Photo

Problems with Wifi Stick.

12 replies to this topic
craze08
  • craze08

Never take life seriously. Nobody gets out alive anyway

• Members

Posted 20 August 2008 - 10:19 PM

I have a USB Thrustmaster Wifi Funaccess PSP Stick that work with all wifi compatable devices (Laptops, PS3, iPhone etc.) and I have installed it on my internet enable PC and whenever I try to share it with my internet it just says 'Internet sharing error!' and I can't figure out how to fix it and really need some help. Can anyone tell me what to do?

I have Virgin Media Size L Broadband and it uses an ethernet cable to plug into the computer. It used to work when the modem was plugged in by USB but I uninstalled it accidentally when I switched it to ethernet.

Help really appreciated.

Thanks

Slamman
  • Slamman

Smote

• BUSTED!
  • United-States

Posted 24 August 2008 - 01:09 AM

Never heard of it, got a link to background on the product? I assume you mean Ethernet in terms of the Cat5 cables? If USB was working and it's a USB, that seems to equate to a reason.

I just picked up a $3 used USB Sony thumb drive, it's a 2GB unit that has some compression utility on it, about 3MB in size. I've not heard of that before either. This thing works too, but the compression software I typically don't bother with, and not sure how great it is either (Sony MicroVault).

craze08
  • craze08

• Members

Posted 24 August 2008 - 12:19 PM Edited by craze08, 25 August 2008 - 10:56 AM.

Here is the link to where I got the product, it has all the information about it there. It does say on the product description that it works with any USB or Ethernet modem.