Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

SPELLING ERROR DISCOVERED

17 replies to this topic
macorules94
  • macorules94

    MACEDONIAN KING

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 10 Dec 2007

#1

Posted 30 August 2008 - 06:04 AM Edited by macorules94, 30 August 2008 - 06:37 AM.

Gilly11 discovered that the buccaneer (http://www.gta4.net/...hicle=BUCCANEER)

has a spelling error wen you enter it.

When you enter it, it sais Bucaneer with one C. But is supposed to be with two C's.


Dont give cookies to me, give them to gilly11 coz he found it not me



PICS FOR PROOF:

http://i255.photobucket.com/albums/hh159/macorules94/P8280058.jpg

http://i255.photobucket.com/albums/hh159/macorules94/P8280059.jpg

TheSamurai Hobo
  • TheSamurai Hobo

    Li'l G Loc

  • Members
  • Joined: 07 May 2008

#2

Posted 30 August 2008 - 06:08 AM

Nice find.. I guess

GTA3Freak-2001
  • GTA3Freak-2001

    Run out of Cake.

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Nov 2001

#3

Posted 30 August 2008 - 06:30 AM

Actually it probably isn't a spelling mistake, the car is spelt with one C but in the games files its referred to as being spelt with two C's. This was the case in previous games for instance the Phoenix was spelt Pheonix in the game's files. The stats on the vehicle page are taken from the games file thus why its seems to be spelt wrong.

macorules94
  • macorules94

    MACEDONIAN KING

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 10 Dec 2007

#4

Posted 30 August 2008 - 06:41 AM

QUOTE (GTA3Freak-2001 @ Aug 30 2008, 06:30)
Actually it probably isn't a spelling mistake, the car is spelt with one C but in the games files its referred to as being spelt with two C's. This was the case in previous games for instance the Phoenix was spelt Pheonix in the game's files. The stats on the vehicle page are taken from the games file thus why its seems to be spelt wrong.

u just had to ruin the moment devil.gif

HeliosNYC
  • HeliosNYC

    All signs point to PBM

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 21 Aug 2008

#5

Posted 30 August 2008 - 06:59 AM

from the San Andreas .gxt file I get: $62A238BC=Buccaneer

so when you get inside a Buccaneer in San Andreas, that's the name that will pop up on screen, not "Bucaneer"

so it probalby is a screw-up.

Kitteh
  • Kitteh

    ^___________^

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Jan 2004

#6

Posted 30 August 2008 - 07:28 AM

Also, in Cops n Crooks, it says "A crook has got into the getaway vehicle" or something which should be gotten, not got.

Neon25
  • Neon25

    Proud PC gamer

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Aug 2005

#7

Posted 30 August 2008 - 07:39 AM

QUOTE (Kitteh @ Aug 30 2008, 07:28)
Also, in Cops n Crooks, it says "A crook has got into the getaway vehicle" or something which should be gotten, not got.

No, it's OK that way.


It's just the difference in British and American English, where Past Participle of "got" in BE is also "got" but in AE it's "gotten"

dany8kx
  • dany8kx

    knex weapons modder

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Dec 2007

#8

Posted 30 August 2008 - 09:27 AM

i remember once reading the dialogue between niko and roman or someone else,there was a missing letter somewhere
and french dialogue is very different from what they say mercie_blink.gif ,but atleast i can perfectly understand jacob icon14.gif

DudeWeresMyHog
  • DudeWeresMyHog

    Captain Swinger

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2008

#9

Posted 30 August 2008 - 10:57 AM

Every time I got in this car in my head I said Buke - an -eer and now i know why biggrin.gif

Hart
  • Hart

    who are you

  • Members
  • Joined: 03 Jun 2007

#10

Posted 30 August 2008 - 11:05 AM

All the cars are spelt differently. Like the Coquette.

Gaurav42
  • Gaurav42

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 Mar 2008

#11

Posted 30 August 2008 - 11:20 AM

These forums are so sad know, they were good before launch, and in the next 2 weeks, and now all there is to talk about is spelling mistakes monocle.gif . so sad sad.gif

dragonrock
  • dragonrock

    trannies

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 Jul 2006

#12

Posted 30 August 2008 - 12:31 PM

Yeah,with all that dialog and other stuff to spell, I don't really care about mistakes.

But when you have it on different languages its funny. Someone might say "That slimey fa**ot f*cker with small balls", the Spanish might say "Este puta"

dany8kx
  • dany8kx

    knex weapons modder

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Dec 2007

#13

Posted 30 August 2008 - 12:38 PM

gta should have romanian dialogues too, they're so funny lol.gif devil.gif .
yeah,GTA Bucharest would be a perfect gta city,story,gameplay and gangs,i swear rolleyes.gif

Yolo Swaggins
  • Yolo Swaggins

    Founder/C.E.O. of the Kool Kidz Klub

  • Members
  • Joined: 25 Mar 2008
  • United-States

#14

Posted 30 August 2008 - 02:47 PM

I've noticed a few signs at the Laundromats that are spelled the way you would in Britiian.

SLUGFly
  • SLUGFly

    Gangsta

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Oct 2005

#15

Posted 31 August 2008 - 03:59 AM

QUOTE (macorules94 @ Aug 30 2008, 06:04)
Gilly11 discovered that the buccaneer (http://www.gta4.net/...hicle=BUCCANEER)

has a spelling error wen you enter it.

When you enter it, it sais Bucaneer with one C. But is supposed to be with two C's.

lol biggrin.gif

SaintJimmy
  • SaintJimmy

    On a drug called Martin Sheen

  • $outh $ide Hoodz
  • Joined: 13 Sep 2006

#16

Posted 31 August 2008 - 04:14 AM

COMPLETE IDIOT DISCOVERED
(See first post)

Werven
  • Werven

    Facefixer.

  • Members
  • Joined: 30 Apr 2007

#17

Posted 31 August 2008 - 04:51 AM

Someone has WAY to much time on their hands...

Slamman
  • Slamman

    Smote

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 29 Nov 2003
  • United-States

#18

Posted 31 August 2008 - 06:32 AM

QUOTE (GTA3Freak-2001 @ Aug 30 2008, 06:30)
Actually it probably isn't a spelling mistake, the car is spelt with one C but in the games files its referred to as being spelt with two C's. This was the case in previous games for instance the Phoenix was spelt Pheonix in the game's files. The stats on the vehicle page are taken from the games file thus why its seems to be spelt wrong.

You spelled your example the same, however. There was a typo from SA for the Dojo in SF. I wondered for a few seconds, but spelling errors pop up in all places, even my posts!! monocle.gif




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users