Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

All Controllers WORKING!

1,082 replies to this topic
Lebigmac
  • Lebigmac

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Dec 2008

#151

Posted 07 December 2008 - 02:52 PM

Yeah I got the controller working allright showing me wierd flickering lights n stuff biggrin.gif

borbs
  • borbs

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Dec 2008

#152

Posted 07 December 2008 - 03:08 PM

QUOTE (Sonny Valzini @ Dec 7 2008, 14:23)
I am trying to get a ps2 pad to work through a super joybox 2 usb.Could someone pls explain the installation of the files in more detail.Do you back up the original files incase it does not work?I copied the files into my system32 folder and replaced the old ones, but this has not worked.BTW im on xp pro sp3.

Any help, much appreciated.

see my last post above. I have a ps2 controller with a usb converter and i go it working.

sideways
  • sideways

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Dec 2008

#153

Posted 07 December 2008 - 07:15 PM

hi there....and sorry for my english blush.gif
I have a PS2 gamepad.....I do like said in the thread...its ok....but the right joystick is inverse\reverse....I have yet try put on\off in controls but its same thing....someone have solution?
And its possible change the buttons, I don't like brake\acceleration in LB\RB sad.gif
thanks

boeing55
  • boeing55

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Dec 2008

#154

Posted 07 December 2008 - 08:37 PM

Does the last line (support for DirectInput controllers) mean that the patch that is coming out will allow other gamepads other than the xbox?

Patch Is On The Way
We are working on making a patch available in the next few days. Since Grand Theft Auto IV is a Games For Windows – Live game the patch must be certified by Microsoft before release. The patch is already at Microsoft and we expect a speedy approval.
The patch contains a variety of fixes including:

-A fix to the crash after legal screen that some German customers were reporting.
-Numerous improvements to the video editor: Smarter naming of videos, improved rendering quality, better fx during replays
-Fix to bowling while using certain sensitive mice
-Fix for ATI 1900 shadows
-Overall savings to memory
-Graphic improvements to particle systems and mirrors
-Multiplayer character settings are preserved
-Support for DirectInput controllers. Note: The current hack way of supporting these controllers may not work with the improved functionality. So we recommend you remove the hack before upgrading to the patch.

pylb_etajv
  • pylb_etajv

    You can call me PY.

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jul 2005

#155

Posted 07 December 2008 - 08:39 PM

I didn't look through the previous pages of this thread, but to people using Vista x64, the file needs to go in the SysWoW64 folder, not System32.

Pixelated
  • Pixelated

    Playa

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Aug 2007

#156

Posted 07 December 2008 - 09:00 PM

I want to say thanks for posting this. I was cursing Rockstar and Microsoft when I got home to play and my Logitech Rumblepad didn't work. I called support and they told me only the XBOX360 controller was compatible because my controller was inferior to the Microsoft version. I hope they get sued for trying to lock people to MS hardware. I noticed that in Fallout 3 too angry.gif

Anyhow I bought a $60 wireless 360 controller because I hate playing GTA with a mouse and keyboard. That ripoff is going back to the store. I mean are they serious that they believe that the basic 12 button controller has any different functionality than an XBOX brand controller? Bastards.

So this is working great on Vista 64 bit. You just have to drop the .dll's in Windows\SysWOW64 not Windows\System32. Thanks.

catzilla
  • catzilla

    Professional pilot

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jan 2006

#157

Posted 07 December 2008 - 09:18 PM

Moreover, if you check this post - http://www.gtaforums...st&p=1058714444
You will see a fully tuned setting for RumplePad 2.

oftbc
  • oftbc

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Dec 2008

#158

Posted 07 December 2008 - 09:40 PM

QUOTE (bluebird2008 @ Dec 6 2008, 17:20)
I have a Saitek P2600 and have managed to get itworking for the most part on Vista64. Please can someone let me know how to change the buttons as at themo I have no run or kick buttons, drivings alot easier tho cool.gif

I have the same pad as you but most of my buttons work. Kicking and punching seem slow but not sure if that's my pad or the actual game. My mouse look stick works but it's very dodgy to say the least.

sideways
  • sideways

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Dec 2008

#159

Posted 07 December 2008 - 10:57 PM

I have try try all and I cant fix the problem whit right analogue.... sad.gif
please someone can help-me sad.gif sad.gif

oftbc
  • oftbc

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Dec 2008

#160

Posted 08 December 2008 - 02:25 AM

QUOTE (camdean @ Dec 5 2008, 23:55)
Anyone with the problem of mixed axis on right analogue stick, here is what to do ..

