Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

Final PC System Requirements

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
1,496 replies to this topic
Nuke142
  • Nuke142

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Apr 2008

#1471

Posted 03 December 2008 - 10:57 AM

Can i run game at 1024x768 with low-middle settings with my sh*t ? cry.gif
s939 A64 X2 3800+ @2.7; 2gb pc3200; 9600gt 512 @740\1800\2020

Dup
  • Dup

    Retired Lurker

  • Feroci
  • Joined: 18 May 2002
  • None

#1472

Posted 03 December 2008 - 11:24 AM

QUOTE (Nuke142 @ Dec 3 2008, 10:57)
Can i run game at 1024x768 with low-middle settings with my sh*t ? cry.gif
s939 A64 X2 3800+ @2.7; 2gb pc3200; 9600gt 512 @740\1800\2020

You should get away with medium settings at that res. I have a similar system and will be testing later.

Nuke142
  • Nuke142

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Apr 2008

#1473

Posted 03 December 2008 - 11:33 AM

Dup, I will wait for your results. Very interesting how it works with not hi-end compters.

Cveni
  • Cveni

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Aug 2005

#1474

Posted 03 December 2008 - 02:23 PM

Anyone know or tried to run IV on single core CPU? Does it work?

il_manga
  • il_manga

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Jun 2008

#1475

Posted 03 December 2008 - 03:29 PM

F**k Rockstar!
Look at the requirements:
The RECOMMEND video card is "NVIDIA 8600 512MB" !!!

And now they say that (with my 8500GT 512MB) I will PROBABLY play with lowest or low graphics!!

Motherf**king liars.

Inspire
  • Inspire

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Dec 2008

#1476

Posted 03 December 2008 - 03:33 PM

So i need a new GFX card as you may know. I have asked on other forums and they said i should get a ATi HD4670 instead of a Nvidia (insert number/name here).

Now im wondering; if i'll get a HD4670 will i get buttr*ped by GTA IV? Will it even start? Will my computer explode? I have NO idea.. smile.gif

Inspire
  • Inspire

    Snitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Dec 2008

#1477

Posted 03 December 2008 - 05:14 PM

QUOTE (Inspire @ Dec 3 2008, 15:33)
So i need a new GFX card as you may know. I have asked on other forums and they said i should get a ATi HD4670 instead of a Nvidia (insert number/name here).

Now im wondering; if i'll get a HD4670 will i get buttr*ped by GTA IV? Will it even start? Will my computer explode? I have NO idea.. smile.gif

Please ppl, i want to know so i can buy this as soon as possible! smile.gif

spemux
  • spemux

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Dec 2008

#1478

Posted 05 December 2008 - 01:06 PM

My system:

-AMD 64 processor 3400+ 2.21 GHz

-2 GB of RAM

-Ati Radeon HD 3650 Graphic Card 512 MB GDDR2

-Windows XP Pro

Game runs but very slow. It's not laggy but just slow.

-QUESTION:
Is it because of my processor or graphic card or BOTH of them?


-OPINION
I hate it!
BECAUSE

I bought the game 49 €, graphic card 76 € (i bought graphic card a month before the game) and planning to buy AMD Phenom X3 2.1Ghz which costs 110 €. WTF?!!!
110+49+76 = 235 €
I could buy xbox+game under 180 € and play it with no technical failure. but I want it on my pc because i have 30+ games in my pc.

spemux
  • spemux

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Dec 2008

#1479

Posted 05 December 2008 - 01:09 PM Edited by spemux, 05 December 2008 - 01:21 PM.

QUOTE (Cveni @ Dec 3 2008, 14:23)
Anyone know or tried to run IV on single core CPU? Does it work?

Seems like gta 4 requires multicore processors. We all are mad at rockstar.

spemux
  • spemux

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Dec 2008

#1480

Posted 05 December 2008 - 01:12 PM Edited by spemux, 05 December 2008 - 01:16 PM.

