Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

My SAN ANDREAS Speedometer

24 replies to this topic
dvb_memphis
  • dvb_memphis

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Jan 2008

#1

Posted 08 December 2008 - 04:50 PM Edited by dvb_memphis, 08 December 2008 - 04:54 PM.

Hey everyone, this is my WIP speedometer

Different speedometer depending on the car, possibilities of go up to 120 kms/h, 180, 240, 300, 360 and 420 (veyron tounge.gif)
Cars can have turbo or normally asperated (workable analog turbo)

The advisors in it are explained in the picture, sorry the quality but I am not very skilled in design area tounge.gif

I forget to say in the image that the speedometer says the speed digitally too, distance traveled since you start game whit this speedometer (total kilometer), parcial kilometer (kilometer made since you are in the car), kilometer left to run out of fuel.

Analog fuel and analog damage wink.gif That's all I think.

Any questions just ask and I will respond.

Thanks.

user posted image

user posted image

Jasenko
  • Jasenko

    “Resistance is futile”

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Mar 2006

#2

Posted 08 December 2008 - 05:36 PM

Great work! I'm looking forward this one cookie.gif
I've tried to create re-skin for Darecki's speedometer mod (with some additional features), but it wasn't detailed as this one.

Take a look:
user posted image user posted image

dvb_memphis
  • dvb_memphis

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Jan 2008

#3

Posted 08 December 2008 - 07:44 PM Edited by dvb_memphis, 08 December 2008 - 08:50 PM.

QUOTE (Jasenko @ Dec 8 2008, 17:36)
Great work! I'm looking forward this one cookie.gif
I've tried to create re-skin for Darecki's speedometer mod (with some additional features), but it wasn't detailed as this one.

Take a look:
user posted image user posted image 

If you want we can make one, your design is great, mine is a misc from one ferrari, others speedometer, etc lol, so dificult for me to made that. This mod has one bad thing...who's going to use it has to adapt to their cars...put the name car in turbo or not and choose the speedometer, all this in sanny builder, but the final result is amazing. I though in make one to nitro, but I have variable nitro, by d3d9.dll, so is very dificult to make one analog meter to this. The next thing that I want to do, after I finish the turbo (it works but doesn't afect the car... :s, however is variable and depends of a lot of variables, thats pretty nice) is oil pressure gauge, so when you push hard for the car for a long time, it overpressure and starts to damaging the engine....I have it now in turbo charged cars, I can do it to aspirated as well, but I am going to decide if I do one oil pressure gauge or not...so....If you want to help, thats ok, we can make another speedometer based on mine, with separated gauges, well loking, and I help you if I can and you help me wink.gif Thats ok by me. Although I need the correct keyppresses by user because mine isn't instinctive, I am adapted, but I think that new user maybe find it little confusing.

oh, I forgot to say, I am adapting the speedometer as I set new cars in game, I want one san andreas complete with all cars modded with proper speedometer.

Thanks.

dvb_memphis
  • dvb_memphis

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Jan 2008

#4

Posted 08 December 2008 - 08:34 PM

I just recorded one video and uploded it in youtube, if you want I can record more.



Thanks.

Jasenko
  • Jasenko

    “Resistance is futile”

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Mar 2006

#5

Posted 08 December 2008 - 08:59 PM

QUOTE (dvb_memphis @ Dec 8 2008, 21:44)
QUOTE (Jasenko @ Dec 8 2008, 17:36)
Great work! I'm looking forward this one cookie.gif
I've tried to create re-skin for Darecki's speedometer mod (with some additional features), but it wasn't detailed as this one.

Take a look:
user posted image user posted image�

If you want we can make one, your design is great, mine is a misc from one ferrari, others speedometer, etc lol, so dificult for me to made that. This mod has one bad thing...who's going to use it has to adapt to their cars...put the name car in turbo or not and choose the speedometer, all this in sanny builder, but the final result is amazing. I though in make one to nitro, but I have variable nitro, by d3d9.dll, so is very dificult to make one analog meter to this. The next thing that I want to do, after I finish the turbo (it works but doesn't afect the car... :s, however is variable and depends of a lot of variables, thats pretty nice) is oil pressure gauge, so when you push hard for the car for a long time, it overpressure and starts to damaging the engine....I have it now in turbo charged cars, I can do it to aspirated as well, but I am going to decide if I do one oil pressure gauge or not...so....If you want to help, thats ok, we can make another speedometer based on mine, with separated gauges, well loking, and I help you if I can and you help me wink.gif Thats ok by me. Although I need the correct keyppresses by user because mine isn't instinctive, I am adapted, but I think that new user maybe find it little confusing.

oh, I forgot to say, I am adapting the speedometer as I set new cars in game, I want one san andreas complete with all cars modded with proper speedometer.

Thanks.

