Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

GTA IV: Screenshots

4,887 replies to this topic
FullMetal
  • FullMetal

    Non-Retard

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 23 Nov 2004
  • None

#2101

Posted 24 May 2009 - 04:28 PM

QUOTE (Plobo @ May 24 2009, 16:52)
oh man I want to run GTA IV like this too... could someone there donate me with about 5000$? biggrin.gif

Work for your money ... besides, you don't need that much to run GTAIV properly. I think a 1000€/$ is more than enough!

kaza83
  • kaza83

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Feb 2009
  • Sweden

#2102

Posted 24 May 2009 - 04:53 PM

QUOTE (Illousion @ May 24 2009, 15:49)
Great pics, pal.

thank you icon14.gif

Plobo
  • Plobo

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Apr 2009

#2103

Posted 24 May 2009 - 05:16 PM Edited by Plobo, 24 May 2009 - 05:19 PM.

QUOTE (fullmetal @ May 24 2009, 16:28)
QUOTE (Plobo @ May 24 2009, 16:52)
oh man I want to run GTA IV like this too... could someone there donate me with about 5000$?   biggrin.gif

Work for your money ... besides, you don't need that much to run GTAIV properly. I think a 1000€/$ is more than enough!

5000$ should be okay, I will save something to next upgrades... biggrin.gif
Yes, I'm saving some money for new upgrade, ( I'm thinking about GTX 260...) but I will always welcome a little donation smile.gif
http://img505.images...90524183253.jpg
http://img505.images...90524184123.jpg
http://img505.images...90524184516.jpg
http://img505.images...90524184945.jpg

sudanmalkovich
  • sudanmalkovich

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 May 2009

#2104

Posted 24 May 2009 - 05:42 PM

user posted image




user posted image




user posted image




user posted image




user posted image




user posted image




user posted image




user posted image




user posted image




user posted image




user posted image




user posted image




user posted image




user posted image




user posted image


.

LukeDuke3
  • LukeDuke3

    WRrRro0o0ooom

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Jan 2009

#2105

Posted 24 May 2009 - 05:45 PM

Nice pics everyone.. i just saw this cd on the floor in bohan safe house, its OgLoc from san andreas biggrin.gif he finaly made it

click to enlarge
user posted image

sudanmalkovich
  • sudanmalkovich

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 May 2009

#2106

Posted 24 May 2009 - 06:01 PM Edited by sudanmalkovich, 24 May 2009 - 06:11 PM.

user posted image




user posted image




user posted image




user posted image




user posted image




user posted image




user posted image

.

Kiabbo
  • Kiabbo

    Thug

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Aug 2008

#2107

Posted 24 May 2009 - 06:28 PM

Man, all screens here are f*cking awesome.I wish I had a nice monitor that head up to 1680x1050, but mine only go to 1440x900, and 1440x900 have more jaggies than 1280x1024!
I'll try to make some cool screens too, but I don't have any ideas right now rolleyes.gif

manofpeace
  • manofpeace

    Stay Gold

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Jan 2007

#2108

Posted 24 May 2009 - 06:47 PM Edited by manofpeace, 24 May 2009 - 06:59 PM.

QUOTE (fullmetal @ May 24 2009, 08:39)
What's your rig manofpeace? You seem to be able to run the game pretty nice there!

I'm running with an Intel Core i7 920 @ 2.67GHz, 3GB RAM, ATI Radeon HD4850, and well, it's a store-bought Gateway FX6800 if you wanted to know any more technical info about it. tounge.gif I'll post a benchmark here in a little bit.

Edit: Statistics
Average FPS: 35.03
Duration: 36.96 sec
CPU Usage: 33%
System memory usage: 87%
Video memory usage: 85%

Graphics Settings
Video Mode: 1680 x 1050 (60 Hz)
Texture Quality: High
Texture Filter Quality: Highest
View Distance: 42
Detail Distance: 100

Hardware
Microsoft® Windows Vista" Home Premium
Service Pack 1
Video Adapter: ATI Radeon HD 4850 Series
Video Driver version: 7.14.10.612
Audio Adapter: Speakers (Realtek High Definition Audio)
Intel® Core™ i7 CPU 920 @ 2.67GHz

File ID: Benchmark.cli

TSH
  • TSH

    Liberty City

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Sep 2007
  • Lithuania

#2109

Posted 24 May 2009 - 07:11 PM

Hello Mr. Helicopter rolleyes.gif
user posted image

Physicalfire
  • Physicalfire

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 May 2009

#2110

Posted 24 May 2009 - 07:14 PM

QUOTE (manofpeace @ May 24 2009, 18:47)
QUOTE (fullmetal @ May 24 2009, 08:39)
What's your rig manofpeace? You seem to be able to run the game pretty nice there!

