Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Request Mod Thread

2,256 replies to this topic
Luminarr
  • Luminarr

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Feb 2008

#121

Posted 01 April 2009 - 06:37 AM

Is it at all possible?

ZAZ
  • ZAZ

    Kernlochbohrer

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jan 2005
  • European-Union

#122

Posted 01 April 2009 - 03:06 PM

QUOTE (Luminarr @ Mar 19 2009, 12:41)
QUOTE (ZAZ @ Mar 16 2009, 18:52)
QUOTE (Luminarr @ Mar 16 2009, 16:03)
Is something like a grappling gun impossible, hard, or a piece of cake?

What should it be ? A hook that hurt peds like a magic stick ?

Have you a look at this video: at 2.30. Something like that would be brill
p.s. are you german?

I would say an enter hook
Its possible to throw a hook objet in direction infront of player but not to a target because of aming
In addition there dont exist a rope. The rope of cranes can not be used because its execoded

Luminarr
  • Luminarr

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Feb 2008

#123

Posted 02 April 2009 - 01:25 AM Edited by Luminarr, 02 April 2009 - 01:31 AM.

Yes I know you've told me that. You must think I was asking you the same question again! That would be well annoying indeed dontgetit.gif In fact, I was asking about the hook as a non-lethal weapon, see here:
QUOTE
An entering hook. Could be funny but a rope is not possible.
yes, german

QUOTE
Ah that is too bad, how about as a weapon, that it trips people over and pulls them to the player? I dunno about pulling them to the player, but "tripping" should be a walk in the park for a coder of your calibre, just have them play the knockdown that happens in melee without hurting them(or too much).

Anyway thanks and sorry about the confusion. icon14.gif

ZAZ
  • ZAZ

    Kernlochbohrer

  • Members
  • Joined: 10 Jan 2005
  • European-Union

#124

Posted 02 April 2009 - 06:34 PM

QUOTE (Luminarr @ Apr 2 2009, 01:25)
Yes I know you've told me that. You must think I was asking you the same question again!

I forgot biggrin.gif

Luminarr
  • Luminarr

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Feb 2008

#125

Posted 08 April 2009 - 10:41 AM

QUOTE (ZAZ @ Apr 2 2009, 18:34)
how about as a weapon, that it trips people over and pulls them to the player? I dunno about pulling them to the player, but "tripping" should be a walk in the park for a coder of your calibre, just have them play the knockdown that happens in melee without hurting them(or too much).

So um, is it possible? smile.gif

ThumbRehab
  • ThumbRehab

    Denied Access

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Nov 2008
  • None

#126

Posted 08 April 2009 - 05:18 PM

I think it is. But aside from the weapon itself you'd have to add or find and add a new "trip" animation to the weapon. It could be pretty extensive.

Luminarr
  • Luminarr

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Feb 2008

#127

Posted 09 April 2009 - 10:41 AM

There's plenty of falling animations! The ones while fighting, hit by a car, etc. Easiest would be when you hit someone 3(or 4?) times in a row and they are knocked over but I think the best one would be when you hit someone trying to run away.

ThumbRehab
  • ThumbRehab

    Denied Access

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Nov 2008
  • None

#128

Posted 09 April 2009 - 02:57 PM

QUOTE (Luminarr @ Apr 9 2009, 10:41)
There's plenty of falling animations! The ones while fighting, hit by a car, etc. Easiest would be when you hit someone 3(or 4?) times in a row and they are knocked over but I think the best one would be when you hit someone trying to run away.

So go out and find a Scorpion's mortal combat hook, mod it and put it where the sniper rifle is and get down bro!

Luminarr
  • Luminarr

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Feb 2008

#129

Posted 10 April 2009 - 12:54 AM

QUOTE (eC.011loc @ Apr 9 2009, 14:57)
QUOTE (Luminarr @ Apr 9 2009, 10:41)
There's plenty of falling animations! The ones while fighting, hit by a car, etc. Easiest would be when you hit someone 3(or 4?) times in a row and they are knocked over but I think the best one would be when you hit someone trying to run away.

