Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Screenshots Thread

4,788 replies to this topic
Malik
  • Malik

    IV

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 10 Feb 2008

#61

Posted 02 December 2008 - 09:53 AM

QUOTE (extender @ Dec 2 2008, 09:02)
Another guy who has ATI 4870 and those kind of problems. And I don't see any Geforce guy complaining so far. It really is the ATI problem then. Well it has to. Only ATI owners are experiencing those problems so far. Even 8800GT guy told that he was running fine and had no problems. No major frame drops and everything run fine. ATI drivers blows tounge.gif .

Are you posting in every thread talking about how nvidia is better omg these fanboys

AussieDave27
  • AussieDave27

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Dec 2008

#62

Posted 02 December 2008 - 09:54 AM

Don't have an XP computer or dual boot or even a DVD for XP sorry.

I managed to save the game so I'm just trying to load it now. It takes several attempts to get in.

duffman12
  • duffman12

    God

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Nov 2008

#63

Posted 02 December 2008 - 09:55 AM

surely more than 1 person has the game and can post screenshots?

CJ_Vercetti
  • CJ_Vercetti

    Peon

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Aug 2005

#64

Posted 02 December 2008 - 09:56 AM

what exactly are your default settings?
and could you post some pictures using the highest settings available?

Painful
  • Painful

    Top 5 Ranked

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Dec 2008

#65

Posted 02 December 2008 - 09:57 AM

QUOTE (duffman12 @ Dec 2 2008, 09:55)
surely more than 1 person has the game and can post screenshots?

Most people are sleeping at this time and... are still downloading the game, watch the threads this evening

Boostaa
  • Boostaa

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Dec 2008

#66

Posted 02 December 2008 - 09:58 AM

user posted image
user posted image
user posted image


e8500 @ 3.6
1gb 4870
4gb ram
Vista 64

Runs like crap. Tried forcing AA through CCC, doesn't work.

Shadow Kipper
  • Shadow Kipper

    [★] The Crook Department™

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Apr 2008

#67

Posted 02 December 2008 - 09:58 AM

The low-setting shots were pretty poor sad.gif (quality wise, not screenshotwise, Dave has done as all a favor) tounge.gif

And that was on
LOW
LOW
1
1
1
0

or whatever.


I must state again:
Im only in it for the video editor biggrin.gif

LaoBoy
  • LaoBoy

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Jun 2005

#68

Posted 02 December 2008 - 09:59 AM

looks nice though haha, sweet thanks! cookie.gif

Gordonfreeman
  • Gordonfreeman

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Nov 2008

#69

Posted 02 December 2008 - 10:00 AM

wish i can run i on high sad.gif

duffman12
  • duffman12

    God

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Nov 2008

#70

Posted 02 December 2008 - 10:01 AM

Boostaa - what kind of FPS you achieving? How does it run on lower settings? mid range?

What is the resource usage? Is that how much mem your GPU is using?

Vasil
  • Vasil

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Nov 2008

#71

Posted 02 December 2008 - 10:01 AM

QUOTE (Ron Taboga @ Dec 2 2008, 09:52)
I really donīt know how that graphics can excuse the horrendoes requirements dontgetit.gif

+1

aidan87
  • aidan87

    Street Cat

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Jun 2006

#72

Posted 02 December 2008 - 10:01 AM

@ Boostaa

The pics looks really good! How much FPS are you getting at this settings?? Please reply..

Shadow Kipper
  • Shadow Kipper

    [★] The Crook Department™

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Apr 2008

#73

Posted 02 December 2008 - 10:02 AM

Woot. New Screenshotter

Those pics look pretty good on high end settings.

biggrin.gif

Blackadder.
  • Blackadder.

    Luck. Runs. Out.

  • Andolini Mafia Family
  • Joined: 19 Jun 2005

#74

Posted 02 December 2008 - 10:03 AM

Bridge is looking great in that second screen Boostaa, thanks for posting.

Is it possible to get a picture of the traffic (Especially considering you have the slider all the way up to 100 nervous.gif )?

pinky
  • pinky

    "Tooled up and chibbin' ye, ya Bass".

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Jan 2005

#75

Posted 02 December 2008 - 10:04 AM

Nice pics Boosta.

Anyone out there running it in SLi or Crossfire, I would like to know how they are getting on with it?

Sniper Pilot
  • Sniper Pilot

    GTA V: George Cloony.

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Mar 2008

#76

Posted 02 December 2008 - 10:06 AM

Almost done downloading....

Just waiting to see how my specs fair up against this beast:

Intel Core2 Extreme CPU X9650 @3.00GHz
Nvidia GTX 280 1GB
Vista 64bit
7GB of RAM

mkey82
  • mkey82

    Keep riding hard, son

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Feb 2008

#77

Posted 02 December 2008 - 10:06 AM

QUOTE (AussieDave27 @ Dec 2 2008, 11:54)
Don't have an XP computer or dual boot or even a DVD for XP sorry.

Thanks for the reply.

Can anyone else try it on XP. Maybe you my good man Boostaa? Don't you want to be the man who became a legend after figuring out how to run GTA IV on ATI cards properly biggrin.gif biggrin.gif ?

Natix
  • Natix

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Nov 2008

#78

Posted 02 December 2008 - 10:07 AM

great pics Boostaa smile.gif

divinee
  • divinee

    Mark Chump

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 May 2008

#79

Posted 02 December 2008 - 10:07 AM

nice. does anyone have similiar specs like mine in my sig? how does gta 4 run maxed out?

