Asus P6T X58
ATi 4870
6gb triple channel RAM

callhee
  • callhee

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Dec 2008

#23

Posted 17 December 2008 - 02:39 AM

AFter many failed tries, and many fixes, etc, finally got it to work. I just reformatted out of anger, and it worked after i installed it.

NaaDje
  • NaaDje

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Dec 2008

#24

Posted 17 December 2008 - 08:35 AM

that is what I am going to do too. Since the fact is, it used to work, then I had .NET Framework 3.5 SP1 fail the install, then it stopped working.

And I can't fix the .NET problem....

Santa88
  • Santa88

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Dec 2008

#25

Posted 19 December 2008 - 12:37 AM

You can! Uninstall your .Net Framework and google and install the dotnetfx cleanup tool, then install whichever version that works correctly for you. Good luck!




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users