Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Documenting GTA IV Data files

195 replies to this topic
xmen
  • xmen

    Foot Soldier

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Jun 2005

#151

Posted 27 December 2008 - 06:00 AM

QUOTE (Jost_Vice @ Dec 18 2008, 04:34)
Anyone tried looking at the IDEs? as someone pointed, looks like IPL is now inside IDE someway too... Looked in pc/data/maps you can find in each subfolder that there are 4 files: Ide, XPL, (could be a xbox leftover, don't know...), WPL (windows placement list?) and a IMG with the models/textures and some other stuff.

The IDE structure I could guess from a IDE inside jersey folder:

CODE
WDR(model) name, WTD (texture), Drawdistance, flag?, 0, X, Y, Z, rotationX, rotationY, rotationZ, ?, 0, 0, ?, LOD?


Also.. vehicle models inside vehicles.img are stored as WFT, and these ones are WDR ? Well, nothing really about data...

yes i think, R* removed object placment through ipl.

JostVice
  • JostVice

    realtime, not prerendered

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 30 Oct 2005
  • None

#152

Posted 27 December 2008 - 10:58 AM

QUOTE (xmen @ Dec 27 2008, 07:00)
QUOTE (Jost_Vice @ Dec 18 2008, 04:34)
Anyone tried looking at the IDEs? as someone pointed, looks like IPL is now inside IDE someway too... Looked in pc/data/maps you can find in each subfolder that there are 4 files: Ide, XPL, (could be a xbox leftover, don't know...), WPL (windows placement list?) and a IMG with the models/textures and some other stuff.

The IDE structure I could guess from a IDE inside jersey folder:

CODE
WDR(model) name, WTD (texture), Drawdistance, flag?, 0, X, Y, Z, rotationX, rotationY, rotationZ, ?, 0, 0, ?, LOD?


Also.. vehicle models inside vehicles.img are stored as WFT, and these ones are WDR ? Well, nothing really about data...

yes i think, R* removed object placment through ipl.

Then what are the *.WPL files? Windows Placemet List?

They could use WPL for the props placement and the IDEs for the normal map buildings placement (That only are spawned one time, when the props are used all around the city map)

Just an idea... could also explain the difference between Draw distance and Detail distance... sarcasm.gif

nebura
  • nebura

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Dec 2008

#153

Posted 28 December 2008 - 02:34 AM

Can disable peds passing over player's car?
When I stop at traffic light, they always try to pass me and crash!
It's very annoying devil.gif

TF{0.o}
  • TF{0.o}

    lord of the strings

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Dec 2008

#154

Posted 31 December 2008 - 01:18 AM


about the weaponinfo is it possible to increase the damage threshhold so that everything flies trough the air when you use the rocket?

Gforce
  • Gforce

    "Segregate and Rearrange" "The Hills"

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 17 Sep 2003
  • United-Kingdom

#155

Posted 02 January 2009 - 12:29 AM Edited by Gforce, 04 January 2009 - 01:35 AM.

i had a look into the map ide's , they appear to be a mix of ide and ipl (already known afaik)

i think this is how they work moto_whistle.gif

obj

CODE
obj
model(.wdr), texture dictionary(.wtd), draw distance, object type flag, interior/exterior flag, mirror/reflection coord's X, Y, Z, above ground coord's X, Y, Z, rotation coord's X, Y, Z, W, lod group dictionary(.wdd)
end


example of a working obj pair
CODE
obj
BKN2_coast_1sed, bkn2_coast, 200, 0, 0, -45.0934, -43.5151, -17.2155, 45.0933, 43.5151, 17.2155, -2.67029e-005, 0, 0, 64.9873, null
BKN2_coast_1sedLOD, bkn2_lod3, 550, 0, 0, -45.097, -43.449, -16.9519, 45.0969, 43.449, 16.9519, -4.57764e-005, -3.8147e-006, 0, 64.8762, bkn2_slod2_grp
end


tobj

CODE
tobj
model(.wdr), texture dictionary(.wtd), draw distance, object type flag, interior/exterior flag, mirror/reflection coords X, Y, Z, above ground coords X, Y, Z, rotation coords X, Y, Z, W, lod group dictionary(.wdd), flag
end


example of a working tobj pair
CODE
tobj
emmissive_projectA, emmissive_bxe2, 299, 12591104, 0, -26.1877, -26.1876, -38.6095, 26.1877, 26.1876, 38.6094, 0, -1.90735e-006, -4.19617e-005, 53.5002, null, 33030207
LODemmiss_projectA, lodPROJemis_bxe2, 2000, 12591104, 0, -26.1577, -26.1576, -38.6095, 26.1577, 26.1576, 38.6094, -1.90735e-006, -1.90735e-006, -4.19617e-005, 53.4709, l_lodprojemis_bxe2, 33030207
end


note that the main model entry line has "null" in lod group dictionary section and that lod model entries use a lod dictionary name.