Download this programme ..

http://www.softpedia...load-78136.html


Then open it up, hit the create button and name it GTA4 or anything, then on the right tab select others and make sure the 'Use axes other than X and Y' box is ticked, Ignore the slider at the bottom.
user posted image


Now change these 4 axis settings

user posted image


Double click on the ones I have changed, then at the top of the window that opens hit the 'mouse' tab and change the settings I have marked accordingly..

user posted image

I hope that helps someone or I have just made a simple guide for myself lol

This may help you remap keys to buttons as well, if thats your only choice for now.


*EDIT*: On the last picture I have the settings to 100 for all axes, this is how you can change the speed at which the camera turns, so by changing it to only 50 you have a slower spin on your camera wink.gif

Thanks very much works a treat!

fluidz
  • fluidz

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Dec 2008

#161

Posted 08 December 2008 - 03:09 AM

hi all .. Ive put the files into the system 32 folder.. i then ran into the problem of the second anologue stick hitting the reverse axis.. so i used joy2key.. gta 4 now works great

HOWEVER

All my other games now recognise my 2nd analogue stick as reverse. When i move the analogue up, it moves left instead. etc .. just like how gta4 works without the joy2key program. Ive tried running joy2key before i play the other games.. but no luck!! With or without the joy2key program open. The only game which works with joy2key is gta4!!

Two of the games which currently have done this since ive added the files to the system32 folder.

Silent hill
Gears of war


Im running a Saitek p990 .

HELP PLEASE!!

catzilla
  • catzilla

    Professional pilot

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jan 2006

#162

Posted 08 December 2008 - 03:55 AM Edited by catzilla, 08 December 2008 - 03:58 AM.

Well actually, all you had to do is use the files from this post: http://www.gtaforums...st&p=1058714444
And edit the ini file to say
CODE
Right Analog Y=6
instead of -6.

fluidz
  • fluidz

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Dec 2008

#163

Posted 08 December 2008 - 04:23 AM

Hi catzilla,

Thanks for your help.

Ive done that.. changed it to =6, opposed to =-6 .

Started up the two games mentioned .. still ..
Left and right on the right analogue makes the camera go up and down.
Up and down on the right analogue stick makes the camera turn left and right.

This is without joy2key running.

Ive not restarted the machine since i put the ini file into the windows dir. Will i need to restart?

Thanks again.

catzilla
  • catzilla

    Professional pilot

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jan 2006

#164

Posted 08 December 2008 - 04:25 AM

Wait. Try interchanging X and Y.

Pixelated
  • Pixelated

    Playa

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 Aug 2007

#165

Posted 08 December 2008 - 04:38 AM

QUOTE (catzilla @ Dec 7 2008, 21:18)
Moreover, if you check this post - http://www.gtaforums...st&p=1058714444
You will see a fully tuned setting for RumplePad 2.

Very cool. I have already gotten used to the 360 controller and then switching to the Rumblepad 2 I got used to that, even with the buttons off a little. Now I'll have to get used to this 360 layout again. Thanks for the link.

IMO a $30 Wireless Logitech Rumblepad 2 = far superior to the $60 Microsoft© Brand XBOX360© Wireless
Gamepad For Windows©. They're such weasles with their whole Games For Windows Live© branding and Clusterf*ck of a service that only aggravates. Then Rockstar had to throw in the whole Social Club thing. It's enough to make me scream!

fluidz
  • fluidz

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Dec 2008

#166

Posted 08 December 2008 - 04:40 AM

[PAD1]
Left Analog X=1
Left Analog Y=-2
Right Analog X=3
Right Analog Y=6
D-pad POV=1
A=2
B=3
X=1
Y=4
Left Shoulder=5
Right Shoulder=6
Back=9
Start=10
Left Thumb=11
Right Thumb=12
Left Trigger=7
Right Trigger=8

Interchanging their place? or the letter? would you please edit this? and ill put the edited version into mine.

