Quantcast

Jump to content

» «
Photo

MADD DOGG HELP!

  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
22 replies to this topic
gravik
  • gravik

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 May 2008

#1

Posted 08 June 2008 - 10:37 PM

okay so I haven't used the Ped's riot cheat but on the MADD DOGG mission he still jumps before the cutscene is over. Help would be appreciated!!!!

GTA-Mods-For-Life
  • GTA-Mods-For-Life

    Claude, Mr.Claude

  • Members
  • Joined: 31 May 2008

#2

Posted 08 June 2008 - 10:44 PM

Have you used any kind of cheat? (code, trainer) if so then that might be why.

gravik
  • gravik

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 May 2008

#3

Posted 08 June 2008 - 10:46 PM

forgot to add I play it on PS2.

and what cheats affect this mission???

Ryan
  • Ryan

    Ginga Ninja

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 10 Apr 2006
  • Canada

#4

Posted 08 June 2008 - 10:49 PM

Is it pissible that you soemhow entered the cheat without knowing it. That cheat is the only known casue for Madd Dogg to jump early.

gravik
  • gravik

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 May 2008

#5

Posted 08 June 2008 - 11:08 PM

I dont think so confused.gif

is there anyway to fix it for the ps2? or do I have to start a new game?

Ryan
  • Ryan

    Ginga Ninja

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 10 Apr 2006
  • Canada

#6

Posted 08 June 2008 - 11:19 PM

QUOTE (gravik @ Jun 8 2008, 20:08)
is there anyway to fix it for the ps2? or do I have to start a new game?

Well by the sounds of it, it sems like the Peds Riot Cheat is somehow activated without you knowing.

I think your going to have to start a new game. confused.gif

123robot
  • 123robot

    Homeboy

  • Members
  • Joined: 27 Nov 2007
  • England

#7

Posted 08 June 2008 - 11:38 PM

QUOTE (Unlimited @ Jun 8 2008, 23:19)
QUOTE (gravik @ Jun 8 2008, 20:08)
is there anyway to fix it for the ps2? or do I have to start a new game?

Well by the sounds of it, it sems like the Peds Riot Cheat is somehow activated without you knowing.

I think your going to have to start a new game. confused.gif

Yep. You're going to have to start a new game. sad.gif There's no fix to it.

gravik
  • gravik

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 May 2008

#8

Posted 09 June 2008 - 12:03 AM

alright. thanks for the help.

OrionSR
  • OrionSR

    Chain Game Development Team

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 May 2007

#9

Posted 09 June 2008 - 08:47 AM

Do you have ARMAX by any chance? I'll be working on a cheat device code for this problem again soon. The first attempt didn't work, but I think we have another method that's worth trying out. Either way, I can fix that file if you can figure out how to move your save off of the memory card and upload it someplace where I can download and edit the save.

gravik
  • gravik

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 May 2008

#10

Posted 09 June 2008 - 04:04 PM

i dont think I do cause I don't even know what it is sad.gif

and also, what cheats affect the MADD DOGG mission?

Bad~Boy#17
  • Bad~Boy#17

    duh

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Aug 2007

#11

Posted 09 June 2008 - 04:07 PM

Did you enter the peds attack each other cheat ?

OrionSR
  • OrionSR

    Chain Game Development Team

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 May 2007

#12

Posted 09 June 2008 - 05:15 PM

QUOTE (gravik @ Jun 9 2008, 09:04)
also, what cheats affect the MADD DOGG mission?

Cheats that cause the Madd Dogg and related NPC glitches:

PC Cheat: "Peds Attack Each Other" AJLOJYQY
PS2 Cheat: "Pedestrians Riot" down left up left X R2 R1 L2 L1

DBturbo
  • DBturbo

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Jun 2008

#13

Posted 09 June 2008 - 05:35 PM

I have the ps2 version but i have read that if you have entered over something like 2500 cheats that the mad dogg mission will be effected and your description fits it. Check on your stats how many cheats you have entered.

Bad~Boy#17
  • Bad~Boy#17

    duh

  • Members
  • Joined: 29 Aug 2007

#14

Posted 09 June 2008 - 06:41 PM

QUOTE (DBturbo @ Jun 9 2008, 18:35)
I have the ps2 version but i have read that if you have entered over something like 2500 cheats that the mad dogg mission will be effected and your description fits it. Check on your stats how many cheats you have entered.