JostVice
  • JostVice

    realtime, not prerendered

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 30 Oct 2005
  • None

#156

Posted 02 January 2009 - 12:31 PM

Nice work Gforce, we may start writting all in the wiki

anim
CODE
Modelname(WDR), Texture dictionary (WTD), Animation name (WAD), val1, flag, 0, mirrorx, mirrory, mirrorz, x, y, z, rotationX, rotationY, rotationZ, val2, lodgroup (WDD)


I don't understand what could the 'val' or the flag do, either that 0... here is a pair from manhat05.ide wink.gif

CODE

04_Sign01_MH5, 04_builds_MH5, manhat05, 45, 12583936, 0, -0.492611, -2.67318, -5.18256, 0.492641, 2.67314, 5.22375, 1.52588e-005, -1.90735e-005, 0.0205908, 5.87037, null
08_Backs_04_MH5, 08_builds_MH5, manhat05, 90, 1024, 0, -16.8932, -18.7907, -15.8449, 16.2725, 19.4119, 15.8449, -0.310329, 0.310587, 9.53674e-007, 29.8481, null


amat section
CODE
modelname(must be existing in obj section), flag0, flag1


Didn't do my tests yet as doing all without any coordinator tool is a bit hard, but this looks like some way of material's properties edit or something like that (Just by the name 'amat')

xmen
  • xmen

    Foot Soldier

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Jun 2005

#157

Posted 02 January 2009 - 02:33 PM

nice work both of you guys...
here is some of 2dfx
if type = 0
CODE
modelname, X, Y, Z, type, RX, RY, RZ, RW, flag(0,1,2) ?, ColorR, ColorG, ColorB, ColorA ?, image name*, image name 2* ?, LOD ?, unknown, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, flag, (17-Unknowns)


*must be in quote

if type = 1

CODE
modelname, X, Y, Z, type, RX, RY, RZ, RW, defined particleName ?, unknown, unknown, unknown, LOD ?, 0, ColorR, ColorG, ColorB



all info is just guess, dont have working game to test confused.gif

Lucial
  • Lucial

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Dec 2006

#158

Posted 14 January 2009 - 03:08 PM Edited by Lucial, 14 January 2009 - 05:26 PM.

Lo Gents, im trying to find out how extras are added to vehicles. Read through a lot of text (tl;dr?) and i understand that some things, like the backfire effect on bashed up cars use flags, and can be added to any car, but then the effects used on the banshee and sultanrs seem to be hardcoded, they can be added by changing the game name in vehicles.ide but then you run into the problem of your car being called banshee or sultanrs when its not. There are other flags in that file that im interested in:

ext_gang: Im assuming this would add the gang extras to the car, eg: the sentinel xs, futo GT, sultan TT...
ext_sunroof: Certainly adds extras, but is not responsible for them all
ext_conv: Short for convertible? Adds the roof to convertible vehicle, will test if removing this makes banshees only spawn as convertibles.
livery: Special decals i think, the rust effect on bangers and the american flag on patriots.
ext_strong: No idea.
ext_requi: No idea.
ext_all: No idea.
ext_rare: No idea.

Ive done some tests removing ext_sunroof, specifically on the duke, it seemed to remove certain extras, but not all of them, extras still appeared, hood scoops, wings, slats, everything, but sometimes the scoop would not be there and there would just be a hole in the bonnet confused.gif

If anyone has any info on this it would be most useful, also if anyone knows how car extras were handled in SA that might be relevant. Some information on how cars spawn would also be useful, ive noticed that when using a car spawner (alex's) the extras seem to be totally random, anybody know how that works? Or if they can be called.

(Just to throw another spanner in the works, bikes, which do have extras, like the nrgs different fronts or the freeways saddle bags, dont have any relevant flags, fun fun biggrin.gif )

Krailer
  • Krailer

    <3 fat chicks

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Oct 2005

#159

Posted 14 January 2009 - 10:06 PM

QUOTE (Lucial @ Jan 14 2009, 15:08)
...also if anyone knows how car extras were handled in SA that might be relevant.