Cheers buddy!

nellj21
  • nellj21

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Mar 2008

#167

Posted 08 December 2008 - 04:48 AM

Up and down works fine for me on my right analog stick (PSX to USB adapter) but left-right will not work (X=3) is there a way to check the numerical axis of my controller. When I check in control panel (Vista 32bit sp1) it says "Slider" and "Z Rotation" . I'm thinking Z Rotation = 6, -6 but what about "Slider"?

catzilla
  • catzilla

    Professional pilot

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jan 2006

#168

Posted 08 December 2008 - 04:55 AM

Fliudz, try

[PAD1]
Left Analog X=1
Left Analog Y=-2
Right Analog X=-6
Right Analog Y=3
D-pad POV=1
A=2
B=3
X=1
Y=4
Left Shoulder=5
Right Shoulder=6
Back=9
Start=10
Left Thumb=11
Right Thumb=12
Left Trigger=7
Right Trigger=8

fluidz
  • fluidz

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Dec 2008

#169

Posted 08 December 2008 - 04:56 AM

Does anybody known how to swap the right axis x and y around? Currently .. up and down = left and right .. Left and right = up and down , in all games.. Is there a switch in joy2key?? Or is it possible to edit the xbox360cemu.ini to do this?


fluidz
  • fluidz

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Dec 2008

#170

Posted 08 December 2008 - 04:58 AM

Trying now m8..

fluidz
  • fluidz

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Dec 2008

#171

Posted 08 December 2008 - 05:03 AM

Yay! Up and down = up and down .. left and right = right and left .. nearly there lol..

So the y axis on the right analogue is working great smile.gif
The x axis on the right analogue needs to be reversed.. do i simply change the value around??

Right analogue X = [ swap these ]
Right analogue Y = [ two values? ]

??


catzilla
  • catzilla

    Professional pilot

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jan 2006

#172

Posted 08 December 2008 - 05:05 AM

Swap the sign on right analog x and you should be fine =)
Meaning you should have
Right Analog X=6
Right Analog Y=3

fluidz
  • fluidz

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Dec 2008

#173

Posted 08 December 2008 - 05:05 AM

Acutally lemmi rephrase that..

Should i change the

Right Analog X=-6

to Right Analog X=6

??

Thanks for the help dude

fluidz
  • fluidz

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Dec 2008

#174

Posted 08 December 2008 - 05:07 AM

Ok, following what u said.. will report back.

fluidz
  • fluidz

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Dec 2008

#175

Posted 08 December 2008 - 05:11 AM Edited by fluidz, 09 December 2008 - 02:52 AM.

For users of the Saitek p990 control pad this will correct your right analogue stick so all games will work as if ur pad was a 360 controller (the x and y wont be reversed)

http://www.2shared.c...box360cemu.html

Make sure u drop the four xinput files into the system32 folder (if using windows 32bit), they can be found in this topic.
Works in gta4, Gears of war, silent hill, Halo 2 + all 360 pad supported games .. the positive side being, joy2key doesnt have to be used.

..

Thanks to Catzilla for the help.

:-)

Note : May or may not work with others.

nellj21
  • nellj21

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Mar 2008

#176

Posted 08 December 2008 - 05:55 AM

Still doesn't work for me.

Right Analog X=6 ---> when moved up and down camera moves left and right

Right Analog Y=3 ---> nothing

When I reverse it UP/Down works, but L/R doesn't

catzilla
  • catzilla

    Professional pilot

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jan 2006

#177

Posted 08 December 2008 - 06:05 AM Edited by catzilla, 08 December 2008 - 06:27 AM.

Try different numbers, one of them is bound to work. Just keep trying. Try all numbers 1-10.

SplitZoul
  • SplitZoul

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Dec 2008

#178

Posted 08 December 2008 - 07:23 AM

Niice one:D i can't wait to get home and try this with my thrustmaster.. i almost cried when i saw that it was only 360 controllor that worked:S

typical M$ to make something like this... godamnit.. sorry for my language..

anywho, it's nice to have competent people outthere who actually gives a ****...

THANKS smile.gif

Kurgen
  • Kurgen

    Old Git

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Aug 2002

#179

Posted 08 December 2008 - 08:01 AM

QUOTE (SplitZoul @ Dec 8 2008, 07:23)
godamnit.. sorry for my language..

biggrin.gif

You sure you wanna play this game? There's a distinct possibility you'll encounter somewhat stronger language than "godamnit"!

wink.gif

camdean
  • camdean

    Thug

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Sep 2004

#180

Posted 08 December 2008 - 12:13 PM

Has anyone managed to edit their buttons on Vista64 ?


I still have to use Joytokey, it works but it's not perfect.




2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users