Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

System Reqs / test if your PC can run GTA IV here

4,136 replies to this topic

Poll: Do you meet the requirements? (4232 member(s) have cast votes)

Do you meet the requirements?

  1. Yes (Recommended Requirements) (1661 votes [49.38%])

    Percentage of vote: 49.38%

  2. Yes (Minimum Requirements) (987 votes [29.34%])

    Percentage of vote: 29.34%

  3. No (716 votes [21.28%])

    Percentage of vote: 21.28%

Vote Guests cannot vote
32gusti
  • 32gusti

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Sep 2013
  • Indonesia

#4111

Posted 06 October 2013 - 01:06 AM Edited by 32gusti, 06 October 2013 - 01:13 AM.

i have a computer the specification is:

 

Procesor : AMD Athlon X2 250

Memory : 2 GB DDR2

VGA/Graphic card : ATI Radeon HD4600 series

 

i can play the GTA 4


Rahul73157
  • Rahul73157

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Oct 2013

#4112

Posted 16 October 2013 - 12:23 PM

Well yougamers finally released their benchmarking tool for GTA IV. You can test your PC here. Although I have to say, it is very odd that it puts the minimum / recomended requirements so close to each other on the scale, that the Quad core literally has no effect, so this might be of no indication at all as to whether or not your PC can really run it.

But I would say it is safe to say that you will be able to run the game well if you exceed the requirements by a comfortable margin.

Yougamers GTA IV test

Click on "Can you play it?" if you didn't figure that out already.

System Reqs are as follows:
 

Minimum System Requirements
Windows Vista - Service Pack 1 / XP - Service Pack 3
1.8GHz Intel Core2Duo or 2.4GHz AMD Athlon X2 64
1 GB of RAM (Windows XP) or 1.5 GB of RAM (Windows Vista)
16 GB free hard drive space
256MB NVIDIA 7900 / 256MB ATI X1900

 

Well, i am new here and the said option is not coming up. Please help.

Recommended System Requirements
Windows Vista - Service Pack 1 / XP - Service Pack 3
2.4Ghz Intel Core 2 Quad or 2.1GHz AMD Phenom X3
2.5 GB of RAM (Windows XP) or 2.5 GB of RAM (Windows Vista)
18 GB Free Hard Drive Space
512MB NVIDIA 8600 / 512MB ATI 3870

 

 


zman89
  • zman89

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 May 2013

#4113

Posted 30 October 2013 - 08:56 AM

working


Shoaib Shaikh
  • Shoaib Shaikh

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Dec 2013

#4114

Posted 01 December 2013 - 03:08 PM

Gta 4 requires a lot of your ram,memory and graphics since the opcodes and graphics are highly advanced and source consuming. i have played gta 4 and during the past few years i have noticed that it requires more ram i was having 2 gb ram which is recommended but things appeared invisible and there was no road and buildings only there was the player and some other things. then i converted it to 3gb my game run perfectly but it needed graphic card so i put the nvidia 9400G and whatever it is then i played so i got maximum 20 fps

 

The real strategy lies behind the computer performance if you are having newly advanced pc with multicore processors good graphic card and 4 gb ram then definately it will run like hell on 60 fps i bet


TehTacoGuy
  • TehTacoGuy

    Half taco, half human.

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Nov 2011
  • Australia

#4115

Posted 09 December 2013 - 11:57 AM

By the way, the Yougamers thing is offline for now. Might want to remove it from OP or something. 


caerphillylad84
  • caerphillylad84

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Dec 2013

#4116

Posted 15 December 2013 - 09:18 AM

I got 2 laptops says my i3 6gb ram intel 300 hd ain't no good on graphics would my other one with intel 4000 hd graphics work better?


delrio
  • delrio

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Dec 2013

#4117

Posted 20 December 2013 - 08:05 PM

http://liberterdexpr....forumprod.com/ 

 

 


Zedertone
  • Zedertone

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Jul 2012

#4118

Posted 24 December 2013 - 01:55 AM

 I'm thinking of buying this laptop, and just wanted your two cents on how you think it would run GTA IV with LCPD:FR, ELS, and a custom car or two?

AMD A6-4400M Accelerated 2.7GHz up to 3.2GHz with AMD Turbo Core Technology 3.0 1MB L2 Cache Processor/

6GB DDR3 1600MHz Memory, Expandable to 16GB/6 cell/48Wh Lithium Ion battery/

640GB 5400RPM Serial ATA Hard Disk/DVD SuperMulti drive/1 HDMI, 1 RGB, 1 RJ-45, 1 Security Lock, 1 Microphone, 1 Headphone/

AMD Radeon HD 7520G/Wi-Fi Wireless networking (802.11b/g/n)/3 USB (2 USB 3.0 + 1 USB 2.0 port with USB Sleep)/


OrtOnVIP
  • OrtOnVIP

    GTA Playa

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 May 2012

#4119

Posted 09 January 2014 - 09:53 PM

I run it on a e2140 dual core 1.6 GHz processor with a 1 GB rams (upgraded to 3 GB) and a AMD Sapphire 5450 HD 2048 MHz .