Gordonfreeman
  • Gordonfreeman

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Nov 2008

#80

Posted 02 December 2008 - 10:08 AM

QUOTE (Sniper Pilot @ Dec 2 2008, 10:06)
Almost done downloading....

Just waiting to see how my specs fair up against this beast:

Intel Core2 Extreme CPU X9650 @3.00GHz
Nvidia GTX 280 1GB
Vista 64bit
7GB of RAM

im sure you can take it down
just curious how much did you spend on your comp?(just for reference)
thanks for answering smile.gif

pinky
  • pinky

    "Tooled up and chibbin' ye, ya Bass".

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Jan 2005

#81

Posted 02 December 2008 - 10:10 AM

QUOTE (Sniper Pilot @ Dec 2 2008, 11:06)
Almost done downloading....

Just waiting to see how my specs fair up against this beast:

Intel Core2 Extreme CPU X9650 @3.00GHz
Nvidia GTX 280 1GB
Vista 64bit
7GB of RAM

Nice, should be similar performance to mine.
Looking forward to screenies and comments on performance. smile.gif

Ëļøåíüęā
  • Ëļøåíüęā

    KGB agent

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jul 2006

#82

Posted 02 December 2008 - 10:11 AM

Can't believe all of you bought the first computer you were offered in the shop!

Seems noone has read the reviews for Vista, experienced it or at least read the reviews on ATi cards.

Well i did, and fingers crossed the game will alunch on my XP with Nvidia card.

Thanks to all who keep the screenies coming!

Sniper Pilot
  • Sniper Pilot

    GTA V: George Cloony.

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Mar 2008

#83

Posted 02 December 2008 - 10:11 AM

QUOTE (Gordonfreeman @ Dec 2 2008, 10:08)
im sure you can take it down
just curious how much did you spend on your comp?(just for reference)
thanks for answering smile.gif

Around $3,000 USD.

I use it for more than just gaming also if that makes a difference.

Edit: To the post above, Ive had this PC before GTA IV PC was even announced...

Cdnalsi
  • Cdnalsi

    PC Gaming Masterrace

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 May 2008

#84

Posted 02 December 2008 - 10:11 AM

Can somebody with an nVidia card please post some screenshots?

Boostaa
  • Boostaa

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Dec 2008

#85

Posted 02 December 2008 - 10:12 AM

From memory those screenshots had about 25 fps. Drops down to the mid teens quite often, rarely goes above 30. If i lower the sliders all the way down it runs above 30 for the most part but looks really awful. Those screenshots look better than it looks in game as well because they had to be resized for photobucket. Shadows look bad all the time, and anything like a wire fence looks terrible. If anybody can host pics let me know and i can send some full size ones.

Shadow Kipper
  • Shadow Kipper

    [★] The Crook Department™

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Apr 2008

#86

Posted 02 December 2008 - 10:15 AM

QUOTE (Boostaa @ Dec 2 2008, 10:12)
From memory those screenshots had about 25 fps. Drops down to the mid teens quite often, rarely goes above 30. If i lower the sliders all the way down it runs above 30 for the most part but looks really awful. Those screenshots look better than it looks in game as well because they had to be resized for photobucket. Shadows look bad all the time, and anything like a wire fence looks terrible. If anybody can host pics let me know and i can send some full size ones.

I can host pics on my blog if you need assistance.

PM me if you do, I wont have to resize them

Malik
  • Malik

    IV

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 10 Feb 2008

#87

Posted 02 December 2008 - 10:15 AM

OMG thos screens are really giving me a heartattack, how could rockstar mess up so bad

did they even test this or just spent 7 months partying and just last week or so ported this in a hurry user posted image

pinky
  • pinky

    "Tooled up and chibbin' ye, ya Bass".

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Jan 2005

#88

Posted 02 December 2008 - 10:17 AM

QUOTE (Boostaa @ Dec 2 2008, 11:12)
From memory those screenshots had about 25 fps. Drops down to the mid teens quite often, rarely goes above 30. If i lower the sliders all the way down it runs above 30 for the most part but looks really awful. Those screenshots look better than it looks in game as well because they had to be resized for photobucket. Shadows look bad all the time, and anything like a wire fence looks terrible. If anybody can host pics let me know and i can send some full size ones.

You just need to change the filesize settings in Photobucket and they wont get resized. I can post 1920x1200 pics on it no problem.

EDIT: just remember to post them as thumbnail clickies though, or you will get trolled.

Vasil
  • Vasil

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Nov 2008

#89

Posted 02 December 2008 - 10:18 AM

QUOTE (Cdnalsi @ Dec 2 2008, 10:11)
Can somebody with an nVidia card please post some screenshots?

and performance mini review with specs plz. Canīt understand how havenīt happened yet.

Malik
  • Malik

    IV

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 10 Feb 2008

#90

Posted 02 December 2008 - 10:18 AM

QUOTE (Shadow Kipper @ Dec 2 2008, 09:58)
The low-setting shots were pretty poor sad.gif (quality wise, not screenshotwise, Dave has done as all a favor) tounge.gif

And that was on
LOW
LOW
1
1
1
0

or whatever.


I must state again:
Im only in it for the video editor biggrin.gif

Indeed, he just saved me 50 euros so im thankful




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users