So go out and find a Scorpion's mortal combat hook, mod it and put it where the sniper rifle is and get down bro!

The model's really no problem, even in the movies you hardly see it, so it's alright if it's "invisible". I just wonder if the coding is possible, then I might try and learn coding. No point in learning if it's not possible is there? suicidal.gif

ThumbRehab
  • ThumbRehab

    Denied Access

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Nov 2008
  • None

#130

Posted 10 April 2009 - 02:21 AM

QUOTE (Luminarr @ Apr 10 2009, 00:54)
QUOTE (eC.011loc @ Apr 9 2009, 14:57)
QUOTE (Luminarr @ Apr 9 2009, 10:41)
There's plenty of falling animations! The ones while fighting, hit by a car, etc. Easiest would be when you hit someone 3(or 4?) times in a row and they are knocked over but I think the best one would be when you hit someone trying to run away.

So go out and find a Scorpion's mortal combat hook, mod it and put it where the sniper rifle is and get down bro!

The model's really no problem, even in the movies you hardly see it, so it's alright if it's "invisible". I just wonder if the coding is possible, then I might try and learn coding. No point in learning if it's not possible is there? suicidal.gif

moto_whistle.gif On the DL dog moto_whistle.gif somebody around this mu' always tellin' U it can't be done sarcasm.gif

WAR potatoes
  • WAR potatoes

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Mar 2009

#131

Posted 13 April 2009 - 07:33 PM

Can someone make in cleo those features from the driver mod?

Advanced Packer
Sky crane
Trailer mod

ruedecascades
  • ruedecascades

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Jan 2009

#132

Posted 13 April 2009 - 09:41 PM

Hello everyone ,

I am not very good at coding but maybe someone will like my ideas and have a go at them.
I have 2 ideas

1 Smart pay 'n spray : where the cost of the repair is let's say X % (1-10%) of the car's value, the more expensive the car the more it costs to repair (it seems logic isn't it tounge.gif )

2 Auto showroom : a showroom in the game where you can buy any vehicle in the game (car,boat, etc) on the reasonable amount of money ( the value of the car!)

3 Mileage bar a bar witch shows how many km you've done and doing with the car.I think this is prrety easy for a skilled coder smile.gif

4 My personal favorite and most complicated a taxable mileage... let me explain ; you press a buton and from there on every km that you make in you car is taxed nomatter the car just like modern taxis and when you reach your destination and stop the tax machine you receive that amount of money witch has acumulated for your trip.A bonus to this would be to press a key and then get a pedestrian to get in your car start the tax machine ( something like picking up hitchhiker) or driving a bus thru town and getting paid to be a bus driver biggrin.gif There could also be a few different levels of taxation witch you could chose from.... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

These are my ideas and if someone would like to create one of them as a cleo mod I will take no claim for them at all. I will give more details on any of them if needed.

Hope someone finds it interesting.Best of wishes !

Function-X-
  • Function-X-

    Negativity Replenish

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 Jan 2008

#133

Posted 14 April 2009 - 12:42 PM

Can somebody make a script so many peds/gangs enter the car ? not only 3 or 1.

they can climb it and sit above or something and do driveby's
using some mods i can manage to have 3 gang members inside the car, 3 above and one sitting on the trunk, but it dosen't work on all vehicles confused.gif
they do deadly drivebys and it looks kinda cool, and i think it will pervent many crashes for modded cars.
and i'm sure it's possible, please make it happen smile.gif

Urban Legend
  • Urban Legend

    No, f*ck no.

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 04 Jan 2005
  • None

#134

Posted 15 April 2009 - 11:17 PM Edited by Urban Legend, 23 April 2009 - 04:02 PM.

Request please? orly.gif

Info: [no longer needed!]

Dutchy3010
  • Dutchy3010

    Female SCM coder!

