Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

16:9 gtasa support

10 replies to this topic
M_and_M
  • M_and_M

    Croat

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Aug 2008

#1

Posted 13 August 2008 - 02:19 PM

I was looking at gtasa resolutions and I don't know how to set it to work properly(aspect ratio) on my 16:9 LCD.
any clue??

Girish
  • Girish

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 20 Apr 2006
  • India

#2

Posted 13 August 2008 - 04:20 PM

That resolution is supported by SA. Strange that you cannot get it to work. Atm, all that I can suggest is to try the v1.01 patch.

GTArv
  • GTArv

    #

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Feb 2008

#3

Posted 13 August 2008 - 04:58 PM


Options Display Setup Advanced

Set widescreen to ON.

M_and_M
  • M_and_M

    Croat

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Aug 2008

#4

Posted 13 August 2008 - 09:27 PM

yes, but on what resolution i mean aspect - 4:3?? does it matter?

Girish
  • Girish

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 20 Apr 2006
  • India

#5

Posted 14 August 2008 - 06:48 AM

QUOTE (M_and_M @ Aug 14 2008, 02:57)
yes, but on what resolution i mean aspect - 4:3?? does it matter?

It doesn't matter. Both aspect ratios are supported by the game so you should be able to play at those resolutions.

M_and_M
  • M_and_M

    Croat

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Aug 2008

#6

Posted 14 August 2008 - 01:25 PM

you're wrong. I tried today and I set widescreen on but it isn't 16:9 but 16:10 and I have black stripes at all sides.

edit: my natural rezolution of tv is 1360(or 1366)*768

Osiris Knight
  • Osiris Knight

    I'm Back!!!

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 Jun 2008

#7

Posted 14 August 2008 - 01:45 PM

QUOTE (M_and_M @ Aug 14 2008, 20:25)
you're wrong. I tried today and I set widescreen on but it isn't 16:9 but 16:10 and I have black stripes at all sides.

edit: my natural rezolution of tv is 1360(or 1366)*768

Set the Resolution to 1360(or 1366)*768

GTArv
  • GTArv

    #

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Feb 2008

#8

Posted 14 August 2008 - 02:06 PM


16:9 is the standard widescreen aspect ratio, so you're better off turning Widescreen ON.
Try the 1280x768 resolution with widescreen ON. As far as I know, there isn't much difference between 16:9 and 16:10, so there shouldn't be any visible distortion.


QUOTE (M_and_M)
I have black stripes at all sides.

Could you please post a screenshot? A portion of the screen tends to be black, but you shouldn't have any visible stretching.


M_and_M
  • M_and_M

    Croat

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Aug 2008

#9

Posted 14 August 2008 - 03:14 PM

it's funny...when I prtscreen i screens it without the stripes but anyway here's the photo
link

Girish
  • Girish

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 20 Apr 2006
  • India

#10

Posted 14 August 2008 - 03:35 PM

QUOTE (M_and_M @ Aug 14 2008, 20:44)
it's funny...when I prtscreen i screens it without the stripes but anyway here's the photo
link

It's not much help since the stripes are not visible. How about trying the 'auto-adjustment' button on your monitor? Perhaps, that's why the picture won't fit to the screen.

M_and_M
  • M_and_M

    Croat

  • Members
  • Joined: 11 Aug 2008

#11

Posted 14 August 2008 - 07:44 PM

well it's a tv and it doesen't have auto adjustments...btw it's connected with dvi-hdmi cabel




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users