I can help you, but only with textures. I don't know how to write script confused.gif (besides, I'm busy with real-life duties and my TC mod)

But if you're still interested, I can create additional dials & indicators. For now you can download compiled TXD HERE

dvb_memphis
  • dvb_memphis

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Jan 2008

#6

Posted 08 December 2008 - 09:09 PM

Yes, time is one thing that making me create this mod in the last six months, slowly but when I have time I do something wink.gif

Thanks, if I decided to remake all the apearence I talk to you wink.gif, altough if wou want what I have so far I can give you to make you own judgement wink.gif I think that the speedometer of 240km/h is enough to all the cars in san andreas...so you dont have the need to change a thing.

Thanks

Darecki
  • Darecki

    a.k.a LinkinDark

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Oct 2006

#7

Posted 09 December 2008 - 01:40 PM

Wow! Great speedo! But I don't like its design.. I will made textures by myself biggrin.gif
Anyway, Fantastic work! cookie.gif cookie.gif

_CP_
  • _CP_

    Group: Vice City Stories team

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Dec 2007
  • Poland

#8

Posted 09 December 2008 - 01:52 PM

Very good! If you releae this, i download this.

valgamerz
  • valgamerz

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Nov 2008

#9

Posted 10 December 2008 - 03:33 PM

dude, is it the gasoline meter works?

and did you rename your VEYRON?

tq happy.gif

dvb_memphis
  • dvb_memphis

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Jan 2008

#10

Posted 10 December 2008 - 07:37 PM

QUOTE (valgamerz @ Dec 10 2008, 15:33)
dude, is it the gasoline meter works?

and did you rename your VEYRON?

tq  happy.gif

Everything works, I dont understand your question, my veyron does 405 kms/h more os less, and has one speedometer of 420 kms/h, has turbo and waste a lot of fuel tounge.gif the fuel is based on speed, aceleration, and a few things to make this more real, like when you are going up, the engines spend more fuel, if you do not acelerate it stop the fuel injection but if you're stopped, to keep engine running if spend a little bit of fuel wink.gif thats normal, and I want to make heavier cars to waste more fuel, but not exponential like speed...

Thanks a lot for all you're support, that mean a lot for me. If you want more videos tell me what you want and I record, I am thinking of record veyron, for me....the best car in game...lot of speed smile.gif

All my cars are tuned by me, springs, engine, and all the things, because thats the only way to achieve all that speed with control of the car wink.gif

Thanks one more time wink.gif

Jasenko
  • Jasenko

    “Resistance is futile”

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Mar 2006

#11

Posted 10 December 2008 - 08:12 PM

Your work is great, and yes - release it. However, you should remove digital speedometer and replace textures with more detailed & realistic version
Maybe you can use something from my version?

Darecki
  • Darecki

    a.k.a LinkinDark

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Oct 2006

#12

Posted 10 December 2008 - 08:40 PM

Man, this will be epic biggrin.gif
But I have two questions:
-How far could you drive on one tank? And how many petrol stations will be?
And:
-Is the speedometer accurate to the speeds in handling.cfg file?

dvb_memphis
  • dvb_memphis

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Jan 2008

#13

Posted 10 December 2008 - 08:52 PM Edited by dvb_memphis, 26 December 2008 - 07:50 PM.

QUOTE (Darecki @ Dec 10 2008, 20:40)
Man, this will be epic biggrin.gif
But I have two questions:
-How far could you drive on one tank? And how many petrol stations will be?
And:
-Is the speedometer accurate to the speeds in handling.cfg file?

Hey, the duration depends on your heavy feet, so if you go slowly and not press the gas button (forward or W) a lot, you can make a lot of kilometers, but...with the same car if you so at the max you can go, it will make much less kilometers, the petrols stations have in equal number of the others gas mods, I made mine based on one that I saw and get what I need from it and add what I feel that I need to.

Exemple: With Veyron, I can make 50 kilometers easy (50 kilometer in game is A LOT, all tha units are based on real things, all the equations are correct wink.gif ), but if you take him to freeway at 405 km/h, you made like 8 kilometer, maybe a litle more (Today I will record one video with veyron and do that wink.gif)

No, the speedometer does not read the handling file, if it could do (and I am working on that) I would make amazing things....My time on this in the past 2 weeks is based on that wink.gif

Thanks.

dvb_memphis
  • dvb_memphis

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Jan 2008

#14

Posted 10 December 2008 - 09:07 PM Edited by dvb_memphis, 26 December 2008 - 07:51 PM.

QUOTE (Jasenko @ Dec 10 2008, 20:12)
Your work is great, and yes - release it. However, you should remove digital speedometer and replace textures with more detailed & realistic version
Maybe you can use something from my version?