QUOTE (Knyte @ Dec 3 2008, 06:55)
Okay the new OFFICIAL REQUIREMENTS:

Intel i8 Octo-Core @ 5.0Ghz / AMD Phenom X8 III @ 4.0Ghz or better
12GBs of RAM
Video Card with 2GB of VRAM. (Nvidia GTX 380 or AMD 4970 Recommended)
14Gb Hard Drive Space 
Windows XP w/SP4 -or- Windows Vista w/SP2

even CIA, FBI, Airforce intelligence headquarters cannot afford this for the office damn it colgate.gif

I'm sure I can operate UAV predator with my AMD 64 2.21 GHz and 2 gb ram but cannot play GTA 4 WTF WTF WTF WTF WTF WTF WTF WTF WTF WTF WTF WTF WTF WTF WTF WTF WTF WTF WTF WTF

NIPSEN
  • NIPSEN

    Crackhead

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Dec 2008

#1481

Posted 05 December 2008 - 01:19 PM

QUOTE (spemux @ Dec 5 2008, 13:06)

-QUESTION:
Is it because of my processor or graphic card or BOTH of them?



The processor for 75%

maddyyo
  • maddyyo

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Dec 2008

#1482

Posted 11 December 2008 - 01:42 PM

I have a Dell Vostro 1510.
My specs are :
Windows Vista Home Basic SP1
Intel® Core™2 Duo CPU T5670 @ 1.80 Ghz
Memory(RAM): 2 GB
And an Integrated Intel graphics card of 358 MB.

I can't run the game because I get an FATAL ERROR: RESC 10 which means 'run out of video memory'.
Does this mean I need to have a new graphics card? If yes, any recommendations? Please!

Krieger91
  • Krieger91

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 Dec 2008

#1483

Posted 11 December 2008 - 02:04 PM

QUOTE (maddyyo @ Dec 11 2008, 13:42)
I have a Dell Vostro 1510.
My specs are :
Windows Vista Home Basic SP1
Intel® Core™2 Duo CPU T5670 @ 1.80 Ghz
Memory(RAM): 2 GB
And an Integrated Intel graphics card of 358 MB.

I can't run the game because I get an FATAL ERROR: RESC 10 which means 'run out of video memory'.
Does this mean I need to have a new graphics card? If yes, any recommendations? Please!

look at 1Gig cards, gtx260 or gtx280, or 4870s

and a faster processor

nevafuse
  • nevafuse

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Dec 2008

#1484

Posted 11 December 2008 - 02:54 PM

You have to have more than 2gigs of ram. My roommate has a quad core, geforce 200 series, raptor drive, and only 2gigs of ram and anything involving vehicles runs at a snail's pace. His entire computer crashed when he were trying to fly a helicopter. Needless to say, I think we are going to steal some ram out of our other roommates computer while he's out of town.

Gear_Head2008
  • Gear_Head2008

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Dec 2008

#1485

Posted 12 December 2008 - 11:05 PM

What FPS would i get from these specs?

CPU: Intell C2D E6600 2.4GHz
GPU: Inno3D 9800GT 1GB
RAM: 3.5GB (4GB but due to 32bit OS its 3.5GB)
OS: Vista Home Premium
1680x1050 resolution

I really want to know before i buy the game otherwise its a waste of money

DP1373
  • DP1373

    retired user

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2008

#1486

Posted 17 December 2008 - 08:52 AM

Hey!

Do we have any mod for GTA IV that we can Play GTA IV on Low PCs?

Watch this one:


user posted image

angry.gif angry.gif angry.gif angry.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif angry.gif angry.gif cryani.gif

oc student
  • oc student

    Foot Soldier

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Apr 2008

#1487

Posted 17 December 2008 - 09:28 AM

QUOTE (il_manga @ Dec 3 2008, 15:29)
F**k Rockstar!
Look at the requirements:
The RECOMMEND video card is "NVIDIA 8600 512MB" !!!

And now they say that (with my 8500GT 512MB) I will PROBABLY play with lowest or low graphics!!

Motherf**king liars.

Here is another case of "Un-tech savvy person tries to justify their bullsh*t argument with numbers and stupid logic". The 8500GT is a pile of crap. Its about half the power of the 8600GT. I know this because I have one. biggrin.gif

DP1373
  • DP1373

    retired user

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2008

#1488

Posted 17 December 2008 - 09:38 AM

Please Answer To me Right Now!!!

oc student
  • oc student

    Foot Soldier

  • Members
  • Joined: 22 Apr 2008

#1489

Posted 17 December 2008 - 09:52 AM

QUOTE (D@noosh Peechgah @ Dec 17 2008, 09:38)
Please Answer To me Right Now!!!

