4WD in GTA IV?

17 replies to this topic
_Silent.Bob_
  • _Silent.Bob_

Player Hater

• Members

Posted 07 July 2008 - 12:48 PM

Hi!

Since I started playing the game, i haven't found any 4WD cars. I found out that the Blista is front Wheel Drive. Most cars I tested are simply Rear Wheel Drive. It's easy to find out, just do a burnout and see which wheels start smoking. But unlike GTA San Andreas where the Infernus and Turismo (along others i think) were 4WD, it seems to me there aren't any in GTA IV. Anyone found some? I checked on cars that would burnout the back wheels by holding just the hand brake but none would start spinning the front wheels ike it did in San Andreas...

Anyway, tell me if you know something.

Cheers,

Silent Bob.

Mr. Someguy
  • Mr. Someguy

Gold Member

• Members

Posted 07 July 2008 - 12:51 PM

Most SUV's are 4WD. The Police Patrol (not Police Cruiser) is 4WD.

TinCan
  • TinCan

Prankster

• Members

Posted 07 July 2008 - 01:55 PM

Sultan RS = 4WD

http://www.gta4.net/vehicles/

_Silent.Bob_
  • _Silent.Bob_

Player Hater

• Members

Posted 07 July 2008 - 02:27 PM

Ok, thanks. I guess it's my testing which wasn't working. In San Andreas, if you had a 4WD car and held the hand brake, it would still go forward thanks to the front wheels. But this time it doesn't work. Kinda strange though, as a hand brake only applies to the rear wheels in real life.

Cheers,

Silent Bob.

Tyedyeskyguy
  • Tyedyeskyguy

Street Cat

• Members

Posted 07 July 2008 - 03:27 PM

I do find it odd that 4wd cars and trucks in this game are able to do rear wheel burnouts. They are definitly 4WD, but only the rear wheels spin durring a burnout.

CaseD
  • CaseD

Square Civilian

• Members

Posted 07 July 2008 - 04:44 PM

QUOTE (Tyedyeskyguy @ Jul 7 2008, 15:27)
I do find it odd that 4wd cars and trucks in this game are able to do rear wheel burnouts. They are definitly 4WD, but only the rear wheels spin durring a burnout.