Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

System Reqs / test if your PC can run GTA IV here

4,125 replies to this topic

Poll: Do you meet the requirements? (4195 member(s) have cast votes)

Do you meet the requirements?

  1. Yes (Recommended Requirements) (1635 votes [49.14%])

    Percentage of vote: 49.14%

  2. Yes (Minimum Requirements) (980 votes [29.46%])

    Percentage of vote: 29.46%

  3. No (712 votes [21.40%])

    Percentage of vote: 21.40%

Vote Guests cannot vote
32gusti
  • 32gusti

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 04 Sep 2013
  • Indonesia

#4111

Posted 06 October 2013 - 01:06 AM Edited by 32gusti, 06 October 2013 - 01:13 AM.

i have a computer the specification is:

 

Procesor : AMD Athlon X2 250

Memory : 2 GB DDR2

VGA/Graphic card : ATI Radeon HD4600 series

 

i can play the GTA 4


Rahul73157
  • Rahul73157

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 16 Oct 2013

#4112

Posted 16 October 2013 - 12:23 PM

Well yougamers finally released their benchmarking tool for GTA IV. You can test your PC here. Although I have to say, it is very odd that it puts the minimum / recomended requirements so close to each other on the scale, that the Quad core literally has no effect, so this might be of no indication at all as to whether or not your PC can really run it.

But I would say it is safe to say that you will be able to run the game well if you exceed the requirements by a comfortable margin.

Yougamers GTA IV test

Click on "Can you play it?" if you didn't figure that out already.

System Reqs are as follows:
 

Minimum System Requirements
Windows Vista - Service Pack 1 / XP - Service Pack 3
1.8GHz Intel Core2Duo or 2.4GHz AMD Athlon X2 64
1 GB of RAM (Windows XP) or 1.5 GB of RAM (Windows Vista)
16 GB free hard drive space
256MB NVIDIA 7900 / 256MB ATI X1900

 

Well, i am new here and the said option is not coming up. Please help.

Recommended System Requirements
Windows Vista - Service Pack 1 / XP - Service Pack 3
2.4Ghz Intel Core 2 Quad or 2.1GHz AMD Phenom X3
2.5 GB of RAM (Windows XP) or 2.5 GB of RAM (Windows Vista)
18 GB Free Hard Drive Space
512MB NVIDIA 8600 / 512MB ATI 3870

 

 


zman89
  • zman89

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 May 2013

#4113

Posted 30 October 2013 - 08:56 AM

working


Shoaib Shaikh
  • Shoaib Shaikh

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Dec 2013

#4114

Posted 01 December 2013 - 03:08 PM

Gta 4 requires a lot of your ram,memory and graphics since the opcodes and graphics are highly advanced and source consuming. i have played gta 4 and during the past few years i have noticed that it requires more ram i was having 2 gb ram which is recommended but things appeared invisible and there was no road and buildings only there was the player and some other things. then i converted it to 3gb my game run perfectly but it needed graphic card so i put the nvidia 9400G and whatever it is then i played so i got maximum 20 fps

 

The real strategy lies behind the computer performance if you are having newly advanced pc with multicore processors good graphic card and 4 gb ram then definately it will run like hell on 60 fps i bet


TehTacoGuy
  • TehTacoGuy

    Half taco, half human.

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Nov 2011
  • Australia

#4115

Posted 09 December 2013 - 11:57 AM

By the way, the Yougamers thing is offline for now. Might want to remove it from OP or something. 


caerphillylad84
  • caerphillylad84

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Dec 2013

#4116

Posted 15 December 2013 - 09:18 AM

I got 2 laptops says my i3 6gb ram intel 300 hd ain't no good on graphics would my other one with intel 4000 hd graphics work better?


delrio
  • delrio

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 19 Dec 2013

#4117

Posted 20 December 2013 - 08:05 PM

http://liberterdexpr....forumprod.com/ 

 

 


Zedertone
  • Zedertone

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Jul 2012

#4118

Posted 24 December 2013 - 01:55 AM

 I'm thinking of buying this laptop, and just wanted your two cents on how you think it would run GTA IV with LCPD:FR, ELS, and a custom car or two?

AMD A6-4400M Accelerated 2.7GHz up to 3.2GHz with AMD Turbo Core Technology 3.0 1MB L2 Cache Processor/

6GB DDR3 1600MHz Memory, Expandable to 16GB/6 cell/48Wh Lithium Ion battery/

640GB 5400RPM Serial ATA Hard Disk/DVD SuperMulti drive/1 HDMI, 1 RGB, 1 RJ-45, 1 Security Lock, 1 Microphone, 1 Headphone/

AMD Radeon HD 7520G/Wi-Fi Wireless networking (802.11b/g/n)/3 USB (2 USB 3.0 + 1 USB 2.0 port with USB Sleep)/


OrtOnVIP
  • OrtOnVIP

    GTA Playa

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 May 2012

#4119

Posted 09 January 2014 - 09:53 PM

I run it on a e2140 dual core 1.6 GHz processor with a 1 GB rams (upgraded to 3 GB) and a AMD Sapphire 5450 HD 2048 MHz .


Prince Gumball
  • Prince Gumball

    Member Title? Ain't nobody got time for that!

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Dec 2012
  • None

#4120

Posted 3 days ago

NxYyGtq.png

Will this be enough to run GTA IV?


gta3masta5000
  • gta3masta5000

    Boredom.... All the time...

  • Members
  • Joined: 28 Apr 2012
  • United-States

#4121

Posted 3 days ago

I don't come close to meeting requirements but the vanilla game will run on highest res and everything else lowest with 5-15 FPS and no visible stutters. I love it. Unless it's crowded, of course. Lots of cops, etc.


yojo2
  • yojo2

    ~y

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Dec 2008
  • Poland

#4122

Posted 2 days ago

@Prince Gumball: what GPU do you have?

Prince Gumball
  • Prince Gumball

    Member Title? Ain't nobody got time for that!

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Dec 2012
  • None

#4123

Posted 2 days ago

@Prince Gumball: what GPU do you have?

Intel HD Graphics 4000


yojo2
  • yojo2

    ~y

  • Members
  • Joined: 06 Dec 2008
  • Poland

#4124

Posted 2 days ago

Well, not only it's very slow, but you might also encounter compatibility issues when playing GTA4.

Prince Gumball
  • Prince Gumball

    Member Title? Ain't nobody got time for that!

  • Members
  • Joined: 18 Dec 2012
  • None

#4125

Posted A day ago

Well, not only it's very slow, but you might also encounter compatibility issues when playing GTA4.

It runs fine, heck, I can set the texture quality to high, I just needed to turn off the reflections.


RedHolden
  • RedHolden

    Arm of the Leg

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Jun 2013
  • Australia

#4126

Posted 20 hours ago

Alrighty I want to buy GTAIV for PC, but before i go and do that i want to see if my PC is going to work with GTAIV

 

Here are my specs

 

Intel ® Core 2 Duo CPU and it has Vpro with it, (Ram is 4.00GB but 3.83GB is useable) my GHz is @ 3.00 and my computer is windows 8.0 (runs MC fine, + Sims 3) Don't know about other games tho....

 

Will my New fresh PC work with GTAIV or will i need to do some upgrading to it, Don't know about the graphics card or video card yet but if i do manage to find out about it, i'll update my post. 





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users