In SA extras are contained in the model file (*.dff), and are probably handled by the executable. Extras can be added by editing the model file, even to vehicles that don't have them originally (provided all the parts are named accordingly and placed in the proper order in the model hierarchy) and will spawn in-game in an apparently random manner.

QUOTE (Lucial @ Jan 14 2009, 15:08)
(Just to throw another spanner in the works, bikes, which do have extras, like the nrgs different fronts or the freeways saddle bags, dont have any relevant flags, fun fun biggrin.gif )

In SA motorbike extras are handled the same way as cars, although they seem to spawn in a certain order, probably to avoid glitches such as 2 different exhausts or 2 different cowls spawning at the same time. I'd guess they're handled pretty much the same way in IV, but it's really just a guess.

JostVice
  • JostVice

    realtime, not prerendered

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 30 Oct 2005
  • None

#160

Posted 14 January 2009 - 10:18 PM

The flags in the past game were used for special behaviours (Hidraulics in SA, special habilitties like 'jumping' as enter anim instead of opening the door, no doors flag, and so on) so probably the new addition to IV of extras attached to vehicle parts might be controlled by this... that could explain someway the dukes with hole in the bonnet...

The gang extras are interesting, they should be named a special way so they spawn all in the same time (so we see the carbon bonnet and the race seat for futo, etc)

Nice work turn.gif

Kiwisdofly
  • Kiwisdofly

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Oct 2003

#161

Posted 15 January 2009 - 06:14 AM

Could someone point me to the file that governs the camera when Niko is on foot?

Callen
  • Callen

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Mar 2009

#162

Posted 08 March 2009 - 12:20 AM

Sorry for the bump but I've been at this for literally hours!!

I can't get this to fire properly. I pull out the AK and it shoots but nothing happens!

CODE
<weapon type="AK47">
 <data slot="RIFLE" firetype="PROJECTILE" damagetype="EXPLOSIVE" group="GRENADE" targetrange="55.0" weaponrange="65.0" clipsize="30" ammomax="600" timebetweenshots="133">
  <damage base="50" networkplayermod="2.0" networkpedmod="1.0"/>
  <physics force="100.0"/>
  <reload time="5" fasttime="1166" crouchtime="2066"/>

  <aiming accuracy="0.5">
   <offset         x="0.16" y="1.0" z="0.55"/>
   <crouchedoffset x="0.1"  y="1.0" z="0.12"/>
   <reticule standing="0.6" ducked="0.5" scale="0.3"/>
  </aiming>

  <pickup regentime="480000" ammoonstreet="80"/>

  <controller>
   <rumble duration="90" intensity="0.1"/>
  </controller>

  <flags>
   <flag>GUN</flag>
   <flag>CAN_AIM</flag>
   <flag>CAN_FREE_AIM</flag>
   <flag>ANIM_RELOAD</flag>
   <flag>ANIM_CROUCH_FIRE</flag>
   <flag>2HANDED</flag>
   <projectile>
    <typetocreate type="ROCKET"/>
    <offset    x="0.54" y="0.0" z="0.055"/>
    <rotoffset x="0.0"  y="0.0" z="-1.571"/>
   </projectile>
  </flags>
 </data>
 
 <assets model="w_ak47">
  <anim group="gun@ak47">
   <rates firerate="1.2" blindfirerate="1.2"/>
  </anim>

  <effects>
   <muzzle fx="muz_machine"/>
  </effects>
 </assets>
</weapon>


CODE
<weapon type="UNUSED0">
 <data slot="THROWN" firetype="PROJECTILE" damagetype="FIRE" group="MOLOTOV" targetrange="35.0" clipsize="1" ammomax="25">
  <damage networkplayermod="2.0" networkpedmod="1.0"/>

  <aiming accuracy="1.0">
   <offset         x="0.0" y="1.0" z="0.0"/>
   <crouchedoffset x="0.0" y="1.0" z="0.0"/>
  </aiming>

  <pickup regentime="240000" ammoonstreet="8"/>

  <controller>
       <rumble duration="50" intensity="0.3"/>
  </controller>

  <flags>
   <flag>THROWN</flag>
   <flag>CAN_AIM</flag>
   <flag>CAN_FREE_AIM</flag>
   <flag>ANIM_RELOAD</flag>
   <flag>ANIM_CROUCH_FIRE</flag>
   <flag>SILENCED</flag>
  </flags>

  <projectile type="IMPACT">
   <explosion type="MOLOTOV"/>
   <physics force="33.0" vehiclevelocity="8.0"/>
  </projectile>
 </data>

 <assets model="w_molotov">
  <anim group="molotov"/>
 </assets>
</weapon>

Gforce
  • Gforce

    "Segregate and Rearrange" "The Hills"

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 17 Sep 2003
  • United-Kingdom

#163

Posted 23 March 2009 - 03:36 PM

while researching the 2dfx sections of the ide files for building my "GTAIV IDE-IO" 3DS max scripts i came across some new data.

here are my current findings.

