Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

GTA IV System Requirements

4,180 replies to this topic

Poll: Do you meet the requirements? (4309 member(s) have cast votes)

Do you meet the requirements?

  1. Yes (Recommended Requirements) (1719 votes [49.94%])

    Percentage of vote: 49.94%

  2. Yes (Minimum Requirements) (1001 votes [29.08%])

    Percentage of vote: 29.08%

  3. No (722 votes [20.98%])

    Percentage of vote: 20.98%

Vote Guests cannot vote
Girish
  • Girish

    LFM

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 20 Apr 2006
  • India
  • Best Moderator 2011

#4171

Posted 15 March 2016 - 05:12 AM

system requirements are recommended
Intel core 2 quad 2.4 GHz
4 GB ram
1726 mb Intel HD graphics

That on-board video card is going to be a problem. Although, the game should have no problem running on low settings. Anything above that and you may experience lag/stutter.

  • Rocking Shiv likes this

Red Hat
  • Red Hat

    its moi

  • Daily Globe
  • Joined: 16 Nov 2012
  • None
  • Helpfulness Award GTA IV

#4172

Posted 15 March 2016 - 01:32 PM

You will also need to use a commandline for GTA IV to detect your vRAM.
  • Rocking Shiv likes this

Rocking Shiv
  • Rocking Shiv

    Psycho

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Aug 2014
  • India

#4173

Posted 17 March 2016 - 04:47 AM

you are right girish dude


yes kevin I am already use a command line which gives me up to 2000mb resources usage limit


Hullian111
  • Hullian111

    Humberside County

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Feb 2016
  • United-Kingdom

#4174

Posted 15 April 2016 - 03:37 PM

So does this work on Windows 10, or is it not possible to run, as everyone keeps saying?

Red Hat
  • Red Hat

    its moi

  • Daily Globe
  • Joined: 16 Nov 2012
  • None
  • Helpfulness Award GTA IV

#4175

Posted 15 April 2016 - 06:11 PM

So does this work on Windows 10, or is it not possible to run, as everyone keeps saying?

The game works flawlessly on Windows 10.

If you face any problem/difficulties just post a new thread here on GTA IV's Help and Support section.


thenightprowler
  • thenightprowler

    All this nightprowler guy had to do was follow the damn train

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Oct 2015
  • Philippines

#4176

Posted 16 June 2016 - 11:49 AM

Win 7 Ultimate 64-bit
AMD E1-1200 APU with Radeon HD Graphics (2 CPU) 1.4GHz
2GB RAM
183 GB free space hard drive

Can it rum on my PC?

Red Hat
  • Red Hat

    its moi

  • Daily Globe
  • Joined: 16 Nov 2012
  • None
  • Helpfulness Award GTA IV

#4177

Posted 16 June 2016 - 12:56 PM

Win 7 Ultimate 64-bit
AMD E1-1200 APU with Radeon HD Graphics (2 CPU) 1.4GHz
2GB RAM
183 GB free space hard drive

Can it rum on my PC?

It will run, but with a lot of lag. Best that you buy a new PC.


thenightprowler
  • thenightprowler

    All this nightprowler guy had to do was follow the damn train

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Oct 2015
  • Philippines

#4178

Posted 16 June 2016 - 02:03 PM

Even at lowest settings will it still lag? How many fps do you think the game can handle on my PC? And I don't have money so I cant buy a new PC

Red Hat
  • Red Hat

    its moi

  • Daily Globe
  • Joined: 16 Nov 2012
  • None
  • Helpfulness Award GTA IV

#4179

Posted 16 June 2016 - 04:12 PM

Even at lowest settings will it still lag? How many fps do you think the game can handle on my PC? And I don't have money so I cant buy a new PC

Yup, even at the lowest. I expect around 15-25 FPS, 30 tops.


GTASURU
  • GTASURU

    Player Hater

  • New Members
  • Joined: 16 Jul 2016
  • India

#4180

Posted 16 July 2016 - 09:37 AM

Untitled.jpgUntitled.jpg

With these configuration can i run GTA 4 smoothly.


Red Hat
  • Red Hat

    its moi

  • Daily Globe
  • Joined: 16 Nov 2012
  • None
  • Helpfulness Award GTA IV

#4181

Posted 16 July 2016 - 11:59 AM

-snip-
With these configuration can i run GTA 4 smoothly.

Nah, forget it. It will lag a lot.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users