Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Missing Text/Menus

7 replies to this topic
WTESnowhawk
  • WTESnowhawk

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Dec 2008

#1

Posted 07 December 2008 - 09:06 AM

So, the only way I can get the game to run is to start off with a benchmark test. Once it goes through the test I can get the game to load, but this is what I get 90% of the time:

Note the radar, or lack thereof. Just blips (yep, the radar is "on" in options)

user posted image

Here's a shot of what my menu screen looks like:

user posted image

There are also missing textures, like sidewalk grates that aren't there, and water. Oh yeah, no water at all.

The other 10% of the time everything seems to work great, except of course the forever load problem:
http://www.gtaforums...opic=380464&hl=
The game has not loaded properly once.

I'm well above min. requirements for the game, have my settings nice and low and I've downloaded the latest drivers and .net framework.

Anyone else having this "no text" problem?

creat3d22
  • creat3d22

    Habs fan, for about 2 weeks every year...

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Jun 2008

#2

Posted 07 December 2008 - 09:15 AM

What's your video card?

WTESnowhawk
  • WTESnowhawk

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Dec 2008

#3

Posted 07 December 2008 - 12:48 PM

System specs are now in my sig.
Cheers mercie_blink.gif

JeddyH
  • JeddyH

    Homie

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Dec 2008

#4

Posted 07 December 2008 - 01:35 PM

wow, thats a new one confused.gif

WTESnowhawk
  • WTESnowhawk

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Dec 2008

#5

Posted 07 December 2008 - 08:15 PM

Bump

Nobody else?

rmws.
  • rmws.

    sup

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Sep 2008

#6

Posted 07 December 2008 - 08:20 PM

WOW! The game looks very sh*ty

thastrogg
  • thastrogg

    PC GAMER And A Strogg?

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 May 2008

#7

Posted 07 December 2008 - 08:35 PM

QUOTE (rmws. @ Dec 7 2008, 22:20)
WOW! The game looks very sh*ty

Welcome to Rockstars sh*tty city

RodC
  • RodC

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Dec 2008

#8

Posted 11 December 2008 - 01:00 AM

I get the same results when I run a benchmark test. I want to note that my game runs fine, it's just that the benchmark always ends with the same garbled graphics and those white crosses, so I never get to see my results.

I have a 7950GX2. There are several issues with graphical distortion which seem to be tied to the 79xx series cards only.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users