Type 0

CODE
modelname, X, Y, Z, type_0, RX, RY, RZ, RW, particleName , 0, 0, effect_size, 100, 0, ColorR, ColorG, ColorB


Type 2 (take note of the "," at the end of line)

CODE
modelname, X, Y, Z, type_2, RX, RY, RZ, RW, 0, 0, effect_type , 4,

Type 12

CODE
modelname, X, Y, Z, 12, 0, 0, RX, RY, RZ, RW, flag_? (1778914003), 1.4, 1, 1, 1, 1, 0, 0, 0,


Type 17

CODE
modelname, X, Y, Z, type_17, RX, RY, RZ, RW, flag1 ? (2723969791), flag2 ? (3744729013), 0, 0,


Effect type examples
--------------------

CODE
1=breaking glass
2=explosion
3=explosion

different particles have different presets within the "0" entries

also "type 2" 2dfx entries have different presets within the "0" entries for any given effect_type

i have found extra "type" entries of 12 and 17 so far

some 2dfx entry types are used more than once per model name, some even use up to 6 per model !!!

it also seems that most prop objects (that move) using a 2dfx entry also have an "amat"(attached model animation type ?) entry which appears to be an animation control type

so far i have been unable to effect any colour changes from modifying the colour settings

i will update with new findings as and when i find them

here is a screenshot of what happens when you increase the effect size of the fire from 4 to 25 wink.gif

user posted image

Gforce
  • Gforce

    "Segregate and Rearrange" "The Hills"

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 17 Sep 2003
  • United-Kingdom

#164

Posted 16 April 2009 - 03:32 PM Edited by Gforce, 21 April 2009 - 02:11 AM.

since the recent wpl placement tool was released, i've been able to investigate more of the sections within the binary wpl files.

here goes with the information i've managed to work out for the extra sections so far.

Section 2 appears to be the grge section.

CODE
X1,Y1,Z1 are the lower left corner (coords) of a box, X2,Y3,Z3 are the upper right corner (coords) of a box and X3 and Y2 are the lower left coords identical to X1 and Y1.


the "unkn 10" entry is for garage type, known types so far are as follows:-

CODE
1=garage with door,2=pay n spray 3=Delivery for money garage and 5=save garage point


the "unkn 9" entry appears to be a script call entry, Delivery garages have a 5 and parked/saved garage entries use a 1 in "unkn 9"

the screens below illustrate my findings a bit more clearly.

user posted image
user posted image

user posted image

user posted image

Section 3 in the streamed (in the img's) wpl files is the parked car section, X,Y,Z being the position.

Section 4 appears to be the exterior interior cull's, interiors that are accessible without going through doors.

CODE
X1,Y1,Z1 are the lower left corner (coords) of a box, X2,Y2,Z2 are the upper right corner (coords) of a box.

the screens below illustrate my findings a bit more clearly.

user posted image

user posted image

user posted image

Section 10 appears to also be some kind of cull box but so far i am unable to work out what for.

CODE
X1,Y1,Z1 are the lower left corner (coords) of a box, X2,Y2,Z2 are the upper right corner (coords) of a box.


i have also been working on the Section 15 entries which appear to be some kind of flat 2 poly plane reference entries with 2 entries per corner, i will investigate more later.

PS: at the Staff, will someone please pin this damned topic because it's becoming a real f*cking headache to find amongst the endless spam topics ?

Gforce
  • Gforce

    "Segregate and Rearrange" "The Hills"

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 17 Sep 2003
  • United-Kingdom

#165

Posted 21 April 2009 - 01:15 AM Edited by Gforce, 21 April 2009 - 02:03 AM.

Bump!!

added info to above post regarding the "unkn 10" and "unkn 9" sections of the "grge" entry of the wpl.

Andrew
  • Andrew

  • Andolini Mafia Family
  • Joined: 21 Jul 2003
  • None

#166

Posted 21 April 2009 - 07:33 AM

Temporarily pinned. (I have plans for the modding forums)

Andrew
  • Andrew

  • Andolini Mafia Family
  • Joined: 21 Jul 2003
  • None

#167

Posted 23 April 2009 - 07:20 PM

Topic unpinned, but has been included in the forum header.