Prince Gumball
  • Prince Gumball

    Love hurts

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Dec 2012
  • Indonesia

#4120

Posted 22 April 2014 - 07:16 AM

NxYyGtq.png

Will this be enough to run GTA IV?


gta3masta5000
  • gta3masta5000

    'Sup?

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Apr 2012
  • United-States

#4121

Posted 22 April 2014 - 07:19 AM

I don't come close to meeting requirements but the vanilla game will run on highest res and everything else lowest with 5-15 FPS and no visible stutters. I love it. Unless it's crowded, of course. Lots of cops, etc.


yojo2
  • yojo2

    ~y

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Dec 2008
  • Poland
  • Most Knowledgeable [Technology] 2013
    Helpfulness Award

#4122

Posted 23 April 2014 - 06:57 AM

@Prince Gumball: what GPU do you have?

Prince Gumball
  • Prince Gumball

    Love hurts

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Dec 2012
  • Indonesia

#4123

Posted 23 April 2014 - 07:16 AM

@Prince Gumball: what GPU do you have?

Intel HD Graphics 4000


yojo2
  • yojo2

    ~y

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Dec 2008
  • Poland
  • Most Knowledgeable [Technology] 2013
    Helpfulness Award

#4124

Posted 23 April 2014 - 07:50 AM

Well, not only it's very slow, but you might also encounter compatibility issues when playing GTA4.

Prince Gumball
  • Prince Gumball

    Love hurts

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Dec 2012
  • Indonesia

#4125

Posted 23 April 2014 - 01:47 PM

Well, not only it's very slow, but you might also encounter compatibility issues when playing GTA4.

It runs fine, heck, I can set the texture quality to high, I just needed to turn off the reflections.


RedHolden
  • RedHolden

    Playing GTA Since 2001

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Jun 2013
  • Australia

#4126

Posted 24 April 2014 - 12:35 PM

Alrighty I want to buy GTAIV for PC, but before i go and do that i want to see if my PC is going to work with GTAIV

 

Here are my specs

 

Intel ® Core 2 Duo CPU and it has Vpro with it, (Ram is 4.00GB but 3.83GB is useable) my GHz is @ 3.00 and my computer is windows 8.0 (runs MC fine, + Sims 3) Don't know about other games tho....

 

Will my New fresh PC work with GTAIV or will i need to do some upgrading to it, Don't know about the graphics card or video card yet but if i do manage to find out about it, i'll update my post. 


cp1dell
  • cp1dell

    Ghetto Star

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jul 2008

#4127

Posted 05 May 2014 - 04:49 AM

So we know IV's system requirements are completely off since the port wasn't so great.

 

But has anyone ever gotten together some actual system requirements? Some minimum and recommended ones; the recommended ones being the minimum components required to run IV at max settings with 60FPS?


hayhay7789
  • hayhay7789

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Jun 2013

#4128

Posted 22 June 2014 - 03:14 AM Edited by hayhay7789, 22 June 2014 - 03:19 AM.

I appear to be safe.  :beerhat:

 

It's a laptop, specifically the ASUS N56JN-DS71-CA with these specs:

 

Intel Core i7-4700HQ Quad-Core @2.4GHz

NVIDIA GeForce GTX 840M

12GB DDR3 RAM

750GB storage (512GB SSD, 250GB HDD)


TheVladonPro
  • TheVladonPro

    GTA ViSA Developer

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Feb 2013
  • Russia

#4129

Posted 10 July 2014 - 09:13 PM

For those at whom Geforse 9800GT-game flies on such settings with Optimizer (FPS Boost) 2014 [Zupper]

Windows 7 Professional

AMD FX 6100 Six_core Processoe 3.30 GHz

RAM 8,00 GB

d8389ef445c6e7b6b0846828f8fbcf78.png

 

jamesbonddouble07
  • jamesbonddouble07

    Player Hater

  • New Members
  • Joined: 14 Jul 2014
  • India

#4130

Posted 15 July 2014 - 09:21 AM

can i run it ???

specs are

1.processor-  intel 2.7 ghz dual core

2.os- windows xp sp 3

3.ram- 2gb

4.graphic card- Nvidia 8600 256mb

 please reply fast 


And what does resource usage means 

 

usage of ram or gpu????


