Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Grand Theft Auto 4 60 fps!

29 replies to this topic
Chris1508
  • Chris1508

    Mark Chump

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Nov 2008

#1

Posted 09 December 2008 - 10:49 PM

Heres GTA 4 at 60 fps..

user posted image

JBFord4x4
  • JBFord4x4

    Mark Chump

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 May 2008

#2

Posted 09 December 2008 - 10:52 PM

A lot of people will criticize for you because you're standing still, but good for you man. Don't let the kids who complain because the PC their parents bought them won't run IV to its max capability get to you. Looking forward to getting my new PC in a couple days.

Oxytoe
  • Oxytoe

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Dec 2008

#3

Posted 09 December 2008 - 10:52 PM

U sir, are a legend

D3lta
  • D3lta

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2008

#4

Posted 09 December 2008 - 10:53 PM

Simply not possible.

dnottis
  • dnottis

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Jun 2002

#5

Posted 09 December 2008 - 10:53 PM Edited by dnottis, 09 December 2008 - 10:57 PM.

What hardware are you using? Tweaks? Resolution, settings?

Its at night but no headlights and its not raining. My avg on the benchmark is 60.4FPS. Im sure I could find a spot and take a 60 FPS screenshot too. sarcasm.gif


Lets see a screenshot from a populated street at night with rain LOL. devil.gif

Chris1508
  • Chris1508

    Mark Chump

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Nov 2008

#6

Posted 09 December 2008 - 10:56 PM

it sometimes jumps down to 50+ but usually flashes between 59 and 60 ill take another screen...

null_
  • null_

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Dec 2008

#7

Posted 09 December 2008 - 10:57 PM

Take a screen in Star Junction, don't fake it and then stop lying once oyu see it drop down to 1 fps.

Corgi
  • Corgi

    Punk-ass Bitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Jun 2008

#8

Posted 09 December 2008 - 10:59 PM

It's not hard to get 60FPS when there's nothing happening on screen. Hmmm I wonder if he still gets 60 when he's on a car chase with crashes and explosions and also its raining...? Probably not.

GamerShotgun
  • GamerShotgun

    The main protagonist.

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Oct 2005

#9

Posted 09 December 2008 - 11:00 PM

QUOTE (Chris1508 @ Dec 9 2008, 22:49)
Heres GTA 4 at 60 fps..

user posted image

Post your benchmark please? smile.gif

Knife
  • Knife

    Tits.

  • Zaibatsu
  • Joined: 11 Jul 2004
  • None

#10

Posted 09 December 2008 - 11:03 PM

Uhhh, you can't show FPS through a static image turn.gif

Jackmackg
  • Jackmackg

    Mack Pimp

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 May 2008

#11

Posted 09 December 2008 - 11:09 PM

its not hard to get iv to run at 60 fps next to the water. i could do that with almost everything on the highest right there. go into the city. thats ware the game bogs down.

danswan
  • danswan

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Jun 2005

#12

Posted 09 December 2008 - 11:10 PM

That seems slow to me - check this out

user posted image

HigherStrife
  • HigherStrife

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Dec 2008

#13

Posted 09 December 2008 - 11:10 PM

How the hell do you prove 60fps through a still screenshot whatsthat.gif Record with fraps, and lets see that.

Knyte
  • Knyte

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Nov 2008

#14

Posted 09 December 2008 - 11:11 PM

1. You need to post your setup.
&
2. You need to list what the graphic settings are at.

I could send you guys a pic of my game running at 75FPS. (That's when I am standing in my safe house when the game first loads. smile.gif )

Unfortunately, the built-in benchmark sucks, and until someone can find a way to make one that really pushes the engine that we can all run the same, it's hard to gauge performance from system to system.

Chris1508
  • Chris1508

    Mark Chump

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Nov 2008

#15

Posted 09 December 2008 - 11:12 PM

QUOTE (Jackmackg @ Dec 9 2008, 23:09)
its not hard to get iv to run at 60 fps next to the water. i could do that with almost everything on the highest right there. go into the city. thats ware the game bogs down.

Ok your right didn't get 60 fps but got around 52

user posted image

yodaman123
  • yodaman123

    Why is the "O" missing in country?

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Jul 2008

#16

Posted 09 December 2008 - 11:13 PM

QUOTE (danswan @ Dec 9 2008, 23:10)
That seems slow to me - check this out

user posted image

WOA! LIYK DOOD!!! HOW DID U GEHT THAD HYE FPS????? Sorry, just playing along. I hope to get GTA IV sometime soon for the PC. I am curious to see if it'll run okay on my machine despite all the problems people are having.

null_
  • null_

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Dec 2008

#17

Posted 09 December 2008 - 11:15 PM

QUOTE (null_ @ Dec 9 2008, 22:57)
Take a screen in Star Junction, don't fake it and then stop lying once you see it drop down to 1 fps.

heh

dethred
  • dethred

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Dec 2008

#18

Posted 09 December 2008 - 11:15 PM

QUOTE (JBFord4x4 @ Dec 9 2008, 22:52)
A lot of people will criticize for you because you're standing still, but good for you man. Don't let the kids who complain because the PC their parents bought them won't run IV to its max capability get to you. Looking forward to getting my new PC in a couple days.

