Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

GTA IV FATAL ERROR: DD3D50

42 replies to this topic
rooxon
  • rooxon

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Dec 2008

#1

Posted 03 December 2008 - 07:20 PM

I installed the game and everything... registered everywhere... and even if I'm not logged in nowhere, if I turn my connection off, IT WON'T RUN!!!

oh and one more thing.. I THINK I have sp3, but I didn't install it. It was as a update at the Windows Update, and even in the system folder something it says that it's Service Pack 3 Installed...


any help , PLEASE? smile.gif


regards, Rooxon^^

kelticbhoy
  • kelticbhoy

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Dec 2008

#2

Posted 04 December 2008 - 12:27 AM

Im getting the same Error code confused.gif

itchyrulz
  • itchyrulz

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Dec 2008

#3

Posted 04 December 2008 - 06:05 AM

After reading up on DD3D50 i have found out that you have to install Direct X 9. so i installed it and i still get the fatal error DD3D50.
Can someone give me a link to help me out or help me find out if their is something im doing wrong. or something. i bought the game at 1:00 in the afternoon and i havent yet to play it. it just seems every time i try something new it has something to say about it.
rockstar realy messed up on this release.
icon13.gif icon13.gif icon13.gif icon13.gif icon13.gif for me sry

Deathsoer
  • Deathsoer

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Dec 2008

#4

Posted 04 December 2008 - 09:21 PM

Im having the same exact problem Itch

NeilCardiff
  • NeilCardiff

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Dec 2008

#5

Posted 05 December 2008 - 05:01 PM

I just contacted technical support and I am getting this error because i dont have a dual core processor. you need minimum 2 cores to play, dammit,

luckily i am going to buy myself a new computer after xmas, just looks like ill have to wait till then,

Butchman1984
  • Butchman1984

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Dec 2008

#6

Posted 05 December 2008 - 08:32 PM

i called tech support also they told me i didnt have the right video card so im returning the game and hopfully ill get a xbox 360 icon13.gif icon13.gif icon13.gif icon13.gif icon13.gif

NeilCardiff
  • NeilCardiff

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Dec 2008

#7

Posted 06 December 2008 - 12:46 AM Edited by NeilCardiff, 06 December 2008 - 12:49 AM.

Ive been looking at the specs closer and I don't have shader 3 on my gfx card, so looks like if I want to keep playing new games I definitely need a new pc

Been over 4 yrs since I built this one, kicked ass at the time but now its a bit of an old dog,
you definitely cant teach it new tricks, lol

Its done me well mind, not had one single hardware problem with it in all that time,

yongjie222
  • yongjie222

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Dec 2008

#8

Posted 06 December 2008 - 08:50 AM

But shader 3.0 was another error code DD3D60 but this error wasn't about it. Nobody has a solution to this?

NeilCardiff
  • NeilCardiff

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Dec 2008

#9

Posted 06 December 2008 - 08:30 PM Edited by NeilCardiff, 06 December 2008 - 08:32 PM.

ongjie222, cheers for that,
looks like its the dual core thing thats causing my problem

I just feel for those ppl who cant afford to upgrade,
a game on low settings is better than nothing,

Unfortunately game reviewers put so much emphasis on graphics that the better they are the better the game does even when the game is sh*t,

I still prefer pc gaming though, even if it is expensive,

davidp234
  • davidp234

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Feb 2009

#10

Posted 26 February 2009 - 08:33 PM

hay i need help i would like to no if ther is a non core duo version of gta iv confused.gif confused.gif plz reply thanks david

logitechdog
  • logitechdog

    Hustler

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Dec 2008

#11

Posted 26 February 2009 - 08:40 PM Edited by logitechdog, 26 February 2009 - 08:50 PM.

DD3D50 - D3D Error - DirectX 9 video card required
dd3d60 is the shader model 3.0

its coz like he said you don't have shader model 3 supported graphics card....

*but i do not think any none directx 9.0 card that has the 3.0 shader anyway?

davidp234
  • davidp234

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Feb 2009

#12

Posted 26 February 2009 - 08:45 PM Edited by davidp234, 26 February 2009 - 09:17 PM.

so is there a non core duo version of gta iv confused.gif confused.gif bumped


rampage_ani.gif rampage_ani.gif rampage_ani.gif

logitechdog
  • logitechdog

    Hustler

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Dec 2008

#13

Posted 26 February 2009 - 08:48 PM

not the cpu... dd3d is gfx related, what card you got?

davidp234
  • davidp234

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Feb 2009

#14

Posted 26 February 2009 - 09:06 PM

dont have a clue how do i find out plz confused.gif confused.gif

logitechdog
  • logitechdog

    Hustler

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Dec 2008

#15

Posted 26 February 2009 - 11:15 PM Edited by logitechdog, 26 February 2009 - 11:28 PM.