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 30 Jul 2006
  • Netherlands
  • Best Script 2013 [DYOM]
    Best Script 2012 [DYOM]

#135

Posted 15 April 2009 - 11:42 PM

So you want somebody to script an intro for your mod? If it is a big mod, I recommend that you learn coding yourself or "hire" a coder. I don't think that somebody will code the intro, without knowledge/participation of the mod.

Urban Legend
  • Urban Legend

    No, f*ck no.

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 04 Jan 2005
  • None

#136

Posted 23 April 2009 - 03:59 PM

It would be an intro for a video. tounge.gif And I think we will be okay without it. So I don't need this anymore. But thank you, anyway.

A question before I go though... to script camera angles... I need to find all the opcodes that have "camera' in them? I like to ask, because a little reassurance helps. Even if it is a dumb question.

Dutchy3010
  • Dutchy3010

    Female SCM coder!

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 30 Jul 2006
  • Netherlands
  • Best Script 2013 [DYOM]
    Best Script 2012 [DYOM]

#137

Posted 23 April 2009 - 04:12 PM

Huh? You don't know how to find all opcodes with "camera" in it? Sannybuilder > CTRL+ALT+2 or Tools > Ide Tools > Opcode search.

Urban Legend
  • Urban Legend

    No, f*ck no.

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 04 Jan 2005
  • None

#138

Posted 23 April 2009 - 04:34 PM

Awesome. I'll find it now... in BW Mission Builder. How about this one?

create a sphere ( createsphere 03bc )

at point A and have it teleport me to point B.

Dutchy3010
  • Dutchy3010

    Female SCM coder!

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 30 Jul 2006
  • Netherlands
  • Best Script 2013 [DYOM]
    Best Script 2012 [DYOM]

#139

Posted 23 April 2009 - 05:46 PM

I advise you to use Sannybuilder.

You can make a teleport with the following opcodes (it's a bit different in missionbuilder, I'm using Sannybuilder):
CODE
03BC: 1@ = create_sphere_at 2596.589 2758.158 22.862 radius 1.0
00FE:   actor $PLAYER_ACTOR sphere 0 in_sphere 2596.589 2758.158 22.862 radius 1.0 1.0 1.0

00A1: put_actor $PLAYER_ACTOR at 345.5621 306.2212 998.4484                        
02EB: restore_camera_with_jumpcut


First create a sphere with opcode 03BC. Then you have to check if the player is within the sphere with opcode 00FE. After that, you have to put the actor at another place, with a jumpcut.
The only problem is that the player can fall trough the ground when you jump to far away. If you want to see a code which prevents that (it is a sannybuilder code), just ask. wink.gif

Brad
  • Brad

    Big Homie

  • Zaibatsu
  • Joined: 15 Aug 2005

#140

Posted 24 April 2009 - 10:53 PM

Hi there, I'm wondering if there is a in-game clock speed changer. I know there is one in GTA SA control centre but I keep getting bugs like the control centre after a few minutes fails to recognize the game is running. Are there any mods similar to this? A program I could run in the background?

Thanks.

platomav
  • platomav

    All of us feel very hungry before eating some COOKIES !!

  • Members
  • Joined: 20 May 2008

#141

Posted 25 April 2009 - 09:26 AM

if somebody could make what I want here:

http://www.gtaforums...st&p=1059169061

and 2 posts later:

http://www.gtaforums...st&p=1059170832

Thank you a lot!!!

jumpjet321
  • jumpjet321

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Oct 2008

#142

Posted 25 April 2009 - 06:12 PM

Hi

I have modified a cleo mod as I found on my pc. I'm very new on cleo scripting. And I need som help with it.

I modded the script so it spawns highspeed trains on each track as bypasses all the time.

I need help to make a destroyvehicle function after some time for each train as bypasses.

