Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

N00bs guide to using anims

5 replies to this topic
james227uk
  • james227uk

    One Spartan Army

  • Andolini Mafia Family
  • Joined: 05 Feb 2008

#1

Posted 02 November 2008 - 05:08 PM Edited by james227uk, 24 July 2009 - 01:24 PM.

Using Animations | Tutorial for noobs


The Guide


First, lets learn how to load, check if available, use, and release anims

Before you can use an anim, you must first load the file its in

{See this fantastic list by Seemann: http://public.sannyb...nim/SAAnims.txt }

For example, If I wanted to use CAR_HOOKERTALK , I would load the file called PED


Now lets look at how we load an anim file:
CODE

04ED: load_animation "PED"


Like models, we must check if it is available:
CODE

04EE: animation "PED" loaded


Now were ready to use the anim with anim opcodes:
CODE

0605: actor $PLAYER_ACTOR perform_animation_sequence "CAR_HOOKERTALK" IFP_file "PED" 4.0 loop 1 0 0 0 time -1 // versionA



With the values in the opcode above, the actor will perform the anim forever, as its on a loop

So what about If you dont want the actor to perform it for ever? Simply:

CODE

0605: actor $PLAYER_ACTOR perform_animation_sequence "CAR_HOOKERTALK" IFP_file "PED" 4.0 loop 0 0 0 0 time 10000 // versionA


Now, the actor will perform the anim for ten seconds then stop


Now, lets say you finished, we must now release it:
CODE

04EF: release_animation "PED"


Notes/Trivia


- Like models, multiple anim files can be loaded at the same time
- Anims are .ifp files. The .ifp extension is irrelevant to using the anims

coin-god
  • coin-god

    High Roller

  • $outh $ide Hoodz
  • Joined: 18 Mar 2007

#2

Posted 02 November 2008 - 05:47 PM

You can also use:

CODE
0812: AS_actor -1 perform_animation "LRGIRL_IDLELOOP" IFP_file "LOWRIDER" 4.0 loopA 0 lockX 0 lockY 0 lockF 0 time -1 // versionB


and
CODE
0A1A: actor 88@ perform_animation "HIKER_POSE_L" IFP_file "MISC" 4.0 loopA 0 lockX 0 lockY 0 lockF 1 -1 ms // versionC



mourad
  • mourad

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Jul 2008

#3

Posted 02 November 2008 - 07:58 PM

nice job james. plz how dow you to create new ped in 3ds max or gmax i want the tutorial plz and thank you . " nice and god job "

james227uk
  • james227uk

    One Spartan Army

  • Andolini Mafia Family
  • Joined: 05 Feb 2008

#4

Posted 02 November 2008 - 08:36 PM

Never EVER ask me a question about modelling. I really cant do modelling

coin-god
  • coin-god

    High Roller

  • $outh $ide Hoodz
  • Joined: 18 Mar 2007

#5

Posted 03 November 2008 - 12:01 AM

QUOTE (mourad @ Nov 2 2008, 16:58)
nice job james. plz how dow you to create new ped in 3ds max or gmax i want the tutorial plz and thank you . " nice and god job "

Search in the net for 3D MAX tutorials. Its pointless to create a modeling tuto for GTA. You need to read 3D MAx tutorials to know how to model. And then use GTA Tutos to put that model in GTA.

mourad
  • mourad

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Jul 2008

#6

Posted 03 November 2008 - 06:35 PM

ok and thanks james you too goin-god god job




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users