Gforce
  • Gforce

    "Segregate and Rearrange" "The Hills"

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 17 Sep 2003
  • United-Kingdom

#168

Posted 03 May 2009 - 08:12 PM

here is a visual update on how garage boxes and cull boxes work within IV, edited from a post elsewhere on the forums.

the X1,Y1,Z1 coords will always be the lower left position on the world map and the X2,Y3,Z3 coords will always be upper right position on the world map and garage boxes are always at right angles on the map.

the X3 and Y2 coords are for the door position/entrance and can sometimes move around on the lowest verts of the garage box depending on the garage orientation.

garage door entrance locations on the box are always defined at the lower left corner of the box face for whichever direction you want to enter the garage

user posted image

user posted image

on a side note, the X1,Y1,Z1 and X2,Y2,Z2 coords on cull boxes also work the same way as garage box X1,Y1,Z1 and X2,Y3,Z3 coords.

JostVice
  • JostVice

    realtime, not prerendered

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 30 Oct 2005
  • None

#169

Posted 23 July 2009 - 01:25 PM

I've found some clues about the MLO section on the IDE, in a interior IDE.

data\maps\interiors\generic\indust1.ide

It seems that the MLO is used for some type of placement in the WDD offset. there isn't any indust1.wpl in this folder, so I think they use this for placing the props and stuff.

CODE

BOUND FILE, ?, ?, ?, ?, ?, ?, ?
WDR (Needs to be defined in OBJS section), X, Y, Z, Xrot, Yrot, Zrot, Some type of rot?, ?, ?,
       ...
mloroomstart
roomname, some numbers
numbers, numbers ...
roomend
mloportalstart

mloend


I've just tested the first part, i'm not sure about what the room/portal stuff is about. I think the WDR's coordinates go from the Bounds file, but I can't test this.

the room name could be some culling? the portal being the entrances or something

Gforce
  • Gforce

    "Segregate and Rearrange" "The Hills"

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 17 Sep 2003
  • United-Kingdom

#170

Posted 27 July 2009 - 01:04 PM

update post to point out that the gtamodding wiki has been updated.

wpl page here -------> WPL page
ide page here -------> IDE page

also includes procobj.ide info for IV.

pr0f
  • pr0f

    NaN

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Jun 2009

#171

Posted 04 August 2009 - 06:52 PM

Here is some additional info on WPLs in general. The naming convention of files points to the scale as some of you probably have realised. I calculated the convex hull of each wpl and came up with the following spatial hierarchy.
The wpls in /maps/east, /maps/manhat and /maps/jersey form a tiling like this:

user posted image


The rest of the WPLs are located within img archieves in same folders and are separated by their names by containing either internal string "strbig" or "stream". The strbig- files tile quite similarily than previous upper level WPL and look like this:

user posted image


And finally the most fine grained data is in stream named files and their division looks quite clear. Unfortunatelly the file names didn't fit in, but I assume you get the point from following:

user posted image

It is noteworthy that the only significantly overlapping hull in these files is the mathat_sw that contains subway related information. I'd assume mre presise division should be found from zone files.

I hope this helps in locatiing specific models.
(And sorry for stealing the IGN map for backdrop image; I just couldn't find better one.)
Take care.



Shadow-Link
  • Shadow-Link

    Li'l G Loc

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Dec 2004

#172

Posted 04 August 2009 - 08:17 PM

nice work pr0f pretty sure this will come in handy for me!

RussianCJ
  • RussianCJ

    VCR Lead Programmer

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Jun 2009

#173

Posted 06 August 2009 - 08:50 PM

Can anyone explain the structure of the 2dfx lines in GTA IV IDE files using the example?
CODE
bc02_block, 2.20691, -11.7262, 5.65278, 0, 0.0131166, -0.0416005, -0.382319, 0.923, 2, 255, 243, 159, 0, "corona", "", 100, 30, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 64, 31, 35, 15, 1, 1, 0, 12, -0.0667651, -0.0560226, -0.996195, -0.706853, 0.70732, 0.00759613, 0, -1, -1, 1

Gforce
  • Gforce

    "Segregate and Rearrange" "The Hills"

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 17 Sep 2003
  • United-Kingdom