Well, the digital speedometer is needed, because I have hondas and other cars that make originally 220 km/h, and have one speedometer os 240km/h, so, in here thats ok, digital not needed, but when you put nitro on it, it will reached about 290 or 300km/h, is far from 240...and you need to know what speed you're going understand? I agree with you, and I have it, but I feel the need to know my speed.
You're textures are amazing but because my speedometer has variable speed, I need to get one speedometer divided in the perfect amount understand?

Exemple: for 180km/h

20 40 60 80 100 120 140 160 180

so, for the 240km/h I need to divide 240 by 9...equals 26.67...not integer number, so I need to find one that give me integers around 120, 200, 250, 300, 350 and 400...I dont know if I made myself clear...But I am open to ideas, because my speedometer is easy to change, I made variables that can accept any speedometer tounge.gif But I need Ideas smile.gif


P.S. This speedometer is now made for 16:9 display, but I'll try to make to 4:6 too, but I need one computer or another monitor...so it will take a little bit longer.

dvb_memphis
  • dvb_memphis

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Jan 2008

#15

Posted 10 December 2008 - 10:38 PM

As promise tounge.gif



Feel free to comment wink.gif Thanks.

dvb_memphis
  • dvb_memphis

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Jan 2008

#16

Posted 26 December 2008 - 03:28 PM

Real soon I will post the beta version, adapted to original san andreas cars and for 16:9 screens... wink.gif


dvb_memphis
  • dvb_memphis

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Jan 2008

#17

Posted 26 December 2008 - 04:25 PM

Released wink.gif

http://www.gtaforums...T&f=58&t=387766

Evj
  • Evj

    Оптик

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Apr 2007

#18

Posted 26 December 2008 - 09:41 PM

Gread I'll check it out. biggrin.gif

Damiss
  • Damiss

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Apr 2009

#19

Posted 30 April 2009 - 11:58 AM

Hey. I have one question. Where I need to paste the CLEO folder??? bored.gif

Thx smile.gif

bone2_pac
  • bone2_pac

    xD

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Apr 2009

#20

Posted 02 May 2009 - 01:24 PM

QUOTE (Damiss @ Apr 30 2009, 11:58)
Hey. I have one question. Where I need to paste the CLEO folder??? bored.gif

Thx smile.gif

in your gta san andreas directory

KILLER24-567
  • KILLER24-567

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 May 2009

#21

Posted 21 May 2009 - 11:12 AM

WHERE TO DOWNLOAD THAT SPEEDOMETER

bone2_pac
  • bone2_pac

    xD

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Apr 2009

#22

Posted 21 May 2009 - 11:03 PM

QUOTE (KILLER24-567 @ May 21 2009, 11:12)
WHERE TO DOWNLOAD THAT SPEEDOMETER

here ya go wink.gif

http://www.gtaforums...howtopic=387766

cbvn
  • cbvn

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2009

#23

Posted 14 June 2009 - 02:10 PM

i dont know where to put the files in the cleo folder plz help

KillKill
  • KillKill

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Jun 2009

#24

Posted 26 June 2009 - 09:22 PM Edited by KillKill, 27 June 2009 - 07:47 AM.

QUOTE
hallo
Ich bin von Deutschland und ich spreche nicht sehr gut englisch.
so habe ich den text in google übersetzen lassen. der originaltext steht oben,
der englische unten.




ich habe das "JoWie and Memphis Speedometer" und ich habe eine liste mit bugs und verbesserungen

ich habe auch das "memphis_speedometer_beta_v1.0" und eine menge Bugs und Verbesserungen treffen auch für das zu.






wenn man in einem auto fahrt und es explodiert dann stirbt man.
wenn aber der bildschirm dunkel wird, kurz bevor man an einem Krankenhaus steht, stürzt das spiel ab.

Tankfüllung erhöhen. man kann mit einer tankfüllung nicht weit fahren.

wenn man in ein auto einsteigt und dabei "VORWÄRTS" drückt, stürzt das spiel ab.

man sollte die schadensanzeige den autos anpassen - nicht andersherum. der rhino (zum beispiel) hat mit dem
mod so viel leben wie ein normales auto.

mann sollte auch kraftstoff verbrauchen wenn das auto steht oder auch wenn es rollt.

man sollte einen turbo gang einbauen, so das man das auto auf sportstellung stellen kann und schneller fährt.

man sollte die feuerwehr, krankenwagen und die polizei rufen können, aber NICHT als homies - nur so.

man sollte auch kraftstoff verbrauchen, drehzahl sehen wenn man "HANDBREMSE" + "VORWÄRTS" / "VÖRWÄRTS" +
"RÜCKWÄRTS" drückt.

man sollte im 5. / 6. Gang schwerer / garnicht anfahren können.

mach es mit "HYPER SPEED NOS" Kompatibel. wenn ich diesen cleo mod benutze kann ich nicht über die maximale
mess geschwindigkeit des tachos gehen. Beispiel: der tacho geht bis 200 km/h. dann kann man mit "HYPER SPEED"
nur bis 200 km/h beschleunigen.

bring auch eine version OHNE GASOLINE HERAUS. ändere dazu auch den tacho (ohne tank anzeige)

mach es kombatibel mit rennen. die automatische gang schaltung funktioniert dann nicht mehr.