I suppose, to your dumbass, my PC is not good enough? sigh.gif Freaking morons in this forum. Post results with your new PC when you get it. I'd love to see your great results. dozingoff.gif

DarkJee
  • DarkJee

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Dec 2008

#19

Posted 09 December 2008 - 11:17 PM

Maybe oyu got 60 FPS, maybe not

But me I got 32 FPS in my benchmark, and I'm on a bad laptop wow.gif

Texture + Render = High

View distance + Detail distance = 0 ....

Zach
  • Zach

    Hustler

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Jun 2004

#20

Posted 09 December 2008 - 11:17 PM

QUOTE (Chris1508 @ Dec 9 2008, 18:12)
Ok your right didn't get 60 fps but got around 52

But again, you're still refusing to divulge your system specs or your current game settings, and without that, this is nothing more than an e-penis envy thread. Sorry, but I have no interest in stroking your e-penis. I don't swing that way. cool.gif

Chris1508
  • Chris1508

    Mark Chump

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Nov 2008

#21

Posted 09 December 2008 - 11:18 PM

QUOTE (null_ @ Dec 9 2008, 22:57)
Take a screen in Star Junction, don't fake it and then stop lying once oyu see it drop down to 1 fps.

where is star junction in the middle map? i wont be able to do it on single player as i havent got that far but i can for you in multiplayer...

Arak-Nafein
  • Arak-Nafein

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Dec 2008

#22

Posted 09 December 2008 - 11:22 PM

I had to register just to say Epic!

I LOL'd pretty hard!



Back to lurking!

pLaTaNo
  • pLaTaNo

    Rockstar Games Supporter

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Aug 2007

#23

Posted 09 December 2008 - 11:27 PM

QUOTE (Chris1508 @ Dec 9 2008, 22:49)
Heres GTA 4 at 60 fps..

user posted image

Nice water reflections cool.gif

Millenia
  • Millenia

    Gunz 'R Us

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Aug 2005

#24

Posted 09 December 2008 - 11:27 PM

QUOTE (JBFord4x4 @ Dec 9 2008, 22:52)
A lot of people will criticize for you because you're standing still, but good for you man. Don't let the kids who complain because the PC their parents bought them won't run IV to its max capability get to you. Looking forward to getting my new PC in a couple days.

Or because poor students like me can't afford better PCs with short periods of work every year tounge.gif

JBFord4x4
  • JBFord4x4

    Mark Chump

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 May 2008

#25

Posted 09 December 2008 - 11:36 PM

QUOTE (Millenia @ Dec 9 2008, 23:27)
QUOTE (JBFord4x4 @ Dec 9 2008, 22:52)
A lot of people will criticize for you because you're standing still, but good for you man. Don't let the kids who complain because the PC their parents bought them won't run IV to its max capability get to you. Looking forward to getting my new PC in a couple days.

Or because poor students like me can't afford better PCs with short periods of work every year tounge.gif

Then be happy with what ya got biggrin.gif .

Tobias Rieper
  • Tobias Rieper

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Dec 2008

#26

Posted 09 December 2008 - 11:47 PM

So what was the OP's pc config? Just curious.

When I get my 8800GTX 768mb replacement card (my GTX died two weeks ago) back and can finally play on my decent pc.

(E6700 and 4gb's RAM should be enough right? PC might be two years old, but still)

synx
  • synx

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Dec 2008

#27

Posted 09 December 2008 - 11:50 PM

You're at the waterfront. That's the least fps-intensive area in the game.

That's like standing in your apartment and starting at the wall and bragging about your leet 120 fps.

The Yokel
  • The Yokel

    Tokel. Never forget.

  • The Yardies
  • Joined: 30 Mar 2007
  • Jamaica

#28

Posted 09 December 2008 - 11:54 PM

You know if you don't post a benchmark screen you just prove that you are nothing more then a troll. And this topic will be locked pretty soon. So please, for the love of God, stop the bullsh*t.

Sabiancym
  • Sabiancym

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Jan 2005

#29

Posted 09 December 2008 - 11:57 PM

Pssh, I get 60 FPS all the time.

user posted image


smile.gif


null_
  • null_

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Dec 2008

#30

Posted 09 December 2008 - 11:58 PM

QUOTE (Chris1508 @ Dec 9 2008, 23:18)
QUOTE (null_ @ Dec 9 2008, 22:57)
Take a screen in Star Junction, don't fake it and then stop lying once oyu see it drop down to 1 fps.

where is star junction in the middle map? i wont be able to do it on single player as i havent got that far but i can for you in multiplayer...

Hm, well. Once you open the new Island, the one with all the tall buildings. The middle Island in the map, then you will start getting low FPS! Everytime I go to that Island my FPS drops by like 10! Star junction, just drive and you will find it, really, it's like in middle of the Island I believe.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users