For an example: a train spawns from a cord and destroys after some amount of time or distance, cos now i think my game crashes cos it get to overloaded with trains sad.gif

You activate it with action + T key but I can't turn it off also sad.gif I hope you guys can help me smile.gif


The only place the trains spawns at is the roadcrossing straight up from the san fierro airport at the beginning of the tunnel, hope you got it smile.gif
CLEO SCRIPT:
CODE
// This file was decompiled using sascm.ini published by Seemann (http://sannybuilder.com/files/SASCM.rar) on 13.10.2007

{$VERSION 3.1.0027}
{$CLEO .cs}

//-------------MAIN---------------
thread 'TRAIN'
12@ = 0

:TRAIN_18
wait 0
if
  Player.Defined($PLAYER_CHAR)
else_jump @TRAIN_18
if
 $ONMISSION == 0
else_jump @TRAIN_18
if and
00E1:   player 0 pressed_key 4
0AB0:   key_pressed 84
else_jump @TRAIN_84
jump @TRAIN_109

:TRAIN_84
if
 12@ == 0
else_jump @TRAIN_247
jump @TRAIN_18

:TRAIN_109
wait 0
if
  Player.Defined($PLAYER_CHAR)
if and
80E1:   not player 0 pressed_key 4
8AB0:   not key_pressed 84
else_jump @TRAIN_109
if
 12@ == 0
else_jump @TRAIN_195
12@ = 1
00BC: show_text_highpriority GXT 'MODON' time 3000 flag 1
06D7: enable_train_traffic 0
jump @TRAIN_247

:TRAIN_195
if
 12@ == 1
else_jump @TRAIN_18
12@ = 0
00BC: show_text_highpriority GXT 'MODOFF' time 3000 flag 1
06D7: enable_train_traffic 1
jump @TRAIN_18

:TRAIN_247
Model.Load(#FREIGHT)
Model.Load(#FREIFLAT)
Model.Load(#STREAK)
Model.Load(#STREAKC)
wait 0
if or
  not Model.Available(#FREIGHT)
  not Model.Available(#FREIFLAT)
  not Model.Available(#STREAK)
  not Model.Available(#STREAKC)
else_jump @TRAIN_309
jump @TRAIN_247

:TRAIN_309
06D7: enable_train_traffic 0
if and
 0@ == 0
06D8: 1@ = create_train_at -1979.603 -678.1725 27.759 type 12 direction 1
06DC: set_train 1@ acc 60.0
06DD: set_train 1@ speed 70.0
wait 3000
06D8: 1@ = create_train_at -1981.207 -474.4401 25.7109 type 12 direction 0
06DC: set_train 1@ acc 60.0
06DD: set_train 1@ speed 70.0
wait 3000  
:TRAIN_632
Model.Destroy(#FREIGHT)
Model.Destroy(#FREIFLAT)
Model.Destroy(#STREAK)
Model.Destroy(#STREAKC)
JUMP @TRAIN_18
return

Shad°wDS
  • Shad°wDS

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Apr 2009

#143

Posted 25 April 2009 - 08:21 PM

I would like a race mission for Laguna Seca Raceway circuit (http://www.gta-mania...ct=view&id=1581).

Mr,Potato
  • Mr,Potato

    Player Hater

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 25 Apr 2009

#144

Posted 26 April 2009 - 10:18 AM Edited by Mr,Potato, 26 April 2009 - 10:52 AM.