WAFC2014
  • WAFC2014

    Player Hater

  • New Members
  • Joined: 31 Jul 2014
  • England

#4131

Posted 31 July 2014 - 01:18 PM

The site is down so im just gonna post my specs and hope someone gives me luck

SOsk7L7.png


CantThinkOfOne2013
  • CantThinkOfOne2013

    You're all a bunch of ungrateful children

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Aug 2013
  • Australia

#4132

Posted 06 August 2014 - 09:40 PM Edited by CantThinkOfOne2013, 08 August 2014 - 12:51 AM.

DELETED, SEE THREAD


Kampret
  • Kampret

    Video game tryhard.

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 May 2014
  • Indonesia

#4133

Posted 08 August 2014 - 02:11 PM

AMD Athlon 64 X2 5000 2.2 GHz (unlockable to Phenom FX 5000) - overclocked to 2.6 GHz

2GB DDR2-800 RAM

GeForce 210 - overclocked to Core: 642 MHz, Memory 551 MHz.

 

GTA IV settings at:

Resolution: 800x600 56 Hz

Texture: Low

Reflections: Low

Shadows: Low

Water Quality: Low

Render distance: 19

Detail distance: 10

Vehicle Density: 33

Definition: On

V-sync: Off

 

Runs at 18-25 FPS, not bad for a cheap card.


CantThinkOfOne2013
  • CantThinkOfOne2013

    You're all a bunch of ungrateful children

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Aug 2013
  • Australia

#4134

Posted 17 August 2014 - 01:50 PM

COMPUTER:

  • Dell Inspiron 3000 X510404AU 15" Notebook

SPECS:

  • 15" diagonal HD LED-backlit Display (1366 x 768)
  • 4th Generation Intel Core i7-4510U Processor 
  • (4M Cache, 2.0 up to 3.10 GHz)
  • 8GB RAM
  • 1TB HDD
  • NVIDIA GeForce 840M Graphics with 2GB Memory
  • Windows 8.1

SETTINGS:

  • Video Mode: 800x600 (60Hz)
  • Aspect Ratio: Auto
  • Texture Quality: Medium
  • Reflection Resolution: High
  • Water Quality: High
  • Water Quality: High
  • Shadow Quality: High
  • Night Shadows: High
  • Texture Filter Quality: Anisotropic x16
  • View Distance: 100
  • Detail Distance: 100
  • Vehicle Density: 100
  • Definition: On
  • VSync: On

I can run the game smoothly with everything maxed out but I get fair amount of annoying pop-in due to my mods.

 

FPS:

  • Haven't checked the exact number, but I have never experienced any slowdown (apart from the time I grounded a large modified high-poly boat), even during times involving a huge crash involving many modified high-poly vehicles.

cp1dell
  • cp1dell

    Ghetto Star

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Jul 2008

#4135

Posted 3 weeks ago

Does anyone here have an AMD build that can max out GTA IV (other than detail and draw distance) and get 60FPS? Unless I shell out a bunch of cash for a new mobo and cpu, I'm stuck with AMD CPUs until it's worth the price and performance of getting a new mobo and Intel CPU, backing up my data, reinstalling the OS, etc.


Kampret
  • Kampret

    Video game tryhard.

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 May 2014
  • Indonesia

#4136

Posted 3 weeks ago

Does anyone here have an AMD build that can max out GTA IV (other than detail and draw distance) and get 60FPS? Unless I shell out a bunch of cash for a new mobo and cpu, I'm stuck with AMD CPUs until it's worth the price and performance of getting a new mobo and Intel CPU, backing up my data, reinstalling the OS, etc.

 

Heck, my Athlon X4 760K, paired with HD 6770 can run the game at *almost* max (with console draw distance and detail distance, and also vehicle density). Ran between 25 (on crowded areas on Dukes) - 60. FPS.


New specs:

 

AMD Athlon X4 760K (on Turbo mode 4.1 GHz)

4GB DDR3-1600

AMD Radeon HD 6770

 

Settings:

1366x768 @60Hz

Textures: High

Reflections: High

Water Quality: High

Shadow Quality: Medium

Night Shadows: Off

View Distance: 22

Detail Distance: 20

Vehicle Density: 33

Definition: On

V-sync: On

 

FPS: 25 to 60 (any suggestions for a 30 FPS capper?)


jamesbonddouble07
  • jamesbonddouble07

    Player Hater

  • New Members
  • Joined: 14 Jul 2014
  • India

#4137

Posted 3 weeks ago

MIne is--

Intel 2.7 ghz

3 gb ram

nvidia 8400 gs

windows 7

 

will it run smoothly

 plz reply fast 





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users