Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

[REL|SA] GTA IV HUD

502 replies to this topic
Darkdrium
  • Darkdrium

    Punk-ass Bitch

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Aug 2005

#61

Posted 23 August 2008 - 03:10 PM

Just to point out the problem to people who game crashes.
If you run this in Window 98/Me compatibility mode, your game will crash when it starts.
It did for me.

Hollaz
  • Hollaz

    Bleh.

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Feb 2007

#62

Posted 23 August 2008 - 03:18 PM

QUOTE (lolelol @ Aug 23 2008, 16:52)
i found a bug i was playing with a sawn off and the hud was displaying an combat shotgun
EDIT: with the heat seeking RPG either

That's not a bug man. It's the hud as it is. If you want better images, make them yourself. They're in weapons.txd.



And this mod DO work with ENB, GRIM's weapons and Dedans Niko. icon14.gif

Cursed
  • Cursed

    Big Homie

  • Zaibatsu
  • Joined: 09 Jun 2007

#63

Posted 23 August 2008 - 03:25 PM

Works great, and looks really good.

GTAdedan
  • GTAdedan

    Gangsta

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Oct 2006

#64

Posted 23 August 2008 - 04:23 PM

I also have a US v 1.0 exe and cleo mods, a lot of other mods and ENB series and I don't have any problems

Hollaz
  • Hollaz

    Bleh.

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Feb 2007

#65

Posted 23 August 2008 - 04:24 PM

The only thing missing to be a perfect IV hud (exluding phone n' shiz.) is the blood splatter when you shoot someone from close. sly.gif

GTAdedan
  • GTAdedan

    Gangsta

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Oct 2006

#66

Posted 23 August 2008 - 04:26 PM

QUOTE (Hollaz @ Aug 23 2008, 17:24)
The only thing missing to be a perfect IV hud (exluding phone n' shiz.) is the blood splatter when you shoot someone from close. sly.gif

yeah, why doesn't SA have that.. i mean..even VC had bloodsplatters on the screen

Hollaz
  • Hollaz

    Bleh.

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Feb 2007

#67

Posted 23 August 2008 - 04:29 PM

QUOTE (GTAdedan @ Aug 23 2008, 18:26)
QUOTE (Hollaz @ Aug 23 2008, 17:24)
The only thing missing to be a perfect IV hud (exluding phone n' shiz.) is the blood splatter when you shoot someone from close. sly.gif

yeah, why doesn't SA have that.. i mean..even VC had bloodsplatters on the screen

It IS possible, even with CLEO. tounge.gif
I mean, oCain's SnowFX mod had frosty screen!

Alexander Blade
  • Alexander Blade

    Come As You Are

  • Members
  • Joined: 05 Nov 2006
  • None

#68

Posted 23 August 2008 - 06:29 PM

this is already realized in 1.1 version and im waiting four new weapon icons from someone to release 1.1 oficially

Doctor Emmett L. Brown
  • Doctor Emmett L. Brown

    Gangsta

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 01 Apr 2008

#69

Posted 23 August 2008 - 06:47 PM

QUOTE (Alexander Blade @ Aug 23 2008, 18:29)
this is already realized in 1.1 version and im waiting four new weapon icons from someone to release 1.1 oficially

Alex you should ceate a parachute icon whatsthat.gif wink.gif

Darecki
  • Darecki

    a.k.a LinkinDark

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Oct 2006

#70

Posted 23 August 2008 - 08:00 PM

Wow! Amazing work! I tried it and it looks fantastic smile.gif But missing timer is a bit annoying alien.gif

Superpowermind
  • Superpowermind

    Kill the King

  • Members
  • Joined: 08 Jan 2008

#71

Posted 23 August 2008 - 08:05 PM

OMG Awesome! Amazing! mercie_blink.gif Shifty41s_beerhatsmilie2.gif icon14.gif Perfect job Man

Doctor Emmett L. Brown
  • Doctor Emmett L. Brown

    Gangsta

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 01 Apr 2008

#72

Posted 23 August 2008 - 08:06 PM

I am going to post aw pic of Niko in LC xD,

EvilRaptor
  • EvilRaptor

    The Ranger

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2007

#73

Posted 23 August 2008 - 08:41 PM

QUOTE (Darecki @ Aug 23 2008, 20:00)
Wow! Amazing work! I tried it and it looks fantastic smile.gif But missing timer is a bit annoying alien.gif

Missing timer?
There was no clock on IV's hud, it was on the Cellphone, and on pause...

Itachi Uchiha
  • Itachi Uchiha

    Let's Rock

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Oct 2007

#74

Posted 23 August 2008 - 09:05 PM Edited by Itachi Uchiha, 23 August 2008 - 09:16 PM.

How to install it? tell me

Darecki
  • Darecki

    a.k.a LinkinDark

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Oct 2006

#75

Posted 23 August 2008 - 09:30 PM

QUOTE (EvilRaptor @ Aug 23 2008, 21:41)
QUOTE (Darecki @ Aug 23 2008, 20:00)
Wow! Amazing work! I tried it and it looks fantastic smile.gif But missing timer is a bit annoying  alien.gif

Missing timer?
There was no clock on IV's hud, it was on the Cellphone, and on pause...