I'm running with an Intel Core i7 920 @ 2.67GHz, 3GB RAM, ATI Radeon HD4850, and well, it's a store-bought Gateway FX6800 if you wanted to know any more technical info about it. tounge.gif I'll post a benchmark here in a little bit.

Edit: Statistics
Average FPS: 35.03
Duration: 36.96 sec
CPU Usage: 33%
System memory usage: 87%
Video memory usage: 85%

Graphics Settings
Video Mode: 1680 x 1050 (60 Hz)
Texture Quality: High
Texture Filter Quality: Highest
View Distance: 42
Detail Distance: 100

Hardware
Microsoft® Windows Vista" Home Premium
Service Pack 1
Video Adapter: ATI Radeon HD 4850 Series
Video Driver version: 7.14.10.612
Audio Adapter: Speakers (Realtek High Definition Audio)
Intel® Core™ i7 CPU 920 @ 2.67GHz

File ID: Benchmark.cli

Nice rig man!, you thought about overclocking that i7? Willing to swap my Quad Q6600 @ 3.6 or 3.8Ghz for your 2Ghz i7 smile.gif .

Arski
  • Arski

    monkey driver

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jan 2009

#2111

Posted 24 May 2009 - 07:46 PM Edited by Arski, 25 May 2009 - 06:03 AM.

user posted image
Here's my 1680x1050 Quality @ 1024x768 size smile.gif

user posted image
LOL. All Money i got! biggrin.gif 9,80€

user posted image
HD3850 512MB & C2D E7200 2.53GHz non-OC'd = 20-40FPS! (IF RACING! on high speeds 20FPS normal 30FPS-35) (took with mobile phone. not real quality wink.gif

user posted image
And that's my beautiful computer smile.gif (Build)

user posted image

Lollercoaster
  • Lollercoaster

    Thug

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Apr 2009

#2112

Posted 24 May 2009 - 08:05 PM

user posted image

Arski
  • Arski

    monkey driver

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jan 2009

#2113

Posted 24 May 2009 - 08:24 PM

LOL! do u see my pics?

kaza83
  • kaza83

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Feb 2009
  • Sweden

#2114

Posted 24 May 2009 - 08:25 PM

user posted image

user posted image

user posted image

user posted image

user posted image

user posted image

user posted image

kaza83
  • kaza83

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Feb 2009
  • Sweden

#2115

Posted 24 May 2009 - 08:27 PM

QUOTE (Arski @ May 24 2009, 20:24)
LOL! do u see my pics?

No, they are invisible

manofpeace
  • manofpeace

    Stay Gold

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Jan 2007

#2116

Posted 24 May 2009 - 09:28 PM

QUOTE (Physicalfire @ May 24 2009, 14:14)
QUOTE (manofpeace @ May 24 2009, 18:47)
QUOTE (fullmetal @ May 24 2009, 08:39)
What's your rig manofpeace? You seem to be able to run the game pretty nice there!

I'm running with an Intel Core i7 920 @ 2.67GHz, 3GB RAM, ATI Radeon HD4850, and well, it's a store-bought Gateway FX6800 if you wanted to know any more technical info about it. tounge.gif I'll post a benchmark here in a little bit.

Edit: Statistics
Average FPS: 35.03
Duration: 36.96 sec
CPU Usage: 33%
System memory usage: 87%
Video memory usage: 85%

Graphics Settings
Video Mode: 1680 x 1050 (60 Hz)
Texture Quality: High
Texture Filter Quality: Highest
View Distance: 42
Detail Distance: 100

Hardware
Microsoft® Windows Vista" Home Premium
Service Pack 1
Video Adapter: ATI Radeon HD 4850 Series
Video Driver version: 7.14.10.612
Audio Adapter: Speakers (Realtek High Definition Audio)
Intel® Core™ i7 CPU 920 @ 2.67GHz

File ID: Benchmark.cli

Nice rig man!, you thought about overclocking that i7? Willing to swap my Quad Q6600 @ 3.6 or 3.8Ghz for your 2Ghz i7 smile.gif .

Lol, no. I spent about $1500 for this computer + a 22" Monitor, so I'm gonna keep it for a while. I've never really considered overclocking... yet. I just think 2.67GHz x4 is enough for pretty much any game that's out right now. I may overclock it later, but only up to 3 or a few MHz higher... Crysis has some issues with my 4850, which is a 1gb model, and is probably gonna be out of date in about a year. I'm thinking of upgrading my RAM to 6gb and replace the 4850 with a 4870 or another card. Crysis seems to have a memory leak, and crashes after about 20 minutes whenever I play. If it isn't that, I may have to lower a few settings so my card doesn't get worn out too quickly.