Stop beliving that bullcrap. The only good information comes from here where people have actually played the game

gravik
  • gravik

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 May 2008

#15

Posted 09 June 2008 - 06:48 PM

@ OrionSR

whats ARmAX?

DBturbo
  • DBturbo

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 09 Jun 2008

#16

Posted 09 June 2008 - 07:46 PM

QUOTE (Bad~Boy#17 @ Jun 9 2008, 18:41)
QUOTE (DBturbo @ Jun 9 2008, 18:35)
I have the ps2 version but i have read that if you have entered over something like 2500 cheats that the mad dogg mission will be effected and your description fits it. Check on your stats how many cheats you have entered.

Stop beliving that bullcrap. The only good information comes from here where people have actually played the game

I have played the game and completed it 98 percent. I am only suggesting something don't bite my head off about it notify.gif

CCPD
  • CCPD

    Boss

  • Members
  • Joined: 01 May 2006
  • None

#17

Posted 09 June 2008 - 07:47 PM

QUOTE (codejunkies.com)
Action Replay MAX is the ultimate PS2 game enhancer.

You can read about Action Replay MAX here.

OrionSR
  • OrionSR

    Chain Game Development Team

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 May 2007

#18

Posted 09 June 2008 - 07:50 PM Edited by OrionSR, 09 June 2008 - 08:01 PM.

AR-MAX: Action Replay - Max

It's a program commonly termed as a "cheat device." There are a number of similar programs, ARMAX is the one they had at the local store. These programs usually provide a method to copy save data to and from a memory card and a USB memory device and allow people a method to archive and share save data. These programs also allow code modifications to the game, which is where the "cheat" association comes into play.

I'm work on a code that alters the data corrupted by the associated peds attack cheat code. The main problem is that the data isn't always in the same location in memory, but I think I've found a way for an ARMAX specific code to make the correct adjustments. It's just a theory at this point, but I have high hopes. If the code doesn't work then if you upload the save data copied from the memory card I can edit the save to fix the glitch and send it back.

Doctor Emmett L. Brown
  • Doctor Emmett L. Brown

    Gangsta

  • BUSTED!
  • Joined: 01 Apr 2008

#19

Posted 09 June 2008 - 07:52 PM

You are F-U-C-K-E-D. Soory too tell ya this but there is no way out start a new game. IF you try the slo-mo code and the fast-mo code does not help I had too start a new game R* always f*cks up!

gravik
  • gravik

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 26 May 2008

#20

Posted 10 June 2008 - 12:01 AM

QUOTE (OrionSR @ Jun 9 2008, 19:50)
AR-MAX: Action Replay - Max

It's a program commonly termed as a "cheat device." There are a number of similar programs, ARMAX is the one they had at the local store. These programs usually provide a method to copy save data to and from a memory card and a USB memory device and allow people a method to archive and share save data. These programs also allow code modifications to the game, which is where the "cheat" association comes into play.

I'm work on a code that alters the data corrupted by the associated peds attack cheat code. The main problem is that the data isn't always in the same location in memory, but I think I've found a way for an ARMAX specific code to make the correct adjustments. It's just a theory at this point, but I have high hopes. If the code doesn't work then if you upload the save data copied from the memory card I can edit the save to fix the glitch and send it back.

where can u get them/order them?

Girish
  • Girish

  • Moderator
  • Joined: 20 Apr 2006
  • India

#21

Posted 10 June 2008 - 05:18 AM

QUOTE (gravik @ Jun 10 2008, 05:31)
where can u get them/order them?

You can buy them from a store nearby you or from online shopping sites like ebay or amazon.

Fahel
  • Fahel

    Haters gonna hate

  • Members
  • Joined: 23 Jan 2008

#22

Posted 10 June 2008 - 05:57 PM

Try the Slow motion cheat, that can be a help colgate.gif

cjpetri
  • cjpetri

    Player Hater

  • Members
  • Joined: 21 May 2008

#23

Posted 11 June 2008 - 08:27 AM

If you were playing it on the PC I could probably get you around it but since I don't think GTAconsole is compatible with the ps2 version I think ur outta luck.




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users