Anzeige lässt sich umschalten von momentan Kraftstoffverbrauch / durchschnitt Kraftstoffverbrauch.

wenn der drehzahlmesser 60 erreicht und die gangschaltung in manual/semi automatik ist, schpringt der zeiger auf
54 zurück, warum?

lichte an funktioniert am tag nicht.

mach es mit fahrzeug missionen kombatibel. wenn man z. b. in einem taxi "2" drückt stürzt es ab.
eine lösung wäre, dass das speed-o-meter sich ausschaltet wenn man die taste "2" drückt und wenn man sie
loslässt es sich nach 5 sekunden wieder einschaltet.

lasse das speed-o-meter erst ca 2 sekunden NACH dem einsteigen erscheinen, dies macht das spiel absturz sicherer.
wenn man in ein auto einsteigt, CJ sich nicht beeilt errscheint das speed-o-meter vorher und das spiel stürzt ab.

wenn man langsam fährt, kann man mit der gleichen spritmenge weiter fahren als wenn man schneller fährt. hier
müsste das speed-o-meter unter verwendung von spritmenge, verbrauch und geschwindigkeit. ist das möglich?

SCHWERERE & GRÖßERE AUTOS sollten mehr sprit verbrauchen. man könnte es anhand der masse (handling.cfg) berechnen.
warum geht die sprit verbrauchs anzeige bis 100l/h ?

QUOTE
und noch eine FRAGE!
Kann mir jemand eine automatische Zielfunktion für die Minigun als Cleo Mod geben oder mir eine scripten und senden.
Meine Email adresse ist [email protected]





Hello
I'm from Germany and I do not speak very good English.
I have the text into google translate. the original text is above
English below.




I have the "JoWie Speedometer and Memphis" and I have a list of bugs and enhancements

I also have the "memphis_speedometer_beta_v1.0" and a lot of bugs and make improvements for the also.






if you ride in a car and it exploded then it dies.
but if the screen is dark, shortly before reaching a hospital is the game from crashing.

Tankful increase. you can use a tank does not go far.

when you're in a car einsteigt and "FORWARD" expresses, from the game crashes.

it should hurt the anzeige autos adapt - not the other way. the rhino (for example) has the
mod so much to live like a normal car.

man should also consume more fuel when the car is or even if it rolls.

you should have a turbo fitted gang, so is the car position on sport and can provide faster drives.

you should have the fire department, ambulance and the police call, but NOT as Homies - just like that.

you should also consume more fuel, speed when you see "handbrake" + "forward" / "VÖRWÄRTS" +
"REVERSE" expresses.

you should be in the 5th / 6 Monitoring of heavy / garnicht can start.

do it with "HYPER SPEED NOS" Works. If I use these cleo mod, I can not have the maximum
measured speed of the speedometer go. Example: the speedometer goes to 200 km / h. then you can use "HYPER SPEED"
only up to 200 km / h speed.

bring a version WITHOUT GASOLINE ISSUED. also change the tacho (without tank anzeige)

kombatibel do it with running. the automatic input switching will not work anymore.

Display can be switched from current fuel consumption / average fuel consumption.

when the speed reaches 60 meters and the transmission in manual / semi automatic is schpringt the pointer on
54 Back, why?

clearance is working at a day not.

do it with vehicle emissions kombatibel. if one such b. in a taxi "2" pushes it from crashing.
a solution would be that the speed-o-meter turns off when the key "2" is expressed and if they
released it after 5 seconds again.

let the speed-o-meter only about 2 seconds after embarking appear, this makes the game crash safer.
when you're in a car, since CJ is not errscheint hastens the speed-o-meter before, and the game crashes.

if one goes slowly, it is possible with the same sprit as volume go if you drive faster. here
so, the speed-o-meter using sprit quantity, consumption and speed. is that possible?

SERIOUS & BIGGER CARS should be more fuel consumption. you could be the basis of mass (handling.cfg) calculated.
why does the fuel consumption display to 100l / h?

QUOTE
and another question!
Can I get an auto aim for the Minigun as Cleo Mod or give me a script and send.
My email address is [email protected]

shiek
  • shiek

    “Proud Founder of The 'Vercetti' Crime Family''

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 May 2010
  • None

#25

Posted 03 May 2010 - 11:39 AM

Done everything you said doesn't seem to want to work for me, any reasons why?




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users