Nillus
  • Nillus

    Nice New Tits btw

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 May 2009

#2117

Posted 24 May 2009 - 10:27 PM

@manofpeace, could you pleaase inlove.gif post one of those screenshots you posted in their original resolution + uncompressed, RapidShare or something?
As I noticed screenshots look way better if you downscale them. tounge.gif

I'm wondering if GTA IV for PC is really meant to look that good (since I'm not getting that quality I think?), or it's just because of the downscaling of screenshots.
As your screens all look perfectly clear with almost no jaggies etc. biggrin.gif

manofpeace
  • manofpeace

    Stay Gold

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Jan 2007

#2118

Posted 24 May 2009 - 10:44 PM

QUOTE (Nillus @ May 24 2009, 17:27)
@manofpeace, could you pleaase inlove.gif post one of those screenshots you posted in their original resolution + uncompressed, RapidShare or something?
As I noticed screenshots look way better if you downscale them. tounge.gif

I'm wondering if GTA IV for PC is really meant to look that good (since I'm not getting that quality I think?), or it's just because of the downscaling of screenshots.
As your screens all look perfectly clear with almost no jaggies etc. biggrin.gif

I'm at my grandparents' house right now, so I'll upload them in all their 1680x1050 greatness when I get home. smile.gif Btw, the only jaggies I notice are on distant objects (buildings, bridges, trees). Besides those, almost everything within the detail radius is nice and smooth.

Nillus
  • Nillus

    Nice New Tits btw

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 May 2009

#2119

Posted 24 May 2009 - 11:19 PM

QUOTE (manofpeace @ May 24 2009, 22:44)
QUOTE (Nillus @ May 24 2009, 17:27)
@manofpeace, could you pleaase  inlove.gif   post one of those screenshots you posted in their original resolution + uncompressed, RapidShare or something?
As I noticed screenshots look way better if you downscale them. tounge.gif

I'm wondering if GTA IV for PC is really meant to look that good (since I'm not getting that quality I think?), or it's just because of the downscaling of screenshots.
As your screens all look perfectly clear with almost no jaggies etc. biggrin.gif

I'm at my grandparents' house right now, so I'll upload them in all their 1680x1050 greatness when I get home. smile.gif Btw, the only jaggies I notice are on distant objects (buildings, bridges, trees). Besides those, almost everything within the detail radius is nice and smooth.

Sweet, I'm asking this because I think I'm having graphical issues I'm supposed not to have. tounge.gif
Even when I put settings on lowest, highpoly object such as fences but also lanternpoles kinda 'blink' up everytime the camera point changes, during walking, driving or just moving camera. sad.gif

manofpeace
  • manofpeace

    Stay Gold

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Jan 2007

#2120

Posted 25 May 2009 - 12:11 AM

QUOTE (Nillus @ May 24 2009, 18:19)
QUOTE (manofpeace @ May 24 2009, 22:44)
QUOTE (Nillus @ May 24 2009, 17:27)
@manofpeace, could you pleaase  inlove.gif   post one of those screenshots you posted in their original resolution + uncompressed, RapidShare or something?
As I noticed screenshots look way better if you downscale them. tounge.gif

I'm wondering if GTA IV for PC is really meant to look that good (since I'm not getting that quality I think?), or it's just because of the downscaling of screenshots.
As your screens all look perfectly clear with almost no jaggies etc. biggrin.gif

I'm at my grandparents' house right now, so I'll upload them in all their 1680x1050 greatness when I get home. smile.gif Btw, the only jaggies I notice are on distant objects (buildings, bridges, trees). Besides those, almost everything within the detail radius is nice and smooth.

Sweet, I'm asking this because I think I'm having graphical issues I'm supposed not to have. tounge.gif
Even when I put settings on lowest, highpoly object such as fences but also lanternpoles kinda 'blink' up everytime the camera point changes, during walking, driving or just moving camera. sad.gif

The only graphical error I seem to get often is shadows from buildings kind of flashing in and out of what their position should be in relation to the time of day. May be the tmecyc.dat being out of sync with some other processes. :S

Anyway, I won't post anymore until I get home and have the ability to get some pics up. icon14.gif

manofpeace
  • manofpeace

    Stay Gold

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Jan 2007

#2121

Posted 25 May 2009 - 02:36 AM Edited by manofpeace, 25 May 2009 - 03:43 AM.