right click on your desktop > Personalize > Display settings > advance settings > adapter < adapter type


opps missed that out sorry

davidp234
  • davidp234

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Feb 2009

#16

Posted 26 February 2009 - 11:29 PM

im getting a new error its

gta iv fatal error: d3d error - shader model 3.0 or higher is required

and idears on that 1 plz help

david confused.gif confused.gif

logitechdog
  • logitechdog

    Hustler

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Dec 2008

#17

Posted 26 February 2009 - 11:39 PM

you got your gfx from the way I told you?

as a long story short you will probably need a new gfx upgrade...

davidp234
  • davidp234

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Feb 2009

#18

Posted 26 February 2009 - 11:42 PM

do i have to by it or wat cus im on a laptop confused.gif confused.gif

david

logitechdog
  • logitechdog

    Hustler

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Dec 2008

#19

Posted 26 February 2009 - 11:47 PM

confused.gif your screwed if its a laptop...

no way of upgrading them, you have to buy a hole new one....


maybe you should get a refund using the im pulling my hair out try to get this game working but its got so many bugs yada yada, and if they ask you your computer specs just make one up... make sure you say ati card like... and say its crashing every 5 mins and getting out of video memory...

davidp234
  • davidp234

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Feb 2009

#20

Posted 26 February 2009 - 11:50 PM

ok thanks m8 ill tack this sh*t game back lol y did thay make the game need so high specs

angry.gif angry.gif angry.gif angry.gif devil.gif devil.gif angry.gif angry.gif angry.gif angry.gif

carlkevad
  • carlkevad

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Feb 2009

#21

Posted 21 March 2009 - 02:29 PM

QUOTE (NeilCardiff @ Dec 6 2008, 00:46)
Ive been looking at the specs closer and I don't have shader 3 on my gfx card, so looks like if I want to keep playing new games I definitely need a new pc

Been over 4 yrs since I built this one, kicked ass at the time but now its a bit of an old dog,
you definitely cant teach it new tricks, lol

Its done me well mind, not had one single hardware problem with it in all that time,

can i play GTAIV with ATI Radeon X1200 Series:

Total Available Graphics Memory 895MB

Dedicated Video Memory 256MB

System Video Memory 0MB

Shared System Memory 639MB

because i also get the error DD3D50 and i have a dual-core processor, and 1,75GB RAM, and other things it needs

logitechdog
  • logitechdog

    Hustler

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Dec 2008

#22

Posted 21 March 2009 - 10:46 PM

no it will not play GTAIV, as it only supports shader model 2.0, and don't even want to look at its specs...

if your still wondering

nfsmwnkm
  • nfsmwnkm

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Apr 2009

#23

Posted 22 April 2009 - 04:24 AM

Hello, cool.gif

I got a win xp sp3 with a AGP card and I know a solution to this problem

after seeing your boring communication yawn.gif I felt I'll help teach you something anuj_cop.gif dont go panic.gif

DD3D50: first install dx 9.0 or higher then check if your gfx card or agp is not older than 2005 YOUR GFX CARD SHOULD BE FROM ATI OR NVIDIA/AGP CARD OF INTEL ONLY.

if it works colgate.gif
and if it does not notify.gif for other error's meet karnthebetrayer

mturu
  • mturu

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Apr 2010

#24

Posted 16 April 2010 - 02:34 PM

i have installed it already but on the start of the game it displays a message "FATAL ERROR DD3D50". And my system matches the required configurations
Please i need assistance

mkey82
  • mkey82

    Keep riding hard, son

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Feb 2008

#25

Posted 16 April 2010 - 02:37 PM

Post your hardware details and update direcx.

cubby97
  • cubby97

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jun 2010

#26

Posted 15 June 2010 - 12:15 PM Edited by cubby97, 15 June 2010 - 12:29 PM.

what the hell is a dual core processor? also where can I get one here in tulsa?

mkey82
  • mkey82

    Keep riding hard, son

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Feb 2008

#27

Posted 15 June 2010 - 12:43 PM

http://en.wikipedia....-core_processor
http://www.newegg.com/

hellowahab
  • hellowahab

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Sep 2010

#28

Posted 10 September 2010 - 07:12 AM

Check this out to help you install your game.

http://gamerease.blo...lling-game.html

Its Sarahhh
  • Its Sarahhh

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Dec 2010

#29

Posted 28 December 2010 - 06:43 PM

Heyy im having the same problem too ! confused.gif everytime i try to play the game the gta window opens and its just black then in a new window a box appears saying 'fatal error: DD3D50' i dont know what to do ! any ideas ive installed the directx9. People are saying about screen resolutions and lowering them ? how do you do that please?
So far Grand Theft Auto 4 isn't as good as it's shown to be sorry icon13.gif icon13.gif icon13.gif icon13.gif

mkey82
  • mkey82

    Keep riding hard, son

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Feb 2008

#30

Posted 28 December 2010 - 06:51 PM

Post your PC specs.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users