Could someone like gtasearcher or someone do this for me? i cant do it i know nothing about scm coding, its a whole storyline.
I want it like a new GTA 3, New updated vehicles, better weather and some new features heres storyline not full one though.
Oh yeah, Can i have the LCS toni as the toni in GTA3 player is claude please and rideable helicopters and bikes, with pizza boy missions.
With some interiors aswell that would be cool, and new buildings and textures dont lock this topic.
First mission:
*Cutscene* Dodo comes at shoreside vale airport and stops, Claude comes out of the dodo then donald love comes in a limo.
Comes out of limosine and donald says to claude
Love: Are you claude speed?
Claude: Yes, i am who are you?
Love: Donald, Donald Love i have been sent to pick you up by my boss, *Toni Cipirani*
Claude: Toni Cipirani? isn't he Salvartore's Lawyer.
Love: Yes he is, he knew you was coming to liberty city from carcer city, he says he has a job for you.
Claude: Me? What for,
Love: I don't know but he says he wants you ergently.
Claude: Ok, Take me to him.
*Claude spawns inside limo with love*
Claude: So where is toni's?
Love: It's in portland island, He lives with salvatore's by the way.
Claude: Awesome, can't wait to see him.
Love: Yes, he's exeited to meet you too.
*They both arrive outside salvatore's mansion*
Love: This is it.
Claude: Cool, nice place.
Love: Come on ill show you inside.
*They spawn inside salvatore's mansion*
Toni: Hi, you must be claude speed.
Claude: Yes, and you must be Toni Cipirani.
Toni: Yes i am, i have a job for you.
Claude: What is it?
Toni: Theres a bunch of triads in chinatown, they have kidnapped my friend maria.
I want you to get her back, without her dead you got it.
Claude: I'll be right on to it.
*Cutscene ends*
*Ingame*
You spawn outside salvatores mansion
Objective: Go to chinatown and rescue maria in the school.
When you arrive a bunch of triads will spawn around the school
Objective 2: Get inside the school and rescue maria without getting killed.
When you get inside there will be another objective and there will be triads inside school
Objective 3: Find and rescue maria.
When you get to maria a cutscene will open
*Cutscene*
Maria: Who are you?
Claude: Im claude speed, your friend toni cipirani sent me to rescue you.
Maria: You know Toni.
Claude: Yes, come on lets get outta here.
*Ingame*
Objective: Get outta there without you or maria getting killed.
When you get outside another cutscene opens
*Cutscene*
Hey, theres a guy with the prisoner, Get him!
*Ingame*
Objective: Get outta there!
When arrived at salvatores mansion another cutscene opens
Maria: Thanks for getting me outta there.
Claude: No problem.
*Toni runs towards maria*
Toni: Maria!
Maria: Toni!
Toni: Great job claude thanks for getting her back, Let love show you to your home.
Love: Hi, come with me i will take you to your home.
The home is marias apartment in LCS
Claude: Nice place,
Love: Come on lets head inside.
Can the home interior be Toni's apartment in LCS please
*Inside house*
Claude: Nice, i think ill fit in with this.
Love: I'm sure you will, Cya around claude.
Claude: You too.
Mission Passed. No money because it was just the first mission.
*Spawn on the savegame menu*
After saved you spawn inside the apartment
Can i have map option too and be able to put markers please if that is possible
If you go to salvatores and walk into marker heres the second mission,
I want it to be called: Slacker
I want that the same as LCS mission but by toni instead.
and that is all. please can someone do this for me.
EDIT: Here's third mission:
Mission name: Cleaning Up The Neighbourhood
*Cutscene*
Toni: Nice of you to come, Claude.
Claude: Is there another job for me?
Toni: Yes there is, theres a bunch of triads again and there taking over the neighbourhood.
Claude: So what do you want me to do?
Toni: Well they have taken over chinatown, witch was ours at first till they arrived i want you to take it back.
Claude: Ok, ill be right on it.
Objective: Take back chinatown witch was mainly salvatores and toni's.
When arrived at chinatown a objective pops up
Objective: Take back chinatown.
After you have taken over chinatown by killing the triads a cutscene will pop up
*Cutscene*
This territory is now yours.
Mission Passed, Money ú200
Fourth Mission Name: Luigi Montez
*Cutscene*
Toni: Hello claude, let me introduce you to Luigi Montez.
Luigi: Nice to meet you claude.
Claude: Nice to meet you too.
Toni: Claude, Mr,Montez wants you to find him a home since that fat guy took over his club he is homeless he want you to find him a home
Claude: I think i know just the place.
*Ingame*
Objective: Find luigi a new home.
The home is toni's home in GTA3
When arrived there, a cutscene opens
*Cutscene*
Claude: This is it, do you like it?
Luigi: Very well done, i think ill fit in with this.
Claude: Good, see you around.
Luigi: You too.
Mission Passed, Money: ú100
You now can do missions with Luigi.
More to come soon.