You're a modder yourself. Don't you realize modding this game takes time?

prashanthanc
  • prashanthanc

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Dec 2008

#1490

Posted 17 December 2008 - 11:47 AM Edited by prashanthanc, 17 December 2008 - 11:55 AM.

i have DELL XPS M1710 laptop, with XP SP3

Intel® Core™2 CPU T7400 @ 2.16GHz
4GB Memory
NVIDIA GeForce Go 7950 GTX 512Mb
160GB hard drive

i have installed the GTA 4, but i have missing texture problem.

i tried ti install 180.84 , but its not working and giving me an error saying my vga dont support this driver.

anyone can help me to slove this issue?

craig007
  • craig007

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Nov 2004

#1491

Posted 17 December 2008 - 11:51 AM

You've posted this twice now, go to laptopvideo2go to try the modded INF file so that desktop drivers will work for you.

DP1373
  • DP1373

    retired user

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2008

#1492

Posted 17 December 2008 - 11:52 AM

QUOTE (oc student @ Dec 17 2008, 10:52)
QUOTE (D@noosh Peechgah @ Dec 17 2008, 09:38)
Please Answer To me Right Now!!!

You're a modder yourself. Don't you realize modding this game takes time?

What Do You Talking about?

I Said DO WE HAVE ANY MOD FOR GTA MOTHER FU*CKED 4 for PLAYING ON BULLsh*t PCs? angry.gif

tounge.gif inlove.gif

sonofhendrix
  • sonofhendrix

    Square Civilian

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 Dec 2008

#1493

Posted 17 December 2008 - 11:56 AM

QUOTE (prashanthanc @ Dec 17 2008, 11:47)
i have DELL XPS M1710 laptop, with

Intel® Core™2 CPU T7400 @ 2.16GHz
4GB Memory
NVIDIA GeForce Go 7950 GTX 512Mb
160GB hard drive

i have installed the GTA 4, but i have missing texture problem.

i tried ti install 180.84 , but its not working and giving me an error saying my vga dont support this driver.

anyone can help me to slove this issue?

you cant put new nvidia drivers on mobile graphics cards lol! you should have known that before you brought it,

BundD
  • BundD

    Dealer

  • Members
  • Joined: 13 Dec 2008

#1494

Posted 25 December 2008 - 10:10 PM



im havin audio prob. i get the radio but no in game audio.
can anyone help??

DP1373
  • DP1373

    retired user

  • Members
  • Joined: 17 Jul 2008

#1495

Posted 28 December 2008 - 06:22 AM

The Site is Kidding me colgate.gif ...

Watch:

user posted image

And it's my PC Options:

CPU: 3.00 GHz Pentium IV
GPU: nVidia 6200 LE biggrin.gif
Graphics Brand: XFx
Ram: 1025MB
V-Ram:256MB

????

waz27up
  • waz27up

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Nov 2009

#1496

Posted 23 November 2009 - 04:21 AM

um...my pc is vista,3 gb ram 320 gb hard drive,i got a ATI Radeon HD 4350 and amd phenom triple core processor 2.20 ghz but gta 4 lags to quite a certain extent im not sure what the hell to do

CharmingCharlie
  • CharmingCharlie

    Proud PC Gamer

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 May 2006

#1497

Posted 23 November 2009 - 04:30 AM

Tell me do I have to go all the way back and lock all these dead topics to stop people bumping them ? I really don't think this bump was necessary, you could have posted here :-

http://www.gtaforums...howtopic=376237

Or alternatively you could have started a troubleshooting topic detailing what the problem is you are having with the game. However you don't even need to do that because I can tell you right now why GTA 4 sucks on your PC. It's your graphics card, to call the HD 4350 total and utter sh*te would be commending it.

Let me put it another way the HD 4350 is so crap it is actually slower than the Nvidia's low end, cheap arse 9500gt. In short you are trying to run GTA 4 on a GPU worse than the console has (and I bet any money you have it all on high settings too). So there you go the game runs like sh*t on your PC because you have a sh*t graphics card.

Now if you want recommendations as to what card to buy then feel free to use the systems requirements topic I linked you too.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users