Sorry for the wait, but here they are... 1680x1050 pics of GTA IV from my rig. smile.gif

user posted image

user posted image

user posted image

user posted image

user posted image


I really need to get the Ultimate Graphics Tweak...


EDIT: Uhh... More pictures!!!! happy.gif

>>>user posted image<<< For the URL in this one, replace the * with a u.

user posted image

user posted image

Nillus
  • Nillus

    Nice New Tits btw

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 May 2009

#2122

Posted 25 May 2009 - 06:47 AM

Wow nice screens, really cleaned up alot of my 'worries' about the performance of IV on my PC. tounge.gif
I see those 'rasters' on detail objects such as trashbags and trashcans are normal, but I'm unsure on the 'highpoly object blinking'.

This is a part of one of your screenshots, the red circled area are the rasterized objects, and the blue circle is an example of an object that blinks when the camera moves.
It's not constant flickering or something, but it just 'shakes'/'blinks' or whatever when the camera repositions. I hope this is supposed to be normal. dozingoff.gif

user posted image

Anyway, big thanks for your effort in getting & uploading these screenshots, really appreciated. biggrin.gif

manofpeace
  • manofpeace

    Stay Gold

  • Members
  • Joined: 24 Jan 2007

#2123

Posted 25 May 2009 - 07:14 AM

QUOTE (Nillus @ May 25 2009, 01:47)
Wow nice screens, really cleaned up alot of my 'worries' about the performance of IV on my PC. tounge.gif
I see those 'rasters' on detail objects such as trashbags and trashcans are normal, but I'm unsure on the 'highpoly object blinking'.

This is a part of one of your screenshots, the red circled area are the rasterized objects, and the blue circle is an example of an object that blinks when the camera moves.
It's not constant flickering or something, but it just 'shakes'/'blinks' or whatever when the camera repositions. I hope this is supposed to be normal. dozingoff.gif

[IMG]http://i41.tinypic.com/20zp4ex.jpg[IMG]

Anyway, big thanks for your effort in getting & uploading these screenshots, really appreciated. biggrin.gif

No problem. Yes, I do occasionally get shaky small objects in my game, but it's the shadows that I get worried about. Though, now that I've installed the 9.5 driver for my card, maybe they'll cease and desist their tomfoolery. tounge.gif

Nillus
  • Nillus

    Nice New Tits btw

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 May 2009

#2124

Posted 25 May 2009 - 09:32 AM Edited by Nillus, 25 May 2009 - 09:42 AM.

I just completed the main game I think. smile.gif
1680 x 1050, no compression.

Statue of Liberty:
user posted image

Part of Manhattan:
user posted image

thales100
  • thales100

    TripleHeader

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Aug 2005

#2125

Posted 25 May 2009 - 04:44 PM

Click to 3333x657.

user posted image

Illousion
  • Illousion

    Over the hills and far away

  • The Connection
  • Joined: 13 Jan 2008

#2126

Posted 25 May 2009 - 04:45 PM

That's just epic.

TSH
  • TSH

    Liberty City

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Sep 2007
  • Lithuania

#2127

Posted 25 May 2009 - 05:06 PM

QUOTE (Illousion @ May 25 2009, 19:45)
That's just epic.

not everything you like is epic

ikt
  • ikt

    HAAAAAAAAANDS

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Oct 2006
  • None

#2128

Posted 25 May 2009 - 05:09 PM

QUOTE (Firewalker999 @ May 25 2009, 17:06)
QUOTE (Illousion @ May 25 2009, 19:45)
That's just epic.

not everything you like is epic

But it's still epic.

thales100
  • thales100

    TripleHeader

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Aug 2005

#2129

Posted 25 May 2009 - 05:10 PM

QUOTE (Firewalker999 @ May 25 2009, 17:06)
QUOTE (Illousion @ May 25 2009, 19:45)
That's just epic.

not everything you like is epic

K, so now you want to tell him what he should consider epic or not ? Considering your crap console quality screenshots thats too much to pretend isnt it ?

TSH
  • TSH

    Liberty City

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Sep 2007
  • Lithuania

#2130

Posted 25 May 2009 - 07:08 PM

QUOTE (thales100 @ May 25 2009, 20:10)
QUOTE (Firewalker999 @ May 25 2009, 17:06)
QUOTE (Illousion @ May 25 2009, 19:45)
That's just epic.

not everything you like is epic

K, so now you want to tell him what he should consider epic or not ? Considering your crap console quality screenshots thats too much to pretend isnt it ?

I`m just saying that... oh who cares... Yes i admit that my screens are worst quality and your screens are the best quality in this thread. Happy?




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users