TNTX32
  • TNTX32

    HAAAAAXXX!!!

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 23 Feb 2009

#145

Posted 27 April 2009 - 11:19 AM

I want a CLEO mod that spawns a ped when you press H, with a random model, it asks you to choose its weapon and its stats "Hitman or Gangster or Normal" and then you choose OK and the ped spawn! You can also recruit him. smile.gif

Please, and thanks in advance

knutico
  • knutico

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Apr 2009

#146

Posted 28 April 2009 - 02:10 AM

GTA IV bus routes and picking up people, why are buses there if they have no use?

Urban Legend
  • Urban Legend

    No, f*ck no.

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 04 Jan 2005
  • None

#147

Posted 28 April 2009 - 01:28 PM Edited by Urban Legend, 29 April 2009 - 03:31 AM.

[REQ] - Ammu-Nation at Vice Port.

If someone can help me build and code an Ammu-Nation in VC's docks... that'd be awesome.
I'll need some help with the codes. Contact me by PM or Email, please.

edit1:

CODE
:Label00AFCE
03BC: 1@ = create_sphere_at -822.275 -1489.589 11.001 radius 1.0
00FE: $PLAYER_ACTOR in_sphere -822.275 -1489.589 11.001 radius 1.0 1.0 1.0
00d6: If 0
00A1: put_actor $PLAYER_ACTOR at -825.983 -1488.610 11.024
004d: jump_if_false ┬á´┐Ż´┐ŻLabel00AFD6


Whats wrong with ma code? sad.gif

knutico
  • knutico

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Apr 2009

#148

Posted 29 April 2009 - 03:10 AM

is there a way too add more traffic?

Puma06111991
  • Puma06111991

    asdfghjkl;

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Mar 2006

#149

Posted 29 April 2009 - 09:26 PM

Hi,

Long time ago there was a mod called "The Chilliad Express" on this forum (saw it once) and thatone never got finished. Few years later I thought that it'd be cool to make a cablecar to the top of the Mt. Chilliad and some people reminded me of the old mod.

What I want to make clear first is that this IS NOT the same mod as the old one. It's a new one, by me. I was not involved in the other mod.

So, back to point: I need a coder who can script a cablecar. There are two buildings, one somewhere at the top of the Mt. Chilliad and one somewhere low on the ground. There are two cablecars, one going up when the other's coming down and vice versa.

What does the coder need to script?

A sphere. When you get into this sphere you get into the cablecar with a cutscene and the cablecar moves up. I've already got a list of co÷rdinates of both tracks, the co÷rdinates where the cablecar should move between (from A to B, from B to C etc.). When the cablecar reaches the other building you get out in a cutscene and are able to move again. Note: when one cablecar goes up, the other must come down, so when one cable car spawns at the top and you come down with it, the sphere should spawn down and not up.

Note: the script must be in CLEO, so it can be added.

Some pics of the map, as motivation to help me biggrin.gif :

user posted image

user posted image

user posted image

user posted image

user posted image

So yes, you can take vehicles with you unless they don't fit in the cablecar.

Several scripters tried it already but they had too little time to do it. I really hope there's a good coder who can code this for me, so I can release it. Not only am I waiting to release it, I'm sure that there are lots of people who would want a cablecar in their SA.

If you'd like to help me, just reply in this topic, and I'll contact you and send you the files you need.

Thanks, Puma.

bigpunisher
  • bigpunisher

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Jan 2009

#150

Posted 30 April 2009 - 06:26 PM

Basically I've been looking for a mod which gives the option to Enable & Disable Cleo scripts individually within San Andreas. anyone know any?

This would mean not having to remove/replace the Cleo Script, and instead simply enable/disable each cleo script individually in-game.

Thanks.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users