Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Help with Grand theft Auto IV PC

1,839 replies to this topic
mags89
  • mags89

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Jun 2009

#1831

Posted 24 June 2009 - 02:55 PM

QUOTE (thaCURSEDpie @ Jun 23 2009, 15:35)
QUOTE (mags89 @ Jun 23 2009, 14:46)
anybody got any tips for tapping the space fast enough??? smile.gif

yeah, use GlovePIE. Thats a program you can use to make autoclickers and stuff like that. (that's what I use it for. And a panic button smile.gif . 1 mouse click = Alt +F4

Lemme search for you...

Ok, found it. Get glovepie here:
http://carl.kenner.g...ovepie_download

Open it, past this script in it:
CODE

if (Key.M) { //Change to different key if you want!
Key.Space = 1 // leave this stuff.
Key.Space = 0
Key.Space = 0
Key.Space = 0
}


Now safe it somewhere. Then press "Run". Now if you hold the key you chose (M default), the Space key will be pressed FAST.
To stop the program, simply press "stop"

EDIT2:
With this I can get 392 mouseclicks in 10 seconds! tounge.gif

thanx a lot....but anyway how does it work again? you hold key m and then press space. is it?

thaCURSEDpie
  • thaCURSEDpie

    GTA:IV scripter

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Jul 2007

#1832

Posted 24 June 2009 - 07:25 PM

QUOTE (mags89 @ Jun 24 2009, 14:55)
QUOTE (thaCURSEDpie @ Jun 23 2009, 15:35)
QUOTE (mags89 @ Jun 23 2009, 14:46)
anybody got any tips for tapping the space fast enough??? smile.gif

yeah, use GlovePIE. Thats a program you can use to make autoclickers and stuff like that. (that's what I use it for. And a panic button smile.gif . 1 mouse click = Alt +F4

Lemme search for you...

Ok, found it. Get glovepie here:
http://carl.kenner.g...ovepie_download

Open it, past this script in it:
CODE

if (Key.M) { //Change to different key if you want!
Key.Space = 1 // leave this stuff.
Key.Space = 0
Key.Space = 0
Key.Space = 0
}


Now safe it somewhere. Then press "Run". Now if you hold the key you chose (M default), the Space key will be pressed FAST.
To stop the program, simply press "stop"

EDIT2:
With this I can get 392 mouseclicks in 10 seconds! tounge.gif

thanx a lot....but anyway how does it work again? you hold key m and then press space. is it?

When the program is activated, you only have to hold the "M" key. The computer will press the spacebar for you smile.gif .

Once you let go of the key, the spacebar won't be pressed anymore.

mags89
  • mags89

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Jun 2009

#1833

Posted 01 July 2009 - 08:36 AM

QUOTE (thaCURSEDpie @ Jun 24 2009, 19:25)
QUOTE (mags89 @ Jun 24 2009, 14:55)
QUOTE (thaCURSEDpie @ Jun 23 2009, 15:35)
QUOTE (mags89 @ Jun 23 2009, 14:46)
anybody got any tips for tapping the space fast enough??? smile.gif

yeah, use GlovePIE. Thats a program you can use to make autoclickers and stuff like that. (that's what I use it for. And a panic button smile.gif . 1 mouse click = Alt +F4

Lemme search for you...

Ok, found it. Get glovepie here:
http://carl.kenner.g...ovepie_download

Open it, past this script in it:
CODE

if (Key.M) { //Change to different key if you want!
Key.Space = 1 // leave this stuff.
Key.Space = 0
Key.Space = 0
Key.Space = 0
}


Now safe it somewhere. Then press "Run". Now if you hold the key you chose (M default), the Space key will be pressed FAST.
To stop the program, simply press "stop"

EDIT2:
With this I can get 392 mouseclicks in 10 seconds! tounge.gif

thanx a lot....but anyway how does it work again? you hold key m and then press space. is it?

When the program is activated, you only have to hold the "M" key. The computer will press the spacebar for you smile.gif .

Once you let go of the key, the spacebar won't be pressed anymore.

sadly it doesnt work....i've activated the program and hold the m key when it comes to the helicopter part,but it doesnt work ...and i still not able to finish the game...arghh..tension's building...help!

Nooyzy
  • Nooyzy

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Sep 2009

#1834

Posted 09 September 2009 - 10:52 AM

I am having a problem with the view distance! I recently installed gta iv on my pc and have created a live account etc. When i started my game however the view distance was almost non-existent suicidal.gif and i was wondering if anyone knew anything to help with this problem.

(see link for image of problem)

http://img56.imagesh...distanceyv2.jpg


CHEERS GUYS

Girish
  • Girish

    Leone Family Mafia

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 20 Apr 2006
  • India
  • Best Moderator 2011

#1835

Posted 09 September 2009 - 01:36 PM

Please create a new topic in the troubleshooting forum. Make sure to state your full system specifications and your benchmarking result.

FMayophy
  • FMayophy

    [i]

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Nov 2009

#1836

Posted 20 November 2009 - 02:55 PM Edited by FMayophy, 20 November 2009 - 02:59 PM.

I'm having the problem with the view too

FMayophy
  • FMayophy

    [i]

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Nov 2009

#1837

Posted 20 November 2009 - 03:04 PM


Panzerschreck89
  • Panzerschreck89

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Dec 2009

#1838

Posted 24 December 2009 - 08:02 PM

QUOTE (thaCURSEDpie @ Jun 23 2009, 15:35)
QUOTE (mags89 @ Jun 23 2009, 14:46)
anybody got any tips for tapping the space fast enough??? smile.gif

yeah, use GlovePIE. Thats a program you can use to make autoclickers and stuff like that. (that's what I use it for. And a panic button smile.gif . 1 mouse click = Alt +F4

Lemme search for you...

Ok, found it. Get glovepie here:
http://carl.kenner.g...ovepie_download

Open it, past this script in it:
CODE

if (Key.M) { //Change to different key if you want!
Key.Space = 1 // leave this stuff.
Key.Space = 0
Key.Space = 0
Key.Space = 0
}


Now safe it somewhere. Then press "Run". Now if you hold the key you chose (M default), the Space key will be pressed FAST.
To stop the program, simply press "stop"

EDIT2:
With this I can get 392 mouseclicks in 10 seconds! tounge.gif

GlovePie doesn't work in full screen.... Have you actually tried using glovepie in gta?

kakar
  • kakar

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2010

#1839

Posted 17 July 2010 - 10:38 AM

hi
i have pentium d 3.2 ghz with 2mb cache and 4 gb ram
which one of these cards will be best for me for gta 4
6600gt (256mb),7300gt(256mb),9500gt(512mb) or and 512mb card of fx quadro seires

bobmorton
  • bobmorton

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Oct 2010

#1840

Posted 27 October 2010 - 01:01 AM

Too bad it doesn't work for me also. What are the other options to solve this? Thanks.



Bob Morton
master number book reader




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users