#174

Posted 06 August 2009 - 09:08 PM

QUOTE (RussianCJ @ Aug 6 2009, 20:50)
Can anyone explain the structure of the 2dfx lines in GTA IV IDE files using the example?
CODE
bc02_block, 2.20691, -11.7262, 5.65278, 0, 0.0131166, -0.0416005, -0.382319, 0.923, 2, 255, 243, 159, 0, "corona", "", 100, 30, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 64, 31, 35, 15, 1, 1, 0, 12, -0.0667651, -0.0560226, -0.996195, -0.706853, 0.70732, 0.00759613, 0, -1, -1, 1

take a little look at IDE-IO in this topic
and the pictures in this post illustrate their relationship with the model you want the effect for wink.gif

RussianCJ
  • RussianCJ

    VCR Lead Programmer

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Jun 2009

#175

Posted 06 August 2009 - 09:41 PM

Well, there are examples with using effect type 1, but I'm trying to use "corona" effect, but it doesn't appear with this effect type. sad.gif

Gforce
  • Gforce

    "Segregate and Rearrange" "The Hills"

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 17 Sep 2003
  • United-Kingdom

#176

Posted 06 August 2009 - 09:49 PM

did you forget to hit the 2DFX - Lights tab ? Corona is in there wink.gif

RussianCJ
  • RussianCJ

    VCR Lead Programmer

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Jun 2009

#177

Posted 06 August 2009 - 11:29 PM

Well, I have tried to make 2DFX lights with IDE-IO...no results. Can you show line with light effect for example?) Maybe I'm doing something in a wrong way...my example:
CODE
man_chandeliers, -17.5869, 4.25116, 0.930544, 1, 0.0, 0.0, 0.0, -1.0, 0, 76, 68, 35, 2, "corona", "null", 100, 30, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 1048640, 0, 70, 9, 1, 1, 0, 9, 0.0, 0.0, 1, 1, 0.0, 0.0, 0, -1, -1, 1

Gforce
  • Gforce

    "Segregate and Rearrange" "The Hills"

  • Feroci Racing
  • Joined: 17 Sep 2003
  • United-Kingdom

#178

Posted 07 August 2009 - 01:28 AM

QUOTE (RussianCJ @ Aug 6 2009, 23:29)
Well, I have tried to make 2DFX lights with IDE-IO...no results. Can you show line with light effect for example?) Maybe I'm doing something in a wrong way...my example:
CODE
man_chandeliers, -17.5869, 4.25116, 0.930544, 1, 0.0, 0.0, 0.0, -1.0, 0, 76, 68, 35, 2, "corona", "null", 100, 30, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 1048640, 0, 70, 9, 1, 1, 0, 9, 0.0, 0.0, 1, 1, 0.0, 0.0, 0, -1, -1, 1

are you putting the 2DFX entry in the same ide as the definition (objs) entry for "man_chandeliers" ?

RussianCJ
  • RussianCJ

    VCR Lead Programmer

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Jun 2009

#179

Posted 07 August 2009 - 08:46 AM

Yes, I am. There is this line in OBJS section:
CODE
man_chandeliers, starmansionst, 220, 12582912, 0, 0.0, 0.0, 0.0, 0.0, 0.0, 0.0, 0.0, 0.0, 0.0, 0.0, null

fiveletters
  • fiveletters

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Aug 2009

#180

Posted 25 August 2009 - 01:35 AM

QUOTE (eagle016 @ Dec 10 2008, 00:07)
I don't think anyone has pointed this out yet. If you change the damagetype on UNARMED to 'BULLET' and add the <physics force= ""/> line (with the amount within the parentheses) it'll give Niko super strength when hitting objects/cars. For some reason it didn't work when I'd punch/push people.

The info for it would look like this:
QUOTE

<weapon type="UNARMED">
  <data slot="UNARMED" firetype="MELEE" damagetype= "BULLET" group="PUNCH_KICK" targetrange="10.0" weaponrange="1.6">
   <damage base="500" networkplayermod="1.0" networkpedmod="1.0"/>
   <physics force="25000.0"/>
   <pickup regentime="0"/>

   <controller>
    <rumble duration="60" intensity="0.23"/>
   </controller>

   <flags>
    <flag>CAN_AIM</flag>
    <flag>ARMOUR_PENETRATING</flag>
   </flags>
  </data>
</weapon>


The size change is what you need to add/change to have super punches.

Here's a video of it in action with the max force amount:

I can't seem to make the font bigger on only ONE segment of the weaponInfo.xml... If I go to options/font, I can only enlarge all of the text. Highlighting does not work either, as the highlighted text will not be highlighted when the fonts window is opened. How can I change the size of only the segments which I need to?




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users