Yeah, but it's still SA... and In SA you don't have cellphone.. And the time isn't showed in menu.

ikt
  • ikt

    *poof*

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Oct 2006
  • None

#76

Posted 23 August 2008 - 09:55 PM Edited by ikt, 23 August 2008 - 09:58 PM.

Transparent map and having the map flashing red-blue when police is after you? =]

Hmz, transparant map isn't going to work i think =]

Grand Theft Auto Dude
  • Grand Theft Auto Dude

     

  • Members
  • Joined: 12 May 2007

#77

Posted 24 August 2008 - 01:17 AM

QUOTE (Doctor Emmett L. Brown @ Aug 24 2008, 06:06)
I am going to post aw pic of Niko in LC xD,

With ENB?

GTAIVonPC
  • GTAIVonPC

    BiG TiME MAPPER's

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 28 Jun 2008

#78

Posted 24 August 2008 - 10:45 AM

QUOTE (Alexander Blade @ Aug 23 2008, 18:29)
this is already realized in 1.1 version and im waiting four new weapon icons from someone to release 1.1 oficially

i made a new icon lol.gif icon14.gif

EvilRaptor
  • EvilRaptor

    The Ranger

  • Members
  • Joined: 14 Jun 2007

#79

Posted 24 August 2008 - 12:10 PM

For those of you who get the crashes like 20 seconds after the game starts; I've found that the regular Cleo Dll's work with the IV hud and it solves the instability XD

I was uninstalling it and figured I might as well give those dll's a shot... and they worked XD

GTAIVonPC
  • GTAIVonPC

    BiG TiME MAPPER's

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 28 Jun 2008

#80

Posted 24 August 2008 - 12:24 PM

Mine crashing when i turn on the ENBseries cryani.gif

nuttybutty
  • nuttybutty

    I got the powers of all Gods acclimated to one.

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Feb 2008

#81

Posted 24 August 2008 - 12:49 PM

FFS. I exported the "COPY" folder into gtasanandreas/models folder, then put the vorbis files and the .asi in the gta san andreas folder, but it just keeps saying "you can't touch the about, plz reinstal". Anyone?

Tooth
  • Tooth

    Do we know each other?

  • Members
  • Joined: 15 Aug 2008

#82

Posted 24 August 2008 - 01:03 PM

I found some bug. If you drive to pay'n spray with wanted level, you can see half of gold wanted star on right

One-time
  • One-time

    One-man show

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Jul 2008

#83

Posted 24 August 2008 - 01:08 PM

QUOTE (nuttybutty @ Aug 24 2008, 19:49)
FFS. I exported the "COPY" folder into gtasanandreas/models folder, then put the vorbis files and the .asi in the gta san andreas folder, but it just keeps saying "you can't touch the about, plz reinstal". Anyone?

No, not to models folder, just copy the whole contents of "COPY" folder to the SA installation folder. Overwrite everything. smile.gif

nuttybutty
  • nuttybutty

    I got the powers of all Gods acclimated to one.

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Feb 2008

#84

Posted 24 August 2008 - 01:17 PM

...oh.
Well, what about the old HUD.txd? Wont be used or what?

One-time
  • One-time

    One-man show

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Jul 2008

#85

Posted 24 August 2008 - 01:19 PM

QUOTE (nuttybutty @ Aug 24 2008, 20:17)
...oh.
Well, what about the old HUD.txd? Wont be used or what?

Just copy everything to the SA folder, open SA and play! smile.gif

nuttybutty
  • nuttybutty

    I got the powers of all Gods acclimated to one.

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Feb 2008

#86

Posted 24 August 2008 - 01:22 PM

..no.

This resulted in another "you can't change about file , plz reinstal mod".
f*ck.

One-time
  • One-time

    One-man show

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Jul 2008

#87

Posted 24 August 2008 - 01:25 PM

QUOTE (nuttybutty @ Aug 24 2008, 20:22)
..no.

This resulted in another "you can't change about file , plz reinstal mod".
f*ck.

What have you changed anyway? The main.ini? Put "0" to "ShowAboutAtStart=" and try opening up your SA again.

Blackmen
  • Blackmen

    Rat

  • Members
  • Joined: 02 Jun 2008

#88

Posted 24 August 2008 - 01:38 PM

I have GTASA: Liberty city installed, but wen i start up i have this bug:
Click (http://img147.images...naamloosff5.png)
How can i remove that health and armour hud?

GTAIVonPC
  • GTAIVonPC

    BiG TiME MAPPER's

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 28 Jun 2008

#89

Posted 24 August 2008 - 01:39 PM

Here is my new icon lol.gif

[http://www.uploadgee...s456/0/Ico.bmp]

nuttybutty
  • nuttybutty

    I got the powers of all Gods acclimated to one.

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Feb 2008

#90

Posted 24 August 2008 - 02:54 PM

QUOTE (One-time @ Aug 24 2008, 14:25)
QUOTE (nuttybutty @ Aug 24 2008, 20:22)
..no.

This resulted in another "you can't change about file , plz reinstal mod".
f*ck.

What have you changed anyway? The main.ini? Put "0" to "ShowAboutAtStart=" and try opening up your SA again.

Acctually, I haven't touched sh*t. I mean, I just exported it from the .rar directly into the gta:sa folder..

I'll try the other I guess.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users